We Need N81 Million To Cut Grass In Abuja Stadium - Minister Of Sports, Sunday Dare

Date: 29-11-2020 7:57 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 29-11-2020 07:57 PM (4 years ago)

The Minister of Youth and Sports Development, Sunday Dare has revealed that it will cost the ministry N81m to cut the grass and clear the weed that have taken over the MKO Abiola National Stadium in Abuja.

He stated this recently while speaking during the one-day seminar organised by the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN) FCT chapter.

According to him, the ministry approached the Abuja Environmental Protection Board (AEPB) for assessment in the stadium, which was built in 2003 with N53 billion on a 29 hectares (72 acres) of land.

The stadium is divided into Package A which houses the Main Bowl and Package B which houses other facilities like basketball courts, NFF office, volleyball courts, tennis courts, squash courts.

“We approached AEPB to come see what can be done to clear the grass and weed in the stadium and they told us it will cost us N81m.

“If we tell Nigerians we used N81m which is not even available, there will be an outcry. The funds are not really there for us and that is why we are partnering with private investors to bring back the key components of our infrastructures,”
he said.

Posted: at 29-11-2020 07:57 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 29-11-2020 08:12 PM (4 years ago)
May ogun go kill you,wait why is it every sector, everyone that is given a political post will like to steal or loot money...see wetin this one dey talk,81 million naira just to cut grass....Shae dey wan farm for the stadium?
Posted: at 29-11-2020 08:12 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kima77same at 29-11-2020 09:03 PM (4 years ago)
This minister of sport should be sacked immediately
Posted: at 29-11-2020 09:03 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-11-2020 10:32 PM (4 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 29-11-2020 10:32 PM (4 years ago) | Grande Master
- wolefafo at 30-11-2020 05:22 AM (4 years ago)
The guy wants to cut the whole grass in Abuja
Posted: at 30-11-2020 05:22 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)

2. What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost

3. Moment A Man Stole iPhone 14 Pro Max & Samsung Phone While Salesgirls Were in Deep Sleep

4. President Tinubu Approves The Appointment of Ms. Usoro Akpabio as MD of SSDC

5. JAMB Set to Release 2025 UTME Results Today

6. IPOB Leader, Nnamdi Kanu Clears The Air On His Role in 2020 #EndSARS Protest

7. Man Madu Simon Arrested As NAFDAC Bust Lagos Outlet Where Expired Drinks Are Sold (VID)

8. Resolve The Crisis in Your Party First Before Talking About Nigeria - Akpabio Tackles Peter Obi

9. VIDEO: President Tinubu Shows Off His Dancing Skills During His Visit in Anambra

10. Passengers Killed, Vehicles Set Ablaze As Gunmen Attack Commercial Bus in Imo

11. We’ve 28 More Witnesses Against Yahaya Bello – EFCC Tells Court

12. PHOTOS: Actress Chizzy Alichi Makes First Public Appearance Days After Child Birth

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. VIDEO: Latest Update on VeryDarkMan's Situation From EFCC Custody

4. Alex Ekubo's New Appearance Sparks Reactions As He's Spotted After Social Media Break

5. Prophecy Resurfaces As Pastor’s Warning To VeryDarkMan Goes Viral After Arrest (Photos)

6. NEW POPE: Burkina Faso Cardinal Could Be Dropped For Not Knowing His Birthday

7. Woman Sparks Outrage Over Post Urging Abroad-Based Men to Avoid Igbo Wives Without Prenup

8. FRESH EVIDENCE! CCTV Footage Disproves Claims Of VeryDarkMan’s Arrest Inside GTBank (Video)

9. "Green For A New Beginning": Annie Macaulay Embraces Fresh Chapter After Split from 2Baba

10. #FreeVDM: GTBank Faces Mass Withdrawals As Fans Rally Behind VeryDarkMan Over Alleged Arrest