A big city lawyer went duck hunting in rural South Eastern Oklahoma close to the Choctaw Nation.
He shot and dropped a bird, but it fell into a Choctaw's field on the other side of a fence. As the lawyer climbed over the fence, an elderly Choctaw drove up on his tractor and asked him what he was doing.The litigator responded, "I shot a duck and it fell in this field, and now I'm going to retrieve it."
The old Choctaw replied, "This is our property, and you are not coming over here."
The indignant lawyer said, "I am one of the best trial attorneys in the United States and, if you don't let me get that duck, I'll sue you and take everything you own.The old Choctaw smiled and said, "Apparently, you don't know how we settle disputes in the Choctaw Nation. We settle small disagreements like this with the Three Kick Rule."
The lawyer asked, "What is the Three Kick Rule?"The Choctaw replied, "Well, because the dispute occurs on our land, first I kick you three times and then you kick me three times and so on back and forth until someone gives up."
The attorney quickly thought about the proposed contest and decided that he could easily take the old codger. He agreed to abide by the local custom.
The old Choctaw slowly climbed down from the tractor and walked up to the attorney. His first kick planted the toe of his heavy steel toed work boot into the lawyer's groin and dropped him to his knees. His second kick to the midriff sent the lawyer's last meal gushing from his mouth. The lawyer was on all fours when the Choctaw's third kick to his end sent him face-first into a fresh cow pie.
The lawyer summoned every bit of his will and managed to get to his feet. Wiping his face with the arm of his jacket, he said, "Okay, old man, now it's my turn." The old Choctaw smiled and said, "Naw, I give up. You can have the duck" and walked away.
Posted: at 30-10-2008 08:56 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
Jboy4shezo at 30-10-2008 10:16 PM (16 years ago) (m)
your supposed joke is too long and dry,try harder next time. anyway i like ur courage as u see say other people dey make person laugh u sef wan join abi?
Posted: at 30-10-2008 10:16 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
rezimero at 30-10-2008 11:37 PM (16 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Jboy4shezo on 30-10-2008 10:16 PM
your supposed joke is too long and dry,try harder next time. anyway i like ur courage as u see say other people dey make person laugh u sef wan join abi?
you harsh oh. shou you try laff small na which be your own. you dey see budding talent u wan discourage am?
Posted: at 30-10-2008 11:37 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
hum e try, the joke sweet about to reach the left, then u turn right and take the left lane about to reach the inner center of the top right conner amidst the extreme.... ah some one go fit helep me with this...
Posted: at 31-10-2008 11:22 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
rezimero at 31-10-2008 12:57 PM (16 years ago) (m)
Quote from: grin_genius4lif on 31-10-2008 11:22 AM
hum e try, the joke sweet about to reach the left, then u turn right and take the left lane about to reach the inner center of the top right conner amidst the extreme.... ah some one go fit helep me with this...
we dey complain about the guy, you dey add your own join am abi? take time oh
Posted: at 31-10-2008 12:57 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
I no know say u don come here u be bad day satan drink water. abi u be satan workshop!!! I go show una face to da people no be so u be.
Posted: at 31-10-2008 01:40 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
rezimero at 31-10-2008 02:48 PM (16 years ago) (m)
Quote from: grin_genius4lif on 31-10-2008 01:40 PM
Quote from: rezimero on 31-10-2008 12:57 PM
I no know say u don come here u be bad day satan drink water. abi u be satan workshop!!! I go show una face to da people no be so u be.
e be like say pidgin dey heavy for your mouth abi na writing i go talk sef. if u no sabi, speak your langua u hear! u dey confuse yourself with the pidgin wey u dey speak/write
Posted: at 31-10-2008 02:48 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Quote from: grin_genius4lif on 31-10-2008 03:53 PM
no be joke orezo, na fire go burn you. LOL
remember wetin happen for bible? wen them put mensach, abednego and ehhmm wetin be the last one name sef for fire??? Na im go happen. Bcos ye even though i walk through d valleys of the shadows of death i shall fear no EVIL.
Not even Mr grinny... Bcos jehovah dey for my side e oohh in case u neva know...LOL
Posted: at 31-10-2008 04:15 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
rezimero at 31-10-2008 04:22 PM (16 years ago) (m)
Quote from: orezo on 31-10-2008 04:15 PM
Quote from: grin_genius4lif on 31-10-2008 03:53 PM
no be joke orezo, na fire go burn you. LOL
remember wetin happen for bible? wen them put mensach, abednego and ehhmm wetin be the last one name sef for fire??? Na im go happen. Bcos ye even though i walk through d valleys of the shadows of death i shall fear no EVIL.
Not even Mr grinny... Bcos jehovah dey for my side e oohh in case u neva know...LOL
i dey believe you
Posted: at 31-10-2008 04:22 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac