Girls smoke more than boys in Nigeria –WHO (Page 3)

Date: 31-05-2010 6:34 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- shaoyang at 1-06-2010 03:39 AM (13 years ago)
this ons na breaking news oo.......
Posted: at 1-06-2010 03:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOLO_C at 1-06-2010 06:42 AM (13 years ago)
i am in bangkok thailand and in thailand they are also saying that thai girls smoke more than boys.when i find out that they also say nigerian girls smoke more than nigerian boys i call a friend in singapore and malaysia and they say it is same there,their ladies now smoke more than men.that make me to find out that WHO tells lie to every nation on this years world no smoke day which is on 31-5-10.
  my conclusion is that it is a lie to say nigerian girls smoke more than nigerian boys.WHO that lie is easy to notice in nigeria because our tradition,religion,and social dont accept that boys smoke talk not about gilrs for it is abomination in nigeria that a girl smokes.
  any way we know you lie to promote health.it is not right but it is okay.
Posted: at 1-06-2010 06:42 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- osasky at 1-06-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago)
 I don't believe that girls smoke more than boys,it souds absurd.
Thanks
Posted: at 1-06-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- azizdjan at 1-06-2010 10:05 AM (13 years ago)
Good day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :)A problem of tobacco among women, girls and girls, same as well as among men. And not only in Nigeria, but also all over the world. Let everyone at least once will not smoke only one day and will call with itself the friend or the brother, or sister. Girls who smoke today, create genetic fund of the future. Think of it. It is necessary to give up smoking simply. In Ukraine the church conducts service against smoking. Let everyone who is the priest of any faith, will be the first who calls against smoking.

Angelina Goncharova   [email protected]
Posted: at 1-06-2010 10:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kevin2010 at 1-06-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
Is true, i smoke and most of my babes always grow interest in sharing which i always discourage them instantly, however i don't know what happens when  am absent.Besides, all the harlots in Nigeria smokes both India hem and tobacco.Comparing smoking, prostitution and number of women in Nigeria, one will realize that WHO is 100 percent in the research result they published
Posted: at 1-06-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kevin2010 at 1-06-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago)
Is true, i smoke and most of my babes always grow interest in sharing which i always discourage them instantly, however i don't know what happens when  am absent.Besides, all the harlots in Nigeria smokes both India hem and tobacco.Comparing smoking, prostitution and number of women in Nigeria, one will realize that WHO is 100 percent correct in the research result they published
Posted: at 1-06-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blesyn003 at 1-06-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago)
Dnt belive dis fake n crappy research
Posted: at 1-06-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeeji046 at 1-06-2010 12:14 PM (13 years ago)
I don't know which statistical criteria WHO used to includ Nigeria into this group. I don't agree with it. You have to tell us how you come about with  this result all Nigerians must know the reasons and how you come about it. Shocked
Posted: at 1-06-2010 12:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bismack at 1-06-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
They said,Anything a man can do,a girl can do better,hahaha
Posted: at 1-06-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- edijana394 at 1-06-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago)
na everything una self dey belive, where them walka reach when them know say na woman smoke pass, and if na so up women keep it up! Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-06-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- biggyandre at 1-06-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago)
at least this is a confirmation of the saying that what a man can do  a woman can do better
Posted: at 1-06-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Jeeji046 at 1-06-2010 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
Small kids,  forget about those salogans, (what man can do woman can do even better) is just an entertainment and make laugh. There are alot things women cannot do but men can do. Like giving satisfection to a woman's segxwal desire.
Posted: at 1-06-2010 02:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- belindajustins at 1-06-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago)
I don't see truth in dis research
Posted: at 1-06-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ahmed51 at 1-06-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago)
Yes it true girl smoke more than guys i hav seen it one girl like dat she even smoke colden more an more d girl too much ho
Posted: at 1-06-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 1-06-2010 04:35 PM (13 years ago)
Why surprise! Everything Man do woman want to as well. So now they are taking over the smoking no surprise there. Men has 10 women they want have 10 men. Nothing surprise me when it comes to women folk.

Posted: at 1-06-2010 04:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igboprincess at 1-06-2010 06:27 PM (13 years ago)
I just read the report which seems flawed and a bit contradictory.  I believe that emphasis was placed more on the countries where this supposedly study was conducted than the data and variable group tested.  One thing I noticed is the paragraph above the assertion which stated:

"Although many more men use tobacco than women (women make up only about 20% of the world's smokers), there is evidence that the epidemic of tobacco use among girls is increasing in some countries and regions".

I think it is up to the audience to carefully read the report and research the findings for themselves.  There are several questions to be raised from a report like this- What percent of the population was tested?  Was the test conducted amongst a certain age group gender specifically?  Anytime a Quantitative/Qualitative Study is conducted it is important to study the raw data used.
Posted: at 1-06-2010 06:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ejibond at 1-06-2010 07:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 31-05-2010 11:36 AM
They need go back and do that research again.............I dont believe this one tiny bit!
U no need to believe am cos d truth dey always dey dificult to believe..shey no be una dey always claim say una fit do pass man? why u con dey doubt d message again? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 1-06-2010 07:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fabmic at 1-06-2010 08:25 PM (13 years ago)
strolling
Posted: at 1-06-2010 08:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mibenne at 1-06-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago)
y naija chicks go smoke?we never reach jamican chicks,even our guys dont smoke that much.
Posted: at 1-06-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mibenne at 1-06-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago)
did any one read the news on the net last week?about the indonesian toddler who smokes not less than 40 sticks of cigarette a day?he still wears pampers and drinks baby milk.u know wat?, his stupid father taught him and now he does it better than him.its a calamity init?
Posted: at 1-06-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6