Should married women go clubbing? (Page 4)

Date: 26-04-2010 3:32 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 10
- princess4life at 27-04-2010 07:10 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dally007 on 27-04-2010 06:28 PM
TOGETHER OR NOT AT ALL....I FINK  CLUBBING IS 4 SINGLES ANYWAY.
are u saying married women shouldn't dance?
Posted: at 27-04-2010 07:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- OB3ICE at 27-04-2010 07:18 PM (14 years ago)
You want to dance with me?

Posted: at 27-04-2010 07:18 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chrissiebee at 27-04-2010 07:24 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Tuks on 26-04-2010 04:28 PM
@Topic....Sure both couples,can go together,n not either d husband goin witout d wife,n vice versa.

Posted: at 27-04-2010 07:24 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Miss_precious at 27-04-2010 07:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: OB3ICE on 27-04-2010 03:15 PM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 27-04-2010 12:10 PM
Quote from: OB3ICE on 27-04-2010 11:25 AM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 27-04-2010 09:49 AM
Quote from: onchedu on 27-04-2010 09:40 AM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 27-04-2010 09:26 AM
Quote from: onchedu on 27-04-2010 09:21 AM
The preggy the better. I like the odds.

preggy woman on bumshot....and spag top..high heels((((NOT DAT HIGH OOO)))))
cute!!!!!
Yeah I dig that. Hot mama to be. That can be fun I imagine.

you too sabi better thing
perverts

who??
not you sweetie. Him

who is him??Tongue

Posted: at 27-04-2010 07:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- erikaakpan at 27-04-2010 07:29 PM (14 years ago)
make i no talk

Posted: at 27-04-2010 07:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brightossy at 27-04-2010 08:03 PM (14 years ago)
Talk nar, no long tin
Posted: at 27-04-2010 08:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 27-04-2010 08:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 27-04-2010 07:28 PM
Quote from: OB3ICE on 27-04-2010 03:15 PM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 27-04-2010 12:10 PM
Quote from: OB3ICE on 27-04-2010 11:25 AM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 27-04-2010 09:49 AM
Quote from: onchedu on 27-04-2010 09:40 AM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 27-04-2010 09:26 AM
Quote from: onchedu on 27-04-2010 09:21 AM
The preggy the better. I like the odds.

preggy woman on bumshot....and spag top..high heels((((NOT DAT HIGH OOO)))))
cute!!!!!
Yeah I dig that. Hot mama to be. That can be fun I imagine.

you too sabi better thing
perverts

who??
not you sweetie. Him

who is him??Tongue
OohBeatrice, U wan start with me abi U wake up with locational amnesia?
Posted: at 27-04-2010 08:12 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 27-04-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago)
This question is funny in view of the perceptions and attitudes of the average African man. An average African man would frown at the idea of his wife going to a club either alone or accompanied by him. The hypocrisy in this is, while they don't want their wives to be present in this environment, they have no qualms looking at or flirting shamelessly with club prostitutes. I wonder why they cannot, for God sake, be bold enough to take their wives along with them and have proper legitimate fun.

On account of this, every African unmarried ladies ought to put aside all inhibitions and have as much "healthy" fun as possible before wedlock. As it is clear that  most African men seem inclined to consigning their women to a life of boredom, because of some useless fears and ego problems.  If you ask me,  some of our men are an hypocritical bunch!!! Grin

Posted: at 27-04-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 27-04-2010 08:32 PM (14 years ago)
Who are these "they" u speak of ehn Wunzie?
Posted: at 27-04-2010 08:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 27-04-2010 08:38 PM (14 years ago)
Na una now! Grin

Posted: at 27-04-2010 08:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 27-04-2010 08:44 PM (14 years ago)
U sef be girl. U know as e be when dem allow una do small thing. na to re-define small from small to "not so big."

The fun U want to have before U get married could be addictive whether good or bad. I'm ot saying dont live free like an individual who has the liberty to enjoy the fullness of life. I'm just saying perhaps it's best to know what kind of fold u want to be a part of and then govern ur life as will lead to a somfortable living not feeling like being married deprives U of something.

Funny thing some girls let slip their observations is the liberty a man allows is usually half of what he will take himself. he says go clubbing if u want and he'l most likely feel no guilty screwing girls up in the clubs.

Find a bird of ur feather and flock with him. U can show a man U cherish being his more than fleeting highs and there isnt a thing he wont let U do without thinking of how he'll benefit from Ur liberty.
Posted: at 27-04-2010 08:44 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Miss_precious at 27-04-2010 08:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: brightossy on 27-04-2010 08:03 PM
Talk nar, no long tin

uhmm i hope say ur ting no short

Posted: at 27-04-2010 08:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iyke1 at 27-04-2010 09:05 PM (14 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmm   Undecided
Posted: at 27-04-2010 09:05 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 27-04-2010 09:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princess4life on 27-04-2010 07:10 PM
Quote from: dally007 on 27-04-2010 06:28 PM
TOGETHER OR NOT AT ALL....I FINK  CLUBBING IS 4 SINGLES ANYWAY.
are u saying married women shouldn't dance?

U can't dance at home? Abi is the Boom box with full surround options and Mega Bass sub-woofers not loud enuf for U? Or is it that U just need an audience and Ur husband isnt enuf?
Posted: at 27-04-2010 09:12 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 27-04-2010 09:17 PM (14 years ago)
@ onch, marriage is a partnership, and has nothing to do with either of the partners defining boundaries or dictating what the other should do.
Any woman who has been brought up well ought to be able to seperate right from wrong.  The problem with this senior-junior partner style is that, in a numer of cases, it is inconsequential. This is because, in some cases, what obtains when the supposed senior partner is not around is usually far from his dictates and expectations.

Posted: at 27-04-2010 09:17 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 27-04-2010 09:29 PM (14 years ago)
I didnt say to dictate and i'm not an advocate of denying people of their rights. However I know that a girl needs guidance thru life and if left unchecked/unguided most girls would end up becoming women that have messed up their lives. The sad thing is that women dont teach or help women like men more effectiely do. A girl makes a mistake and sees some other girl heading towards making that same mistake, chances are she'l hope and pray the other girl does just so she can fill she's not the only one that is stupid/foolish one.

Na from clap dem dey take enter dance. Today it's just harmless clubbing and it's a high for her. Tomorrow she wants to feel that high then she meets some dude and starts leading him on. next tomorrow the devil gets blamed for some extramarital rubbish that happened in Naija while he was busy in Pakistan trying to frustrate Christians from exercising their religious rights.

Girls are too easily driven by emotions and need to have mastered balancing that with logic before they can be trusted to identify right from wrong in the long term. It's either a girl understands this and willingly appreciates it or U just take her as casually as she takes life. That's how I see it.

Don't worry, when U r in love and feeling like Iyawo, all this talk wont be necessary.
Posted: at 27-04-2010 09:29 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 27-04-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago)
About defining boundaries, Do u think U really would feel complete living a man that always lets U have ur way and won't conform to any standards U set for him to be accountable honouring Ur marriage to him?
Posted: at 27-04-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 27-04-2010 09:44 PM (14 years ago)
Hear yourself "a woman needs guidance..............". This sort of talk is just a reflection of the arrogance that some of our men simply refuse to shed. Guidance my foot! Cheesy.  The fact is, all the necessary guidance should have been given by the parent of a lady while she was with them. So, no man should arrogate to himself that perceived duty of guidance towards the woman.

Posted: at 27-04-2010 09:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brightossy at 27-04-2010 09:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 27-04-2010 08:49 PM
Quote from: brightossy on 27-04-2010 08:03 PM
Talk nar, no long tin

uhmm i hope say ur ting no short
ur free to check, but, DO NOT TOUCH. Cos its allergic to touchery.
Posted: at 27-04-2010 09:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 27-04-2010 09:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 27-04-2010 09:44 PM
Hear yourself "a woman needs guidance..............". This sort of talk is just a reflection of the arrogance that some of our men simply refuse to shed. Guidance my foot! Cheesy.  The fact is, all the necessary guidance should have been given by the parent of a lady while she was with them. So, no man should arrogate to himself that perceived duty of guidance towards the woman.

Hmmm. Ok! Whatever U say.
Posted: at 27-04-2010 09:53 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 10