The Quran Was Handed Over To Mohammed By Which GOD? (Page 5)

Date: 08-07-2010 2:48 pm (13 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 12
- donuche at 3-08-2010 07:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Murphy85 on  3-08-2010 06:36 PM
I'm very glad to be in amidst of hulamah's and pastor's more grease to your brainbox.

ok now u are welcome
Posted: at 3-08-2010 07:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 6-08-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Murphy85 on  3-08-2010 06:36 PM
I'm very glad to be in amidst of hulamah's and pastor's more grease to your brainbox.

What specifically do you have for each?

Posted: at 6-08-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 10-08-2010 11:23 AM (13 years ago)
CADANRE, HAPPI RAMADAN, GO AND LOOKF FOR THE NEW MOON. AJANNI, MAKE SURE YOUR TUWO IS READY B4 5AM, HAPI FASTING SHA
Posted: at 10-08-2010 11:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-08-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago)
ramadan is here now
Posted: at 10-08-2010 10:04 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 10-08-2010 10:05 PM (13 years ago)
ramadan is here now
Posted: at 10-08-2010 10:05 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- cadanre at 11-08-2010 06:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 11:23 AM
CADANRE, HAPPI RAMADAN, GO AND LOOKF FOR THE NEW MOON. AJANNI, MAKE SURE YOUR TUWO IS READY B4 5AM, HAPI FASTING SHA

OK

Posted: at 11-08-2010 06:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 12-08-2010 10:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 11-08-2010 06:54 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 11:23 AM

OK

DONT FORGET TO INVITE ME FOR THE PARTY AT THE DAWN OF THE ENTIRE ''FASTING'', I WILL LIKE TO BE PART OF THE PARTY. HOPE TO MEET AJANNI AT YOUR PLACE. 4GET NOT TO PRAY FOR NP.
Posted: at 12-08-2010 10:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyris2727 at 16-08-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago)
If only we could just respect each others faiths and beliefs. After all Islam and Christainity are not d only religion in d world .
Everi 1 shld pls learn to liv together peacefully irrespective of tribe or religion.
Why is it only christains and muslims dat fight ? always over supremacy 'my religion is beta dan urs'
Wat about herberlist, Enkankarist, Judaist, Indus etc etc etc . U wont c dem fight cos dey respect each other.
LET US ALL BELIEVE IN OUR VARIOUS FAITHS AND STOP POKING NOSE INTO OTHER PPLE'S RELIGION ( or is it by force to join ur religion ni?)AND WAIT FOR GOD TO BE THE SUPERIOR JUDGE ON JUDGEMENT DAY.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 16-08-2010 03:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tyris2727 on 16-08-2010 02:01 PM
If only we could just respect each others faiths and beliefs. After all Islam and Christainity are not d only religion in d world .
Everi 1 shld pls learn to liv together peacefully irrespective of tribe or religion.
Why is it only christains and muslims dat fight ? always over supremacy 'my religion is beta dan urs'
Wat about herberlist, Enkankarist, Judaist, Indus etc etc etc . U wont c dem fight cos dey respect each other.
LET US ALL BELIEVE IN OUR VARIOUS FAITHS AND STOP POKING NOSE INTO OTHER PPLE'S RELIGION ( or is it by force to join ur religion ni?)AND WAIT FOR GOD TO BE THE SUPERIOR JUDGE ON JUDGEMENT DAY.

WE MUST TELL ONE ANOTHER THE SIMPLE TRUTH FOR A WAY OUT OF THE PENDING DOOM. JESUS CHRIST CAME AND DIED FOR THE SIN OF EVERYONE, THAT BY RECIEVING HIM INTO OUR LIVES SHOULD CAUSE US THE OPPOTUNITY OF ESCAPING THE JUDGEMENT. THERE IS ONLY ONE WAY TO JEHOVAH GOD----JESUS CHRIST. IF U DONT RECIEVE HIM NOW AS UR PERSONAL LORD AND SAVIOUR, IT MIGHT BE TOO LATE ANY OTHER TYM.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 03:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 20-09-2010 11:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 12-07-2010 02:37 PM
Earth's orbit in Quran.

I would like to bring the following 2 verses of the Koran to your attention:

Qur'an 36:40
It is not permitted to the Sun to catch up the Moon, nor can the Night outstrip the Day: each (just) swims along in (its own) orbit (according to Law).

Qur'an 21:33
It is He Who created the Night and the Day, and the sun and the moon: all swim along, each in its rounded course.

“Although only two celestial bodies are mentioned, it is stated through a verb tense which is used for more than two things that all of them swim in a separate orbit. It can be inferred from this that all celestial bodies, together with the Sun and Moon, move in an orbit unique to them”.

This interpretation which is indeed applicable for the Enbiya:33 also applies to Yasin:40. Because, Arabic translation of the part translated as “all of them swim in an orbit” in both verses is exactly the same: “küllün fı felekiy yesbehun”.

Indeed, the reality is much striking than this... It is obviously emphasized in the verses that “night and day” also rotate in an orbit. The reference made to night and day in the Koran is always related to the Earth’s night and day. In other words, what is actually stated in both of these two verses is the fact that Earth also rotates in an orbit just like the sun and moon!

For a moment, think about the movement of the earth in the space. While the earth is rotating around the sun, night and day which always and together exist above the earth also rotate in an orbit around the sun. From this perspective, the verses have an extremely subtle expression...

Another thing implied by the narration of the swimming of the earth in an orbit in this way by referring to night and day may be related to around what the rotation of the earth is realized. In other words, night and day in the earth emerge owing to the sun. By stating “night and day also float in an orbit”, the verses may well be referring to the fact that this orbit is around the sun.

Infact, in the above verses a specific type of 'figure of speech' seems to be employed. Referring to a whole (Earth) by means of its parts (night and day) is a rhetorical device known as 'synecdoche' (from Greek synekdoche, meaning 'simultaneous understanding'). Describing a complete vehicle as "wheels" or Calling a worker "a pair of hands" are other examples of this type of 'figure of speech'.

Allah knows best.

What did the Bible (which you believe that God sent it in its entirety) says about world and orbit? Tell me.
Posted: at 20-09-2010 11:13 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- prince316 at 21-09-2010 11:26 AM (13 years ago)

u are right, how come all the time it is allways christains and muslims killing each others, and it is always in africa and the middle east.. i think it is cos that is where u have fanatics that dont respect other peoples religion.......
Posted: at 21-09-2010 11:26 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince316 at 21-09-2010 11:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 16-08-2010 03:42 PM

WE MUST TELL ONE ANOTHER THE SIMPLE TRUTH FOR A WAY OUT OF THE PENDING DOOM. JESUS CHRIST CAME AND DIED FOR THE SIN OF EVERYONE, THAT BY RECIEVING HIM INTO OUR LIVES SHOULD CAUSE US THE OPPOTUNITY OF ESCAPING THE JUDGEMENT. THERE IS ONLY ONE WAY TO JEHOVAH GOD----JESUS CHRIST. IF U DONT RECIEVE HIM NOW AS UR PERSONAL LORD AND SAVIOUR, IT MIGHT BE TOO LATE ANY OTHER TYM.
which truth are u talking about. the truth that ur religion is the best abi!!! now u need proof about others people religion, how meny proof do u have in ur own religion? u only Bliv in ur own by faith so let other people Bliv their own by the same faith... and end this fight over supremacy and let us learn how to Liv together peacefully
Posted: at 21-09-2010 11:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-09-2010 02:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: prince316 on 21-09-2010 11:38 AM
Quote from: Inemx on 16-08-2010 03:42 PM
which truth are u talking about. the truth that ur religion is the best abi!!! now u need proof about others people religion, how meny proof do u have in ur own religion? u only Bliv in ur own by faith so let other people Bliv their own by the same faith... and end this fight over supremacy and let us learn how to Liv together peacefully

UP PRINCE , I TRUST YOU SO , BUT WAIT OOO, WHERE IS THIS DEVILISH BOY CALLED INEMX SELF ?
Posted: at 21-09-2010 02:30 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- olame4 at 22-09-2010 02:58 PM (13 years ago)
AM ASKING THIS QUESTION BECAUSE THE QURAN SEEMS TO BE  VERY EMPTY OF SPIRITUAL ENDOWMENT. I DOUBT IT, IF IT IS CLAIMED TO BE WRITTEN BY JEHOVAH GOD. BUT I WILL AGREE IF IT IS ALLAH THAT WROTE AND GAVE IT TO HIM

can u plz tel us who wrote bible
Posted: at 22-09-2010 02:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 22-09-2010 09:19 PM (13 years ago)
so many authors
Posted: at 22-09-2010 09:19 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- prince316 at 23-09-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
passing and reading
Posted: at 23-09-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mydicksweet at 23-09-2010 06:04 PM (13 years ago)
I no fit shout make i finish my beer first brb
Posted: at 23-09-2010 06:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 23-09-2010 08:19 PM (13 years ago)
you that one na so so beer ? na the beerr go kill you so
Posted: at 23-09-2010 08:19 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- sismaila3 at 29-09-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 12-07-2010 04:10 PM
@Cadanre
I am never here to condem any religion, but you and your sidekicks are very fond of criticising.
Now, Let me quote you:

...Allah explains in The Holy Qur’an: This Book is a revelation from the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful. Its Verses are well-expounded, a Qur’an in Arabic for people of knowledge. It proclaims good news and warning, but most of them turn away, and pay no heed.
[The Holy Qur'an, Chapter 41:2-4]

My query:

1. How do one know that Allah said this and not whomever brought or wrote the book?

2. Is there any concrete proof or witnesses who where present with The Prophet when the Book was being handed to him?

cadanre, it is written in the Bible that no matter what you tell them they not understand. so 4get them. Take 4 instance d five pillars of islam (belief in Allah, sallat-prayers, fasting, alms not tithe and pilgrimage not picknik to jeruselem) are in the bible. Have they observed it. It is only expunging verses (corrupting) from the bible. Haven't you seen how pastors turned their churches to their beds, ritual centres and money making ventures?
Posted: at 29-09-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- conakry at 29-09-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago)
The Quran was revealed to our Prophet Muhammad by ALMIGHTY GOD and the revelation span a period of 23years. I hope you now know.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 12