I just found out now, from this topic!
Well, where I live doesn't exist such a thing! Nobody kneels down for nobody, just for God!
Quote from: sixtyhoney on 28-08-2010 02:09 PM @bittersweet it's our culture and it's normal thing to we afrinca women me my self i we kneel down for my man I just found out now, from this topic! Well, where I live doesn't exist such a thing! Nobody kneels down for nobody, just for God! Live and let live!
Most women that kneel for their husbands aren't doing it cos they are being forced to do it. they do it willingly, sometimes to flatter their husbands. I've had girls squat down by my side in public to talk to me while I was seated. I would have stood if asked to but they chose to stoop to my level and ease me of the stress of getting up. Funny thing is I just felt at those times that should they have asked me anything I'd have given it. Not sure why I felt so but it was all good. Reply
It's a tradition in Nigeria to kneel down to your elders.... But your husband is not supposed to be your elder he's supposed to be your mate weather is older than you or not. Husbands and wives are supposed to be equal. Reply
where you come from? Replyyour husband is equally your elder first he is the head of the house secondly,the age difference. LOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 28-08-2010 02:28 PM where you come from? no I said you husband is you equal. I wouldn't want to marry a man who thinks he's the head of the house... your husband is equally your elder first he is the head of the house secondly,the age difference.
i dont see any reason why i ll be kneelin down for my wife or she doinso to me,even when we offend each other or something!there are other ways to honour someone or show humility! Replyanything worth doing is worth doing well
i am aware of your culture , i am an Indian , and i am in a relationship with one of your Igbo man hear in India , Indian tradition is lil same as in , married women will touch their husband n in laws feet as custom an tradition, some Hindu religion do it everyday , some do it occasionally on festival or traditional days .... but myself i belive in God d creator , to bow in front of him or kneel.. i too beleive a man n wife sud be in an equal relation ship. ReplyBut only if i offend my guy, surely i will kneel in front of him , because i love and respect him. ![]()
Whomever wrote the headline for this topic on the front page couldn't tell the difference between knee and kneel? Reply
a woman who falls down for man is not too bad thing but the man that her Wife falls down have to give her woman respect too in all thing Reply
Quote from: esonu on 27-08-2010 03:20 PM ladies would u mind honoring ur partner by kneeling down for him?....i do hear some women say they cant do it..so wanna know ur opinion? peeped... ![]()
Quote from: sweetrae on 28-08-2010 03:32 PM Quote from: esonu on 27-08-2010 03:20 PM ladies would u mind honoring ur partner by kneeling down for him?....i do hear some women say they cant do it..so wanna know ur opinion? peeped... ![]() ![]() anything worth doing is worth doing well
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-08-2010 03:36 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 03:29 PM Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-08-2010 03:28 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 03:25 PM Kneeling down? yes you will but you won't know whenWhat for? Come on! I could honor him in many other ways, but definitely not that! No,I won't! Be sure of that! you will...
Quote from: cyndi3 on 27-08-2010 03:29 PM Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-08-2010 03:26 PM Quote from: esonu on 27-08-2010 03:20 PM ladies would u mind honoring ur partner by kneeling down for him?....i do hear some women say they cant do it..so wanna know ur opinion? well well.......kneeling suppose to be for one person only.....what i mean is,we are only suppose to knee for God and not humans.but since our great grand mothers are doing.....they says it means respecting their hubby and after jesus is their hubby well i guess i will do. not kneeling for him everyday,just when he is upset and refused to maybe eat the ood i prepared. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-08-2010 03:26 PM Quote from: esonu on 27-08-2010 03:20 PM ladies would u mind honoring ur partner by kneeling down for him?....i do hear some women say they cant do it..so wanna know ur opinion? well well.......kneeling suppose to be for one person only.....what i mean is,we are only suppose to knee for God and not humans.but since our great grand mothers are doing.....they says it means respecting their hubby and after jesus is their hubby well i guess i will do. not kneeling for him everyday,just when he is upset and refused to maybe eat the ood i prepared. ![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: onchedu on 27-08-2010 03:31 PM Madam sure is here to oppose? abi oo??
Quote from: naturalqueen on 27-08-2010 04:14 PM Yeah! As a mark of respect and humility i will kneel for him afterall he is my crown. wow ur so sweet...wifing material nt d type dat carry's dere shoulder up high..kudos ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: tyabo on 28-08-2010 04:05 PM Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-08-2010 03:36 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 03:29 PM Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-08-2010 03:28 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 03:25 PM Kneeling down? yes you will but you won't know whenWhat for? Come on! I could honor him in many other ways, but definitely not that! No,I won't! Be sure of that! you will... Excuse me!?! ![]() Are you knowing better than me what I can do and what not? Live and let live!
Quote from: bittersweet on 28-08-2010 04:16 PM Quote from: tyabo on 28-08-2010 04:05 PM Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-08-2010 03:36 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 03:29 PM Quote from: HOPEA23 on 27-08-2010 03:28 PM Quote from: bittersweet on 27-08-2010 03:25 PM Kneeling down? yes you will but you won't know whenWhat for? Come on! I could honor him in many other ways, but definitely not that! No,I won't! Be sure of that! you will... Excuse me!?! ![]() Are you knowing better than me what I can do and what not?
Quote from: Vixenx on 27-08-2010 11:47 PM Quote from: esonu on 27-08-2010 03:20 PM ladies would u mind honoring ur partner by kneeling down for him?....i do hear some women say they cant do it..so wanna know ur opinion? Is he God? ![]()