Maybe, this is why I asked abt differences... maybe Nigerian men have... different attitude

Quote from: FlyMamacita on 12-08-2010 04:59 PM Quote from: Akpan01 on 12-08-2010 01:03 PM i cant hold it o....if u guys not married and he didnt answear ya call for 2 weeks awww girl wake up... mmm 2 weeks is not small...depends on d argue also, mayb he need to cool downMaybe, this is why I asked abt differences... maybe Nigerian men have... different attitude ![]()
just peeping ReplyCHILDREN ARE BORN BUT MEN ARE MADE;THE GOLD THAT WILL BE REFINED MUST PASS THROUGH THE FURNACE.WORDS
Quote from: Evve on 13-08-2010 12:00 PM Quote from: FlyMamacita on 12-08-2010 04:59 PM Quote from: Akpan01 on 12-08-2010 01:03 PM i cant hold it o....if u guys not married and he didnt answear ya call for 2 weeks awww girl wake up... mmm 2 weeks is not small...depends on d argue also, mayb he need to cool downMaybe, this is why I asked abt differences... maybe Nigerian men have... different attitude ![]() One thin i can say, there is sometin a Nigerian man needs in his house and tht is peace ! ![]()
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-08-2010 12:07 PM Quote from: Evve on 13-08-2010 12:00 PM Quote from: FlyMamacita on 12-08-2010 04:59 PM Quote from: Akpan01 on 12-08-2010 01:03 PM i cant hold it o....if u guys not married and he didnt answear ya call for 2 weeks awww girl wake up... mmm 2 weeks is not small...depends on d argue also, mayb he need to cool downMaybe, this is why I asked abt differences... maybe Nigerian men have... different attitude ![]() One thin i can say, there is sometin a Nigerian man needs in his house and tht is peace ! ![]() Yeah, not so? Your man avoids conflicts with u at any cost too? Live and let live!
I think that everybody needs peaceful and full of respect house..., unfortunately it is not easy to create -- moreover, we don't live together, as I said. ReplySometimes I think that he is sellfish (I don't mean negative way), cause he wants to avoid conflicts... and my attitude with his create bigger problem than it would be first...
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-08-2010 12:10 PM Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-08-2010 12:07 PM Quote from: Evve on 13-08-2010 12:00 PM Quote from: FlyMamacita on 12-08-2010 04:59 PM Quote from: Akpan01 on 12-08-2010 01:03 PM i cant hold it o....if u guys not married and he didnt answear ya call for 2 weeks awww girl wake up... mmm 2 weeks is not small...depends on d argue also, mayb he need to cool downMaybe, this is why I asked abt differences... maybe Nigerian men have... different attitude ![]() One thin i can say, there is sometin a Nigerian man needs in his house and tht is peace ! ![]() Yeah, not so? Your man avoids conflicts with u at any cost too? I hav to admit even tht when we hav arguement, most times is cuz i dont agree with something... Sometimes it is also gud to have an arguement, u learn more from each other, but only when u can both reason and compromise.. But we both try to keep d peace in our house.... When u hav kids u even hav to try harder doin tht.... Do u hav 'arguement' with ur bf, related to culture differences ?
Abt culture differences no, I think that we havent had enough time together to recognize them. ReplyThe funniest thing is that we dont have real arguments during being together, only when we dont understand each other (I mean language sometimes), I have moods (as every woman ![]()
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-08-2010 12:19 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 13-08-2010 12:10 PM Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-08-2010 12:07 PM Quote from: Evve on 13-08-2010 12:00 PM Quote from: FlyMamacita on 12-08-2010 04:59 PM Quote from: Akpan01 on 12-08-2010 01:03 PM i cant hold it o....if u guys not married and he didnt answear ya call for 2 weeks awww girl wake up... mmm 2 weeks is not small...depends on d argue also, mayb he need to cool downMaybe, this is why I asked abt differences... maybe Nigerian men have... different attitude ![]() One thin i can say, there is sometin a Nigerian man needs in his house and tht is peace ! ![]() Yeah, not so? Your man avoids conflicts with u at any cost too? I hav to admit even tht when we hav arguement, most times is cuz i dont agree with something... Sometimes it is also gud to have an arguement, u learn more from each other, but only when u can both reason and compromise.. But we both try to keep d peace in our house.... When u hav kids u even hav to try harder doin tht.... Do u hav 'arguement' with ur bf, related to culture differences ? Oh,yeah! It happened to discover in time, that due our different backgrounds, we may see some things in different way, and it's need of a lot of discussions, till we find a middle way, he,trying to understand and respect my point of view, and me the same! It may be really challenging at times! Live and let live!
hehe it sure is challenging at times !! ReplyBut like u said, when u knw each other for some time..u can find a middle way, u both give and take... It is not easy at times... i think our biggest arguement was always the showing love and care.. Cuz they r not used to it like we are...
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-08-2010 12:29 PM hehe it sure is challenging at times !! But like u said, when u knw each other for some time..u can find a middle way, u both give and take... It is not easy at times... i think our biggest arguement was always the showing love and care.. Cuz they r not used to it like we are... Oh,yeah! You can say that again! Real wahala there! Live and let live!
Sometimes I didn't have doubts that he loved and respected me..., but sometimes... I know that human being isn't simple, culture is not everything abt it. He always said that Im "joker". ReplyIf any man in love could say, even in jokes, that don't trust or don't love anymore his woman...?
Quote from: Evve on 13-08-2010 12:32 PM Sometimes I didn't have doubts that he loved and respected me..., but sometimes... I know that human being isn't simple, culture is not everything abt it. He always said that Im "joker". If any man in love could say, even in jokes, that don't trust or don't love anymore his woman...? Hmmm! That shouldn't be said, not even in joke! We agreed to not making stupid jokes about our love! Live and let live!
Quote from: Evve on 13-08-2010 12:32 PM Sometimes I didn't have doubts that he loved and respected me..., but sometimes... I know that human being isn't simple, culture is not everything abt it. He always said that Im "joker". Dear they can say a lot while joking, dont take everytin 2 serious...If any man in love could say, even in jokes, that don't trust or don't love anymore his woman...? And i guess it is normal tht when u dont live together, communication is even more difficult then normaly... But when u misunderstand him or u dont knw whts up, just wait untill u c him again to have a better conversation... Dont make decisions based on wht u hear on d phone, cuz it is not always easy! BS, no be small tin ooo ! Many times i tell my bf, baby how come it is so difficult to show luv and care... Sometimes he reply me, when i tell u 3 months ago tht i love u, wht makes u think it is changed by now ![]() ![]() As if we women, only wanna hear tht once in 3 months haha
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-08-2010 12:36 PM Quote from: Evve on 13-08-2010 12:32 PM Sometimes I didn't have doubts that he loved and respected me..., but sometimes... I know that human being isn't simple, culture is not everything abt it. He always said that Im "joker". If any man in love could say, even in jokes, that don't trust or don't love anymore his woman...? Hmmm! That shouldn't be said, not even in joke! We agreed to not making stupid jokes about our love!
This is good advice, thank you. ReplyThere are many things in the background also, f.e. my family that don't respect my relations with him and don't accept that (but I think that it is not big problem) and he said that we dont have to force them to accept him and wait a few years for serious relationship..., oh my God... many, many...
And I have problem Reply![]() ![]()
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-08-2010 12:38 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 13-08-2010 12:36 PM Quote from: Evve on 13-08-2010 12:32 PM Sometimes I didn't have doubts that he loved and respected me..., but sometimes... I know that human being isn't simple, culture is not everything abt it. He always said that Im "joker". If any man in love could say, even in jokes, that don't trust or don't love anymore his woman...? Hmmm! That shouldn't be said, not even in joke! We agreed to not making stupid jokes about our love! Oh,yeah! I get annoyed easily, and poor him stopped joking on that topic! Live and let live!
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-08-2010 12:36 PM Quote from: Evve on 13-08-2010 12:32 PM Sometimes I didn't have doubts that he loved and respected me..., but sometimes... I know that human being isn't simple, culture is not everything abt it. He always said that Im "joker". Dear they can say a lot while joking, dont take everytin 2 serious...If any man in love could say, even in jokes, that don't trust or don't love anymore his woman...? And i guess it is normal tht when u dont live together, communication is even more difficult then normaly... But when u misunderstand him or u dont knw whts up, just wait untill u c him again to have a better conversation... Dont make decisions based on wht u hear on d phone, cuz it is not always easy! BS, no be small tin ooo ! Many times i tell my bf, baby how come it is so difficult to show luv and care... Sometimes he reply me, when i tell u 3 months ago tht i love u, wht makes u think it is changed by now ![]() ![]() As if we women, only wanna hear tht once in 3 months haha Well, thx God,I didn't have that problem! We say "I love you ",daily, but he's really not a guy who talks schmalzy, and sometimes I need that, u know? Live and let live!
Quote from: Evve on 13-08-2010 12:43 PM And I have problem lol i guess u guys r not bin together for such a long time...![]() ![]() U will learn in time, same for him if he is serious abt u guys... Abt d family issue... for me it is very important tht my family is behind me, d same for my bf... So, u shudnt force them but do talk to them and ask them well well why they dont like it or why they cant aprove it... Maybe u can explain how ur bf realy is, maybe they c it all wrong or they had a bad first impression...
You're lucky. ReplyMy (boy)friend is really... hmm... he can change his behaviour easily: one he is so sentimental and tell that he loves me, but then he is extremelly male and its hard for him to say sth... God... ![]()