Quitting your job cos your man asked you to (Page 13)

Date: 24-07-2010 1:00 am (14 years ago) | Author: Blah Blah Blah!
1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16
- meeki at 27-07-2010 07:11 PM (14 years ago)
welcome to np dear !!
Posted: at 27-07-2010 07:11 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 27-07-2010 10:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-07-2010 04:24 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2010 04:22 PM
hehe i knw one guy here he's Belgian
he neva went on a visit to naija even, he speak pigin just like tht  Smiley

planing on goin to nigeria one day ?

Possible!  Wink
To yoruba side! Smiley

And why just Yoruba??  Angry

Discrimination... Yu better get my Address Fast Fast!  Angry

Posted: at 27-07-2010 10:07 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 27-07-2010 10:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 27-07-2010 10:07 PM

Possible!  Wink
To yoruba side! Smiley

Hehe!
Ok!Igbo too!I got it?

Posted: at 27-07-2010 10:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 27-07-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-07-2010 10:15 PM

Possible!  Wink
To yoruba side! Smiley

Hehe!
Ok!Igbo too!I got it?

Hehehe... Oops! Sorry, Wrong

l'm from one o' the Minority tribes.... My tribe is Urhobo, in the Niger-Delta area

Posted: at 27-07-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 27-07-2010 10:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 27-07-2010 10:28 PM

Possible!  Wink
To yoruba side! Smiley

Hehe!
Ok!Igbo too!I got it?

l'm from one o' the Minority tribes.... My tribe is Urhobo, in the Niger-Delta area

Minority u say!
I got it! Smiley

Posted: at 27-07-2010 10:46 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 27-07-2010 10:52 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-07-2010 10:46 PM

Possible!  Wink
To yoruba side! Smiley

Hehe!
Ok!Igbo too!I got it?

Minority u say!
I got it! Smiley

Means yu're Coming straight 2 my Room City, right?  Tongue

Posted: at 27-07-2010 10:52 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 27-07-2010 10:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 27-07-2010 10:52 PM

Possible!  Wink
To yoruba side! Smiley

Hehe!
Ok!Igbo too!I got it?

Minority u say!
I got it! Smiley

Straight to your city,I don't think so,but it would be the next! Smiley

Posted: at 27-07-2010 10:54 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 27-07-2010 10:58 PM (14 years ago)
yea well my first stop is Lagos and i guess Yoruba rule for there  Grin

next i wan go PH and Benin Smiley

and tht is for decem-janu this year  Grin  Grin  Grin
Posted: at 27-07-2010 10:58 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 27-07-2010 11:02 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 27-07-2010 10:54 PM

Possible!  Wink
To yoruba side! Smiley

Hehe!
Ok!Igbo too!I got it?

Minority u say!
I got it! Smiley

Straight to your city,I don't think so,but it would be the next! Smiley

Wink Wink Wink Nice

Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:02 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 27-07-2010 11:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2010 10:58 PM

Sweetie are yu Bringing my Wife with yu?  Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:03 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Umbrella at 27-07-2010 11:28 PM (14 years ago)
Kai!! una too derail for this forum.
Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:28 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 27-07-2010 11:38 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 27-07-2010 11:03 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2010 10:58 PM

Sweetie are yu Bringing my Wife with yu?  Smiley Smiley
am i not enough ?  Sad  Embarrassed  :'(
Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:38 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 27-07-2010 11:52 PM (14 years ago)

Possible!  Wink
To yoruba side! Smiley

Hehe!
Ok!Igbo too!I got it?

Minority u say!
I got it! Smiley

hhmmm, see levels........  lol
Posted: at 27-07-2010 11:52 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Mauton at 28-07-2010 12:50 AM (14 years ago)
i can never quit my job for any man
Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:50 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 28-07-2010 03:47 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 27-07-2010 11:52 PM

Possible!  Wink
To yoruba side! Smiley

Hehe!
Ok!Igbo too!I got it?

Minority u say!
I got it! Smiley

hhmmm, see levels........  lol

Don't mind him!
His mouth has talked without him!

Posted: at 28-07-2010 03:47 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- kaycee79 at 28-07-2010 05:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Regenesis on 24-07-2010 01:30 PM
"The three things that keeps a woman is - good sex, money and attention."

That's probably one of the stupidest quotes i've ever read, and it's disrespectful to all women (except for his girlfriend...because her listening to him and quitting her job kinda means it may true for her). But for the rest of us, we value more important things that those. Can't believe he even had the nerve to say that. About his gf quitting her job, it's stupid. Not sure how you can let someone persuade you to quit your job and for a stupid reason like that. You finished school and worked hard for it, you've every right to be there. And the idea of male customers harassing female bankers is ridiculous. If it's true and it's that bad, why doesn't anyone speak up? That should not be happening in a workplace, especially not in a professional setting like the Bank. Neways, her heeding to him kinda means she was looking for someone to spoon off of to begin with and she finally got her wish, now she can stay home and do nothing. There're plenty of umemployed graduates in Nigeria. I'm glad she quit 'cuz it leaves room for them to hire someone who wants a job and really needs the money. There's no way i'm ever going to let a man tell me what to do, especially regarding my career. That would not go down with me. He must be way over his head if he ever suggests something like that. In what century? Angry
Posted: at 28-07-2010 05:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- odugbesan at 28-07-2010 07:35 AM (14 years ago)
Quitting is not a good idea, if you are not the lazy one, but if your man deserved it you can but is not good for you to quit your job for anybody.
Posted: at 28-07-2010 07:35 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rebeccauka at 28-07-2010 10:05 AM (14 years ago)
It's not proper for a man 2 ask his wife 2 quit her job. If he is jealous dat d wife might cheat on him, then how is he sure dat he won't be jealous even when d woman stays at home or goes out. I believe if u trust ur wife, u dnt need 2 panic over a minor issue. Unless u dnt trust urself.
Wht if things get hard 4 u nd dat means no salary 4 her again nd no way 4 her 2 help b/c no other source of income.
So women dnt allow so-call love 2 make u act stupid. BE WARNED.
Posted: at 28-07-2010 10:05 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- cmmaikwus at 28-07-2010 11:53 AM (14 years ago)
I think my passion for my job should surpass any reason from any man demanding my quit. I think the ex banker must have had other reasons to leave her career not bcos of that tiny reason. My job is my joy and what i ve wished for in life.   
Posted: at 28-07-2010 11:53 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- 25novsep at 28-07-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago)
Xter! Xter! Xter! Xter! Xter! Xter! Xter! Xter, my man! I think you got a point there... Let her show you what she really looks like, don't you think so?

Quote from: xter on 27-07-2010 12:36 PM

Bsweet, are u saying we dont deserve to see ur face, are u dat ugly or what? U said privacy? Are u michelle obama or Michael Jackson's daughter? Cos those are pple who might cherish their identity so much
Posted: at 28-07-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16