will you prefer your guy to his family.

Date: 16-08-2010 11:34 am (13 years ago) | Author: IJEH KONCEPTS
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 16-08-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago)
You are in a serious relationship wit a particular guy,and he proposes to you,but his family swore to disown him if he goes ahead wit u,reasons best known to them.now you as a lady,if your boyfriend's family dose nt like you will you still insist and continue with the relationship?

Posted: at 16-08-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 16-08-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago)
I would not insist on anything!
It's up to him!
If he chooses to obey them,I'll not force myself in anything!

Posted: at 16-08-2010 11:37 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 16-08-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago)
female issues i guess
Posted: at 16-08-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 16-08-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago)
I will not marry into a home where i am rejected otherwise i will go to my grave earl.  If they dnt want me i will quit the relationship for my life sake.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 12:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blings_is_back at 16-08-2010 12:32 PM (13 years ago)
wahala
Posted: at 16-08-2010 12:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 12:34 PM (13 years ago)
u dey with the guy not with the family...if u guys married later on dey mus change character towards to u 

Posted: at 16-08-2010 12:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 16-08-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
d decision is up to him, am not forcing nobody...

One way i prefer to stay out of tht family... cuz if i knw am a gud woman, why they dont want me to marry their son??? hmmmm
Posted: at 16-08-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- temi07 at 16-08-2010 01:37 PM (13 years ago)
I will end it myself b4 i even get his opinion on the matter. The thing here is it is very difficult for you to be happy when you are surrounded by inlaws that are already making you miserable b4 you are married. I don't care how much my heart aches for him, if i end up in that family his love won't be enough and ammo end up hating him 4 it. It aint worth it.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 01:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
eeeee i donno o...its not easy to find love like that....i no go care if the family think this way...if he loves me and no mind his family

Posted: at 16-08-2010 01:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 16-08-2010 01:48 PM (13 years ago)
NOOOOOOOO, I will not.........here, you arent just married to him, but also members of his family........if they hate you, your marriage will become a living hell........

Posted: at 16-08-2010 01:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 01:54 PM (13 years ago)
u can change dey r views...with ya behave ...if dey stone u with stone...stone back with bread...by patient and hope nothin is impossible...if u love the guy...fight with roses to get him 100% ...

Posted: at 16-08-2010 01:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 16-08-2010 01:56 PM (13 years ago)
OK BUT NA UR HEAD GO GET AM LATER.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 01:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago)
me i not really care----let me tell u when i married my man non of my family want it dey no even came to my marriage to be honest it hurt,but after when dey see we live well..dey come closer i no even need to ask dem..and dey regret not me or my husby

Posted: at 16-08-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
IF U REALLY LOVE SOMETHIN...FIGHT FOR IT SIS NOTHIN IS FOR FREE IN THIS WORLD..

Posted: at 16-08-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 16-08-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on 16-08-2010 01:58 PM
me i not really care----let me tell u when i married my man non of my family want it dey no even came to my marriage to be honest it hurt,but after when dey see we live well..dey come closer i no even need to ask dem..and dey regret not me or my husby

That one is your people......we are talking HIS own people...........they are two different things........the man's family is a strong force to contend with...........

Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dupsy2smile at 16-08-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on 16-08-2010 12:34 PM
u dey with the guy not with the family...if u guys married later on dey mus change character towards to u 
Wat u cant change now, it will take only d special grace of God to change wen u're married. U're not gettin married 2 him alone, bt d entire family. Just tink bout it, wat happens if, God forbid, he dies? or d moment his love goes sour and he intends divorcin u, dont u tink dey will support him wit full speed? Well, i'll opt out of dat r/nship. It's easier said dan done, though. Wink
Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
human is human my sis....every1 get mind and soul...by time and patient is not impossible

Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dupsy2smile on 16-08-2010 02:12 PM
Wat u cant change now, it will take only d special grace of God to change wen u're married. U're not gettin married 2 him alone, bt d entire family. Just tink bout it, wat happens if, God forbid, he dies? or d moment his love goes sour and he intends divorcin u, dont u tink dey will support him wit full speed? Well, i'll opt out of dat r/nship. It's easier said dan done, though. Wink
[/color]
I did the same...for almost 2 yrs i no get contact with my family...and dey see me and my husby is one so dey have to accept it nothin can change that...If ya love and his love is real...never give up

Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 16-08-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dupsy2smile on 16-08-2010 02:12 PM

THE BIGGEST PROBLEM WE HAVE IN ANY RELATIONSHIP IS EMOTION, IF ONLY U WILL SEE THE FUTURE OF THAT MARRIAGE, U WILL KNW THAT TO END IT IS BETTER THAN TO MANAGE IT.  NO MATTER THE LOVE, HIS FAMILY IS HIS FAMILY. ONE DAY HE WILL TRY TO BE THE MAN OF THE HOUSE, WHO WILL U GO TO IN HIS FAMILY. I PERSONALLY WILL NOT CONTINUE NO MATTER THE LOVE.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmm what up with her own family??

Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5