Quitting your job cos your man asked you to (Page 11)

Date: 24-07-2010 1:00 am (14 years ago) | Author: Blah Blah Blah!
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 16
- bittersweet at 27-07-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 27-07-2010 12:04 PM
Bsweet, i think its time we see ur real pix,we might just be chattin wit a software robot since

Hahaha!
Good try!
Anyway, I'm trying to keep a low profile, less wahala for me!
But exists a person here who have seen me well! Wink
So, flesh and bones!  Smiley

Posted: at 27-07-2010 12:08 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 27-07-2010 12:28 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 27-07-2010 12:28 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 27-07-2010 12:36 PM (14 years ago)
Bsweet, are u saying we dont deserve to see ur face, are u dat ugly or what? U said privacy? Are u michelle obama or Michael Jackson's daughter? Cos those are pple who might cherish their identity so much

Posted: at 27-07-2010 12:36 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 27-07-2010 12:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 27-07-2010 12:36 PM
Bsweet, are u saying we dont deserve to see ur face, are u dat ugly or what? U said privacy? Are u michelle obama or Michael Jackson's daughter? Cos those are pple who might cherish their identity so much

Haha!
Good try again!
U can imagine that if u want to!  Smiley
100 kilos,no hair,etc!Doesn't matter if it's totally the opposite!
Our imagination is free to fly the highest!
I cherish my privacy!

Posted: at 27-07-2010 12:48 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mercy4youall at 27-07-2010 12:56 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on 24-07-2010 11:57 AM
No need quitting your JOB but you can take a leave for some personal reason

i think dat would be better
Posted: at 27-07-2010 12:56 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 27-07-2010 01:02 PM (14 years ago)
i see

Posted: at 27-07-2010 01:02 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ola4rever at 27-07-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago)
all is well
Posted: at 27-07-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- endsmeet at 27-07-2010 02:38 PM (14 years ago)
that is the more reason why u shld be patient for the man or woman that is meant for u, through this both purposes will be fulfilled not dropping one for one. can two walk together ecxcept they agree?
Posted: at 27-07-2010 02:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 27-07-2010 02:57 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 27-07-2010 02:57 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 27-07-2010 03:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-07-2010 11:46 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2010 11:40 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-07-2010 10:42 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2010 10:36 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 09:13 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 09:00 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 25-07-2010 08:53 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 05:07 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 04:47 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 04:46 PM
BS isnt devorce 2 much ?

If he's not reasonable, No!

hmmm a shame how people take divorce in their mouth so fast these days...

A thousand kisses to U for Ur sensibility. U too much! U wey come be oyinbo dey yarn like this I wonder wetin these other chics come dey yarn.

Bittersweet U dey fall hand now no be small.

Everybody with their own principles!
You really don't know me at all,so Lips Sealed

By the way, when you'll be addressing to me next time,please do it in normal English!
Thanks!
Dear u r on Naijapals and friends.... u cant ask nobody to not speak their pidgin  Wink

Did I ask u that?
I asked only him because I had troubles understanding him,and only when he addresses to me,and if he wants to,
of course,in order to avoid misunderstandings,but if he's difficult for him to not spoil the English, there is no problem!
It was a personal request, because it seems that he's able to!  
lool u cant aks me, i no dey speak pidgin  Cheesy
wht u mean with 'spoil' d english ?  Cheesy

I know a couple of Nigerians who don't speak it at all!
They say that it's a spoiled English, so it's their word!
How come u speak it?U took it so easier from your...?
Really now, I don't have anything against it,moreover, I love that accent a lot, but I just have some issues to understand it sometimes, so especially on important conversations, I ask ppl to make it clearer!
Hope u understood me!
yap i hear u  Smiley
dont knw how come i understand it, i guess from d bf and all d friends  Smiley

Posted: at 27-07-2010 03:28 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 27-07-2010 03:34 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2010 03:28 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-07-2010 11:46 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2010 11:40 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-07-2010 10:42 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2010 10:36 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 09:13 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 09:00 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 25-07-2010 08:53 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 05:07 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 04:47 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2010 04:46 PM
BS isnt devorce 2 much ?

If he's not reasonable, No!

hmmm a shame how people take divorce in their mouth so fast these days...

A thousand kisses to U for Ur sensibility. U too much! U wey come be oyinbo dey yarn like this I wonder wetin these other chics come dey yarn.

Bittersweet U dey fall hand now no be small.

Everybody with their own principles!
You really don't know me at all,so Lips Sealed

By the way, when you'll be addressing to me next time,please do it in normal English!
Thanks!
Dear u r on Naijapals and friends.... u cant ask nobody to not speak their pidgin  Wink

Did I ask u that?
I asked only him because I had troubles understanding him,and only when he addresses to me,and if he wants to,
of course,in order to avoid misunderstandings,but if he's difficult for him to not spoil the English, there is no problem!
It was a personal request, because it seems that he's able to!  
lool u cant aks me, i no dey speak pidgin  Cheesy
wht u mean with 'spoil' d english ?  Cheesy

I know a couple of Nigerians who don't speak it at all!
They say that it's a spoiled English, so it's their word!
How come u speak it?U took it so easier from your...?
Really now, I don't have anything against it,moreover, I love that accent a lot, but I just have some issues to understand it sometimes, so especially on important conversations, I ask ppl to make it clearer!
Hope u understood me!
yap i hear u  Smiley
dont knw how come i understand it, i guess from d bf and all d friends  Smiley

Probably u caught it if u heard it around u,but as I didn't ,see problems!

Posted: at 27-07-2010 03:34 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 27-07-2010 03:38 PM (14 years ago)
hehe but its so easy  Grin no?  Huh?
Posted: at 27-07-2010 03:38 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 27-07-2010 03:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2010 03:38 PM

Sometimes it is,sometimes it's not!
For example if u start talking fast,see wahala!
But I really love the accent!  Wink

Posted: at 27-07-2010 03:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- priceless87 at 27-07-2010 03:56 PM (14 years ago)
CAPITAAAAAAAAL "NO"
Posted: at 27-07-2010 03:56 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wonders4 at 27-07-2010 04:03 PM (14 years ago)
THIS IS A PRETTY FANCY BUT IT COULD BE A FACT:
THE STRUCTURE OF THE ORGANISATION  CAN CAUSE A DECISION TO BE TAKEN FOR THE SAKE OF THE FAMILY IN QUOTE , There are some companies that are nothing to write home about am not talking about the banking sector. after all not all of the girls or wives in quote are in the banking sectors.
So if we want to contest lets understand  why and how before summarizing this subject! thank you
wonders

Posted: at 27-07-2010 04:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 27-07-2010 04:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-07-2010 03:41 PM

lolll  Grin u and ur wahala   Cheesy
but u knw there r white people who speak pigin flawlesssss

Posted: at 27-07-2010 04:14 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 27-07-2010 04:18 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2010 04:14 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-07-2010 03:41 PM

lolll  Grin u and ur wahala   Cheesy
but u knw there r white people who speak pigin flawlesssss

I'm not surprised!
But honestly, for that, I think I should live in Nigeria for a while ! Smiley

Posted: at 27-07-2010 04:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 27-07-2010 04:22 PM (14 years ago)
hehe i knw one guy here he's Belgian
he neva went on a visit to naija even, he speak pigin just like tht  Smiley

planing on goin to nigeria one day ?
Posted: at 27-07-2010 04:22 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 27-07-2010 04:24 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2010 04:22 PM
hehe i knw one guy here he's Belgian
he neva went on a visit to naija even, he speak pigin just like tht  Smiley

planing on goin to nigeria one day ?

Possible!  Wink
To yoruba side! Smiley

Posted: at 27-07-2010 04:24 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 27-07-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Umbrella on 24-07-2010 01:00 AM
Sensational singer and one of the top reigning musician in Nigeria,has revealed in a recent interview that he told his girlfriend to quit her banking job because of the way male customers harass female bankers.

Timaya in a chat with entertainment magazine, Encomium said,"I have a new lover but I don't want to disclose her name. She is a graduate of Madonna University. She's a banker. She's good, beautiful and the best thing that ever happened to me. She was a model before. She worked with Oceanic Bank before in Port Harcourt, but I told her to quit because men usually harass female bankers. Because of that I pay her salary every month.

I met her through a friend, Austin, in Port Harcourt. He had always been telling me to come to Port Harcourt to meet this lady. Once again, this girl is everything I want in a lady. I'm not afraid if anybody is reading this. The three things that keeps a woman is - good sex, money and attention. I give her all that" he said
http://news2.onlinenigeria.com/headlines/13706-Told-Girlfriend-Quit-Bank-Job-Because-Men--Timaya.html

Would you quit your job if your partner asked you to, for a similar reason ?

for a reason as dumb as that ...FCK NO!!!
it just sures how insecure the guy is
if its for a reason like my health or something then yeah definitely but bcos he things he has too much cash to throw around at that precise moment...why don't he just shooot me

Posted: at 27-07-2010 04:29 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 ... 16