The author of best selling novel “Beast of No Nation” which was also adapted to a hit movie starring Idris Elba has called out a mobile policeman in Lagos for attacking him.
Uzodinma Iweala who is also the son of former minister of Finance Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala was assaulted in traffic yesterday by another driver and its occupants.
The author then stated that the occupants of the car sent a mobile policeman to threaten & slap him. According to Uzodinma, the car owner tried to overtake him on a one-lane road, and for refusing to grant him that access, he had his mobile police officer assault and threatened to slap him.
He wrote on his Instgram page, Please help me find the owner of this car who was trying to overtake me on a one lane road and had his mobile police officer come and punch a dent in my door and threaten to slap me. Your being an “official” does not give you the right to destroy my property for no reason after doing the wrong thing in traffic. Please share. This person should be ashamed. You will pay for the damage done to my car. #govtgonewild“
Nigerian/American actress & Chris Rock’s boo Megalyn Echikunwoke was shocked to read the news and expressed her concern for Uzodinma on his post.
I have been reporting for several years now and I am very interested in visual news reportage with strong inclusion of photos and video multimedia.
Posted: at 28-04-2016 06:51 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
CHRISETTE at 28-04-2016 07:35 PM (9 years ago) (f)
Yeye police man don't mind them bros
Posted: at 28-04-2016 07:35 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
jasperjahsy at 28-04-2016 09:05 PM (9 years ago) (m)
when they abuse the poor as they always do,its no news but when they attack the wealthy guys it becomes a news. instead of telling us to find the owner of that car, why not write a novel against police brutality in Nigeria. its a pity anyway!
Posted: at 28-04-2016 09:05 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming