Fuel Price Hike: NLC To Begin Nationwide Strike Wednesday (Page 2)

Date: 14-05-2016 11:00 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- deboalabi262 at 14-05-2016 05:37 PM (7 years ago)
Wahala dey sleep protesters dey wake am...?   wetin den dey find ooooo.

Posted: at 14-05-2016 05:37 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 14-05-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago)
Na so u take c ur own?
Posted: at 14-05-2016 05:38 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 14-05-2016 05:52 PM (7 years ago)
@ Osarobo62
Na only u get brain for here d rest just dey write crap make dem no say dem no add comment, some add comment just for d sake of d competition and most don't even have a clue but add comment so dem go say demsef add comment...
If u read most of dere comments it's very senseless and dey demsefs can't make head or tail of it.
Leave dem to dere ingorance dats d way naija is...I have nothing but full respect for u Osa...
Posted: at 14-05-2016 05:52 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 14-05-2016 06:00 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Timothy Eazy on 14-05-2016 11:05 AM
Good one, its better, Buhari no try at all
How many years e don dey power wey u dey judge am...?
Abi u no dey read how d economy was looted by GEJ and im friends, wat kind of people r u...?
Do u think fixing d economy will take one day...?
Na people like u dey fcuk up dis country...
Posted: at 14-05-2016 06:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 14-05-2016 06:06 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: oworen obong on 14-05-2016 11:22 AM
I support this movement

Of cos u would support anything like u have any brain to even think for ursef....Ur a moron..
Posted: at 14-05-2016 06:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 14-05-2016 06:08 PM (7 years ago)
Dis is just anoda excuse for d jobless miscreants and criminals to go on a rampage....
An opportunity for NLC to chop money...
Posted: at 14-05-2016 06:08 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 14-05-2016 06:16 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 14-05-2016 05:52 PM
@ Osarobo62
Na only u get brain for here d rest just dey write crap make dem no say dem no add comment, some add comment just for d sake of d competition and most don't even have a clue but add comment so dem go say demsef add comment...
If u read most of dere comments it's very senseless and dey demsefs can't make head or tail of it.
Leave dem to dere ingorance dats d way naija is...I have nothing but full respect for u Osa...
thank you.
our people need a lot of education on social matters. society cannot grow when people are blind folded.
Posted: at 14-05-2016 06:16 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- arinakin18ct at 14-05-2016 07:49 PM (7 years ago)
I support  the movement,we tin buhari want make we eat our self.phcn dey do

their own,dollar too nko,food stuff  palaver dey there too after landlord go bring their  own budget too  buhari yu no try at all.yu re almost a year in office but noting has changed except your attitude
Posted: at 14-05-2016 07:49 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Sparky12 at 14-05-2016 08:21 PM (7 years ago)
lyf goes on
Posted: at 14-05-2016 08:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 14-05-2016 08:29 PM (7 years ago)
Yawa goes on
Posted: at 14-05-2016 08:29 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mia4321 at 15-05-2016 12:06 AM (7 years ago)
whatever... like I care
Posted: at 15-05-2016 12:06 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 15-05-2016 12:25 AM (7 years ago)
Please oooo, we can't wait for the strike to begin. Let's see whether they'll get back to their senses
Posted: at 15-05-2016 12:25 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 15-05-2016 12:38 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victor   on 14-05-2016 06:16 PM
thank you.
our people need a lot of education on social matters. society cannot grow when people are blind folded.
u and ur osarobo are the only fool I see here, what are u guys saying that people should not fight 4 their right just because both of u are so dumb to know ur right, u both are so stupid to compare Nigeria with other western country, Nigerian are not enjoying Alf of the one tenth of what those country's are enjoy  but those people still fight 4 their right they still stage protest against their government even when they enjoy constant light good roads good educational systems good hospitals, fools did I just hear u both said Nigerians want the government to do everything 4 them because they think Nigeria is rich, so do people have any problem with that? ist not the duty of the government to provide 4 is people, anyway i dont blame both of u, that what our bad leaders train u people to believe that u must suffer 4 everything my friend is not like that..learn to support the people who want to takes it upon them selves to fight 4 our right solidarity 4 over
Posted: at 15-05-2016 12:38 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- flavioraxy at 15-05-2016 04:37 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victor   on 14-05-2016 05:34 PM
many nigerians are really very delusional and ignorant about what is going on in the world.They have this utopian belief that Nigeria is so rich,
it's citizens don't need to spend money on anything, and that the govt should provide everything almost free of charge.
NEWSFLASH;; Nigeria is poor and broke. The earlier you acknowledge this situation, the faster is it to find ways to progress.
petrol price can never be N86 again. the market should be deregulated and be allowed to dictate the price.
the price of beer went up; price of coke went up; rent went up; food went up; price of cars went up; so why should petrol stay down?.
the NLC is headed by over-paid clowns.  where was this NLC when ministers, heads of service and civil servants were openly robbing the govt blind?
the global economy has changed. price can never remain static no matter how much we hope for it to.
go to Saudi Arabia, US, UK,Kuwait, Canada,...they are all borrowing money and increasing prices and taxes to survive.
can Nigeria be different just because we sell oil (that no country really care for anymore)at $40 a  barrel Huh?. ,
people, it's time to wake up and smell the coffee.
finally someone with the balls to drop it as it is straight up! Nice one mate.
Posted: at 15-05-2016 04:37 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- mia4321 at 15-05-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago)
Better
Posted: at 15-05-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 15-05-2016 12:00 PM (7 years ago)
SOMEBODY WILL STILL BLAME BUHARI FOR THIS....Y'ALL BETTER BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 15-05-2016 12:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 15-05-2016 03:13 PM (7 years ago)
Na so u take c am, yawa goes on
Posted: at 15-05-2016 03:13 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 15-05-2016 04:57 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Ahmed Christopher on 15-05-2016 04:37 AM
finally someone with the balls to drop it as it is straight up! Nice one mate.
good to hear from you.
Posted: at 15-05-2016 04:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 15-05-2016 05:56 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: ebong willy makuma on 15-05-2016 12:38 AM
u and ur osarobo are the only fool I see here, what are u guys saying that people should not fight 4 their right just because both of u are so dumb to know ur right, u both are so stupid to compare Nigeria with other western country, Nigerian are not enjoying Alf of the one tenth of what those country's are enjoy  but those people still fight 4 their right they still stage protest against their government even when they enjoy constant light good roads good educational systems good hospitals, fools did I just hear u both said Nigerians want the government to do everything 4 them because they think Nigeria is rich, so do people have any problem with that? ist not the duty of the government to provide 4 is people, anyway i dont blame both of u, that what our bad leaders train u people to believe that u must suffer 4 everything my friend is not like that..learn to support the people who want to takes it upon them selves to fight 4 our right solidarity 4 over
it takes a fool and an imbecile to think he knows other fools.
 going on nation wide strike without negotiations as a first step of protest is wrong...you can protest without going on strike.
Nigerians cannot enjoy half of what citizens of developed countries enjoy because Nigerians don't pay tax...you pay tax to sustain a govt.

i will give you an example; in the US(except maybe the state of New Hampshire), and Canada, if you earn a gross pay of N100,000 per month,
your taxes,health/unemployment insurance and other deductions would be around N23,000 every month. so you only go home with N77,000.
then a harmonized tax by the govt  of 13-15% is charged on almost anything you buy every time. which means that another N11,000 going back to the govt again.
therefore in a month,even though your entire pay on record is N100,000, it's only about N66,000 that is really yours. DO NIGERIANS PAY THIS AMOUNT OF TAX?

SO when they enjoy good roads, hospitals and schools, they pay for it.
secondly, do you really think that the officials of the NLC are your friends? ...they are closer to the govt officials than to workers. once their palms are greased, the strike will die down.
we are not saying the govt should not provide comfort, but right now, Nigeria is broke,limping,and nearly crippled and so, drastic(sometimes uncomfortable) measures need to be taken. A nation wide strike by any group would be counter productive and would serve no good.

google VENEZUELA, another oil producing country.....they have nearly collapsed. they ration food, and people line up to buy stuff.
oil boom has turned to oil doom, because these countries did not plan ahead  and diversify their economy....in Nigeria's case, add massive, senseless looting and corruption to the cauldron.
Buhari is just doing his best....let us give him time and our full cooperation to move the country through these difficult,deep muddy waters.
Posted: at 15-05-2016 05:56 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-05-2016 07:12 PM (7 years ago)
I don hear
Posted: at 15-05-2016 07:12 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu