Ladies: Can You Be A Housewife? (Page 3)

Date: 24-12-2010 12:01 am (13 years ago) | Author: omorewa
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 13
- onyimau20 at 25-12-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 24-12-2010 12:25 AM
Concerning what my career is...NO!

Posted: at 25-12-2010 01:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- muazzamadam at 25-12-2010 03:35 PM (13 years ago)
ladies it better for you to get married
Posted: at 25-12-2010 03:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- un9ja-9ja at 25-12-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago)
Gathering new ideas here...please keep the debate going.............
Posted: at 25-12-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FavourU at 25-12-2010 04:13 PM (13 years ago)
well if he ask me to stop working i will listern to him but first he have to open a big shop 4 me cos i will not be staying at home everytime n watch Tv. i can be a FULL time house wife with something that will keep me busy, n not a FOOL time house wife
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- laydeelaracraft at 25-12-2010 04:44 PM (13 years ago)
Being a true full housewife means no working @ all, that includes running a business!
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 25-12-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 25-12-2010 04:56 PM (13 years ago)
I am envious of women that are able to sacrifice their career for their family n I commend them for their effort.

Having said that, at this stage in my life and looking forward, I doubt I will b able to make such a sacrifice anytime soon. I have invested so much in my career. It is still too fresh for me. I am still in the process of recovering my intial payment and pay-off. Who noes what the future holds
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- destiny247 at 25-12-2010 04:58 PM (13 years ago)
A man who suggests his woman to quit her job for the sake of pride or family should be blamed if anything goes wrong like wise any woman that allows her man to quit her job.. Marriage is just all about understanding and trust ..
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Priceless-jewel at 25-12-2010 04:59 PM (13 years ago)
what abt sacrificing it 4 me? Ehn na!
Posted: at 25-12-2010 04:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 25-12-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago)
answer nw o
Posted: at 25-12-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moneyinbrakemi at 25-12-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 24-12-2010 12:01 AM
You get married, start a family, and have a wonderful job.One day your husband tells you that He wants U to quit your Job,stay home and take care of the family and the house.

Will U agree to be a stay-at-home wife or dispute the idea??

Can Housewives be called "real women"??

Is there anything wrong in been a housewife....Its for the good of the kids
When they are up to a good age__the mother can resume her office duty!
Posted: at 25-12-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onedoor1010 at 25-12-2010 05:59 PM (13 years ago)
girl ..............i,m reading.....i wanna confirm something....
Posted: at 25-12-2010 05:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moneyinbrakemi at 25-12-2010 06:01 PM (13 years ago)
Keep confirming cos you will soon be a confirmer
Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 25-12-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago)
ITS BETA FOR UR KIDS WHEN U STAY AT HOME ATLEAST IN EUROPE ITS DIFFERENT FROM NIGERIA WHERE u have extended families that will take care of ur kids here u r on ur own so even if u want to work u have to work part time thats half of the day that b4 ur child closs from school u r der to pick him prepare his food do his assignment he can have his afternoon rest u have to meet with  his teachers from time to time go for his school sport activities u hhave to do a lot and its  almost impossible to work full and do all this things properly and also take care of the child so getting a business or working part time is ok but staying in d house my whole llife impossible i would go CRAZY!!!!!
Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Manofp at 25-12-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago)

@poster...Guess u wil tel me d diff btw workaholic wives an housewives.that makes housewives not real women.waitin 4 gud respond frm u....
Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 25-12-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 24-12-2010 12:01 AM
You get married, start a family, and have a wonderful job.One day your husband tells you that He wants U to quit your Job,stay home and take care of the family and the house.

Will U agree to be a stay-at-home wife or dispute the idea??

first of all, d last time i checked i still am a man. so NO i can't be a house wife.

however, I won't ask ma wife to be full house as long as she can be able to manage her profession/business nd d family witout stressing herself too much. Of course i will love to assist in d house anytime i'm home.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 25-12-2010 06:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 25-12-2010 04:59 PM
what abt sacrificing it 4 me? Ehn na!

u ke? I wud av made an exception for u, but it moot point now
Posted: at 25-12-2010 06:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- marcmer at 25-12-2010 07:09 PM (13 years ago)
i can't be a wife,because i don't myself and my children to suffer,i have to work and make money for my self,my family and also support my husband.
Posted: at 25-12-2010 07:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- albright at 25-12-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago)
In my own opinion, there's nothing wrong with the idea. I think a committed wife should always keep the interest of her family first. If her husband's opinion for her to be a full  time house wife is for the interest of the family n he can provide for the family as well, wives should oppose the idea with any blink of imagination. Good wives should nt succum to pressures from those independent wives who doesnt consider thier husband's headship and opinions. @Omorewa, nice one, keep it up....
Posted: at 25-12-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bestheart at 25-12-2010 08:32 PM (13 years ago)
Over my dead body
Posted: at 25-12-2010 08:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 13