The Quran Was Handed Over To Mohammed By Which GOD? (Page 2)

Date: 08-07-2010 2:48 pm (13 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 12
- Harunshehu at 13-07-2010 01:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 13-07-2010 01:25 PM
Quote from: BONZ on 13-07-2010 01:01 PM
Quote from: chik001 on 12-07-2010 04:10 PM
@Cadanre
I am never here to condem any religion, but you and your sidekicks are very fond of criticising.
Now, Let me quote you:

...Allah explains in The Holy Qur’an: This Book is a revelation from the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful. Its Verses are well-expounded, a Qur’an in Arabic for people of knowledge. It proclaims good news and warning, but most of them turn away, and pay no heed.
[The Holy Qur'an, Chapter 41:2-4]

My query:

1. How do one know that Allah said this and not whomever brought or wrote the book?

2. Is there any concrete proof or witnesses who where present with The Prophet when the Book was being handed to him?

WHEN MOSES TALKED TO GOD... HOW MANY WITNESSES WERE THR? ANS IS NO 1 WAS PRESENT BUT MUSLIMS & XTIANS BELIEVE IT HAPPENED. WE NEED NO CONFIRMATION THAT THE REVELATION OF THE QURAN TO OUR BELOVED PROPHET MUHAMMAD (SAW) THROUGH ANGEL GABRIEL TOOK PLACE. ITS A MATTER OF HAVIN FAITH.

how often do you read your quran? besides, my question is; was quran given to mohammad as a compiled book or as revelation. ?

PERSON WEY NEVER KNOW YOU NA HIM GO DEY ARGUE WITH YOU.............

Posted: at 13-07-2010 01:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 13-07-2010 06:42 PM (13 years ago)
@Harunshehu
I quote you bro...WHEN MOSES TALKED TO GOD... HOW MANY WITNESSES WERE THR? ANS IS NO 1 WAS PRESENT BUT MUSLIMS & XTIANS BELIEVE IT HAPPENED. WE NEED NO CONFIRMATION THAT THE REVELATION OF THE QURAN TO OUR BELOVED PROPHET MUHAMMAD (SAW) THROUGH ANGEL GABRIEL TOOK PLACE. ITS A MATTER OF HAVIN FAITH.
You are the type of person I like to discuss with. You surely knows what religion is all about.
Some people think fanatism is enough to be a good (whatever religion). I explained somewhere that all religious belief is a matter of humility and faith.
The bible said that without faith, one can never please God.
If we meet up I go buy you shine shine bobo Grin
Posted: at 13-07-2010 06:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frenzeecool_08 at 13-07-2010 09:29 PM (13 years ago)
Pls prove that Jesus turned water to wine and tell me who was there with him. Pls only one witness
Posted: at 13-07-2010 09:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 14-07-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago)
MY INTENTION IS NOT FOR YOU TO BELIEVE BUT FOR YOU TO KNOW. BELIEVE IT OR NOT, IT IS NONE OF MY BUSINESS. ALL I KNOW IS, YOUR QUESTION IS ANSWERED THE ONLY PROBLEM IS YOU DO NOT HAVE MIND TO UNDERSTAND AND YOU MAY NEVER UNDERSTAND. BELIEVE QUR'AN OR NOT, IT IS WORTHY OF BELIEVING MUCH MORE THAN THE 40% MAN MADE BIBLE FULL OF CONTRADICTIONS. I KNOW SOON INEMX WILL HAVE HIS OWN VERSION OF THE BIBLE (I will like to make a comparison between King James Version and Inemx Version and find additional contradictions, editings and subtractions).

YOU KNOW WHAT (TRUELY SPEAKING) I AM VERY MUCH HAPPY TO BE A MUSLIM AND THAT PEOPLE LIKE YOU CAN NEVER TAKE THAT HAPPINESS FROM ME  Cheesy  Cheesy  Cheesy  Cheesy

I AM AMONG THE CHOSEN.

ALHAMDU LILLAH

Posted: at 14-07-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- BONZ at 14-07-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 13-07-2010 01:25 PM
Quote from: BONZ on 13-07-2010 01:01 PM
@Cadanre
I am never here to condem any religion, but you and your sidekicks are very fond of criticising.
Now, Let me quote you:

...Allah explains in The Holy Qur’an: This Book is a revelation from the Most Beneficent, the Most Merciful. Its Verses are well-expounded, a Qur’an in Arabic for people of knowledge. It proclaims good news and warning, but most of them turn away, and pay no heed.

My query:

1. How do one know that Allah said this and not whomever brought or wrote the book?

2. Is there any concrete proof or witnesses who where present with The Prophet when the Book was being handed to him?

WHEN MOSES TALKED TO GOD... HOW MANY WITNESSES WERE THR? ANS IS NO 1 WAS PRESENT BUT MUSLIMS & XTIANS BELIEVE IT HAPPENED. WE NEED NO CONFIRMATION THAT THE REVELATION OF THE QURAN TO OUR BELOVED PROPHET MUHAMMAD (SAW) THROUGH ANGEL GABRIEL TOOK PLACE. ITS A MATTER OF HAVIN FAITH.

how often do you read your quran? besides, my question is; was quran given to mohammad as a compiled book or as revelation. ?
DAILY. & IF U CARED TO READ MY POST.. I ALREADY ANSWERED YOUR QUESTION. NEXT?Huh?

Posted: at 14-07-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Harunshehu at 14-07-2010 12:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 13-07-2010 11:25 AM
@Cadanre
Now, Let me quote you:

My query:

I WILL SUBMIT MY RIGHT HAND TO CHOPPED OFF IF ANY MUSLIM HAS A 10% ANSWER TO THESE QUESTIONS. chik001 weldone sir.

IT IS A PITY THAT THE MODERATOR OF THIS WEBISITE IS ALLOWING SUCH NONSENSE TO CONTINUE, DEAR MUSLIMS IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT THE CHRISTIANS HATE US AND WOULD HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH US EVEN THOUGH THEY TRY TO PUT ON A FORCEFUL SMILE IN OUR PRESENCE.

IT IS BETTER TO PLEASE GOD OTHER THAN HUMAN, INEMX AND HIS BUNCH OF HATERS HAS REALLY SHOWN US THAT THEY DONT RESPECT OTHER PEOPLE'S BELIEF. IT WOULD BE USELESS TO CONTINUE IN THIS CHILDLESS ARGUMENTS.

DEAR MUSLIMS, DO NOT LET ANY OF THEM GET TO YOU FOR WE ARE MUSLIMS AND WE ARE PROUD OF WHO WE ARE, IF THEY WANT TO KEEP CALLING US TERRORIST OR WHATEVER THEN LET US BE PROUD FOR GOD KNOWS VERY WELL WHO ARE THE ONES THAT WORSHIPS HIM

AS FOR ME, I HAVE DECIDED TO STOP THIS HEAD TO HEAD BATTLE WITH THIS ARROGANT BEINGS. I AM NOT HERE TO INSULT ANY OTHER RELIGIONS FOR NOBODY CAN PLACE HIS HAND ON HIS CHEST THAT HE/SHE IS PERFECT FOR GOD ALONE IS.

DEAR MUSLIMS LET US ALL RELAX AND REPLY TO POSTS OR QUESTIONS IN DECENT MANNERS BUT IF THEY TRY TO MOCK YOU OR OUR GREAT RELIGION THEN LET THEM BE FOR GOD ALONE WILL JUDGE US ALL.

WE HAVE MANY THINGS AFFECTING US IN NIGERIA TODAY, MANY ARE DYING OF HUNGER, NO ACCESS TO GOOD HEALTHCARE, NO JOBS E.T.C. THESE ARE THINGS WE SHOULD BE STRUGGLING AGAINST AND NOT FIGHTING FOR WHO IS RIGHT OR WRONG.

I PRAY FOR PEACE AND TOLERANCE MY DEAR NIGERIANS, ALL THIS ARE UNNECESSARY.

WE SHOULD THINK OF OTHER THINGS THAT AFFECTS US AND SEE OURSELVES AS ONE HUMAN RACE IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR RACE, COLOUR, TRIBE AND RELIGION.

ONE LOVE MY PEOPLE.

PEACE Smiley

Posted: at 14-07-2010 12:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 14-07-2010 01:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Harunshehu on 14-07-2010 12:59 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 13-07-2010 11:25 AM
@Cadanre
Now, Let me quote you:

My query:

I WILL SUBMIT MY RIGHT HAND TO CHOPPED OFF IF ANY MUSLIM HAS A 10% ANSWER TO THESE QUESTIONS. chik001 weldone sir.

IT IS A PITY THAT THE MODERATOR OF THIS WEBISITE IS ALLOWING SUCH NONSENSE TO CONTINUE, DEAR MUSLIMS IT IS VERY CLEAR THAT THE CHRISTIANS HATE US AND WOULD HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH US EVEN THOUGH THEY TRY TO PUT ON A FORCEFUL SMILE IN OUR PRESENCE.

IT IS BETTER TO PLEASE GOD OTHER THAN HUMAN, INEMX AND HIS BUNCH OF HATERS HAS REALLY SHOWN US THAT THEY DONT RESPECT OTHER PEOPLE'S BELIEF. IT WOULD BE USELESS TO CONTINUE IN THIS CHILDLESS ARGUMENTS.

DEAR MUSLIMS, DO NOT LET ANY OF THEM GET TO YOU FOR WE ARE MUSLIMS AND WE ARE PROUD OF WHO WE ARE, IF THEY WANT TO KEEP CALLING US TERRORIST OR WHATEVER THEN LET US BE PROUD FOR GOD KNOWS VERY WELL WHO ARE THE ONES THAT WORSHIPS HIM

AS FOR ME, I HAVE DECIDED TO STOP THIS HEAD TO HEAD BATTLE WITH THIS ARROGANT BEINGS. I AM NOT HERE TO INSULT ANY OTHER RELIGIONS FOR NOBODY CAN PLACE HIS HAND ON HIS CHEST THAT HE/SHE IS PERFECT FOR GOD ALONE IS.

DEAR MUSLIMS LET US ALL RELAX AND REPLY TO POSTS OR QUESTIONS IN DECENT MANNERS BUT IF THEY TRY TO MOCK YOU OR OUR GREAT RELIGION THEN LET THEM BE FOR GOD ALONE WILL JUDGE US ALL.

WE HAVE MANY THINGS AFFECTING US IN NIGERIA TODAY, MANY ARE DYING OF HUNGER, NO ACCESS TO GOOD HEALTHCARE, NO JOBS E.T.C. THESE ARE THINGS WE SHOULD BE STRUGGLING AGAINST AND NOT FIGHTING FOR WHO IS RIGHT OR WRONG.

I PRAY FOR PEACE AND TOLERANCE MY DEAR NIGERIANS, ALL THIS ARE UNNECESSARY.

WE SHOULD THINK OF OTHER THINGS THAT AFFECTS US AND SEE OURSELVES AS ONE HUMAN RACE IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR RACE, COLOUR, TRIBE AND RELIGION.

ONE LOVE MY PEOPLE.

PEACE Smiley

... AND YOU WISH YOU COULD US FACE TO FACE TO START JIHAD , RIGHT? DEVIL DON DISGRACE YOU FINISH. SEE YOUR LIFE?
Posted: at 14-07-2010 01:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BONZ at 15-07-2010 09:16 AM (13 years ago)
HARUNSHEHU my brother... wt else shud we xpect from the dwellers of hell?

Posted: at 15-07-2010 09:16 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 15-07-2010 09:32 AM (13 years ago)
No time to argue baseless things

Posted: at 15-07-2010 09:32 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 15-07-2010 04:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 14-07-2010 09:41 AM
MY INTENTION IS NOT FOR YOU TO BELIEVE BUT FOR YOU TO KNOW. BELIEVE IT OR NOT, IT IS NONE OF MY BUSINESS. ALL I KNOW IS, YOUR QUESTION IS ANSWERED THE ONLY PROBLEM IS YOU DO NOT HAVE MIND TO UNDERSTAND AND YOU MAY NEVER UNDERSTAND. BELIEVE QUR'AN OR NOT, IT IS WORTHY OF BELIEVING MUCH MORE THAN THE 40% MAN MADE BIBLE FULL OF CONTRADICTIONS. I KNOW SOON INEMX WILL HAVE HIS OWN VERSION OF THE BIBLE (I will like to make a comparison between King James Version and Inemx Version and find additional contradictions, editings and subtractions).

YOU KNOW WHAT (TRUELY SPEAKING) I AM VERY MUCH HAPPY TO BE A MUSLIM AND THAT PEOPLE LIKE YOU CAN NEVER TAKE THAT HAPPINESS FROM ME  Cheesy  Cheesy  Cheesy  Cheesy

I AM AMONG THE CHOSEN.

ALHAMDU LILLAH
There is nothing wrong in you being happy with your religion. But you exert too much energy trying to prove the invalidity or contradictions in The Holy Bible.
Your acclaimed inconsistencies I found to be baseless and unsubstantial .
You once told me that there is a Koran in Housa.
If I call it the Housa version or translation of The Koran; does that mean there is something different in it apart from the Language?
My last query was not meant to prove anything but to let you know that a critical or ignorant mind finds something wrong about something or anything.
Posted: at 15-07-2010 04:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 15-07-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 15-07-2010 04:09 PM
Quote from: cadanre on 14-07-2010 09:41 AM

I AM AMONG THE CHOSEN.

ALHAMDU LILLAH
There is nothing wrong in you being happy with your religion. But you exert too much energy trying to prove the invalidity or contradictions in The Holy Bible.
If I call it the Housa version or translation of The Koran; does that mean there is something different in it apart from the Language?
My last query was not meant to prove anything but to let you know that a critical or ignorant mind finds something wrong about something or anything.

BLESS YOU SIR
Posted: at 15-07-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frenzeecool_08 at 15-07-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago)
I have requested for a simple prove that Jesus turned wine to water and you are here saying rubbish.

Provide a simple answer to that question first
Posted: at 15-07-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babowelo at 16-07-2010 02:18 AM (13 years ago)
.” I wish to thank you for this statement which is a clear indication of perhaps, your inability to comprehend what Qur’an is all about particularly its spiritual value. This in itself shows that you want some clarifications on the issue at stake. Therefore I wish to thank you again for giving me the opportunity to tell you certain things about Islam.
In Islam, we must always speak the truth. Also, everything about Islam has proof as they are documented, authenticated and preserved. Let me therefore state from the beginning that I don’t know who you mean by Jehovah God but I know that Qur’an is clear on who Allah is an“IAM ASKING THIS QUESTION BECAUSE THE QURAN SEEMS TO BE  VERY EMPTY OF SPIRITUAL ENDOWMENT. I DOUBT IT, IF IT IS CLAIMED TO BE WRITTEN BY JEHOVAH GOD. BUT I WILL AGREE IF IT IS ALLAH THAT WROTE AND GAVE IT TO HIMd who He is not. There is no room left for doubt after reading the Quran in the Arabic language: Allah is One. He is the only Creator, Sustainer and Owner of the Universe. He has no partners. He has no relatives; wives, children or offspring. He is not like His creation and He does not need it for His existence, while all the time the creation is totally dependent on Him. His attributes are clearly spelled out as the epitome of each and every one. He is for instance, the All-Knowing; the All-Hearing; the All-Seeing; the All-Forgiving; the All- Loving; the All-Merciful; the Only One God. There is never a contradiction to this found anywhere in the Quran.
Quran Means "Recitation"
The word "Quran" means "that which is recited; or that which is dictated in memory form." As such, it is not a book, nor is it something that reaches us only in written form. The documentation in writing about the Quran has been preserved in museums throughout the world, including the Topekopi Palace in Istanbul, Turkey, the museum in Tashkent, Uzbekistan and also in England. Keep in mind also, the Quran is only considered "Quran" while it is in the recitation form, not in the written or the book form. The word for what is written and held in the hand to be read by the eye is called "mus-haf" (meaning script or that which is written down).
Only One Version - Arabic
There are no different versions of the Quran in the Arabic language, only different translations and of course, none of these would be considered to hold the value and authenticity of the original Arabic Recitation. The Quran is divided up into 30 equal parts, called "Juz'" (parts) in the Arabic language. These are learned by Muslims from their very early beginnings as children.
Memorized by Millions - Entirely
The important thing to keep in mind about the Quran is the memorization and transmission of the actual "Recitation" just as it came to Muhammad (peace be upon him) from the Angel Gabriel and was learned and memorized by his companions and they in turn, passed it down to their followers and continued in this way until we see today, over 10,000,000 (ten million) Muslims who have committed the entire Quran to memory. This is not a small feat. After all, how many other works of literary value have been memorized and passed down through so many generations, in the original language, without a single change in even one sentence?
Each Muslim Has "Quran" Memorized
All Muslims have memorized a portion of the Quran in the Arabic language, as this is an important part of their daily prayers. Many Muslims have memorized large portions of the Quran from one tenth to one half to all of the entire Quran, and all in the original Arabic language. It should be noted, there are over one and a half billion (1,500,000,000) Muslims worldwide and only about 10% are Arab, all the rest are learning the Quran in Arabic as a second language.
God Speaks in First Person to Mankind in Quran
The Quran contains clear statements from Almighty God (Allah) and it is Him speaking to all of us in the first person. He tells of us our own creation, the creation of all that is the universe and what has happened to those before us and what is to become of us if we do not take heed of the warnings clearly spelled out in His Revelation. He speaks also to Muhammad (peace be upon him) to show that Muhammad (peace be upon him) is not making this up himself and even chastises Muhammad (peace be upon him) for making human assumptions rather than waiting for revelation in matters (i.e.; surah At-Tahrim and surah Abasa).
Quran Mentions Itself
The Quran refers to itself as "The Quran" (The Recitation) and mentions that it is to all mankind and jinn (another creation of Allah, similar to humans in that they could make choices as to whether or not they would obey God's Commandments, and they existed before humans).
Quran Challenges Readers
The Quran makes the clear challenge, that if you are in doubt about it - then bring a book like it. Also, to bring ten chapters like it and then finally, to bring one single chapter like it. 1,400 years - and no one has been able to duplicate its beauty, recitation, miracles and ease of memorization. Another challenge for the unbelievers to consider; "If this (Quran) were from other than Allah, you would find within it many contradictions."
And yet, another challenge offered by Allah in the Quran is for the unbelievers to look around for evidences. Allah says He will show them His signs within themselves and on the farthest horizons.
Scientific Miracles in Quran
The scientific miracles of the Quran could not have been understood at that time, yet today we take for granted the many things included in the revelation of the Quran. Some include mentioning: The formation of embryo in the womb of the mother (surah 98); deep seas partitions; waters that do not mix; clouds and how they make rain and how lightning is caused by ice crystals; formation of the earth's mountains deep underground; orbits of planets and stars and moons - and even the mention of space travel (surah 55:33).
[There are videos of world's top scientists commenting on the "Miracle of Science in Quran"] Given that you have interest to watch them, please let me know so that I will make them available.

Posted: at 16-07-2010 02:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- babowelo at 16-07-2010 02:22 AM (13 years ago)
“IAM ASKING THIS QUESTION BECAUSE THE QURAN SEEMS TO BE  VERY EMPTY OF SPIRITUAL ENDOWMENT. I DOUBT IT, IF IT IS CLAIMED TO BE WRITTEN BY JEHOVAH GOD. BUT I WILL AGREE IF IT IS ALLAH THAT WROTE AND GAVE IT TO HIM.” I wish to thank you for this statement which is a clear indication of perhaps, your inability to comprehend what Qur’an is all about particularly its spiritual value. This in itself shows that you want some clarifications on the issue at stake. Therefore I wish to thank you again for giving me the opportunity to tell you certain things about Islam.
In Islam, we must always speak the truth. Also, everything about Islam has proof as they are documented, authenticated and preserved. Let me therefore state from the beginning that I don’t know who you mean by Jehovah God but I know that Qur’an is clear on who Allah is and who He is not. There is no room left for doubt after reading the Quran in the Arabic language: Allah is One. He is the only Creator, Sustainer and Owner of the Universe. He has no partners. He has no relatives; wives, children or offspring. He is not like His creation and He does not need it for His existence, while all the time the creation is totally dependent on Him. His attributes are clearly spelled out as the epitome of each and every one. He is for instance, the All-Knowing; the All-Hearing; the All-Seeing; the All-Forgiving; the All- Loving; the All-Merciful; the Only One God. There is never a contradiction to this found anywhere in the Quran.
Quran Means "Recitation"
The word "Quran" means "that which is recited; or that which is dictated in memory form." As such, it is not a book, nor is it something that reaches us only in written form. The documentation in writing about the Quran has been preserved in museums throughout the world, including the Topekopi Palace in Istanbul, Turkey, the museum in Tashkent, Uzbekistan and also in England. Keep in mind also, the Quran is only considered "Quran" while it is in the recitation form, not in the written or the book form. The word for what is written and held in the hand to be read by the eye is called "mus-haf" (meaning script or that which is written down).
There are no different versions of the Quran in the Arabic language, only different translations and of course, none of these would be considered to hold the value and authenticity of the original Arabic Recitation. The Quran is divided up into 30 equal parts, called "Juz'" (parts) in the Arabic language. These are learned by Muslims from their very early beginnings as children.
The important thing to keep in mind about the Quran is the memorization and transmission of the actual "Recitation" just as it came to Muhammad (peace be upon him) from the Angel Gabriel and was learned and memorized by his companions and they in turn, passed it down to their followers and continued in this way until we see today, over 10,000,000 (ten million) Muslims who have committed the entire Quran to memory. This is not a small feat. After all, how many other works of literary value have been memorized and passed down through so many generations, in the original language, without a single change in even one sentence?
All Muslims have memorized a portion of the Quran in the Arabic language, as this is an important part of their daily prayers. Many Muslims have memorized large portions of the Quran from one tenth to one half to all of the entire Quran, and all in the original Arabic language. It should be noted, there are over one and a half billion (1,500,000,000) Muslims worldwide and only about 10% are Arab, all the rest are learning the Quran in Arabic as a second language.
The Quran contains clear statements from Almighty God (Allah) and it is Him speaking to all of us in the first person. He tells of us our own creation, the creation of all that is the universe and what has happened to those before us and what is to become of us if we do not take heed of the warnings clearly spelled out in His Revelation. He speaks also to Muhammad (peace be upon him) to show that Muhammad (peace be upon him) is not making this up himself and even chastises Muhammad (peace be upon him) for making human assumptions rather than waiting for revelation in matters (i.e.; surah At-Tahrim and surah Abasa).
Quran Mentions Itself
The Quran refers to itself as "The Quran" (The Recitation) and mentions that it is to all mankind and jinn (another creation of Allah, similar to humans in that they could make choices as to whether or not they would obey God's Commandments, and they existed before humans).
Quran Challenges Readers
The Quran makes the clear challenge, that if you are in doubt about it - then bring a book like it. Also, to bring ten chapters like it and then finally, to bring one single chapter like it. 1,400 years - and no one has been able to duplicate its beauty, recitation, miracles and ease of memorization. Another challenge for the unbelievers to consider; "If this (Quran) were from other than Allah, you would find within it many contradictions."
And yet, another challenge offered by Allah in the Quran is for the unbelievers to look around for evidences. Allah says He will show them His signs within themselves and on the farthest horizons.
The scientific miracles of the Quran could not have been understood at that time, yet today we take for granted the many things included in the revelation of the Quran. Some include mentioning: The formation of embryo in the womb of the mother (surah 98); deep seas partitions; waters that do not mix; clouds and how they make rain and how lightning is caused by ice crystals; formation of the earth's mountains deep underground; orbits of planets and stars and moons - and even the mention of space travel (surah 55:33).
[There are videos of world's top scientists commenting on the "Miracle of Science in Quran"] Given that you have interest to watch them, please let me know so that I will make them available.

Posted: at 16-07-2010 02:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Inemx at 16-07-2010 08:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: babowelo on 16-07-2010 02:22 AM
“IAM ASKING THIS QUESTION BECAUSE THE QURAN SEEMS TO BE  VERY EMPTY OF SPIRITUAL ENDOWMENT. I DOUBT IT, IF IT IS CLAIMED TO BE WRITTEN BY JEHOVAH GOD. BUT I WILL AGREE IF IT IS ALLAH THAT WROTE AND GAVE IT TO HIM.” I wish to thank you for this statement which is a clear indication of perhaps, your inability to comprehend what Qur’an is all about particularly its spiritual value. This in itself shows that you want some clarifications on the issue at stake. Therefore I wish to thank you again for giving me the opportunity to tell you certain things about Islam.
In Islam, we must always speak the truth. Also, everything about Islam has proof as they are documented, authenticated and preserved. Let me therefore state from the beginning that I don’t know who you mean by Jehovah God but I know that Qur’an is clear on who Allah is and who He is not. There is no room left for doubt after reading the Quran in the Arabic language: Allah is One. He is the only Creator, Sustainer and Owner of the Universe. He has no partners. He has no relatives; wives, children or offspring. He is not like His creation and He does not need it for His existence, while all the time the creation is totally dependent on Him. His attributes are clearly spelled out as the epitome of each and every one. He is for instance, the All-Knowing; the All-Hearing; the All-Seeing; the All-Forgiving; the All- Loving; the All-Merciful; the Only One God. There is never a contradiction to this found anywhere in the Quran.
Quran Means "Recitation"
Quran Mentions Itself
Quran Challenges Readers

i have heard enough of this trash. spare me.
Posted: at 16-07-2010 08:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 16-07-2010 12:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: frenzeecool_08 on 15-07-2010 06:09 PM
I have requested for a simple prove that Jesus turned wine to water and you are here saying rubbish.

Sensible and intelligent man. Me the rubbish talker had said somewhere on this page(s) that the proof and acceptance of any religious teaching is based on humility and faith coupled with the effect of such teachings in our lives.
Posted: at 16-07-2010 12:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 16-07-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 16-07-2010 12:33 PM
Quote from: frenzeecool_08 on 15-07-2010 06:09 PM

Sensible and intelligent man. Me the rubbish talker had said somewhere on this page(s) that the proof and acceptance of any religious teaching is based on humility and faith coupled with the effect of such teachings in our lives.

GBAM!
Posted: at 16-07-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babowelo at 16-07-2010 11:35 PM (13 years ago)
i have heard enough of this trash. spare me.[/color]
Trash? Well, if that is your reaction, I would like you to debunk my proofs which I told you are well documented, authnticated and  preserved. Please try to behave intellectually by respecting other's view. Given that you object to them, it should not be done by mere waive of hand. You need to give concrete and verifiable reasons to justify your position. That I think is a more civillised way to engage others in any discourse.
Posted: at 16-07-2010 11:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- babowelo at 16-07-2010 11:51 PM (13 years ago)

[/quote]
This is ntresting, but my brother there is a great difference between translation and version.
Posted: at 16-07-2010 11:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 17-07-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: babowelo on 16-07-2010 11:51 PM

This is ntresting, but my brother there is a great difference between translation and version.
[/quote]
Here we go again...
My intellectual and civilized bro... Please explain to me the trash talker what the difference(s) is...
Posted: at 17-07-2010 11:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 12

1. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

4. "Why I Refused To Return Govt Vehicles–Ex-Edo Deputy Gov. Philip Shaibu Opens Up On Impeachment

5. Actress Yvonne Jegede And Filmmaker Sam Olatunji Slam Angela Okorie For Beefing Mercy Johnson

6. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

7. Bandits Kill 46-Year-Old Nigerian Law Professor, Sarinu Ettor Kabo In Benue State

8. Nigeria Lady Calls Out Her Secondary School Teacher Who Allegedly S3xually Abused Her

9. DJ Cuppy Embraces Single Status, Celebrates Independence

10. Outcry Over Alleged Soldier Assault Resulting In Young Man, Yusuf Shuaibu Adamu's Death In Kano

11. Media Personality, Toke Makinwa Reveals She Wants To Start Fellowship Group

12. Osun State University Teaching Hospital Announces 14-Day Deadline For Unclaimed Bodies

13. Liverpool v Tottenham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

14. Chelsea v West Ham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed