IS IT FOOLISH TO GIVE/LEND UR B/F MONEY? AFTER BREAK-UP, CAN U STILL ASK 4 IT? (Page 7)

Date: 16-08-2010 1:55 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Dupsy Mike
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8
- GENERAL11 at 22-08-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Nothing Bad when you care for each other, only to hurt is another thing. But to the extend of burnt or attempt to kill. 
Posted: at 22-08-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 23-08-2010 12:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dupsy2smile on 16-08-2010 01:55 PM
We shouldnt pretend like dis doesnt happen. A friend of mine was in a r/tnship wit a guy who promised her marriage. She gave him her whole heart and was committed to d r/ltnship. On different occassions, d guy borrowed some good sum of money from her. She at times used 2 give him money without him asking jst 2 assist him if he's broke. Now, the guy has ended the r/ltnship wit her 'cos he found sumone else, though she tried 2 let him go on a peaceful note. She kept quiet bout d money he's owing her 'cos she's so hurt, she doesnt knw if asking him bout it wud hurt her more, esp if d guy ignores her or doesnt give it 2 her. The guy on his own part jst kept quiet bout it too as if he didnt collect anytin from her. Sum guys can be callous, u know. Wen she opened up to me and sum of her friends, dey called her a fool for ever helpin a guy wit cash. But i dont tink she's foolish, or is she? Its more dan 6 months now and she needs d money, but doesnt want 2 hurt her feelings, since she has not fully gotten over d break-up.
So, my fellow NaijaPals, Is it possible 2 get ur money back(I mean only the ones he borrowed) with peace after break-up? and Is there anytin bad/wrong/foolish in givin/lending ur b/f money? Pls i nid candid advice on this.

wen one opens his/her mouth to ask for a loan, doesn't matter the r/s.
it is a verbal contract that needs to be paid back as agreed.
it is even more shameful if that guy is waiting for her to ask him for it.
he has no self respect and dignity at all.
and there's nothing wrong in wot she did, even credit to her for having such a kind heart.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dupsy2smile at 23-08-2010 08:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: youngk on 19-08-2010 09:51 AM
ok oooo

@poster what's ur advice to ur friend?
well i think she has 2 consider certain tins b4 asking 4 her money; does d guy hv a job? is he capabl of payin back? Is he d responsibl type dat really pays his debts without causin problems? will refusin 2 pay her hurt her feeling? I tink if she can answer dese questions honestly, she'd be in a postion 2 knw if she shud go ahead or nt.
But na wa 4 u sef o! I dey ask sumtin, u kan dey ask me bak, wetin be ya own sef?[/color][/font][/size]
Posted: at 23-08-2010 08:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- johdap at 23-08-2010 09:00 AM (13 years ago)
Nothing bad in helping others. The girl shd ask for her money.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 09:00 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dupsy2smile at 23-08-2010 10:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 21-08-2010 03:55 PM
Well it's a painful xperience.
The guy must be an ingrate
yeah indeed
Posted: at 23-08-2010 10:19 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dupsy2smile at 23-08-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 18-08-2010 05:13 PM
Quote from: dupsy2smile on 18-08-2010 04:02 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 18-08-2010 03:45 PM
Quote from: dupsy2smile on 16-08-2010 01:55 PM
We shouldnt pretend like dis doesnt happen. A friend of mine was in a r/tnship wit a guy who promised her marriage. She gave him her whole heart and was committed to d r/ltnship. On different occassions, d guy borrowed some good sum of money from her. She at times used 2 give him money without him asking jst 2 assist him if he's broke. Now, the guy has ended the r/ltnship wit her 'cos he found sumone else, though she tried 2 let him go on a peaceful note. She kept quiet bout d money he's owing her 'cos she's so hurt, she doesnt knw if asking him bout it wud hurt her more, esp if d guy ignores her or doesnt give it 2 her. The guy on his own part jst kept quiet bout it too as if he didnt collect anytin from her. Sum guys can be callous, u know. Wen she opened up to me and sum of her friends, dey called her a fool for ever helpin a guy wit cash. But i dont tink she's foolish, or is she? Its more dan 6 months now and she needs d money, but doesnt want 2 hurt her feelings, since she has not fully gotten over d break-up.
So, my fellow NaijaPals, Is it possible 2 get ur money back(I mean only the ones he borrowed) with peace after break-up? and Is there anytin bad/wrong/foolish in givin/lending ur b/f money? Pls i nid candid advice on this.

b careful though, ur frn myt just b saving face.....there had been cases wen money / things were freely given as a gift wen blinded by lurve. In other to save face n not to be labelled as a mungun.................................
Get it rite, she at times used 2 give him money wen d guy is broke. D money she's talkin bout here is d one d guy asked her 2 borrow him. She needs advice on hw 2 go bout it in a peacefl manner and dats y i posted it here so i can get usefl advice frm NaijaPals, and as a matter of fact, i'm gonna print dese responses and send 2 her. If she's tryin 2 save face, like u said, hw wil she get d rite advice? So stop insinuating

am only asking you so that u dont get involved n find out diff versions of the truth....I have gotten involved in stuff lyk this with my sis/ frns thinking yawagogas only to find out that ma girl held bck frm me n trust me u wudnt like it esp wen the b*****d in question cant wipe that smug look off his face.... c the reaction of most of the gals here, thats they image the wanna portray thats how stong most of us want to b but sumtimes we lose that wen we meet the ryt guys, but all is well if that guy genuinely care n doesnt exploit dat
Posted: at 23-08-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dupsy2smile at 23-08-2010 12:47 PM (13 years ago)

[/quote]

wen one opens his/her mouth to ask for a loan, doesn't matter the r/s.
it is a verbal contract that needs to be paid back as agreed.
it is even more shameful if that guy is waiting for her to ask him for it.
he has no self respect and dignity at all.
and there's nothing wrong in wot she did, even credit to her for having such a kind heart.

[/quote]....yeah, jst dat she was being nice 2 d wrong prsn. d guy doesnt worth her luv n care.
Posted: at 23-08-2010 12:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dupsy2smile at 25-08-2010 09:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: naturalqueen on 18-08-2010 02:03 PM
Actually, the man is not matured. He knew the girl loved him and decided to take advantage of her bcos he had programmed in his mind that she will soon leave. That's why he is acting like nothing happened. He never loved her. Meanwhile a man who loves a woman won't seek to collect the little she has, but give hr. I don't mean that it is  bad giving to ur boyfriend, but, this guy is actually callous and a cheat. On tehother way round, the girl gave him some of these monies as her hearty gift to him because of the love she had for him. I think for those ones, she should just let go, but for those ones he borrowed, he should just be sincere with his conscience and pay her back. If he refuses, the girl should leave him to God! God will judge him. I hate people who take advantage of people.
...and d most painfl part of it is dat he doesnt have conscience, i mean hw can a man break a lady's hrt and yet do notin 2 pay her back d money he borrowed? hw does he xpect her 2 bear all dat, he must be without conscience.
Posted: at 25-08-2010 09:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dupsy2smile at 25-08-2010 09:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: naturalqueen on 18-08-2010 02:03 PM
Actually, the man is not matured. He knew the girl loved him and decided to take advantage of her bcos he had programmed in his mind that she will soon leave. That's why he is acting like nothing happened. He never loved her. Meanwhile a man who loves a woman won't seek to collect the little she has, but give hr. I don't mean that it is  bad giving to ur boyfriend, but, this guy is actually callous and a cheat. On tehother way round, the girl gave him some of these monies as her hearty gift to him because of the love she had for him. I think for those ones, she should just let go, but for those ones he borrowed, he should just be sincere with his conscience and pay her back. If he refuses, the girl should leave him to God! God will judge him. I hate people who take advantage of people.
...and d most painfl part of it is dat he doesnt have conscience, i mean hw can a man break a lady's hrt and yet do notin 2 pay her back d money he borrowed? hw does he xpect her 2 bear all dat, he must be without conscience.
Posted: at 25-08-2010 09:38 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sixtyhoney at 27-08-2010 12:26 AM (13 years ago)
@poster tell ur friend to forget about the money cause she did not ask for her money when she was in love so why now?to me i belive she use the money to help the guy at the hard time unfortunately the guy break up with her that is the reason why she's asking back  of her money Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 27-08-2010 12:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mmasinachi at 20-09-2010 11:24 AM (13 years ago)
Ok,he must pay back to have his peace or burn his car if has one.
Posted: at 20-09-2010 11:24 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- snedy at 20-09-2010 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
not only the glasses burst the tyre. he is an untrained idiot, motor park tout. Pls collect ur money by fire by force.
Posted: at 20-09-2010 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dupsy2smile at 23-09-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: snedy on 20-09-2010 11:44 AM
not only the glasses burst the tyre. he is an untrained idiot, motor park tout. Pls collect ur money by fire by force.
she wants 2 collect it peacefully
Posted: at 23-09-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- awodeinola at 6-10-2010 02:44 AM (13 years ago)
dere is no big deal in dat,tellher 2 request for her money..
Posted: at 6-10-2010 02:44 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- aokeke7 at 6-10-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago)
Certain contributors spoke reasonably, others without an iota of doubt weren't objective. Every story should come from both sides, this story is from d lady, did any of the ladies friends hear from the guy? cast a stone cast a stone he who is without sin be the first. am not perturbed what the outcome is but if in cause of the relationship the guy never gave her money, then that is cruel cos in every relationship only the lady lends, the guy doesn't lend cos wateva a guy gives in a relationship he never gets it back.

Break his glass, windscreen, side mirrors, his head, dick wateva all those are wicked mallicious statements coming from ladies who re guile. i will insist if in cause of the relationship he neva gave, then he is wicked.
Posted: at 6-10-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Dranatomy at 6-10-2010 10:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 16-08-2010 02:00 PM
Whatever was borrowed was meant to be returned............let her go ahead and ask for what she lent him.............it is hers and she shouldnt fear about asking for it.............and I dont see anything wrong in helping a friend, be that friend male or female...........
I Love you for the reply
Posted: at 6-10-2010 10:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dupsy2smile at 22-11-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aokeke7 on  6-10-2010 02:06 PM
Certain contributors spoke reasonably, others without an iota of doubt weren't objective. Every story should come from both sides, this story is from d lady, did any of the ladies friends hear from the guy? cast a stone cast a stone he who is without sin be the first. am not perturbed what the outcome is but if in cause of the relationship the guy never gave her money, then that is cruel cos in every relationship only the lady lends, the guy doesn't lend cos wateva a guy gives in a relationship he never gets it back.

Break his glass, windscreen, side mirrors, his head, ***** wateva all those are wicked mallicious statements coming from ladies who re guile. i will insist if in cause of the relationship he neva gave, then he is wicked.
maybe u dont get it. She said d guy borrowed it 4rm her and promisd payin back.
Posted: at 22-11-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kinkino at 23-11-2010 01:00 PM (13 years ago)
I BOROWD DV IDEA...LET HER GO AHEAD AND DEMAND 4 HER MONEY COS HE BOROD IT FROM HER AND MUST PAY BACK....LET HIM PAY BAK HIS DEBT...D BABE DID NT DO HIM ANY BAD......BESIDS SHE WAS NOT D LIABL 4 D BRAKUP..........AS FOR ME THERE IS NOTIN WRONG ASSIST A MAN WHOM U BLIV WIL B YOURS IN FUTUR....BUT AT D SAME TIM ONE NEEDS TO B REASONABL.......EVRTIN HAS LIMIT...BABES USE YA HEAD WELL OOOO.....
Posted: at 23-11-2010 01:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MYKELGUY at 28-03-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Akpan01 on 16-08-2010 03:03 PM
haba this man no be mature guy...how can he chop woman money and act like nothin--is that mature ke??
Abi oooooooooo.............chop the woman money join with the woman and still dey owe the woman.Na wahhhhhhhhhh
Posted: at 28-03-2012 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- exever100 at 28-03-2012 01:20 PM (12 years ago)
SHE SHOULD LEARN 4RM HER MISTAKES..............
Posted: at 28-03-2012 01:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

3. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

4. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

5. Veteran Actress, Sola Sobowale Recounts Difficult Life She Lives Abroad

6. He Is Undoubtedly The 001 Of The Nigerian Music Industry – Senator Dino Melaye Gives Davido Nod

7. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

8. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

9. Barcelona Set To Tackle Financial Woes By Clearing Out Eight Players (Full List)

10. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

11. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

12. Phyna’s Alleged Ex Boyfriend Threatens To Expose Her To World If She Talks About Davido

13. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

14. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

15. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

16. Chelsea v Tottenham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)