is it ryt 4 a man to live in is wife's house ?

Date: 04-07-2010 7:54 am (13 years ago) | Author: TYABO
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12
- at 4-07-2010 07:54 AM (13 years ago)
is it ryt 4 a man to live in is wife's house ?

ENITAN
I will not dare do that, but situations and circumstances arise and you are left with no option , but to do just that.
I believe if there is mutual understanding and love between you, it can always work out.
Joshua
A man who would like to maintain his integrity and honour will not want to compromise it for anything . Situations could warrant it, but I would not prolong it unlike some men who would not try to secure another accommodation but are contented with staying in their wives’ houses. I can stay in a house she built, provided it is outside the country and I was visiting and for a short period of time.
Secondly, if I built the house in her name I don’t mind, but if it’s her personal house or the one she inherited, no way.

KUNLE
I can say without equivocation that it may not really work out .
It might not be bad from her own perspective and mine, but what about those around? Her parents, friends and whoever must have gotten wind of the fact that she built the house.

My cultural beliefs do not permit that.
If I didn’t own a house before I married her, I would work and plan towards having one.
But if she had an apartment or a house before we got married, what she should do is let it out .If she loves me, she will be obedient and comply with my decisions. She will not be arrogant in my home.
Sometimes you can hardly vouch for women. They might initially express love for you, but after marriage they take advantage of whatever they may have done for you and change their attitudes. We have had so many terrible experiences, which we do not pray to encounter.

LEVITE
Yes, but it depends on the situation . As long as my wife is the bones of my bones and the flesh of my flesh, I don’t mind. I think whatsoever belongs to my wife equally belongs to me. It only boils down to love, understanding, maturity.

But If she built the house before we got married, I will definitely not move-in with her, because the Bible says a woman shall leave her parents are cleave unto her husband and they shall be together.
If she built the house while we are married and I had my own apartment, I could move into her new house with her.

VICTOR
Sure, why not? We became one the very moment we got married.
What is the essence of marriage , if we cannot share everything including her house. That does not mean I cannot afford to build mine.

Anyone who sees it as a taboo should let go his ego and pride and come back to his senses, because marriage is not all about being a dictator. It is all about your partner and you having in mind your conjugal vows.

SOLA
It is not an issue for negotiation.
A lady who cannot endure with me at any point , but would prefer relocating me to her own house is not my type.

If a woman accommodates you in her house, she might some day become funny towards you and will no longer be submissive to you just because she is the landlady. I tell you, not all these ladies you see are wife materials . They are just there to fill a vacuum.

In a nutshell, I cannot live in my wife’s house. It’s not negotiable.

OCHIGBO
There is nothing new under the sun. The Bible says we are help-meets to each other.
Sometimes one’s situation can change and become adverse, so where does the man run to ? When he has beside him a solution, someone who can assist him, why not?

Stubbornness in this instance does not always solve the problem, it rather worsens it. I have no objections.
As long as we are together, we can always be each other’s confidant and helper.
But the husband should not rest on his oars. He should equally try to get on his feet.

Posted: at 4-07-2010 07:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 4-07-2010 07:58 AM (13 years ago)
What's wrong in that?  Huh?

Posted: at 4-07-2010 07:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Skipo4u at 4-07-2010 08:21 AM (13 years ago)
nothing wrong at least ...........they love each other....
Posted: at 4-07-2010 08:21 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 4-07-2010 08:23 AM (13 years ago)
hmnmmmm is not wrong but people will say dat u aren't man enough

Posted: at 4-07-2010 08:23 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 4-07-2010 08:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Skipo4u on  4-07-2010 08:21 AM

Sure! If so,I don't see any problem in whose house they'll live!

Posted: at 4-07-2010 08:52 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 4-07-2010 08:54 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 4-07-2010 08:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Skipo4u at 4-07-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  4-07-2010 08:52 AM
Quote from: Skipo4u on  4-07-2010 08:21 AM

Sure! If so,I don't see any problem in whose house they'll live!
of course
Posted: at 4-07-2010 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 4-07-2010 10:21 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 4-07-2010 10:21 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pp1973pp at 4-07-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago)
Yes, it is RYT to LIVE in your wife's house.
Its NO harm.
Posted: at 4-07-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- esonu at 4-07-2010 10:27 AM (13 years ago)
jotting

Posted: at 4-07-2010 10:27 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ndjoe at 4-07-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  4-07-2010 07:58 AM

come and ask me well well my sister
Posted: at 4-07-2010 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 4-07-2010 10:41 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 4-07-2010 10:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 4-07-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ndjoe on  4-07-2010 10:36 AM

Go on!Tell me what could be wrong in that!

Posted: at 4-07-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 4-07-2010 10:51 AM (13 years ago)
litening

Posted: at 4-07-2010 10:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tyabo at 4-07-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: baba272 on  4-07-2010 10:09 AM
Na when u  stay outside ur country  den u go knw weda u fit pack go de woman house or not.
u dun fail big time na only u dey live outside of ur country??.perhaps even if u wanna live outside ur country can't u secure ur own house dan dependin on sumbody 4 shelter.. ma guy 4get dat 1 wey u dey talk..
Posted: at 4-07-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 4-07-2010 10:59 AM (13 years ago)
brb

Posted: at 4-07-2010 10:59 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 4-07-2010 11:09 AM (13 years ago)
poster  no offence

but tis is a senseless post
Posted: at 4-07-2010 11:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ndjoe at 4-07-2010 11:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  4-07-2010 10:50 AM

nothing could be wrong with that for now
Posted: at 4-07-2010 11:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 4-07-2010 11:10 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ndjoe on  4-07-2010 11:09 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on  4-07-2010 10:50 AM

nothing could be wrong with that for now

Then why u put me to ask u? Huh?

Posted: at 4-07-2010 11:10 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 4-07-2010 11:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on  4-07-2010 11:09 AM
poster  no offence

but tis is a senseless post
what makes it senseless?

Posted: at 4-07-2010 11:20 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 12

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

4. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

5. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

6. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

7. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

8. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

9. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

10. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

11. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

12. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

13. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

14. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

4. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

5. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office