~Have You Ever Denied Your Country (Nigeria)? . . .~ (Page 3)

Date: 05-02-2010 1:16 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- uploader at 6-02-2010 09:44 PM (14 years ago)
ha, omo mi, naija na my om landa, 'n' 2 deny naija:- GOD 4BID.
Posted: at 6-02-2010 09:44 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- nickyvil at 6-02-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago)
yes oo  naija for life
Posted: at 6-02-2010 11:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 6-02-2010 11:24 PM (14 years ago)
uhmmm...passing through

Posted: at 6-02-2010 11:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- styles2009 at 7-02-2010 12:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sypamthy on  5-02-2010 07:17 PM
guy if na bcause u see nigeria girl dey prostitued or boy dey beg make u denied ur country them u better go and get a life bcause nigeria dont need a citized like u .i was born a nigeria and i will dye a nigeria no matter the situation

Would you involve in begging on the street of Rome? When we all left naija,we said "we are going to Europe to work cos in naija the opportunities are not there"

I would not deny but i have met such several times and challenged them or give them a scorn look for f**king my country's name up.

Posted: at 7-02-2010 12:32 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- styles2009 at 7-02-2010 01:05 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kenny0147 on  5-02-2010 09:02 PM
My Guy, I dont know how long you have been out of Nigeria.... But, the case is that; you know quite alright that there is no much Job in Europe and Our Girls doing Prostitution...99% of them are not happy doing It. But for that of guyz begging in the street, supermarket. I tell you it is better than the jobs, they offer in the factory, Cos in Italy there is No OFFICE you can find a black man/woman from any African country sitting in a chair as a boss OR receptionist......Neva......As for me, i hussle in the street and super market and makes 50-120 euros a day...I have denial my country Nigeria several times and it Hurt me!!!! BUT i will die as a Nigeria and fight for my country anytime there is WAR,PROBLEMS if mine actions is needed or not...Love you Nigeria!!!!!!!!!!!!!!If i die and it is possible to come back to life,,,,,I Pray i come through Nigeria again............CHEERS   

Kenny, you are wrong with you comment, saying no Naija works in office or reception, I know a Nigerian,who is my best pals,who works for a multinational company in Milan as a consultant and i can prove this to you 100%, so stop the misinformation.

I agree, there are few jobs these days in Italy but i would like to ask yourself one question, Have you thought of improving your education,where you stopped to better your prospect? I am in the process and i can tell you that at the moment, i am a full Emergency Response Assistant at the Red Cross gaining some knowledge on how to give First Aid.

Please lets cut the crap of trading the blames, 80% of us in Italy want to emigrate to the UK and other countries, but i ask all the time,Do we have the qualification of getting a decent Job in those countries?

If, we don't build ourselves up,the Italian people would not force us. My advice is this,get a training in any of your field of interest and in 2years,you would get a certification and if you don't get a Job then,you can complain of Discrimination or such.
I know presently 2 women with 2kids each and are going back schooling to get a recognized certification.

Fell free to contact me through this forum and i would give you the guideline ,even if you don't have paper.

Styles

Posted: at 7-02-2010 01:05 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sampre at 7-02-2010 01:19 AM (14 years ago)
yesoo, l regret being a Nigerian.
Posted: at 7-02-2010 01:19 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Regenesis at 7-02-2010 03:36 AM (14 years ago)
No. But our image is so tainted right now because of the acts of a few number of people that those in the western world'll always generalize and think the rest of the country's a certain way -when it isn't. I've watched way too many comedians poking fun of how we do yahoo yahoo in Nigeria. After Oprah aired that show last year and NBC aired theirs (they actually went to Nigeria) about fraud, schemes and other things in Nigeria and did some crackdowns in the U.S on some Nigerian men frauding people, things haven't been the same. And I'm always getting emails about Mr. So and So, the President of Blah Blah Blah in Nigeria who wants me to forward money to him for whatever the reason. I know these are made-up emails...there is no President of BYB Bank or some ish like that, and it doesn't mean they always come from Nigerians (but they sometimes do), anyone could do that and make it seem like it's coming from a Nigerian. And these emails are being sent to a lot of random people, not just me, of course, which makes things even worse -because people are always going to think it's always Nigerians doing this when this may not always be the case. It all started with us or maybe I should say "a few people" in Nigerian, and because of that others are taking advantage of the situation. And we're still doing this in Nigeria, which doesn't help in any way either. There're people who don't make generalizations nor judge, and I have met many, so not everyone sees us in a off-putting light. No one has ever called me any names of anything like that, but I often no longer feel free to tell people I'm Nigerian just because of the assumptions and negativity a lot of people associate with it. And I'm not even talking about the Mutallab bombing. That was the act of one single person (and problems existed before that unfortunate incident), and I think a lot of people do understand this and we all know we ain't no terrorists in Nigeria, so I'm not even worried 'bout that. But it's whatever. I still say where I'm from when asked. I'm Nigerian, hate it or love it. We have problems, yes, but the good far outweigh the bad (even though it's sometimes hard to see) and we have made a lot of progress in many ways, and these are what a lot of people in other parts of the world do not see. It's up to us to make things right and renew our image. But I guess I should say that because we should be concerned with "renewing our image," but renewing Nigeria first of all. I'm not so sure it it can be done, but nothing's impossible.

Posted: at 7-02-2010 03:36 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kaluidima at 7-02-2010 05:52 AM (14 years ago)
I have never denied being a Nigerian and will never do. God does not make mistake in creation. God chooses the best for everyone but everyone has the choice to choose his/her path. In light of the various woes that have befallen Nigeria and Nigerians at home and in diaspora in the recent past, Nigeria still remains one of the greatest nations on earth. Those of us in diaspora have on various occasions been the subject of humiliation and at some other occasions have had to proudly flaunt our Nigerianness. In spite of the recent label of being a terrorist nation, we have also been seen as a nation of happy people. Those at home have always have to contend with the thieving politicians who have rendered the people of Nigeria helpless. Inspite of all these, our spirits have not broken. We have recorded successes and great achievements around the world. Many people around the world secretly wished they were born Nigerians because Nigerians are smart, industrious, intelligent, innovative, religious, fearless, friendly and above all beautiful.
Posted: at 7-02-2010 05:52 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 7-02-2010 05:56 AM (14 years ago)
omo bone ooo........... PROUDLY NAIJA.......... no shakin abi chickin..........  Wink Lips Sealed
Posted: at 7-02-2010 05:56 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- litlesaintz at 7-02-2010 07:19 AM (14 years ago)
I HAVE NOT AND  DO NOT INTEND TO DENY NIGERIA FOR ANY REASON. EVERY COUNTRY OR NATION HAS IT'S OWN FLAWS, SOME OF WHICH ARE OBVIOUS WHILE SOME ARE NOT BUT IRRESPECTIVE OF NIGERIA'S OBVIOUS FLAWS I TEND TO MAKE WHITES OVER HERE IN MALAYSIA THINK OTHERWISE BY THE WAY I CARRY MY SELF, NOT TAKING ANY CRITICISM FROM ANYBODY.
Posted: at 7-02-2010 07:19 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mail2harrison at 7-02-2010 07:44 AM (14 years ago)
Am ashamed being a Nigeria.with what our leaders are doing,come to think of it,the so call euro do have anything but they leaved more than us and where a country been bless  by god can not care of is own citizen ...............i just pray that god should take control,for the politicians when they deceive us all the name of GOD.
Posted: at 7-02-2010 07:44 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mail2harrison at 7-02-2010 07:58 AM (14 years ago)
like i said before i love my country Nigeria and a proud to be a Nigerian.there nothing that go up and never comes down we all need to pray in what ever we can use to pray for our country Nig.
Posted: at 7-02-2010 07:58 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ibobobelvis at 7-02-2010 12:42 PM (14 years ago)
it depends on individuals and whatever situation u find urself in,but for me,i dont think i ll ever deny my country no matter the situation i find myself in!!!the country is not all that normal at the moment,bt its still my home no matter what!!!

Posted: at 7-02-2010 12:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odiono at 7-02-2010 06:01 PM (14 years ago)
IT IS A KNOWN FACT THAT NIGERIA IS GOING THROUGH SOME TOUGH TIME BUT THAT HAS NOT MEANT THAT I SHOULD GIVE UP ON HER! AMERICANS MADE THE AMERICA OF TODAY! THE BRITISH MADE UK WHAT IT IS TOADAY! SAME FOR OTHER NATIONS! THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE PRESENT ITALY STARTED FAR BACK BEFORE CHRIST WAS BORN [400bc-476dc ie ROMAN EMPIRE] AMERICA ie USA GOT HER INDEPENDENCE IN ABOUT 300YRS AGO, FRANCE, CHINA, RUSSIA, JAPAN, GERMANY ETC HAS BEEN ON EVEN LONG B4 THE WORLD WAR!
MY BELOVED COUNTRY IS YET TO CELEBRATE 60, YET YOU ALL WANT HER TO BE TRANSFORMED INTO ADVANCED WORLD OVER NIGHT! WE SHALL SURELY GET THERE BUT DO NOT BE TOO MUCH IN A HURRY TO SEE IT HAPPENING!
AS FAR AS I AM CONSCERN NIGERIA IS THE BEST PLACE TO BE! WITH ALL THE ACCOMONDATING AND NO RACIAL DISCRIMINATION ATTITUDE, COMPLIMENTED BY THE NATURAL ENDOURMENT OFTHE LAND! WATCH OUT! NIGERIA WILL SURELY RULE THE WORLD! BUT JUST GIVE HER SOME TIME!
Posted: at 7-02-2010 06:01 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebony_cutie at 7-02-2010 06:04 PM (14 years ago)
Never have, never will......Proudly nigerian except its a life/death situation to save my loved one
Posted: at 7-02-2010 06:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tessy123 at 7-02-2010 06:14 PM (14 years ago)
Never ....why in heavens name for its crazy but i love this country die
Posted: at 7-02-2010 06:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Suckme at 7-02-2010 09:39 PM (14 years ago)
 Undecided naija no b country @ all though i neva deny am b4 dats bcos d need neva arise. I fit deny, reject even sell evry body if powa enta ma hand. Imagine changin jamb 2 utme make d poor suffer. To hell wit nija!
Posted: at 7-02-2010 09:39 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Sweetstuff at 8-02-2010 04:49 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: d_Stan on  5-02-2010 01:33 PM
YES I HAVE DENIED MY HOMELAND NIGERIA TWICE,

REASON ARE,

ONE, WHEN I FIRST ARRIVE IN EUROPE, FIRSTLY I WAS IN GERMANY FOR SIX MONTHS AND DECIDED TO MOVE TO ITALY IN SEARCH OF JOB,S, TO CUT IT SHORT I DENIED IT WHEN MY FRIEND WHO IS AN ITALIAN SHOWS ME NIGERIAN GIRLS PROSTITUTING NAKEDLY IN THE STREET, THOUGH I DENIED IT OUT OF LAUGH.

MY SECOND TIME WAS WHEN I SAW NIGERIA GUYS BEGGING AND RECEIVING INSULT FROM NERVOUS ITALIANS AND I WAS WITH MY FIANCEE, SHE SAID TO ME GO AND GIVE YOUR BROTHER MONEY AND I RESPOND TO HER, THAT THEY ARE NOT MY PEOPLE.

SORRY IF I HAVE TO, BUT IT IS DIQUSTING, GHANIAN, TOGOLEASE, CAMEROON, SENRGAL AND OTHER BLACK COUNTRY DO NOT ENGAGE IN SUCH ACT, RATHER ONLY NIGERIA, AND THIS IS WHY THEY DO NOT RESPECT US GENERALLY EVERY WHERE IN WESTERN WORLD. EXCEPT INDIVIDUAL RESPECT.
u should b ashamed of urself,dnt knw how u had d heart 2 write dat in d 1st place.U should know they are not doing these things because they want 2 or because they find joy doin them.We should always b willing 2 help such people in any way we can,weneva I see such people I always say within me 'there but 4 God goes I'.Pls change dat mindset of urs lyk Christ said "whatsoever u do 2 d least of my brothers,dat u do unto me."
Posted: at 8-02-2010 04:49 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sweetstuff at 8-02-2010 04:52 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: godfirst1 on  5-02-2010 06:33 PM
I DID THIS EVERYDAY, MY REASON IS NIGERIA GOVT DONT RESPECT HUMAN AND I WANT TO RETURN TO MY ROOT "BIAFRA"
BIAFRA ko BIAFRA ni,enuf already.When ppl ar tryn 2 adres crious issues,u start talkn crap.
Posted: at 8-02-2010 04:52 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sweetstuff at 8-02-2010 05:00 AM (14 years ago)
I have neva n would neva deny my country.If I had d luxury of choosin a nationality,i would proudly stil b a Nigerian.People should nt judged by the deeds of others nor d colour of their skin bt as individuals.NAIJA til i die.
Posted: at 8-02-2010 05:00 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6

1. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

2. Woman Narrates How She Takes Revenge On Her Cheating Husband

3. Yoruba Actors, Ogogo & Yinka Quadri’s Squash Long Standing Beef As They Are Spotted At An Event

4. PHOTOS: Pandemonium As Hoodlums Clash In Lagos, Set Market On Fire

5. Naira Abuse: Court Fixes Date For Report Of Settlement In Case Against Cubana Chief Priest

6. BREAKING; 'Drone That Attacked Kaduna Village Mistaken For Terrorist' -Nigerian Army Claims

7. "It’s Naira Govt Said We Shouldn’t Spray, Not Perfume" - Comedian Sabinus Warns Fans

8. VIDEO: Reactions As Lady Shows Off Mouthwatering Noodles Her Boyfriend Made

9. How A 22Yr Old Woman Dies After Waking Up With Headache

10. '5 Stab Wounds Found On His Body' - Family Of Veritas University Student Found Dead Reveals

11. Presidency Faults Organised Labour Over ₦615,000 Minimum Wage Demand

12. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

13. PHOTOS: Police Arrests Two Women For Child Trafficking In Abuja

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

9. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son