IS CHURCH A BUSINESS?

Date: 09-12-2010 9:30 pm (14 years ago) | Author: mathong song
- at 9-12-2010 09:30 PM (14 years ago)
i want to know is church a business? because most people talk much about it! Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 9-12-2010 09:30 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Commonsense at 9-12-2010 09:44 PM (14 years ago)
As long as Nigeria is concerned, 70% of churches are business enterprise. Mind you, not only churches, mosques also are 50% business.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 09:44 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Freesmile at 9-12-2010 10:19 PM (14 years ago)
A renowned one for that matter
Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:19 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 9-12-2010 10:22 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm, brb

Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:22 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freesmile at 9-12-2010 10:25 PM (14 years ago)
Hahaha brb
Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:25 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- gentle911 at 9-12-2010 10:27 PM (14 years ago)
No all this are signs of the last days my pple b prepared hun.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:27 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 9-12-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago)
It depends.

Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 9-12-2010 10:30 PM (14 years ago)
OK, STIL READING MY BIBLE

Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:30 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Renewed at 9-12-2010 10:34 PM (14 years ago)
It depends on how you look at it...The Church is a business because like every other business organization, it has to be managed properly for it to grow steadily and not collapse (at least you have to manage the human beings that make up the Church as well as the Finance that flows in and out of the Church)...On the other hand, the Church is not a business because ideally, it exists to render humanitarian services and not necessarily to make profit...

Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:34 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Freesmile at 9-12-2010 10:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  9-12-2010 10:30 PM

Grin Grin Grin which verse you dey now.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:42 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 9-12-2010 10:43 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Freesmile on  9-12-2010 10:42 PM

MALACH

Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:43 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Commonsense at 9-12-2010 10:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Renewed on  9-12-2010 10:34 PM
It depends on how you look at it...The Church is a business because like every other business organization, it has to be managed properly for it to grow steadily and not collapse (at least you have to manage the human beings that make up the Church as well as the Finance that flows in and out of the Church)...On the other hand, the Church is not a business because ideally, it exists to render humanitarian services and not necessarily to make profit...

they are not there to make profit and somebody is moving $35million abroad, how do you expalin that?
Posted: at 9-12-2010 10:54 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 9-12-2010 11:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  9-12-2010 10:43 PM

MALACH

Chapter 3
Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Freesmile at 9-12-2010 11:08 PM (14 years ago)

MALACH

Damn you forget to say hello to Deuteronomy
Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:08 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 9-12-2010 11:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on  9-12-2010 11:03 PM

MALACH

Chapter 3

I DONT NO THE CHAPTER COZ I CANT FIND MY EYE GLASSES   Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:12 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 9-12-2010 11:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Freesmile on  9-12-2010 11:08 PM

MALACH

Damn you forget to say hello to Deuteronomy

ALMOST THERE   Smiley Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:14 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Renewed at 9-12-2010 11:20 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Commonsense on  9-12-2010 10:54 PM

they are not there to make profit and somebody is moving $35million abroad, how do you expalin that?
I think the best person to answer this question is he himself...

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:20 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 9-12-2010 11:40 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Renewed on  9-12-2010 11:20 PM

OK

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:40 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Freesmile at 9-12-2010 11:50 PM (14 years ago)

Look young man church is the largest business in the world, free investment ( no start up capital require) with maximum profit plus bonus and allowance. Free staffs and respect. Till your bank account full every thing na free! free!!  free!!! you go get. Damn! Grin Grin Church is God's own business for man.
Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:50 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Renewed at 9-12-2010 11:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Freesmile on  9-12-2010 11:50 PM

Look young man church is the largest business in the world, free investment ( no start up capital require) with maximum profit plus bonus and allowance. Free staffs and respect. Till your bank account full every thing na free! free!!  free!!! you go get. Damn! Grin Grin Church is God's own business for man.

Why u neva start one?

Posted: at 9-12-2010 11:53 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming