Suspended Kano Lawmaker, Jibrin Undergoes Dope Test At National Hospital

Date: 05-10-2016 11:17 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 5-10-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago)

Suspended House of Representatives member, Abdulmumin Jubrin, on Tuesday reported at the National Hospital, Abuja, to undergo test for substance abuse. Abdulmumin Jubrin at the National Hospital, Abuja, to undergo test for substance abuse (Photo: Idris Ibrahim)

In a bold move to dispel claims that he was a regular drug abuser and had been acting under the influence of drugs, the embattled member of House of Representatives, Abdulmumin Jubrin, on Tuesday, reported at the National Hospital, Abuja, to undergo test for substance abuse.

According to an exclusive report, the lawmaker arrived the private wing of the hospital and proceeded to the record department to obtain registration card, after making a payment of N15,540. He thereafter proceeded to the laboratory where his samples were collected for chemical pathology test.

Speaking to a news reporter after the exercise, he said;

“As you are aware, I have been making a lot of revelations about issues of corruption in the House of Representatives and that has created a lot of issues.
“A lot of allegations has also been thrown at me and I have responded to all. Most of the allegations turned out to be false and I think as a last resort, Speaker Dogara, and the three others that I accused have been sponsoring a very massive media campaign against me, that everything I am saying, I am under the influence of hard drugs.

“So I am not taking that allegation lightly, because in the next few days, again I am going to release more shocking revelations.
“So I want Nigerians to be convinced beyond reasonable doubt that I am not talking under the influence of any kind of drug whatsoever. I don’t even drink alcohol, I don’t smoke even cigarette.
“So what I did was to first conduct test of different categories of drug and it all came out negative. Then I took the next stage, I went to a credible facility in Abuja.

“They conducted all categories of test on me and again everything turned out negative and I now took out the final stage, which is unprecedented in the history of this country. This is the first time that a public officer in Nigeria, high profile officer, will subject himself to a public test for drugs.

So I wrote officially to the CMD of the National Hospital that they should give me appointment to conduct drug test on me, of which they granted me the appointment for today.

“And I have gone to the hospital, they received me very well today and all the processes were done, samples were taken from me and I am also waiting for the result, which I am going to make public.

“So with these three results, we should be able to put the matter to rest that I am not under the influence of any kind of drug,”
the lawmaker said.

Posted: at 5-10-2016 11:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- diutopep at 5-10-2016 11:30 AM (8 years ago)
I WAS EXPECTING THE RESULT TO BE POSITIVE BCOS SOMEHOW, YOU REALLY LOOK LIKE ONE...anyway, congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 5-10-2016 11:30 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 5-10-2016 11:42 AM (8 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 5-10-2016 11:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 5-10-2016 11:45 AM (8 years ago)
CRIMINAL
Posted: at 5-10-2016 11:45 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- morgan1 at 5-10-2016 11:59 AM (8 years ago)
shaa gbana master,,,,
Posted: at 5-10-2016 11:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 5-10-2016 12:13 PM (8 years ago)
I BELIEVE THIS MAN IS INSANE
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tripleflash at 5-10-2016 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
Honestly..He looks like a grandmaster in dope. Another version of "looks don't lie"
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 5-10-2016 12:55 PM (8 years ago)
GOOD MOVE
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:55 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Freddie333 at 5-10-2016 12:57 PM (8 years ago)
Very good
Posted: at 5-10-2016 12:57 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- senatordee01 at 5-10-2016 01:03 PM (8 years ago)
better
Posted: at 5-10-2016 01:03 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emytex74 at 5-10-2016 01:22 PM (8 years ago)
Even though is positive hu dey dia with u na only u n doctor know wetin dey
Posted: at 5-10-2016 01:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayveetee at 5-10-2016 04:44 PM (8 years ago)
I logged in, I read & I commented.... Drug dey really work 4 this man body.
Posted: at 5-10-2016 04:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 5-10-2016 08:03 PM (8 years ago)
Nearly all our Polithiefians no normal because if them normal finish,them no go get the full nigeria budget for account still dey fight for position.
Posted: at 5-10-2016 08:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 5-10-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago)
LEGISLATIVE DRAMA, NIGERIA MY COUNTRY WHICH WAY,... DONT SSWEEP ALL HIS ALLEGATIONS UNDER THE CARPET PLSSSSSS

Posted: at 5-10-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CHRISETTE at 6-10-2016 11:28 AM (8 years ago)
Na by that one?
Posted: at 6-10-2016 11:28 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. ‘Where Is The Black Pope?’ -Reno Omokri Slams Catholic Church, Questions Christian Leaderships

2. Lagos Company Boss, Olalekan Adewoye Docked For Alleged $680,622.65 Fraud

3. "6 Weddings Aren't Enough, I Wanted To Marry Priscilla Ojo Everywhere" - Juma Jux Reveals

4. President Tinubu Appoints Princess Atika Ajana As Executive Director Of Projects For NCDC

5. Mercy Chinwo’s Ex-Manager, EeZeeTee Granted ₦20m Bail Over Alleged $397,106 Forex Fraud

6. 21Yr Old Nigerian Man Released Without Jail Time After He Attacked A Man With Hammer In Poland

7. BREAKING: JAMB Releases 2025 UTME Results

8. "I Was Nearly Burnt Alive In My Office During #EndSARS Protests"- Desmond Elliott

9. PHOTOS: Troops Arrest Notorious Gunrunners, Recover Arms In Kaduna

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. Prophecy Resurfaces As Pastor’s Warning To VeryDarkMan Goes Viral After Arrest (Photos)

4. Woman Sparks Outrage Over Post Urging Abroad-Based Men to Avoid Igbo Wives Without Prenup

5. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

6. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

7. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

8. Tension At Tinubu’s Empowerment Event As Women Walk Out During Rivers First Lady’s Speech

9. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

10. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos