American Actress Nicole Scherzinger Recounts Her Traumatizing Experience In Kenya (Photos)

Date: 03-06-2016 8:40 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 3-06-2016 08:40 AM (7 years ago)

American recording artist, songwriter, actress, and television personality Nicole Scherzinger, has described her traumatizing but worth-while charity trip to Kenya back in 2015.

This American star embark on a charity trip to Dagoretti area of Nairobi, Kenya to shoot a film which was aimed at creating an appeal on behalf of United Nations Children’s Emergency Fund (UNICEF).

Explaining her ordeal, Nicole said she mingled with children in the slums who had no one to cater for them.
She said; “I befriended children who sleep on the streets and spend their days in rubbish dumps, scratching a living by collecting bottles and cans, which they sell for recycling, and risking disease, violence and exploitation in the process. These kids have no one in their lives to take care of them. They start – at the age of two, three, four – fending for themselves on the streets.

“This trip was unlike any other for me. One night I was so traumatised by what I’d seen that I couldn’t sleep. I asked one of the girls from Unicef, who I’d just met that day, to come and stay in my room with me. I thought: ‘If I’m frightened here, in this warm, safe hotel, then how must these kids feel out on the street?’’.
That's a chick with a good heart

Posted: at 3-06-2016 08:40 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- albionalex at 3-06-2016 08:44 AM (7 years ago)
Good of you dear..
Posted: at 3-06-2016 08:44 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 3-06-2016 09:26 AM (7 years ago)
ok na
Posted: at 3-06-2016 09:26 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Flowpajun at 3-06-2016 09:36 AM (7 years ago)
Its good but visiting them will it change anything or she went on her own tour
#deep#
Posted: at 3-06-2016 09:36 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 3-06-2016 10:25 AM (7 years ago)
My sister na corruption in Africa dey cause am
Posted: at 3-06-2016 10:25 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- plasticbaby at 3-06-2016 10:37 AM (7 years ago)
wow... humble of heart
Posted: at 3-06-2016 10:37 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- GermoDon at 3-06-2016 10:46 AM (7 years ago)
So wht is she insinuating?
Posted: at 3-06-2016 10:46 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 3-06-2016 11:11 AM (7 years ago)
Africa is no a place to be sis. Corruption, economic hardship has turn Africa to a hell fire on earth.
Posted: at 3-06-2016 11:11 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 3-06-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago)
I love you dear pls come to naija too
Posted: at 3-06-2016 12:11 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- EL-Nath at 3-06-2016 01:22 PM (7 years ago)
Nice work there.
Posted: at 3-06-2016 01:22 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- mariodebishop at 3-06-2016 01:24 PM (7 years ago)
life in africa, hummn
Posted: at 3-06-2016 01:24 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- eric2000 at 3-06-2016 02:55 PM (7 years ago)
The continent of Africa is one big mess
Posted: at 3-06-2016 02:55 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 3-06-2016 03:11 PM (7 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 3-06-2016 03:11 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 3-06-2016 06:13 PM (7 years ago)
NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 3-06-2016 06:13 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- horizontal at 4-06-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago)
AFRICA ALWAYS REMAIN AFRICA ISN'T BECAUSE WE ARE POOR WE ARE NOT  POOR  AMERICAN NEED TO UNDERSTAND THAT IT IS OUR LEADERS GREEDINESS.
Posted: at 4-06-2016 03:53 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- michaelc80 at 4-06-2016 05:47 PM (7 years ago)
No our own celeb them wey dey feel too big
Posted: at 4-06-2016 05:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dnavalman at 5-06-2016 02:08 AM (7 years ago)
Nice one Nichole. If I were you I would have adopted one or two of these helpless children on the street to give a meaning to their lives. Don't be surprised no matter the financial contribution you make to a charity organization towards the betterment of these children might not be spent on them as you would expect. The better part of your donation will be pocketed by individual. Adopting one or two will make more impact. You will be fulfilled you have given life to the helpless as you will be seeing them right under your nose. The likes of Angelina jollie adopted couple kids from.different parts of the world. In my personal opinion you will be more fulfilled this way.God bless your your good work all the same.
Posted: at 5-06-2016 02:08 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- EDDYPRINCE at 14-06-2016 09:36 AM (7 years ago)
Good heart
Posted: at 14-06-2016 09:36 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 14-06-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago)
Good one,Africans are friendly people.
Posted: at 14-06-2016 09:38 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Airbender at 17-06-2016 02:26 AM (7 years ago)
hmmm

Posted: at 17-06-2016 02:26 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac