Popular Big Brother Naija reality star, Lucy Edet, shines more light on her intentions for marriage as she once again gives clarity on her real age.
The 31-year-old reality star who is currently single and without a child emphasizes giving up on marriage as she intends to opt for a baby mama.
According to Lucy Edet in an interview with Saturday Beats, the pressure of marriage does not bother her for a second.
“I am turning 32 in April. I have been very stubborn about it (marriage) and my mother has come to accept that marriage may not be for me. Perhaps, I will just have a child. She (mother) told me two days ago that I should just produce a child and I laughed.”
“Pressure for marriage isn’t for me because I am more concerned about connecting and living happily with the right person. Until I am able to build my life around that person, I don’t think I want to settle down.”
“If I feel pressured to get married, I could have done that since I used to be crazy about marriage; but not anymore,”[/b] she said.

“I don’t see why someone’s thoughts about me should bother me. As long as you are speaking the truth, I won’t be angry about it. However, I have issues with people making up stories. I have heard so many things about me that shocked me.”[/i]
Speaking on her latest projects, the ex-BBNaija housemate stated, “I still run my grill business from home. Also, I have done a grill show which is yet to be aired. One the show, I grill for celebrities who give their honest opinion about it, and we have other conversations. I have done two movies so far and I am hoping to open a physical space for my business soon.”[/b]