What is u'r View on Living Together Lovers / Partner? (Page 2)

Date: 04-03-2010 11:47 am (14 years ago) | Author: John F Kennedy
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 11
- waco at 4-03-2010 04:44 PM (14 years ago)
wetin do my hair?

Posted: at 4-03-2010 04:44 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 4-03-2010 04:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: humblej on  4-03-2010 11:47 AM
I know our society frowns at lovers living together preceding the marriage either in the name of dating or courtship, unlike, is the western society. I also know it has advantages and disadvantages that could help lovers find out the likes and dislikes of their lover. Now my question is, does it worth it in living together since living separate will not stop then from knowing each other better?

Personally, I would prefer us to stay in our different homes and visit each when ever we wish to. She can pass nights in my place if she is okay with that. The bottom-line is that we can still get to know ourselves better without living together in the same apartment.

Posted: at 4-03-2010 04:45 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 4-03-2010 05:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  4-03-2010 04:21 PM
Quote from: mazi on  4-03-2010 04:19 PM
no matter wot...there will still be argument btw partners....
bt of course, healthy arguments brings more understand btw d two...

no sharking..i support ur  statement....so when we go dey live together na?
is dat an offer...lol?
Posted: at 4-03-2010 05:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- akjasper at 4-03-2010 06:04 PM (14 years ago)
I know our society frowns at lovers living together preceding the marriage either in the name of dating or courtship, unlike, is the western society. I also know it has advantages and disadvantages that could help lovers find out the likes and dislikes of their lover. Now my question is, does it worth it in living together since living separate will not stop then from knowing each other better?
I don't think lover's shld live together . life has very few special events
and livin wit each oda b4 marriage makes the weddin jst a formality,and
loads of disadvantages also .
Posted: at 4-03-2010 06:04 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- humblej at 5-03-2010 05:24 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: waco on  4-03-2010 03:05 PM
No long thing there.

I've done it before and its very intereting.

cos u do anytime you want.........in da bathroom, room, corridor, chair, any where. just mention it
lol, besides doing it at anytime u want as u said, what are other reasons have u got for living together?

Posted: at 5-03-2010 05:24 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- humblej at 5-03-2010 05:34 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on  4-03-2010 04:45 PM

Personally, I would prefer us to stay in our different homes and visit each when ever we wish to. She can pass nights in my place if she is okay with that. The bottom-line is that we can still get to know ourselves better without living together in the same apartment.
I personally agree with U cos living together is not a gurantee that lovers will know each other better than living separately

Posted: at 5-03-2010 05:34 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Yagkong at 5-03-2010 08:20 AM (14 years ago)
Is not good enough 2 stay 2gether as partners, dis is semi marriage, plsss dont convert ur lover to slave in the name of love.
Posted: at 5-03-2010 08:20 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- anggirl at 5-03-2010 08:58 AM (14 years ago)
Lets be real, we all knw dat it is a bad idea going to saty with a man u ar not married, there so many disadvantages about the whole thing, u might end up as just his bed warmer n when he is done dats when he will knw u ar not  d right person he wants, flimsy excusees will start coming up, It is not advicable especially for the women, Becareful n beware don't play with ur dignity as a man or a woman.
Posted: at 5-03-2010 08:58 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- AlphaOscar at 5-03-2010 09:07 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: anggirl on  5-03-2010 08:58 AM
Lets be real, we all knw dat it is a bad idea going to saty with a man u ar not married, there so many disadvantages about the whole thing, u might end up as just his bed warmer n when he is done dats when he will knw u ar not  d right person he wants, flimsy excusees will start coming up, It is not advicable especially for the women, Becareful n beware don't play with ur dignity as a man or a woman.
I seconded you.
Besides, Yoruba people do have a saying that "The food that is yours to eat conviniently, why going to the kitchen to steal it".
They call it co-habitation and our culture frowns at it. it makes the both party involved look irresponsible in the society. I would not want to go in to the religious aspect of it now.
But it's not good. Period!
Posted: at 5-03-2010 09:07 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 5-03-2010 09:37 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: humblej on  5-03-2010 05:24 AM
Quote from: waco on  4-03-2010 03:05 PM
No long thing there.

I've done it before and its very intereting.

cos u do anytime you want.........in da bathroom, room, corridor, chair, any where. just mention it
lol, besides doing it at anytime u want as u said, what are other reasons have u got for living together?

other kind of help u know!
watch my cloths, cook for me, do the cleaning. While i assist her in some areas too
 right hand wash left hand, left hand wash right hand, thats the only way for hands to be clean.

I SUPPORT IT BIG TIME

Posted: at 5-03-2010 09:37 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- anggirl at 5-03-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago)
We all knw dat is a sin, It is written and we all knw, so why do we still do the things dat we knw is wrong, Even if u think is right there ar people who will gossip u,To crown it Even God  the creator of all things says it wrong,Why rushing to eat the food u will continue eating till u ar tired, Be patient, the patient dog eat d fatest bone. Tnk u.
Posted: at 5-03-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- waco at 5-03-2010 09:44 AM (14 years ago)
PLS tell me where it is written
and by who?

Posted: at 5-03-2010 09:44 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- anggirl at 5-03-2010 10:26 AM (14 years ago)
@ Waco, plz open ur bible to the book of colossians 2verse 8 dat is if u have one n i quote, Beware lest any man spoil you through philosophy and vain deciet after the tradition of men, after d rudiments of the world and not after christ,The same bible says in 1st cor 7 verse 2 and i quote  Nevertheless to avoid fornication Let every man have his own wife and every woman her own husband,So as a woman if u desire a woman to come n start living with u then do the right thing at the right time.So therefore it is a sin in d sight of God. Tnk u.
Posted: at 5-03-2010 10:26 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Bazemaster at 5-03-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago)
I don show again!

Posted: at 5-03-2010 10:39 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 5-03-2010 10:44 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: anggirl on  5-03-2010 10:26 AM
@ Waco, plz open ur bible to the book of colossians 2verse 8 dat is if u have one n i quote, Beware lest any man spoil you through philosophy and vain deciet after the tradition of men, after d rudiments of the world and not after christ,The same bible says in 1st cor 7 verse 2 and i quote  Nevertheless to avoid fornication Let every man have his own wife and every woman her own husband,So as a woman if u desire a woman to come n start living with u then do the right thing at the right time.So therefore it is a sin in d sight of God. Tnk u.

1. Where u just read didn't disapprove living together at all
2. living together is not the only way to commit fornication
3. Are u trying to say u dont commit fornication now you are not living with any man?
 Lets be sincere for once my dear!

I want you to understand more about SIN read JAMES 2:10

Posted: at 5-03-2010 10:44 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- anggirl at 5-03-2010 10:55 AM (14 years ago)
I was just trying to xplain to u dat is only the married ones dat is permitted to live together, More over u knw the truth, becoz u guys are the same people who says eating same food everyday is not too good for d body once the woman packed in wit u there is no way u will just sleep n back the wall when u ar not a log of wood, once u keep doing it every day u will get tired of her and the next thing u will do is find faults and many others, sure i was once doing it but not just doing it with any how person but with my biyfriend of 4 yrs before we broke up, But now am now a new creature becos old things has passed away, james 2 verse 10 says , For whosoever shall keep all the law and yet voilate one is guilty of all.
Posted: at 5-03-2010 10:55 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 5-03-2010 10:58 AM (14 years ago)
Oh dear, Now I dont need to go to church anymore, weve got a pastor on Naijapals

Posted: at 5-03-2010 10:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 5-03-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: anggirl on  5-03-2010 10:55 AM
I was just trying to xplain to u dat is only the married ones dat is permitted to live together, More over u knw the truth, becoz u guys are the same people who says eating same food everyday is not too good for d body once the woman packed in wit u there is no way u will just sleep n back the wall when u ar not a log of wood, once u keep doing it every day u will get tired of her and the next thing u will do is find faults and many others, sure i was once doing it but not just doing it with any how person but with my biyfriend of 4 yrs before we broke up, But now am now a new creature becos old things has passed away, james 2 verse 10 says , For whosoever shall keep all the law and yet voilate one is guilty of all.

Tnx for reading it
1. U were able to satisfy ur assertion that living together is not good
2. u were not able to prove it with biblical injunctions or other backings
3. All men are not same as per saying i'm tired of her
4.Know ye that any man that is guilty of NO 3, will do same to his wife when he finally gets married.

ABOVE ALL
5. The passage u read, cleared u that even if u dnt live together, u dnt commit fornication
but tell small lies you are guilty of fornication and other SINS.
               COME AND LIVE WITH ME dnt be afraid pal!

Posted: at 5-03-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- anggirl at 5-03-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago)
@ Waco xpect me in the next 10 mins lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 5-03-2010 12:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Akpan01 at 5-03-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago)
Is depesne on the ppl involved sha..not every1 fit live together before marriege,but for me is not bad thing..better than divorce after on..the only way to know some1 deeply if u live with the person..

Posted: at 5-03-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 11