A case for pregnancy before marriage? (Page 5)

Date: 10-03-2010 10:29 pm (14 years ago) | Author: J. Omowonuola O.
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10
- osemeeki at 15-03-2010 12:13 PM (14 years ago)
it is wrong.
Posted: at 15-03-2010 12:13 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ebony_cutie at 15-03-2010 12:22 PM (14 years ago)
Not sure now, but my friend a yoruba, says its commonly practised in their culture to prove the lady is fertile
Posted: at 15-03-2010 12:22 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sulakishop at 15-03-2010 01:45 PM (14 years ago)
Yoruba or otherwise, Angelie must comply...

Posted: at 15-03-2010 01:45 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebony_cutie at 15-03-2010 01:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sulakishop on 15-03-2010 01:45 PM
Yoruba or otherwise, Angelie must comply...

who be Angelie?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-03-2010 01:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sulakishop at 15-03-2010 01:53 PM (14 years ago)
Syllogistically, you ought to have known!

Posted: at 15-03-2010 01:53 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- nigerianraised at 16-03-2010 06:04 AM (14 years ago)
i honestly think that every body situation is different and everyones beloiefs are different....we all were raised different so think in numerous of ways.....things happen so if you were to get pregnant before marriage does that make you a bad woman....i think not....but why so so much emphasis on the woman what about the man....he is part of it also....so how does it look for a man who pregnantes a woman beofre being married to her.....just because you aree married does not make it any better ...it depends on the 2 individuals and who they will be they will be has parents that is the most important part.......we try to create this perfect umbrella when life is not perfect and full of suprises and mystery....marry or not marry ....be a good parent to your child and be there for them...that is what matters to me the most....marry or not i dont care...
Posted: at 16-03-2010 06:04 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sulakishop at 16-03-2010 07:19 AM (14 years ago)
Emphasis is on the woman because you cannot tell the gravity of atrocities she might have commited before meeting the man during which case she might have lost her chances of fertility. For a man, he's not likely to be prone to destruction of his fertility chances. Women are at the receiving end, remember?

Posted: at 16-03-2010 07:19 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- politebabe at 16-03-2010 08:55 AM (14 years ago)
i want to be pregnant before my marriage, so i don't think it's a big deal. Smiley
Posted: at 16-03-2010 08:55 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sulakishop at 16-03-2010 10:04 AM (14 years ago)
No be lie.

Posted: at 16-03-2010 10:04 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimshaddy-8 at 16-03-2010 10:57 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: politebabe on 16-03-2010 08:55 AM
i want to be pregnant before my marriage, so i don't think it's a big deal. Smiley

Abomination!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 16-03-2010 10:57 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- esoo at 16-03-2010 11:26 AM (14 years ago)
It depend on the Man....because most of the ladies do abortion..jduring the early 20´s and have damage themself....and the order class has grown their age nearly 40´s...it will be difficult for such ladies to get pregnancy.....it´s only God´s intervention that those sets of ladies get Children´....
Posted: at 16-03-2010 11:26 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- wummyevans at 16-03-2010 12:57 PM (14 years ago)
Bible says our bed should be undefiled till our marriage, so i see no reason for you going to sex when you are not ready to bear the consiquencies no matter the pressure on you face were you are going remember is the child that brought money home parent would praise when God make a way for you now surely you forget all the pains and your parent too will be  proud of you even your neighbour that know how strict your parent are yet you succeed you will be a role model for those who are in your shoe
xperience is the best teacher you`ve ever had #he that has a ear let him or her hear remain bless.
Posted: at 16-03-2010 12:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 16-03-2010 01:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 10-03-2010 10:29 PM
Nigerian society/families put pressures on ladies to get pregnant before wedlock, supposedly to avert a childless marriage.
Is it sensible for ladies to bow to those pressures

not for childless marriage purpose...but for a guranteed position as a rich man's wife....

Posted: at 16-03-2010 01:33 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sulakishop at 16-03-2010 01:45 PM (14 years ago)
E go beta for you jare!

Posted: at 16-03-2010 01:45 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- colenzo at 16-03-2010 02:56 PM (14 years ago)
passing

Posted: at 16-03-2010 02:56 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tjsikiru at 16-03-2010 03:05 PM (14 years ago)
Everything normal except abnormality reject it because it give&led to vices e.g.juvenile deliquencies,promiscuity&moral degradeness
Posted: at 16-03-2010 03:05 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sulakishop at 16-03-2010 03:39 PM (14 years ago)
Another hon Patrick OBAHIAGBON in the house!

Posted: at 16-03-2010 03:39 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 16-03-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: whitneyblaze on 12-03-2010 12:40 PM
this is commonly practiced in d eastern parts of 9ja ...bt am not in support of it cos many things  can happen ,i have a case wen d man refuses 2 marry d girl claimin he is nt responsible 4 d pregnancy

and where the pregnancy was lost after the marriage and none came again

Posted: at 16-03-2010 03:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sender at 16-03-2010 03:52 PM (14 years ago)
i will not blame parents and men that do such a thing,cos the fault are from our ladies,who do all sorts of thing with their body,
no parent will like his son to marry his fellow man,our ladies pls take your time in taking piles cos they are harmful.
Posted: at 16-03-2010 03:52 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sulakishop at 16-03-2010 03:55 PM (14 years ago)
Thank you joor!

Posted: at 16-03-2010 03:55 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10