Former Delta state governor, James Ibori pictured with his very close friend, Mr Williams Makinde who is the managing director of DESOPADEC and other friends after his release from UK prison today -where he served a jail term for corruption and money laundering.
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 21-12-2016 08:37 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
HiddenGenuis at 21-12-2016 10:46 PM (8 years ago) (m)
After LOOTING N40b (£240m), a Criminal is bin celebrated, even Williams Makinde had 2 Fly out 2 welcome im. Hummmm!.... am lost 4 wordz. May d BLOOD of d ppl who's £££ u stole cry 4 JUSTICE. Mr President, please give this guy a V.I.P TREATMENT.
Posted: at 21-12-2016 10:46 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
kima77same at 22-12-2016 12:17 AM (8 years ago) (m)
THIS IS HOW FAR SOME PEOPLE IN NIGERIA HAVE BECOME UNREASONABLE. THEY ARE JUBILATING THAT, A CRIMINAL IS RELEASED FROM THE PRISON. SOME PEOPLE ARE NOT ASHAMED AT ALL! WHAT, CELEBRATING THE RELEASED OF A CRIMINAL AND THIEF? IT IS PATHETIC
Posted: at 22-12-2016 12:17 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
This is the reason leaders are so bold and full of confident to steal and engage in corruption. l think there should be capital punishment for such offence which is not different from physical killing.
Until we stop celebrating stupidity, we will continue to be a slave to those leaders and their generation
Posted: at 22-12-2016 05:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Now they are celebrating the release of a Criminal who looted his people's treasury, tomorrow they will turn round and acohzuse the rest Nigeria of Marginalisation, yeye people
Posted: at 22-12-2016 06:57 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie