Love Oath: Wise or Foolish (Page 3)

Date: 14-02-2010 2:59 am (14 years ago) | Author: Adesuwa Nosa
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8
- blings_is_back at 15-02-2010 09:03 AM (14 years ago)
its foolish and uncivilized.....
Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:03 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Adekool4real at 15-02-2010 09:06 AM (14 years ago)
It is pure madness and selfishness......
Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:06 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 15-02-2010 09:14 AM (14 years ago)
its retarded

Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:14 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 15-02-2010 09:26 AM (14 years ago)
ok , but what about all the saying *for better for worse *? and till death do us apart ? oath is oath . but its better we all do away with non functional oath ,a true and genue love flows freely easily even with out undesireble oath . so lets face the reality now
Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:26 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- user2100 at 15-02-2010 09:28 AM (14 years ago)
If people are sincere there is just no need for any oath.  Oath comes in because the one who initiates it suspects a fraud, and the one who participates in it lacks sincerity.  User2100
Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:28 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- JidexMarigold at 15-02-2010 09:38 AM (14 years ago)
Never will I do that horrible thing in my life. What type of LUV is that? That is absolute BLIND LUV.
Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- topptece at 15-02-2010 09:39 AM (14 years ago)
never. i almost did that, tnk God i did nt , d relationship is over nw. never will i take a lov oath
Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:39 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 15-02-2010 09:42 AM (14 years ago)
this is barbaric
Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:42 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- livingmodel at 15-02-2010 09:52 AM (14 years ago)
Taking an oath in a relationship doesn't worth it. Faithfulness and trust 4each other is the only thing both of you need,if truly both of you love each other.why taking an oath when you don't know what future will bring. CAUTION!!! "We shouldn't be fast than our shadow". The only lover u can never regret is the lover God gave to you. True love is not selfish or self-centered. BE WISE!!! "that's my own"
Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:52 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- fasasiolumayowa at 15-02-2010 09:58 AM (14 years ago)
pure foolishness
Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:58 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Zilly at 15-02-2010 09:59 AM (14 years ago)
Love Oath ? !. What is that.
Posted: at 15-02-2010 09:59 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- barca4lyf at 15-02-2010 10:04 AM (14 years ago)
it is foolishness if it is not church or registry oath coz anything could happen and may bounce back on the intruder. Cool Cool
Posted: at 15-02-2010 10:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- myplace at 15-02-2010 10:15 AM (14 years ago)
I WILL NEVER DO IT
Posted: at 15-02-2010 10:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- myplace at 15-02-2010 10:20 AM (14 years ago)
I WILL NEVER DO IT
Posted: at 15-02-2010 10:20 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- djbigdaddy at 15-02-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago)
What are you guys saying? what is the different if you took an oath by sharing blood with your partner in private without no one else knowing it?and you taking oath with your so called wife in an alter in the publice place? saying "TILL DEATH DO US PATH"so lets be sincer to our self,oath sharing is good and bad,(1) it is good if you as a man really know what you want and need in life,i believe before a man  will descide take an oath with his parner,he have descide to luv the woman till the end of time,and also for the woman... THAT IS ALL.
Posted: at 15-02-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 15-02-2010 10:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Starlette on 14-02-2010 02:59 AM
Can u go as far as swearing an oath al in d name of luv? My fellow naija, i need genuie answer.

Nah... That's foolish. Won't do that for any reason whatsoever. Na God she be?
Posted: at 15-02-2010 10:46 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- prencess at 15-02-2010 11:13 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: djbigdaddy on 15-02-2010 10:39 AM
What are you guys saying? what is the different if you took an oath by sharing blood with your partner in private without no one else knowing it?and you taking oath with your so called wife in an alter in the publice place? saying "TILL DEATH DO US PATH"so lets be sincer to our self,oath sharing is good and bad,(1) it is good if you as a man really know what you want and need in life,i believe before a man  will descide take an oath with his parner,he have descide to luv the woman till the end of time,and also for the woman... THAT IS ALL.

hey hey dont put ur dick head in confusion okey,
marrage and blood oath does not relate did u hear,
ur wife is part of u of which u will leave ur mother
and father and clave on her and u both became one flesh
wife and gf is not the same
so dont confuse urself
Posted: at 15-02-2010 11:13 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abdulrafiuahmed at 15-02-2010 11:29 AM (14 years ago)
I tink dey dnt trust each oda,coz its oncalled for.
Posted: at 15-02-2010 11:29 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Abdulrafiuahmed at 15-02-2010 11:31 AM (14 years ago)
I tink dey dnt trust each oda,coz its oncalled for.
Posted: at 15-02-2010 11:31 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ncolin at 15-02-2010 11:39 AM (14 years ago)
oath does not work again if not why is dat all those our leaders dat take oath of office and did not do what there say there will do what about dat oath is not oath?
Posted: at 15-02-2010 11:39 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

4. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

5. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

8. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

9. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

10. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

11. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

12. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

13. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

7. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway