18 Nigerians face execution in Indonesia (Page 15)

Date: 02-05-2010 9:12 am (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 ... 35
- BECAREFUL at 4-05-2010 01:26 AM (14 years ago)
OK WE SHALL SEE,JI NA NMAU ANA GI ENWE OKWU
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:26 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- BECAREFUL at 4-05-2010 01:27 AM (14 years ago)

No I am just awake and couldn't get some sleep but will soon go to bed.
 OK DALU
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:27 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Mba5 at 4-05-2010 01:29 AM (14 years ago)
So una wan begin fight behind net be that???
Una funny nobee small..
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:29 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mba5 at 4-05-2010 01:30 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: BECAREFUL on  4-05-2010 01:27 AM

No I am just awake and couldn't get some sleep but will soon go to bed.
 OK DALU

Ndalu Nwanne,
Kee ka imere???
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:30 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kurupt419 at 4-05-2010 01:32 AM (14 years ago)
oboy na here u dey?
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 4-05-2010 01:34 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Mba5 on  4-05-2010 01:14 AM
Quote from: omatu on  4-05-2010 12:56 AM
Quote from: Mba5 on  4-05-2010 12:52 AM
In fact this case is such a difficult one as such.
How can some one be trafficking drugs into such a country that gives death penalty if caught???
Now what do one expect from Nigerian Govt. to do for them???
Were they faultlessly accused and convicted on a crime they did not commit???
Lets be realistic there is nothing Nigerian Govt. could do for them unless they did not commit such crimed opposed on them or if they country does not give their own citizens death penalty if they commit the same offense then that is the only way Nigerian Govt. could be of help,otherwise nothing can be done to save the situation.
These guys have not been tried properly.  They did not have the money in order to get representation.  The least the Nigerian government can do is appeal the case, and pay for them to get representation.    You have try people properly before you can pronounce judgment on them.  They were tried in the foreign language and none of them understood what was going on.

@Omatu,but as we all know every normal country should provide an international translator for non indigenous on trial,was that not the case?Huh? And more over the Nigerian Embassy should have been contacted on their behalf which I suppose they must have done such.Lets not support evil here and go for justice and fairness.I personally leave in a foreign country and I know the gravity of things I have to involve myself before making any move hence I know ignorance does not speak on my behalf on any crime i committed before the court of LAW.
I understand that there were no language translation provided.  Funds are needed for them to defend themselves in court and that is not available.  The Nigerian government showed up initially, but did not follow through in paying the required fees so the initial death sentence still stands.  I think that for justice to prevail and for death sentence to be carried out in a civilized society, the accused have the right to exhaust all legal avenues.  In this case, they never even got one chance.  They were tried in foreign language without an interpreter and sentenced to death.
How do we know who did what?  You also need to ask yourself, Igbos are not the only people that traffic on drugs to Indonesia.  Why is it that only the Igbos were sentenced to death and not the moslems?  If you are a Jew, a Christian, or Igbo out of Nigeria, there is different justice in Indonesia.

There is also a very good chance that these guys may have carried on this act for the first time.  Those that are experienced and informed would never recommend Indonesia as a route to run drugs.  There are innocent people that are used with promise of enough money to go to school, feed their family, pay for their parents hospital bills, etc.  There are many that are promised to go to a foreign country for a better life and things are put in their bags without their knowledge.  Another example are young Nigerian girls that are promised foreign travel, but they are taken to Italy and used as prostitutes.  Nobody is condoning drug trafficking, but the punishment must fit the crime.  How about the moslems in Afghanistan that trade in opium worldwide?  How come they are not on Indonesian death row?  Why are the Igbos singled out?

Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:34 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mba5 at 4-05-2010 01:35 AM (14 years ago)
So you still deey look 4 me???
Abeg I no carry any money follow body this night oooohhh!!!
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:35 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 4-05-2010 01:35 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: BECAREFUL on  4-05-2010 01:02 AM
OMATU PLEASE DO YOU KNOW WHERE THIS NNE EWU COME FROM CALL HIMSELF jonathan2010
Jonathan forgot to take his medication.  He just escaped from the mental institute.
 Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:35 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 4-05-2010 01:37 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: jonathan2010 on  4-05-2010 01:21 AM
Quote from: BECAREFUL on  4-05-2010 01:00 AM
HEY jonathan2010

WATCH YOUR SIDE,BE CAREFUL  WITH THAT FOUR WORDS YOUR USING HERE,TAKE TIME OR YOU GET YOUR LOST.EWU,NWA NKPI
[/quote
FOOL! me i no dey hide ,i no bi  like u way put another man pinkin piture put for profile . as i told u befor i go tell u again, look for me if fear go let u stand with me face to face.because u bi the EWU. almost every time  naija name dey destroy dey go for abroad, waittin.
Jonathan, I see your man giving it to you from behind.
 Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:37 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jonathan2010 at 4-05-2010 01:44 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on  4-05-2010 01:35 AM
Jonathan forgot to take his medication.  He just escaped from the mental institute.
 Cheesy Cheesy
because na you and the other guy dey supply them to go sell for who na , u for go sell by your self. when dey catch u , them u go dey wait make nigeria govt to come help u out. ha bi another job no dey again for this earth to do without bring shame to other nigerians way dey live abroad.
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:44 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- BECAREFUL at 4-05-2010 01:46 AM (14 years ago)
because na you and the other guy dey supply them to go sell for who na , u for go sell by your self. when dey catch u , them u go dey wait make nigeria govt to come help u out. ha bi another job no dey again for this earth to do without bring shame to other nigerians way dey live abroad.
BLACK MONKEY
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:46 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- BECAREFUL at 4-05-2010 01:48 AM (14 years ago)
TELL ME WHERE YOU DEY EWU OCHA
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:48 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Mba5 at 4-05-2010 01:49 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on  4-05-2010 01:34 AM
How can some one be trafficking drugs into such a country that gives death penalty if caught???
Lets be realistic there is nothing Nigerian Govt. could do for them unless they did not commit such crimed opposed on them or if they country does not give their own citizens death penalty if they commit the same offense then that is the only way Nigerian Govt. could be of help,otherwise nothing can be done to save the situation.
These guys have not been tried properly.  They did not have the money in order to get representation.  The least the Nigerian government can do is appeal the case, and pay for them to get representation.    You have try people properly before you can pronounce judgment on them.  They were tried in the foreign language and none of them understood what was going on.

@Omatu,but as we all know every normal country should provide an international translator for non indigenous on trial,was that not the case?Huh? And more over the Nigerian Embassy should have been contacted on their behalf which I suppose they must have done such.Lets not support evil here and go for justice and fairness.I personally leave in a foreign country and I know the gravity of things I have to involve myself before making any move hence I know ignorance does not speak on my behalf on any crime i committed before the court of LAW.
I understand that there were no language translation provided.  Funds are needed for them to defend themselves in court and that is not available.  The Nigerian government showed up initially, but did not follow through in paying the required fees so the initial death sentence still stands.  I think that for justice to prevail and for death sentence to be carried out in a civilized society, the accused have the right to exhaust all legal avenues.  In this case, they never even got one chance.  They were tried in foreign language without an interpreter and sentenced to death.
How do we know who did what?  You also need to ask yourself, Igbos are not the only people that traffic on drugs to Indonesia.  Why is it that only the Igbos were sentenced to death and not the moslems?  If you are a Jew, a Christian, or Igbo out of Nigeria, there is different justice in Indonesia.

There is also a very good chance that these guys may have carried on this act for the first time.  Those that are experienced and informed would never recommend Indonesia as a route to run drugs.  There are innocent people that are used with promise of enough money to go to school, feed their family, pay for their parents hospital bills, etc.  There are many that are promised to go to a foreign country for a better life and things are put in their bags without their knowledge.  Another example are young Nigerian girls that are promised foreign travel, but they are taken to Italy and used as prostitutes.  Nobody is condoning drug trafficking, but the punishment must fit the crime.  How about the moslems in Afghanistan that trade in opium worldwide?  How come they are not on Indonesian death row?  Why are the Igbos singled out?

Any way this is new to me,I can understand you after your detailed information.That actually rings a bell for sure seeing all involved as Igbos but never mind one need to be some how smart with what he/she is doing I know things can happen the opposite way some times but making such attempt in countries like that is a terrible mistake from unset.Drug dealing or trafficking is not a good idea as you said but most dangerous and deadly going to countries that sentence one to death for such.Its a pity hence we all know that it will be very difficult for Nigerian Govt. to spend such amount to call for an ordinary appeal without even sure if they will finally set them free.The whole situation is absolute ridiculous and difficult in a Muslim country for that matter.
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 4-05-2010 01:49 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: jonathan2010 on  4-05-2010 01:44 AM
Quote from: omatu on  4-05-2010 01:35 AM
 Cheesy Cheesy
who allowed a gay gorrilla like yourself out of the country?
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 4-05-2010 01:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Mba5 on  4-05-2010 01:49 AM

Any way this is new to me,I can understand you after your detailed information.That actually rings a bell for sure seeing all involved as Igbos but never mind one need to be some how smart with what he/she is doing I know things can happen the opposite way some times but making such attempt in countries like that is a terrible mistake from unset.Drug dealing or trafficking is not a good idea as you said but most dangerous and deadly going to countries that sentence one to death for such.Its a pity hence we all know that it will be very difficult for Nigerian Govt. to spend such amount to call for an ordinary appeal without even sure if they will finally set them free.The whole situation is absolute ridiculous and difficult in a Muslim country for that matter.

The Nigerian government should seek the truth.  All I want is to know the truth.  They have been tried in a foreign language that they do not understand, and they have no representation.  They do not have funds to hire any body.
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BECAREFUL at 4-05-2010 01:58 AM (14 years ago)
OMATU IT SEEM  THAT SOME OF THIS PEOPLE THAT ARE POSTING DON'T REALLY KNOW WHAT TRAVEL IS ALL ABOUT ESPECIALLY THAT HE GOAT THAT CALLED HIM SELF JONATHAN
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:58 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 4-05-2010 01:59 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: BECAREFUL on  4-05-2010 01:58 AM
OMATU IT SEEM  THAT SOME OF THIS PEOPLE THAT ARE POSTING DON'T REALLY KNOW WHAT TRAVEL IS ALL ABOUT ESPECIALLY THAT HE GOAT THAT CALLED HIM SELF JONATHAN
I think we should forget that gay GORILLA called Jonathan and concentrate our energy into writing emails to the Nigerian embassy in Indonesia, praying for them and joining the chain prayer submitted by ksurrina.
 Wink
Posted: at 4-05-2010 01:59 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mba5 at 4-05-2010 02:01 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on  4-05-2010 01:51 AM
Quote from: Mba5 on  4-05-2010 01:49 AM

The Nigerian government should seek the truth.  All I want is to know the truth.  They have been tried in a foreign language that they do not understand, and they have no representation.  They do not have funds to hire any body.

This is a hard one as me and you knows well that Nigerian Govt. will hardly spend such amount mentioned above on behalf of her citizens in a foreign land more especially that involved in crimes of this nature.If you talk of US and most European countries then I can probably agree with you.Remember a case of one British citizen that was also convicted on drugs the other time and was hanged to death and the other case of also a British girl that was convicted on drugs in that same area but she was lucky to be raped by the prison guards and got pregnant on the process and due to international law was released on that stand.
So drug is not a good way of making fast money at all as the whole world is against such practices..
Posted: at 4-05-2010 02:01 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BECAREFUL at 4-05-2010 02:03 AM (14 years ago)
YEAH THAT IS THE RIGHT THING TO DO NOW, INSTEAD OF WASTING OUR TIME WITH ALL THIS PEPPER SOUP BOYS AJANNI AND JONATHAN
Posted: at 4-05-2010 02:03 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- BECAREFUL at 4-05-2010 02:08 AM (14 years ago)
OH MBA WHERE ARE YOU?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh???
Posted: at 4-05-2010 02:08 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 ... 35