Islamic Group Claims Responsibility For Jos Bombings (Page 7)

Date: 28-12-2010 6:41 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 14
- chik001 at 30-12-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago)
This should not be a surprise to anyone...The Muslims were urged by the Koran in...

..Surah 5:51 says - "Do not make friends with Christians and Jews"
Surah 9:29 says - "Fight the people of the Book" that is the Christians and the Jews

Mohammed himself took part...or leading from the rear...in thirty-three recorded battles...plus an unknown number of raids on caravans between 622 and 632...an inauspicious beginning to any religion claiming to be characterised by Peace.

Posted: at 30-12-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 30-12-2010 09:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Denee on 30-12-2010 02:18 PM
Quote from: derbi on 30-12-2010 11:28 AM
Quote from: emirateskyd on 28-12-2010 11:43 PM
hahaha, see d way u guys are analysing the issue, as if anybody is hearing you.d discussion on np remains on np, nobody knows u guys are existing, so y waste d tym n energy by posting bullshit?......back 2 d topic, i think the group is just looking for name n recognition, even the police said dat.The state governor also blamed politicians for the bombing. He said they want to use it to ignite instability btw muslims n christians. So y r u guys stressing urselves for nothing? this is just pure politics, u guys should know naija by now, politicians can do anything to win!!
shut up there foooooooool!! if u dont have anyting to say why not close ur dirty mouth, useless shit colour shoe Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin if u are reasonable why would the politician not used christian youth to carry out their evil dissire, why is it only moslem youth? moslem in the north has already have the hatred against christian befor any evil supporter encourage them buy providing them with weapon, moslem in the north enjoy killing in the name of jihad, u better shut up and start licking the  ur shit colour shoe Grin Grin Grin Grin na caterpillar way no get brake go scarter all of una IDIOTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Grin Grin Bcos the politicians knows that crsian are nothing important to them and christian knows nothing about who they are and what they are meant to do Grin Grin 
good so u know that christian are innocent of what is going on in naija, and u are very happy as u see innocent christian are being killed 4 nothing sake, all in the name of jihad, ist not obviouse that u are a calibar or one beast or demon possess soul or an antichrist in the name of moslem, write it u are going to die surding death and go to hell were all moslem belong.............
Posted: at 30-12-2010 09:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 30-12-2010 09:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: goge on 30-12-2010 04:55 PM
Ajanni Ajanni Ajanni Ajanni 
Are you a good person? why is everyone cursing you.
You are the reason why i registered this site.
I wish i am home, you will understand more because we have to take it more personal.
As people hate you because you turn truth upside down that is how Your GOD hate you too.
We have been servant to you hauses for years.
Now it is high time everyone answers their father's name....God help you ... let me know this IP address  you are using to write this nonsense here, since you don't have hand work, we will help to cripple your hands for you. Fool.

mmmmmmm this is a key word of truth, ajanni as people hate u so ur god will hate u.......... Cheesy
Posted: at 30-12-2010 09:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 30-12-2010 09:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 30-12-2010 09:43 PM
I wish i am home, you will understand more because we have to take it more personal.
As people hate you because you turn truth upside down that is how Your GOD hate you too.
Now it is high time everyone answers their father's name....God help you ... let me know this IP address  you are using to write this nonsense here, since you don't have hand work, we will help to cripple your hands for you. Fool.

mmmmmmm this is a key word of truth, ajanni as people hate u so ur god will hate u.......... Cheesy

yes god hates me and i hat it he god too, but GOD loves me and i love HE GOD too
Posted: at 30-12-2010 09:50 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- derbi at 30-12-2010 09:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 30-12-2010 09:50 PM

yes god hates me and i hat it he god too, but GOD loves me and i love HE GOD too
shut up that not what we mean, we said ur god hate u and the true God hate u too Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-12-2010 09:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 30-12-2010 10:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 30-12-2010 09:35 PM
hahaha, see d way u guys are analysing the issue, as if anybody is hearing you.d discussion on np remains on np, nobody knows u guys are existing, so y waste d tym n energy by posting bullshit?......back 2 d topic, i think the group is just looking for name n recognition, even the police said dat.The state governor also blamed politicians for the bombing. He said they want to use it to ignite instability btw muslims n christians. So y r u guys stressing urselves for nothing? this is just pure politics, u guys should know naija by now, politicians can do anything to win!!
shut up there foooooooool!! if u dont have anyting to say why not close ur dirty mouth, useless shit colour shoe Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin if u are reasonable why would the politician not used christian youth to carry out their evil dissire, why is it only moslem youth? moslem in the north has already have the hatred against christian befor any evil supporter encourage them buy providing them with weapon, moslem in the north enjoy killing in the name of jihad, u better shut up and start licking the  ur shit colour shoe Grin Grin Grin Grin na caterpillar way no get brake go scarter all of una IDIOTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Grin Grin Bcos the politicians knows that crsian are nothing important to them and christian knows nothing about who they are and what they are meant to do Grin Grin 
good so u know that christian are innocent of what is going on in naija, and u are very happy as u see innocent christian are being killed 4 nothing sake, all in the name of jihad, ist not obviouse that u are a calibar or one beast or demon possess soul or an antichrist in the name of moslem, write it u are going to die surding death and go to hell were all moslem belong.............

i think its time you stops being hypocrates , no any senseble human being suports killing inocent human being be them muslim or non muslim , i believe there more to the incident than just a mere religion crises, the govt itself is not helping the matter , i think not until they get to the root cause of the problems and deal with it with sincerity and honesty , such a problem will continues to grow very rapidly in our mist , its time we call a spade a spade and we allowed the rule of law , let the law take its effects and all other things will be normal too
Posted: at 30-12-2010 10:00 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Handsumkenny2 at 30-12-2010 10:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on 29-12-2010 04:58 AM
Quote from: Adego1 on 29-12-2010 04:28 AM
I thank God i did not had my education in NIGERIA,i wonder how i would have been analyzing these issue now.Poor educational background in 9ja is the reason behind these argument of christianity and islam on NAIJAPALS.atleast we the youth should have a well matured knowledge in todays global world to solve our problems in the country rather than putting blame on this or those people (muslims),if we keep putting blame on muslims we can never move forward.BUT U GUYS SHOULD KNOW ONETHING THAT IN THIS WORLD,AS AN INDIVIDUAL AND A TRUE BELIEVER IN WHATEVER RELIGION U PRACTICE,WE'RE NOT TAUGHT TO KILL OUR FELLOW BROTHERS.As I said it before a true muslim will never kill the fellow human being.I AM A PROUD MUSLIM BOY FOR LIFE...................... PHILADELPHIA USA.

SHUT THE CRAB FOOL, WHO IS INTERESTED IN WHERE YOU HAD YOUR HOPELESS EDUCATION Huh? BETTER TALK WITH YOUR MOUTH AND THINK WITH YOUR BRAIN. AND NOT WITH YOUR ANUS. ABOKI THINK WITH THAT YOUR EMPTY SKULL. ANIMAL CANT YOU EVEN CALL A SPADE A SPADE FOR ONCE Huh?. TELL ME WHICH COUNTRY WITH MUSLIM POPULARITY HAS or HAVE PEACE WORLD WIDE? THIS UNCIRCUMCIZED FOOLS ENJOYS  KILLING INNOCENT SOULS IN THE NAME OF THEIR powerless mohamed or THEIR IDOL called god. GOD ALMIGHTY WILL NEVER ASK YOU TO KILL TO GLORIFY HIM. SO WHICH GOD ARE MUSLIMS PRAYING AND WORSHIPING?  PHILADELPHIA MY ASS IDIOT.
Quote from: ajanni on 30-12-2010 03:23 PM
Quote from: derbi on 30-12-2010 03:00 PM
Quote from: Denee on 30-12-2010 02:14 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 30-12-2010 02:08 PM
Quote from: derbi on 30-12-2010 11:45 AM
Quote from: everkindboy on 29-12-2010 11:26 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 29-12-2010 09:45 PM
Quote from: donuche on 29-12-2010 03:56 PM
Now muslim religion is now do or die affairs. i guess is high time Christian should rise against this babaric/ wicked and stupid act in Nigeria. useless peoples . Now they are indirectly telling us that we can no longer practices our own religion. based on the fact that they are on the losing side mad peoples

nuslim religion is never a do or die religion , very far from that , and you are very fare from the truth , only the semi thinking and irrational humanbeing will every says such a rubbisj about the ISLAM  the religion of peace , individual human being have their bad habbits in them and the religion we practice is very inocent of whatever crime some individual bad few ones might have commited in the name of the religion , how ever since two wrongs will neverever make a right , it will be very hopeless and senseless for some one to incites , supports or encourages others to meet violence with violence ,

I disagree with u completely. Islam have everything to do with these frequent violence. We are saying what we are seeing and not mere defense that some of u put up. Islam is not and will never be a peaceful religion. It is absolutely far from what u claim. Hate and killing starts from inside the mosque. That is where they preach it to them. There is No one that will just wake up and kill his neighbor. A religion that preaches and encourages holy war against fellow human beings cannot be said to be peaceful. Only the blind and ignorant will accept that Islam is peaceful. U can defend as much as u like. But from what we see, Islam is associated with blood, hate, violence, force and harshness. For example, the stoning to death in some parts of the North is cruel and harsh. It has NO respect or value for human lives. Islam followers have a lot to do to prove to the civilized society beyond all reasonable doubt that it has something to do with peace and respect for human beings.
thank u my dear may God bless u

and GOD cursed you , madboy
Angry Angry AMEEN BROS Angry Angry
na God  punnish all of una evil manded beast, and may the u all share from the cause every one will lay upon those pepetrators AMEN AND AMEN..........

animal the GOD we worships is not the same as the god you worships , the god you worship will curse you , crunch your heads and destroys you all , while the GOD we worship saves and protects us
to all islamic haters please dont be in an hurry cos it wont be long b4 you all would rot in fire for all your middeeds. Calling a servant of god ur god, forging of the bible, speakin useless languages in the name of speaking in tongues. Check matthew 7:22 for more info you fools 
Posted: at 30-12-2010 10:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 30-12-2010 10:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 30-12-2010 09:56 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 30-12-2010 09:50 PM

shut up that not what we mean, we said ur god hate u and the true God hate u too Grin Grin Grin

gerrrrout , you that animal , i don,t worship god but GOD and i never at no time put my believe in god but GOD its you the animals that worships god and not GOD so to hell with you all with your god and not GOD
Posted: at 30-12-2010 10:08 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- derbi at 30-12-2010 10:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 30-12-2010 10:00 PM
Quote from: derbi on 30-12-2010 09:35 PM

i think its time you stops being hypocrates , no any senseble human being suports killing inocent human being be them muslim or non muslim , i believe there more to the incident than just a mere religion crises, the govt itself is not helping the matter , i think not until they get to the root cause of the problems and deal with it with sincerity and honesty , such a problem will continues to grow very rapidly in our mist , its time we call a spade a spade and we allowed the rule of law , let the law take its effects and all other things will be normal too
u are a sack of wine u fooooool, stupid CAMELION u have chaing ur colour again well i know u better and i know how to death with u, u better chaing to ur real coloure now u beast Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 30-12-2010 10:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 30-12-2010 10:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: goge on 30-12-2010 05:31 PM
OK AJANNI

alright
Posted: at 30-12-2010 10:11 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 30-12-2010 10:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nnakaduna on 30-12-2010 07:42 PM
Quote from: goge on 30-12-2010 05:03 PM
Ajanni, i promise to reach you soon. don't worry. very soon, you will understand what it takes to turn truth up side down.
Keep writing, i must trace all you network and name to know where are you going from and that IP that you are using to write these nonsense here online.
hahahahaha....lol...i cant stop laughing....computer guru is talking...u wnt to trace him though d ip address he is using...do u know wht? U are a fool..big fool for that...u tink he will b scared of ur useles threatning...hey man go look for some thi
ng beta to do wit ur tym...than coming here to waist ur energy..oh sorry i think u can trace him wit ur pasto's speaking in tongue or night vigil.....oloshi even if u fast 4 100 yrs to see Mr Ajani...it will ny work cos u are nt a true believa..u said pple hate him...who r d pple...i tink only animals like u hate him..only pple dt goes to toilet and come out without using water bt uses toilet roll hate him...pple dt stand on d road and urinate like animals hate him.pple dt claim dey fast 4 fourty days and i hv neva seen 1 fasting hate him...pple dt uses there holy book 2 go to toilet and sleep on d book hate him...bt sensible, reasonable...correct intelligence pple like him nt jst like him...love him....so mr loosers try an unbelieva like u.....nshewiiiii...

Alhamd lillah , i have said it several times without numbers that , i am not and can never be cowward, if any one knock on my door right now , i will hope the door for him or her , noting , i am not invisible but visible , and equally i an not a criminal and will never have been , so whats all about the so much noise about me ? if any of you have a right to says what he or she likes , i equally have that right too to express my self , regardless whomso ever my comments might hurts , the truth is always bitter and i will fears no one to force out the truth whenever and whereever its so necessary , even if heaven will fall , i would not mind saying the truth , and thats me so
Posted: at 30-12-2010 10:21 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 30-12-2010 10:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nnakaduna on 30-12-2010 07:42 PM
Quote from: goge on 30-12-2010 05:03 PM
Ajanni, i promise to reach you soon. don't worry. very soon, you will understand what it takes to turn truth up side down.
Keep writing, i must trace all you network and name to know where are you going from and that IP that you are using to write these nonsense here online.
hahahahaha....lol...i cant stop laughing....computer guru is talking...u wnt to trace him though d ip address he is using...do u know wht? U are a fool..big fool for that...u tink he will b scared of ur useles threatning...hey man go look for some thi
ng beta to do wit ur tym...than coming here to waist ur energy..oh sorry i think u can trace him wit ur pasto's speaking in tongue or night vigil.....oloshi even if u fast 4 100 yrs to see Mr Ajani...it will ny work cos u are nt a true believa..u said pple hate him...who r d pple...i tink only animals like u hate him..only pple dt goes to toilet and come out without using water bt uses toilet roll hate him...pple dt stand on d road and urinate like animals hate him.pple dt claim dey fast 4 fourty days and i hv neva seen 1 fasting hate him...pple dt uses there holy book 2 go to toilet and sleep on d book hate him...bt sensible, reasonable...correct intelligence pple like him nt jst like him...love him....so mr loosers try an unbelieva like u.....nshewiiiii...
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
GOD blessed you so
Posted: at 30-12-2010 10:22 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 30-12-2010 10:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nnakaduna on 30-12-2010 07:54 PM
Quote from: Denee on 30-12-2010 06:07 PM
Why Why Why those ppls are like pigs and monkeys they simply do'nt understand one thing.
we are pigs accepted...who eat pig? Christains...so we r dt important since we are compared wit ur favourite food, senseless human biengs...idoit smelling gorilla..anofiabig head...fat tommy...smell ur ampit now and assure u u are smelling...i dnt why christains no mater d strong of perfume..they still stink....smelling animals dat tink upside down....ansa me why worship d son while d father stil exist....bunch foooloooooooools....u hv eyes bt u can nt see dt is why ur pastors use u pple as there means of getting money........illiterate literate....

haaaaaaaaaaaaah , so fantastic
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-12-2010 10:23 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ezriano at 30-12-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago)
WE WERE PLANING ON HOW TO PRAY FOR CANDANRE, NOT KNOWING  THAT AJANNI AND NNAKADUNA ARE THE WORST OF THEM ALL. I WONDER WHEN ISLAM WILL START TRAINING GUD PEOPLE.
Posted: at 30-12-2010 11:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 30-12-2010 11:56 PM (13 years ago)
eeeyah dooh ooo, wetin you mean by that ? you that boi , islam has never at any time train a bad people , my self and that nnakaduna are just like any normal faithful one , what is your complain on us , may i know Huh?
Posted: at 30-12-2010 11:56 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- mat-James at 31-12-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago)
I wonder when will human being stop helping their deities to fight battle with insulting words,
Let they (the Gods) help us, not we helping them.  Am tired of people claming their God is the best,
keep your faith to yourself, and let me keep mine,
and when eternity comes; we see who rules his destiny in greatness 
Posted: at 31-12-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 31-12-2010 12:18 AM (13 years ago)
so nice
Posted: at 31-12-2010 12:18 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- nnakaduna at 31-12-2010 06:38 AM (13 years ago)
 Tongue
Quote from: ezriano on 30-12-2010 11:48 PM
WE WERE PLANING ON HOW TO PRAY FOR CANDANRE, NOT KNOWING  THAT AJANNI AND NNAKADUNA ARE THE WORST OF THEM ALL. I WONDER WHEN ISLAM WILL START TRAINING GUD PEOPLE.
gud pple indeed....u wnt to claim gud man abi...u brought ur doomy brain here.u hv forgoten so soon how u insulted muslim in dis forum..u wnt us to sit like zoombies and kip mute to u guys as we watch u insult d great islam 'd most fast growing religion in d whole world'...that is nt possible....i notice something...u christaing always look for muslims trouble and when they wnt to retaliat...and d trouble comes u will now wnt to run away and start puting blame on muslims...christians are always d root of every trouble...carry ur Ghanna Most Go shirt and ur face that look like tomorow no dey wit ur monkeys eyes to go back to d beginning of dis comments and see who start insulting who..i wnt u to note this no matter how big an elephant christain is....a mosquitor muslim is never afraid of it...OGA sir, so u wnt to pray for us...abeg no dnt even start cos i dnt wnt to b lost like u.....pray for your blind eyes and your blind heart to see d difference between light and darkness.....EWU.....   Tongue
Posted: at 31-12-2010 06:38 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nnakaduna at 31-12-2010 08:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ekekeud on 30-12-2010 04:04 PM
Quote from: nnakaduna on 28-12-2010 07:08 PM
this is rubbish.....group of pple...on d internet...as far as i am concere dis is abosolute lie...i can on my own decide to post on the internet that i am respoonsible for d bomb blast in Jos.....dis is surely d work of haters of islam....no mater wht u will do islam is firm and for sure increasing day by day.....

Then why must it be Churches and Christmas eve if it is not religiously motivated? Think twice or one day your relative or you may be a victim.
back to sender.....

Posted: at 31-12-2010 08:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Danazumee at 31-12-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago)
FROM THE FOREGOING COMMENTS AND POST ON THIS SUBJECT MATTER, IT IS EVIDENT THAT MANY PSHYCOPATHIC, PERVERTED BIGOTS HERE ARE ONLY OUT TO EXPRESS A CLASSIC HATRED FOR ISLAM AND MUSLIMS, NO MORE, NO LESS! THEY NEITHER HAVE AN ATOM'S SIZE OF SYMPATHY FOR THE VICTIMS OF THE DREADFUL INCIDENTS, NOR CARE A SHADE ABOUT DETERMINING WHO THE ACTUAL ENEMY MIGHT BE... FIRST, I WAS RIGHT THERE WHEN THE FIRST ATTACK OCCURED; RIGHT UNDER MY NOSE, AND THIS IS MY ACCOUNT:

FRIDAY 24 DECEMBER 2010. I TOOK AN EXCUSE FROM OFFICE TO GO TO BUKURU, A SUB-URB OF JOS CITY, NORTH-CENTRAL NIGERIA, BUT WAS INSTEAD, AT MY INLAWS', CHATTING MY HEART AWAY WITH MY SOON-TO-BE BRIDE, NA'ILAH. AT ABOUT 1935 HOURS (7:35PM) OR THERE ABOUTS, THERE WAS A BIG-BANG... NOT THE GEOGRAPHICAL BIG-BANG, BUT A REAL EXPLOSION. THEN CAME ANOTHER ONE. THEN THE CHAOS. FIRST IT WAS CHILDREN RUNNING TO NOWHERE FROM GOD-KNOWS-WHAT! WE ALL CAME OUT AND STARTED SPECULATING WHAT COULD BE THE CAUSE OF THE EXLOSIONS. NOT UN-NATURALLY, EVEN A LOUD LAUGHTER COULD CAUSE PANIC IN THE CITY OF JOS, NORTH-CENTRAL NIGERIA, DUE TO THE SUCCESSIVE CIVIL DISTURBANCES THAT HAD BEDEVILLED THE ONCE CALM, EVERYONE'S DARLING CITY. IT'S ALWAYS BEEN AN UN-EASY CALM, WHEN EVER THEY HAD ONE. "IT WAS A TRANSFORMER!" SOMEONE CONCLUDED. "NO, IT MUST BE A GUN!" REPLIED ANOTHER. "HABA!", SOMEONE STARTED. "NO GUN COULD SOUND SO LOUD! THIS MUST BE AN EXPLOSIVE!!". AND THAT IT IS. BY MY PROFESSION, I KNOW TOO WELL WHAT COULD MAKE THAT KIND OF SOUND, BUT FOR FEAR OF RAISING FEAR AND TENSION, I KEPT THE HOLE ON MY FACE SHUT.

ABOUT FIFTY METERS AWAY FROM MY IN-LAWS', THERE WAS ANOTHER SCENE OF CHAOS: A SOLDIER AT HIS POST HAS JUST BEEN SHOT IN A DRIVE-BY SHOOTING! THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE THAN ONE SOLDIER HIT BUT FOR THE COURAGE OF ONE OF THE SOLDIERS AT THAT POST, WHO STOOD FIRM AND ENGAGED THE UN-KNOWN ASSAILANTS, WHO THEN FLED AWAY IN THEIR VEHICLE, SAID OUR TREMBLING INFORMANTS-ALL CHORUSING BREATHLESSLY IN ONE VOICE. IMMIDIATELY, SOME OF THE SOLDIERS STATIONED AT MY INLAWS' RESIDENCE RUSHED TO RENDER HELP TO THEIR COLLEAGUES. THE CHAOS THEN BEGAN TO GROW WORSE, AND PEOPLE STARTED COMING OUT FROM THEIR HOMES-INCLUDING WOMEN. IT WAS OBVIOUS I HAD TO DO SOMETHING...

BY MY CALCULATION, THERE WAS LESS THAN HALF A MINUTE'S INTERVAL BETWEEN THE BOMB-BLASTS AND THE DRIVE-BY SHOOTING. IT BECAME CLEAR: A WELL COORDINATED, VICIOUS SIMULTENIOUS ATTACK ON INNOCENT CIVILIANS OUT FOR LAST MINUTE SHOPPING FOR THE CHRISTMASS, AND SECURITY AGENCIES. FAIRLY UNSOPHISTICATED BUT WITH MILITARY PRECISION. QUICKLY, I STARTED EXPLAINING TO PEOPLE HOW THE SITUATION COULD EASILY BE WORSENED BY THE CHAOS DUE TO THEIR OWN FEARS, AND HOW THAT COULD HAMPER THE SOLDIERS' (WHO, BY THE WAY, WERE NOW VERY, VERY ANGRY AND SUSPICIOUS OF EVERYBODY, AS A RESULT OF THE ATTACK THAT MAIMED THEIR COLLEAGUE), EFFORTS TO PROTECT THEM. I TOLD MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS IN-LAW, IN PARTICULAR, WHO WERE OUT EITHER BECAUSE OF THE SOUND OF THE EXPLOSIONS OR, LIKE MY SOON-TO-BE BRIDE, SELLING AT THE FAMILY-OWNED DRUG STORE, OR JUST OUT ON INNOCENT STROLL, TO GO HOME AND CALM THE WOMENT AND CHILDREN DOWN, SO THE SOLDIERS COULD PERFORM THEIR DUTY. I TOLD THE PHARMACIST AT THE DRUG STORE TO SHUT-DOWN AND JUST GO HOME, AS HIS WEEK-OLD BRIDE WOULD BE RESTLESS UNTIL SHE SEES HIM. JUST AS I WAS DOING THAT, THE NOW ANGRY, SHOCKED SOLDIERS CAME DOWN TOWARDS US-ORDERING EVERYBODY HOME! THEY WERE IN EFFECT, DOING THE SAME THING I WAS DOING, ONLY THEY WERE DOING IT DIFFERENTLY.

LATER, IT BECAME MY TURN TO BE MARSHALLED HOME, THIS TIME BY MY OWN SOLDIER - NA'ILAH! "YOU MUST LEAVE, IT'S NOT SAFE!" MY SOON-TO-BE BRIDE INSISTED SEEING ME OFF UP TO THE OTHER SOLDIERS' POST, WHERE THE DRIVE-BY SHOOTING TOOK PLACE. OF COURSE, I POLITELY DECLINED. BUT ADAMANT SHE WAS, SO I, HER YOUNGER BROTHER, A 19 YEAR OLD AND HER SET OUT. SOME 10 METERS AWAY FROM THE ATTACKED SOLDIERS, I STOPPED MY ESCORTS AND RESPECTFULLY ORDERED MY BRIDE-TOBE AND HER BROTHER BACK HOME. AFTER AN AGRESSIVE IDENTIFICATION, THE SOLDIERS LET ME THROUGH AND I IMMIDIATELY LEFT FOR BUKURU... THIS WAS MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE AT WHAT I CALL 'SCENE 1' OF THE CHRISTMASS MAYHEM IN JOS.

THERE WAS A RELATIVE BUT TENSIVE CALM FOR THE NEXT 15 HOURS IN MUCH OF THE CITY, BUT UNGUWAN-RUKUBA AND GADA-BIYU AREAS SAW NOTHING BUT BLOOD-SHED. THE BOMBINGS WE HEARD EARLIER ON FRIDAY THE 24TH, ACTUALLY OCCURRED IN THESE TWO PLACES. CHRISTIAN YOUTHS IN BOTH AREAS WHERE THE BOMBS WENT OFF, WENT ON REPRISAL ATTACKS ON ANY UNSUSPECTING MUSLIM. PEOPLE WERE BURNT IN THEIR VEHICLES, ON FOOT-ANY WHERE WITHIN THOSE TWO AREAS. I WAS STUCK AT TERMINUS AREA, WHEN I HAD TO LEAVE BUKURU AS MY ATTENTION WAS URGENTLY NEEDED AT MY OFFICE! NO VEHICLES WERE COMING FROM RUKUBA MILITARY BASE IN BASSA AREA, SOME 20 KILMETERS AWAY FROM THE CITY CENTRE-AN INDICATION THE ROADS ARE BLOCKED, SO NO VEHICLE DARE GO THERE!! I SENT AN SMS TO MY OFFICE, INFORMING THEM OF MY SITUATION. AND THEN I WAITED. AND WAITED. AND WAITED. AT ABOUT 1130AM, MILITARY REINFORCEMENTS SENT TO GADA-BIYU AREA GOT TIRED OF THE RAMPAGING YOUTHS' FREE-FOR-ALL, AND OPENED FIRE, ALLEGEDLY KILLING TWO OF THE CHRISTIAN YOUTHS. THE REMAINING YOUTHS DISPERSED FOR DEAR LIFE... THAT WAS WHEN A SOLDIER IN PLAIN CLOTHS CAME THROUGH TO TERMINUS, AND I AND OTHER PERSSENGERS RUSHED INTO HIS SMALL 'GOLF 3' CAR. WHILE PASSING THROUGH GADA-BIYU, WHICH IS ABOUT THE ONLY WAY TO MY OFFICE, I SAW FIRST HAND THE BLOOD-SHED THAT ENSUED THERE: THE DESECRATED BODY PARTS FROM THE PREVIOUS NIGHT'S BOMBING, AND THE BURNT-OUT VEHICLES AND HUMAN BODIES (SOME WERE ACTUALLY HACKED AND DISMEMBERED) BY THE CHRISTIAN YOUTHS ON REPRISAL ATTACKS. IT WASN'T CLEAR WHETHER THE SOLDIERS AT GADA-BIYU RECEIVED THE GREEN LIGHT TO OPEN FIRE, BUT THE RE-ENFORCEMENTS AT THE OTHER AREA, ANGUWAN-RUKUBA, HAD NO SUCH ORDERS, SO THE KILLINGS THERE WENT ON UN-CHECKED TIL AROUND 1500(3:00PM) THIS SUNDAY AFTERNOON. EVEN WHEN THE PLATEAU STATE GOVERNOR, DA JONAH DAVID JANG, AND HIS ENTOURAGE VISITED THE SCENES OF THE MAYHEM IT DIDN'T STOP. THE CHRISTIAN YOUTHS WERE SO ANGRY THEY MORE OR LESS, CHASED THE GOVERNOR OUT OF THEIR AREA.

IT IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT TO SAY, THE EFFECT OF THESE INCIDENTS IS FAR REACHING. EXPERIENCING IT FOR THE FIRST TIME HERE IN JOS, ONE OF THE WAYS IT AFFECTED ME PERSONALLY IS THE FACT THAT SINCE I MET MY LOVING BRIDE-TO-BE SOME TWO MONTHS AND A HALF AGO, I NEVER SPENT A WHOLE DAY WITHOUT PUTTING HER IN MY SIGHT! NOT ONLY HAVE I NOT SEEN HER FOR TWO DAYS NOW, THE SITUATION IS ALSO THREATENING TO DISRUPT OUR WEDDING PREPARATIONS!! I KNOW GOD WON'T LET THAT HAPPEN ANYWAY...

TODAY, I AM LEFT ALONE (I KNOW I AM NOT ALONE IN THIS), THINKING ABOUT THIS: WHAT DOES ANYONE STAND TO GAIN OUT OF THESE BARBARISM??! WHY CAN'T SOMEONE PAUSE FOR SECOND BEFORE TURNING THEIR OTHER SIDE?? WHERE ARE OUR SENSE OF REASONING, OR DON'T WE HAVE ONE?? SO MANY QUESTIONS, ALL - TO WHICH SOME PEOPLE HAVE THE WHOLE ANSWERS... BUT IN JOS, NOBODY ASKS WHY DID AN INCIDENT OF THIS NATURE HAPPENED, OR WHO MAY BE BEHIND IT: PEOPLE REACH THEIR OWN CONCLUSIONS... AND PASS THEIR OWN JUDGEMENTS! A COUPLE OF WEEKS BEFORE THE EVENTS, THERE WERE REPORTS THAT THE MEMBERS OF THE INFAMOUS "BOKO-HARAAM" SECT ARE PLANNING TO DISRUPT THE CHRISTMASS CELEBRATIONS IN JOS, AND ATTACK SECURITY FORCES DEPLOYED WITHING THE STATE AS A RESULT OF THE SUCCESSIVE CIVIL DISTURBANCES. THIS INFORMATION WAS REPORTEDLY PASSED TO RELEVANT SECURITY OUTFITS, AS WELL AS THE STATE GOVERNMENT. A CHILD WOULD HAVE KNOWN WHAT TO DO WITH SUCH INFORMATION. BUT, WELL, THIS IS NIGERIA. SO, NOTHING'S GONNA HAPPEN... BUT IT DID. BIG!! OH, ALLAH!!!!!! WE SEEK YOUR ETERNAL REDEMPTION, P - L - E - A - S - E!!!!

THE 'HELMS-MEN' WILL CONTINUE TO DRAG US FURTHER AND DEEPER INTO THE QUAGMIRE. EVEN BEFORE THAT CLAIM OF RESPONSIBILITY, LIKE I EARLIER, THERE WERE..., ALLEGEDLY, REPORTS THAT CERTAIN GROUP OF PEOPLE ARE PLANNING TO DISRUPT THE XMASS CELEBRATIONS AND ATTACK SECURITY AGENTS. RESPONSE? NONE! RESULT? YOU TELL ME! SECONDLY, SHORTLY AFTER THE ATTACKS, THE STATE GOVERNOR GAVE AN INTERVIEW IN WHICH HE CLAIMED IT IS, QUOTE-UN QUOTE, THE HANDY-WORK OF HIS ''POLITICAL ENEMIES... AND NOTHING TO DO WITH RELIGION.'' WAS THIS AN ATTEMPT TO AVOID BEING BLAMED FOR IN-ACTION VIZ-A-VIZ THE ALLEGED INTELLIGENCE REPORTS OF THE ANTICIPATED ATTACKS, OR A PLOY TO ACQUIRE PUBLIC SYMPATHY IN AN ELECTION YEAR?? AGAIN, YOU TELL ME!! THEN CAME THE ADMISSION OF RESPONSIBILITY BY THE THE INFAMOUS 'BOKO-HARAM' SECT. SO, THE PUBLIC IS LEFT, AS I SAID BEFORE, TO MAKE THEIR OWN CONCLUSIONS AND TAKE THEIR OWN DECISIONS, DUE TO LACK OF ONE FROM THE AUTHORITIES, AND GOING BY THE ENGRAVED ANIMOSITY BETWEEN FACTIONS OF THE JOS SOCIETY, WHAT WORSE COULD ONE EXPECT??? MAY GOD GRANT US WISDOM, BUT ALSO GUIDE US TO PADDLE THROUGH THE QUAGMIRE... AMEEN.
Posted: at 31-12-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 14