WEDDING AFTER CHILDREN, HOW UNA SEEM AM? (Page 3)

Date: 10-08-2010 12:14 pm (13 years ago) | Author: St. Inem-JEPH
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 15
- solojaro at 10-08-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 02:07 PM
Quote from: solojaro on 10-08-2010 01:48 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 12:28 PM
@poster....are you talking about the church wedding or traditional wedding?
Weldding is wedding, wheather English or Africa, all is the same.  The fact is that it is not good for a woman and a man to start living together and bear children with out the blessing of God and the parents. Because in such a family their will be no blessing and any thing can happen.

I asked that question because I wanted to be cleared and as we know, we have traditional, church and court wedding..........and again, we also know that until couples have done the church wedding, some people dont agree they are married..........if you have been following my posts, you will find out that I dont give a damn about 'white/church' wedding..........
Ok Divineproject, You are right, It is true that some people regards English wedding and disregard tradditional wedding.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 10-08-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wallas on 10-08-2010 02:13 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 10-08-2010 01:54 PM
Quote from: wallas on 10-08-2010 01:52 PM
man wey marry wife come divorce am go marry another wife still divorce am, later go marry d 1st wife and she still wear white garment...
no b money dey do am?

Why do you think that all women are willing to wear a white garment at their wedding!
It's not so!
i don't think is an ideal

I'm just saying that are women who don't dream to a white dress at all!

Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ndjoe at 10-08-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
Poster go sleep
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 10-08-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago)
Peeping and passing
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 10-08-2010 02:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 10-08-2010 01:58 PM
Weldding is wedding, wheather English or Africa, all is the same.  The fact is that it is not good for a woman and a man to start living together and bear children with out the blessing of God and the parents. Because in such a family their will be no blessing and any thing can happen.
And wat if they cant afford a wedding?.

SHOE GET SIZE. ROOM GET BORDERS AND BELT GET ADJUSTMENT. DO THE RIGHT THING, DONT TRY TO PLS ANYMAN OTHERWISE YOU BECOME A FOOL.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 10-08-2010 02:22 PM (13 years ago)
In my own community in Northern Nigeria (A typical Hausa/Muslims) a girl can hardly find a husband if she ever agree to get inpregnated at her spinsterhood. You can only (accourding to our traditions both Islam and Hausa) have kids when you get married.

Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pp1973pp at 10-08-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago)
Wedding b4 pikin. Na em good pass.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 10-08-2010 02:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 02:07 PM

I asked that question because I wanted to be cleared and as we know, we have traditional, church and court wedding..........and again, we also know that until couples have done the church wedding, some people dont agree they are married..........if you have been following my posts, you will find out that I dont give a damn about 'white/church' wedding..........

IT IS ONLY A FOOL WHO TRIES TO PLEASE EVERYMAN AND DISPLEASES HIMSELF. COMMON SENSE SPEAKS WISDOM TO THE FOOLISH AND IF HE FOLLOWS IT, HE CAN DIRECT THE WISE. NATURAL LAWS ARE PREFECT.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 10-08-2010 02:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 02:12 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 01:45 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 01:43 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 01:29 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 12:53 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 12:45 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 12:42 PM

WEDDING IS WEDDING. DONT SPLIT IT.

why I was asking is this>>>> you know some people do their church wedding after having kids........so I wanted to be sure which you were talking about, because if a lady has done her traditional wedding, I think she is free to have kids, but people still frown at that!

NO RIGHT THINKING BEING DOES THAT. EXCEPT YOU ARE DOGMA.

No 'right thinking' person does what?

NO ONE FROWNS AT YOU AFTER WEDDING EITHER TRADITIONALLY OR OTHERWISE... BUT NOT WEDDING AT ALL IS THE CASE HERE.

You are far from reality jor.........why dont some churches wed you after you have had kids, even though you have done it traditionally?

WEDDING IS A TRADITION OF EVERY CULTURE. IT IS NEVER A DOCTRINE OF ANY SECT. IT IS A TRADITONAL PRE-REQUISITE FOR FORMING A FAMILY IN A GENERAL CONTEXT.

Right...tell that to some pastors............and churches

Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 10-08-2010 02:36 PM (13 years ago)
Ok.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 10-08-2010 02:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 02:21 PM

SHOE GET SIZE. ROOM GET BORDERS AND BELT GET ADJUSTMENT. DO THE RIGHT THING, DONT TRY TO PLS ANYMAN OTHERWISE YOU BECOME A FOOL.

True talk.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 10-08-2010 02:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 02:35 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 02:12 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 01:45 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 01:43 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 01:29 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 12:53 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 10-08-2010 12:45 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 10-08-2010 12:42 PM

WEDDING IS WEDDING. DONT SPLIT IT.

why I was asking is this>>>> you know some people do their church wedding after having kids........so I wanted to be sure which you were talking about, because if a lady has done her traditional wedding, I think she is free to have kids, but people still frown at that!

NO RIGHT THINKING BEING DOES THAT. EXCEPT YOU ARE DOGMA.

No 'right thinking' person does what?

NO ONE FROWNS AT YOU AFTER WEDDING EITHER TRADITIONALLY OR OTHERWISE... BUT NOT WEDDING AT ALL IS THE CASE HERE.

You are far from reality jor.........why dont some churches wed you after you have had kids, even though you have done it traditionally?

WEDDING IS A TRADITION OF EVERY CULTURE. IT IS NEVER A DOCTRINE OF ANY SECT. IT IS A TRADITONAL PRE-REQUISITE FOR FORMING A FAMILY IN A GENERAL CONTEXT.

Right...tell that to some pastors............and churches

THEY ALL KNOW IT, BUT THEY ARE TRYING TO KEEP MEMBERS FROM MISDIRECTING THE OPPOTUNITY AT THE DETRIMENT OF THE CHURCH. AND BECOS YOU ARE A MEMBER, YOU MUST BE OBEDIENT TO THE CHURCH, WHICH IS GOOD TOO.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 10-08-2010 02:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 10-08-2010 02:09 PM
A well blessed wedding don't even need much money to weldd the man and the woman.
My point is becos sum couples cant afford this tht's why they have atleast one kid befor wedding ,becos time might not be on their side(due to ageing) ,or one problem or the other. family is money,you need money to keep one.mostly in this present world.and moreover sum couples do get blessings from God and from their parents even befor the wedding day.God knows ur heartdesires and He grants ur heartdesires.tht's why when you are in a serious relationship you need to call upon God to see you through,cos without God's blessings from tht strt you both wont be able to even be together till the wedding.its only God's grace.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Dranatomy at 10-08-2010 02:53 PM (13 years ago)
Marriage first!..every other things comes after...
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dranatomy at 10-08-2010 02:54 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dranatomy at 10-08-2010 02:56 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- youngk at 10-08-2010 02:56 PM (13 years ago)
@poster,don't like it....i won't support it except mistakes happen
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- solojaro at 10-08-2010 02:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 10-08-2010 02:47 PM
A well blessed wedding don't even need much money to weldd the man and the woman.
My point is becos sum couples cant afford this tht's why they have atleast one kid befor wedding ,becos time might not be on their side(due to ageing) ,or one problem or the other. family is money,you need money to keep one.mostly in this present world.and moreover sum couples do get blessings from God and from their parents even befor the wedding day.God knows ur heartdesires and He grants ur heartdesires.tht's why when you are in a serious relationship you need to call upon God to see you through,cos without God's blessings from tht strt you both wont be able to even be together till the wedding.its only God's grace.
[/b]Mbanu, It is totaly wrong, it by cut your coat accordding to your size, why can they afford it, but they can afford to feed the kid and themself. I totally disagree with that ideal.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 02:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 10-08-2010 03:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 10-08-2010 02:58 PM
Quote from: onyin on 10-08-2010 02:47 PM
[/b]Mbanu, It is totaly wrong, it by cut your coat accordding to your size, why can they afford it, but they can afford to feed the kid and themself. I totally disagree with that ideal.
C'mon they own no one nothing except themselves and their kids.
Posted: at 10-08-2010 03:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 10-08-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
Reading!

Posted: at 10-08-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 15