will you prefer your guy to his family. (Page 2)

Date: 16-08-2010 11:34 am (14 years ago) | Author: IJEH KONCEPTS
1 [2] 3 4 5
- Treasure2 at 16-08-2010 02:25 PM (14 years ago)
A WOMAN CAN FIGHT HER FAMILY TO ACCEPT HER FUTURE HUBBY, BUT THE MAN'S FAMILY HMMMMMMMMMM, U NEED TO LIGHT CANDLE AND GO TO SEE THE SPIRIT FACE. NO EASY AT ALL. WOMAN YES BUT THE MAN NO AND NO.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:25 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 16-08-2010 02:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on 16-08-2010 01:58 PM
me i not really care----let me tell u when i married my man non of my family want it dey no even came to my marriage to be honest it hurt,but after when dey see we live well..dey come closer i no even need to ask dem..and dey regret not me or my husby

Brave and determined woman!
Kudos!  Smiley

Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:26 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- dupsy2smile at 16-08-2010 02:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on 16-08-2010 02:14 PM
Quote from: dupsy2smile on 16-08-2010 02:12 PM
Quote from: Akpan01 on 16-08-2010 12:34 PM
u dey with the guy not with the family...if u guys married later on dey mus change character towards to u 
Wat u cant change now, it will take only d special grace of God to change wen u're married. U're not gettin married 2 him alone, bt d entire family. Just tink bout it, wat happens if, God forbid, he dies? or d moment his love goes sour and he intends divorcin u, dont u tink dey will support him wit full speed? Well, i'll opt out of dat r/nship. It's easier said dan done, though. Wink
[/color]
I did the same...for almost 2 yrs i no get contact with my family...and dey see me and my husby is one so dey have to accept it nothin can change that...If ya love and his love is real...never give up
I must say u took a very big risk 4 goin against ur family, wel poster is talkin bout d man's family here. So, wud u hv done same if his family was against him marryin u?
Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:32 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 02:32 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 16-08-2010 02:25 PM
A WOMAN CAN FIGHT HER FAMILY TO ACCEPT HER FUTURE HUBBY, BUT THE MAN'S FAMILY HMMMMMMMMMM, U NEED TO LIGHT CANDLE AND GO TO SEE THE SPIRIT FACE. NO EASY AT ALL. WOMAN YES BUT THE MAN NO AND NO.
hmm i donno sha..but just leave him like that...u have to talk with him and see his views

Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 16-08-2010 02:26 PM
Quote from: Akpan01 on 16-08-2010 01:58 PM
me i not really care----let me tell u when i married my man non of my family want it dey no even came to my marriage to be honest it hurt,but after when dey see we live well..dey come closer i no even need to ask dem..and dey regret not me or my husby

Brave and determined woman!
Kudos!  Smiley
thanx Smiley

Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 02:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dupsy2smile on 16-08-2010 02:32 PM
Quote from: Akpan01 on 16-08-2010 02:14 PM
u dey with the guy not with the family...if u guys married later on dey mus change character towards to u 
Wat u cant change now, it will take only d special grace of God to change wen u're married. U're not gettin married 2 him alone, bt d entire family. Just tink bout it, wat happens if, God forbid, he dies? or d moment his love goes sour and he intends divorcin u, dont u tink dey will support him wit full speed? Well, i'll opt out of dat r/nship. It's easier said dan done, though. Wink
[/color]
I did the same...for almost 2 yrs i no get contact with my family...and dey see me and my husby is one so dey have to accept it nothin can change that...If ya love and his love is real...never give up
I must say u took a very big risk 4 goin against ur family, wel poster is talkin bout d man's family here. So, wud u hv done same if his family was against him marryin u?
i have to know his views about that...he knows his family better than me..if he choose me rather than his family thats a sign of love...and later on i must try and get closer to his family

Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- dupsy2smile at 16-08-2010 02:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 16-08-2010 02:17 PM

THE BIGGEST PROBLEM WE HAVE IN ANY RELATIONSHIP IS EMOTION, IF ONLY U WILL SEE THE FUTURE OF THAT MARRIAGE, U WILL KNW THAT TO END IT IS BETTER THAN TO MANAGE IT.  NO MATTER THE LOVE, HIS FAMILY IS HIS FAMILY. ONE DAY HE WILL TRY TO BE THE MAN OF THE HOUSE, WHO WILL U GO TO IN HIS FAMILY. I PERSONALLY WILL NOT CONTINUE NO MATTER THE LOVE.
Yeah, bt situation like dis can be temptin, esp wen u r very sure d guy truely loves u and wil go any lenght 2 kip u and u lov him 2.
Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 02:41 PM (14 years ago)
awwwwwwww ladies take heart...who r u scared of???for me only my god

Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 16-08-2010 02:44 PM (14 years ago)
When the love begins to fade, then wat?......he would remember he went against his family's wish just to marry you.  If you do a little mistake, he will remind you of the risk he had to take all because of you...........I dont want anyone making me to feel I owe him/her.......

Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:44 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 02:47 PM (14 years ago)
love fade away...hopefully before that time u will be ok with his family...if not dey go pinch him tell him (u see we told u earlier not to marrie her)

Posted: at 16-08-2010 02:47 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 16-08-2010 03:30 PM (14 years ago)
divine gives u advise see it here....
'For this reason, a MAN shall leave his father and mother and cleave to his wife and they shall become husband and wife'.   

Posted: at 16-08-2010 03:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 17-08-2010 12:39 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sweetbenny on 16-08-2010 11:34 AM
You are in a serious relationship wit a particular guy,and he proposes to you,but his family swore to disown him if he goes ahead wit u,reasons best known to them.now you as a lady,if your boyfriend's family dose nt like you will you still insist and continue with the relationship?

if they threaten that much then i guess it's better to walk away.   u wouldn't wanna walk into a fiercely burning fire with ur two eyes wide open.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 12:39 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 17-08-2010 10:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on 16-08-2010 03:30 PM
'For this reason, a MAN shall leave his father and mother and cleave to his wife and they shall become husband and wife'. 

THIS ADVISE NO GO WALK FOR HERE. QUIT IS THE ANSWER TO THIS. DEY NO DEY CARRY FIRE FOR HAND.
Posted: at 17-08-2010 10:32 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 17-08-2010 11:37 AM (14 years ago)

cheiiiiiiiiii my lady, dats a quote from another post ooo.....copy mouse.........lol Grin

Posted: at 17-08-2010 11:37 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 17-08-2010 01:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 17-08-2010 11:37 AM

cheiiiiiiiiii my lady, dats a quote from another post ooo.....copy mouse.........lol Grin
Grin Grin Grin Tongue

Posted: at 17-08-2010 01:46 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 17-08-2010 01:56 PM (14 years ago)
i would not even dream of dating a guy whose family does not accept me talkless of marrying him .In our place, we marry the family and not just the man .

Posted: at 17-08-2010 01:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 17-08-2010 01:58 PM (14 years ago)
i donno why ppl care what others think of dem or talk or do..??this is what spoils ppls life

Posted: at 17-08-2010 01:58 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 17-08-2010 02:00 PM (14 years ago)
there is no smoke without fire, find out d reasons from him
and witdraw b4 it too late
Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Akpan01 at 17-08-2010 02:01 PM (14 years ago)
m out from this topic...i just vex here

Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:01 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 17-08-2010 02:10 PM (14 years ago)
EZIOKWU
Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:10 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5