A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
Are many things which should be taken in consideration! ReplyPpl are changing, we should try to figure out if those changes will be to the same direction! Try to find out ppl's opinion about the other person! That doesn't mean to believe everything u hear about him/her, but doesn't hurt to test it! Ask him/her about his/her past relationships,just to see if he/she only criticize, or he/she is mature enough to assume his/her faults, and you can find out if he/she is mature enough to take the truth, no matter how bitter it may be! Find out about his work before he/she met you! If she/he changed too often the places, the reasons why he/she has done that. When you're only u two together, his/her behavior is different comparing with when his/her friends are around?Is he/she giving u the same amount of care and he/she speaks to you with the same tenderness? The answer better be Yes,otherwise maybe he'she is not feeling so comfortable with u! What he thinks about your friends? Did he/she try to forbid u from seeing them?That would mean that he/she is too possessive to bear for such a "long road" as marriage is! Money issue should be also discussed, otherwise will appear problems later. Think well if he/she is really what u're looking for,and don't think that you'll change him/her in time! Are really too many things to think about, before making such a big step! Live and let live!
Quote from: bittersweet on 15-06-2010 12:54 PM Are many things which should be taken in consideration! Ppl are changing, we should try to figure out if those changes will be to the same direction! Try to find out ppl's opinion about the other person! That doesn't mean to believe everything u hear about him/her, but doesn't hurt to test it! Ask him/her about his/her past relationships,just to see if he/she only criticize, or he/she is mature enough to assume his/her faults, and you can find out if he/she is mature enough to take the truth, no matter how bitter it may be! Find out about his work before he/she met you! If she/he changed too often the places, the reasons why he/she has done that. When you're only u two together, his/her behavior is different comparing with when his/her friends are around?Is he/she giving u the same amount of care and he/she speaks to you with the same tenderness? The answer better be Yes,otherwise maybe he'she is not feeling so comfortable with u! What he thinks about your friends? Did he/she try to forbid u from seeing them?That would mean that he/she is too possessive to bear for such a "long road" as marriage is! Money issue should be also discussed, otherwise will appear problems later. Think well if he/she is really what u're looking for,and don't think that you'll change him/her in time! Are really too many things to think about, before making such a big step! Wow!......this is really some research.......Thanks a zillion, am going to read this over again, a lot to learn from this! A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
Quote from: divineproject on 15-06-2010 01:03 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 15-06-2010 12:54 PM Are many things which should be taken in consideration! Ppl are changing, we should try to figure out if those changes will be to the same direction! Try to find out ppl's opinion about the other person! That doesn't mean to believe everything u hear about him/her, but doesn't hurt to test it! Ask him/her about his/her past relationships,just to see if he/she only criticize, or he/she is mature enough to assume his/her faults, and you can find out if he/she is mature enough to take the truth, no matter how bitter it may be! Find out about his work before he/she met you! If she/he changed too often the places, the reasons why he/she has done that. When you're only u two together, his/her behavior is different comparing with when his/her friends are around?Is he/she giving u the same amount of care and he/she speaks to you with the same tenderness? The answer better be Yes,otherwise maybe he'she is not feeling so comfortable with u! What he thinks about your friends? Did he/she try to forbid u from seeing them?That would mean that he/she is too possessive to bear for such a "long road" as marriage is! Money issue should be also discussed, otherwise will appear problems later. Think well if he/she is really what u're looking for,and don't think that you'll change him/her in time! Are really too many things to think about, before making such a big step! Wow!......this is really some research.......Thanks a zillion, am going to read this over again, a lot to learn from this! You're welcome! Live and let live!
learning ReplyYou know you're the best when people you don't know hate you
Me too.......... ReplyA LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
Quote from: esonu on 15-06-2010 11:18 AM no comment My life is BEAUTIFUL! . . don't NEED attentions, Give 'em to those who really NEED 'em. . . No Time
brb ReplyCHILDREN ARE BORN BUT MEN ARE MADE;THE GOLD THAT WILL BE REFINED MUST PASS THROUGH THE FURNACE.WORDS
Have we considered the in-laws........would we allow them come to spend time in our home?......How do we handle them? do we allow them dictate for us??..........MORE QUESTIONS, but they are issues! ReplyA LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
Quote from: divineproject on 15-06-2010 02:04 PM Have we considered the in-laws........would we allow them come to spend time in our home?......How do we handle them? do we allow them dictate for us??..........MORE QUESTIONS, but they are issues! We can allow them to visit us,to advice us,but...only if we ask for advice!That could be a big issue! And really delicate! Live and let live!
Divine Project this is a VERY good thread you created and will shed light on many issues that are often overlooked or swept under the rug. I've seen some good responses from You, Quino, and Bittersweet so far. To add to the growing list I will cite my own as being possibly the most essential Before Saying I Do. ReplyKNOW THYSELF! Before any individual can begin to understand, relate, communicate, trust, commit, etc he/she must know who they are. TAKE Stock of themselves as an individual. A lot of people don't have their own identity and this leads to bigger problems once they pursue a relationship with someone else. If you know who you are and accept who you are with all your imperfections and flaws THEN and Only THEN can you move forward to Seek the HAND of God to MOLD you and Perfect you into the Husband/wife that you were destined to be. God has created each of us with a purpose and has mapped our blueprint for our lives. Many times we don't get to the level of maturity that we are supposed to be and we accept Mediocrity because we believe that this is our BEST. So in my opinion, one must spend time evaluating Self and growing more Emotionally, Spiritually, Physically, Mentally, etc.
Quote from: igboprincess on 15-06-2010 02:14 PM Divine Project this is a VERY good thread you created and will shed light on many issues that are often overlooked or swept under the rug. I've seen some good responses from You, Quino, and Bittersweet so far. To add to the growing list I will cite my own as being possibly the most essential Before Saying I Do. KNOW THYSELF! Before any individual can begin to understand, relate, communicate, trust, commit, etc he/she must know who they are. TAKE Stock of themselves as an individual. A lot of people don't have their own identity and this leads to bigger problems once they pursue a relationship with someone else. If you know who you are and accept who you are with all your imperfections and flaws THEN and Only THEN can you move forward to Seek the HAND of God to MOLD you and Perfect you into the Husband/wife that you were destined to be. God has created each of us with a purpose and has mapped our blueprint for our lives. Many times we don't get to the level of maturity that we are supposed to be and we accept Mediocrity because we believe that this is our BEST. So in my opinion, one must spend time evaluating Self and growing more Emotionally, Spiritually, Physically, Mentally, etc. Gracia........ ![]() A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
Quote from: bittersweet on 15-06-2010 02:08 PM Quote from: divineproject on 15-06-2010 02:04 PM Have we considered the in-laws........would we allow them come to spend time in our home?......How do we handle them? do we allow them dictate for us??..........MORE QUESTIONS, but they are issues! We can allow them to visit us,to advice us,but...only if we ask for advice!That could be a big issue! And really delicate! Yea, really delicate issue........this has been responsible for the end of some marriages.......we may not know, but it happens......it is better for one to discuss it with one's partner b4 heading to the alter! A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
Quote from: divineproject on 15-06-2010 10:19 AM Yes you have found each other and are planning to get into marriage – that social contract between two individuals that unites their lives legally, economically, emotionally and gives legitimacy to their segxwal relationship. But before you take the plunge, before you say ‘ I do’, you need to address certain issues. What are those things we need address before we head down the aisle?............Bring it on people! ![]() ![]() ![]() I think more than the question of love, when I'm getting married I'l ask myself certain other more tangilble questions like: What does she want out of marriage? Do w have similar or complementing values? How convinced is she I am the one for her? How compatible are our lifestyles? When the feelings wane does she have it in her to be mature enuf to accept that as a season and work with me to fan the flames back to life? If I ever lost everything I have now and get tomorrow how long will she stay with me, and would she stop believing in me? Will living with her help me in my service and devotion to God? e.t.c
Wow!..........another angle...........am learning..........thanks OC! ReplyA LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
Quote from: igboprincess on 15-06-2010 02:14 PM Divine Project this is a VERY good thread you created and will shed light on many issues that are often overlooked or swept under the rug. I've seen some good responses from You, Quino, and Bittersweet so far. To add to the growing list I will cite my own as being possibly the most essential Before Saying I Do. KNOW THYSELF! Before any individual can begin to understand, relate, communicate, trust, commit, etc he/she must know who they are. TAKE Stock of themselves as an individual. A lot of people don't have their own identity and this leads to bigger problems once they pursue a relationship with someone else. If you know who you are and accept who you are with all your imperfections and flaws THEN and Only THEN can you move forward to Seek the HAND of God to MOLD you and Perfect you into the Husband/wife that you were destined to be. God has created each of us with a purpose and has mapped our blueprint for our lives. Many times we don't get to the level of maturity that we are supposed to be and we accept Mediocrity because we believe that this is our BEST. So in my opinion, one must spend time evaluating Self and growing more Emotionally, Spiritually, Physically, Mentally, etc. You gurls are too much... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Yes, she too much.............. ReplyA LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
Dis Matter go tay Replyl dey go somewhere first..... WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE
issues i addressed: ReplyFlirtation: Attention without intention.
Quote from: faithaina on 15-06-2010 10:32 AM first thing u have to ask question from people that know ur spouse background very well,may be they have any sickness disturbing them in their family. you have to be prayerful for God to reavel any secret things that he or she may be hidden for u. Do some investigation. you must confirm it from God very well to know that it is the right person for u to marry. ask question from people that know ur spouse background very well,may be they have any sickness disturbing them in their family. That was how its was done those days during our forefathers. They closed the door but that ain't stop me from coming in ![]()
Newcastle v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats
Manchester United v West Ham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats