I'm not Nigerian

Date: 08-03-2016 2:13 pm (8 years ago) | Author: victor matthew
- at 8-03-2016 02:13 PM (8 years ago)
A Nigerian man living in Sweden decided to marry a Swedish
lady in order to be legally certified via resident status... but
the lady was not aware of this. She felt he really loved her.
Anyway, seeing that Nigerian men had a bad rap in that
particular part of Sweden, our chap decided to lie to the
lady. He told her he was from Uganda.
Upon marriage, the lady came home one day and informed our man that she had just met another Swedish lady who had married a Ugandan and they must all have dinner together.
The Naija man was somewhat perplexed, although not
perceptibly, and wondered how he'd get out of this spot. He postponed and postponed until he could do so no more.
Finally, the day came when they were to have dinner. The
other Swede came in with her Ugandan husband and they all sat at the table. Our Naija chappie was very quiet. "My own don spoil today" was all he could think.
The two Swedish ladies, wanting their husbands to mingle,
being from the same homeland, asked them to speak to
each other. "Hey! It's not every day you meet people from
home.!" they admonished.
Our Naija man, being a man of great savvy, decided that he
would just speak Yoruba, and the guy would probably
assume he was from some part of Uganda where they spoke a different language. So looking across the table he said:
"Egbon Eko ni mi se? Ni bo lo ti ja wa?" In Yoruba, this
loosely translates to: "I'm a Lagos man. Where did you come
from?" Remember, Lagos is a state in Nigeria, and it used to be the capital.
The fellow looked up at our friend. His eyes lit up as he said:
"Ah, bobo gan! Omo Eko ni mi se! Omo Eko gan gan!" In
Yoruba, this loosely translates to "Hey buddy! I'm a Lagos
child. A REAL Lagos child!"

Posted: at 8-03-2016 02:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 10-03-2016 09:05 AM (8 years ago)
hahah very funny fear Nigerian when it comes to out side this country
Posted: at 10-03-2016 09:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 10-03-2016 09:08 AM (8 years ago)
Heheeheh....badt guys....da claim anoda man country..na so nigeria bad reach
Posted: at 10-03-2016 09:08 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 10-03-2016 11:44 PM (8 years ago)
U go fear fear
Posted: at 10-03-2016 11:44 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero