Different Versions of The Koran (Page 2)

Date: 29-12-2010 6:35 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Onyike Onyekaraka
1 [2] 3 4 5
- chik001 at 8-01-2011 08:25 PM (13 years ago)
Let’s find our proof in the Hadith ( Hadith No. 514 Vol. 6) Vol. 9 - Apostates - Chapter 9 27/30)

below is the exact quote as recorded in the hadith:

"What is said about Al-Mutaawwilin (those who form wrong opinions of disbelief about their Muslim brothers).
 Umar bin Al-Khattab said,… "I heard Hisham bin Al-Hakim reciting Surat-al-Furqan during the lifetime of Allah's Apostle (SAW). I listened to his recitation and noticed that he recited it in several different ways which Allah's Apostle (SAW) had not taught me.
So I was about to jump over him during his prayer but I waited till he finished his prayer whereupon I put, either his upper garment or my upper garment, around his neck and seized him by it and asked him, "Who has taught you this Sura?" He replied, "Allah's Apostle (SAW) has taught it to me." I said (to him), "You have told a lie! By Allah, Allah's Apostle (SAW) has taught me this Sura which I have heard you reciting." So I dragged him, to Allah's Apostle (SAW), I said, "O Allah's Apostle! I have heard this man reciting Surat-al-Furqan in a way which you have not taught me, and you did teach me Surat-al-Furqan." On that Allah's Apostle (SAW) said, "O Umar, release him! Recite, O Hisham." So Hisham recited before him in the way as I had heard him reciting. Allah's Apostle (SAW) said, "It has been revealed like this." Then Allah's Apostle (SAW) said, "Recite O Umar." So I recited it. The Prophet (SAW) said, "It has been revealed like this." And then he added, "This Quran has been revealed to be recited in seven different ways, so recite it which ever way easier for you...

After reading this ...It I thought to myself...who is fooling who...?
Posted: at 8-01-2011 08:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 9-01-2011 08:48 PM (13 years ago)
@ chik001
i said somewhere that christian folks are "intellectualy inept"; i later began to think that i exaggerated but you proofed me right. as a result, i remain firm on that statement.
it amazes me how you fail to understand, after reading piles of books about Islam; varying from islamic-science, history, Hadiths, Qur'anic translation itself, yet you fail to understand that the nature of our Holy-Book is different from yours. well, when someone who reads for knowledge and enlightment is different from one who reads to remain in darkeness; no matter how vivid the truth is.

Qur'an was narrated with sevem ahrufs, YES. Bible is otherwise.
Qur'an was revealed from a divine-source, YES. Bible's heavenly copy is no more hence the source is no more holy.

oh no! was i comparing QUR'AN with ...? how would have i compared a book written by Paul, Mark, John, Matthew, et cet era with a heavenly inspired book.
there is no point trading words with you. i'll only advise you to abstain from blasphemy, it won't help propagate christianity -because the more you blaspheme Islam, Muslims shall bring evidences to tell that your religion is based on philosophy.
the Prophet (SAW) confirmed revelation of Qur'an in those narrations not versions, tell me in how many narrations was  Bible revealed. and where it was confirmed by Messiah  (PBUH) in the Bible.
i forgot Bible is not of Jesus (PBUH), it's of the monks, priests and pastors.
Posted: at 9-01-2011 08:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 9-01-2011 08:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mubaji on  9-01-2011 08:48 PM
@ chik001
i said somewhere that christian folks are "intellectualy inept"; i later began to think that i exaggerated but you proofed me right. as a result, i remain firm on that statement.
it amazes me how you fail to understand, after reading piles of books about Islam; varying from islamic-science, history, Hadiths, Qur'anic translation itself, yet you fail to understand that the nature of our Holy-Book is different from yours. well, when someone who reads for knowledge and enlightment is different from one who reads to remain in darkeness; no matter how vivid the truth is.

Qur'an was narrated with sevem ahrufs, YES. Bible is otherwise.
Qur'an was revealed from a divine-source, YES. Bible's heavenly copy is no more hence the source is no more holy.

oh no! was i comparing QUR'AN with ...? how would have i compared a book written by Paul, Mark, John, Matthew, et cet era with a heavenly inspired book.
there is no point trading words with you. i'll only advise you to abstain from blasphemy, it won't help propagate christianity -because the more you blaspheme Islam, Muslims shall bring evidences to tell that your religion is based on philosophy.
the Prophet (SAW) confirmed revelation of Qur'an in those narrations not versions, tell me in how many narrations was  Bible revealed. and where it was confirmed by Messiah  (PBUH) in the Bible.
i forgot Bible is not of Jesus (PBUH), it's of the monks, priests and pastors.

Jazakallahu-bi-Khair Brother Mubaji

Posted: at 9-01-2011 08:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 9-01-2011 10:50 PM (13 years ago)
AMIN
Posted: at 9-01-2011 10:50 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- chik001 at 10-01-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
@Mubaji

I quote…
...”Qur'an was narrated with sevem ahrufs…YES. Bible is otherwise...”
Tell us in your own words what that ahrufs means...?
Qur'an was revealed from a divine-source...and edited by men...notably (Abu Bakr `Asim)
And those before him…
...Nafi -  Medina; d.169/785
...Ibn Kathir  - from Mecca; d.119/737
...Abu `Amr al-'Ala' - from Damascus; d.53/770
...Ibn `Amir - from Basra; d.118/736
....Hamzah - from Kufah; d.156/772
...al-Qisa'i - from Kufah; d.189/804

...I agree with you...The Bible is different from the Koran...
The Bible preaches peace with one’s neighbour and even enemy...
The Koran preaches Violence and terrorism...
The writers or The Koran included violence and terrorism because...he early converts believed The Koran contains many Biblical characters and stories…but the stories were mixed up. The variations came from either the Jewish Haggada or the New Testament apocrypha… or… they are simply mistakes made by a listener (reader or transmitter)…?

Muhammad was illiterate. He depended on oral information from Christians and especially from Jews. The corruption of oral transmission explains the inaccuracies of the stories. Historical errors include and not limited to:
Mary being the sister of Aaron(S. 3:31ff)
 Haman being Pharaoh's minister (S.28:38)
The conflation of Gideon and Saul (S. 2:250).

The early converts have heard similar stories and even accused Mohammed in…
Sura 16:103
That’s why he Mohammed or the editors of the Koran resulted in violence as the only way to propagate their message because they lack substance, objectivity and creativity…

Posted: at 10-01-2011 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 10-01-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago)
Absolutely rubbish
Posted: at 10-01-2011 09:40 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- democrazy at 11-01-2011 06:36 AM (13 years ago)
You guys are on the same page.................Christianity and their bible is fake. They killed everyone to enforce the false believe or indoctrination.

Islam and the Quran is also same and they also killed millions to enforce and brainwash their subjects.

It's quite nice seeing both of you guys and you chumps, argue a topic that you both are correct.

Watching, Reading, and laughing!!!
Posted: at 11-01-2011 06:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 11-01-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago)
@ chik0000000000001

Remember the word EDITING to edit something....... Qur'an was never edited and altered or tempered with. That is only applicable with the Bible whose writers doubts its originality and the authenticity. Do you want me to provide you with the comments from the writers of versions of the Bible? I have it at hand. Like I told you, I have asked you and other christians several questions the answer of which is still not given. I still hold those questions and still need an answer to them. Remember?

Posted: at 11-01-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 11-01-2011 06:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 11-01-2011 11:29 AM
@ chik0000000000001

Remember the word EDITING to edit something....... Qur'an was never edited and altered or tempered with. That is only applicable with the Bible whose writers doubts its originality and the authenticity. Do you want me to provide you with the comments from the writers of versions of the Bible? I have it at hand. Like I told you, I have asked you and other christians several questions the answer of which is still not given. I still hold those questions and still need an answer to them. Remember?
..i quote you..".Remember the word EDITING to edit something...is that the best you can do...common bro...

let me quote you from one of you post again...

"Later some improvements were made in the Arabic script, like the adding of dots and diacritical marks, to make it easier for non-Arabs to read, but of course, the text of the Qur'an has remained, and will remain the same forever..."

and I wrote...

...the keywords here are improvements adding and making it easier for non-arabs...
...because you added dots and diacritical marks, can you still call it the original "word to word" translation ?

Posted: at 11-01-2011 06:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 11-01-2011 07:02 PM (13 years ago)
@CANDANRE

I repeat what I have said before...(I love to repeat for emphasis)...

Anytime a translation is done into another language, the translator (who is only human) has to interpret the meaning and render it in the new language. It is, by nature, an approximation of the meaning, since words and ideas cannot be expressed identically in different languages.
...yous Islamic "faithfuls" will refer to the translated language as version (meaning it's not original because it's not The Koran).
Posted: at 11-01-2011 07:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-01-2011 09:02 PM (13 years ago)
you are so correct, most peoples dosen,t regard the translation into many languages as authentic , and therefore regards it as meaning of the holy quraan
Posted: at 11-01-2011 09:02 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- chik001 at 11-01-2011 09:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on 11-01-2011 06:36 AM
You guys are on the same page.................Christianity and their bible is fake. They killed everyone to enforce the false believe or indoctrination.

Islam and the Quran is also same and they also killed millions to enforce and brainwash their subjects.

It's quite nice seeing both of you guys and you chumps, argue a topic that you both are correct.

Watching, Reading, and laughing!!!

...I thought you went into self exile...?

...on the contrary...WE are not the same...True Christianity is an open and tolerant religion...
...I remember telling you sometime ago...vividly...Christianity dont kill people...people and politics kill people...
WE... True Christianity don't force or terrorize if they don't believe. People are brainwashed when they choose to...either with religious vibes or atheist values.
Dont bother to bring out the Old testament verses...we don't live that anymore...Islam still live that...lol...

...Like Babangida rightly said..." 419 is the business of the greedy...
Those who like to terrorize and bully others will look for a "legitimate" reason to carry out their obsession...and Islam and The Koran provided such...
...As a man thinket in his heart...so is he proverbs:23:7
Posted: at 11-01-2011 09:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 12-01-2011 08:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 11-01-2011 09:02 PM
you are so correct, most peoples dosen,t regard the translation into many languages as authentic , and therefore regards it as meaning of the holy quraan
Posted: at 12-01-2011 08:13 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ganster-kid at 13-01-2011 03:57 PM (13 years ago)
wetin concern nwafor with terrorist book
Posted: at 13-01-2011 03:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mubaji at 13-01-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 11-01-2011 07:02 PM
@CANDANRE
Anytime a translation is done into another language, the translator (who is only human) has to interpret the meaning and render it in the new language. It is, by nature, an approximation of the meaning, since words and ideas cannot be expressed identically in different languages.
...yous Islamic "faithfuls" will refer to the translated language as version (meaning it's not original because it's not The Koran).
what a big lie! i don't think this guy want to have peace because he doesn't deserve any with all this fallacies. lieing against someone is a crime not to talk of a whole group of people.
ajanni has told you the fact "Muslims don't regard Qur'anic translations as they regard the Arabic copy because it's the chosen language for revelation from ALLAH The Most High. nevertheless, we don't mal-handle the translations like putting it under pillow as christians do; anything you revere must not be handled as such, i can't handle my favorite Novel, textbook,  worthy materials e.t.c as christians handle the Bible.
there is nothing called version of our Holy Book (Qur'an). a scholar who translated the Qur'an might have new edition of his own book, but not the source which he translated. this new editions are called for perhaps because he just find an Hadith which translates a verse he didn't translate, translated wrongly, transtlated with a weak-Hadith, or has just changed his motion on a verdict, among others. in a nutshell, the editions are done for the sake of sincerity; hence like any other book-author, you have different editions.
we have different Tafsiirs i.e translations, and as a result we are free to choose from any reliable source as far as the Mufassir (translator) supports his tafsiir with convincing eveidences to backup.

this is one of the things you seem not understand about Islam as a religion.

chik001, it's time you understand that there is no iota of doubt about Qur'an being a revealation to prophet Muhammad (PBUH) while Biblical sources is non-reliable. consequently, you guys have carry different versions; the ECWA's is not same as celestials, RCCG's differ from Cherubim and Seraphim e.t.c. your modes of worships are different too; in some churches ladies must cover all their hair while some are lenient about that, some of you wash themselves before worshipping -they claim that's their own from of ablution while some are otherwise. infact, some bow on the floor during worship while others remain standing during theirs. all these are few controversies which you have in your religion, all because the source is at fault.

chik001, i like you and want good for you but it seems you dislike yourself and hate peace for fellow human-beings.
if you must read about Islam, read from what Muslims write not from those orientalists who studied Islam for the sake of deceiving people like you by claiming they are specialists in Islamic studies, comparative religion and all sorts.
wish you think in no distant time to back off this path you are treading; it's destructing.
if you don't accept Islam, let Muslims be at peace otherwise
you'll be the first victim when...
Posted: at 13-01-2011 06:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 13-01-2011 09:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mubaji on 13-01-2011 06:06 PM
@CANDANRE
what a big lie! i don't think this guy want to have peace because he doesn't deserve any with all this fallacies. lieing against someone is a crime not to talk of a whole group of people.
ajanni has told you the fact "Muslims don't regard Qur'anic translations as they regard the Arabic copy because it's the chosen language for revelation from ALLAH The Most High. nevertheless, we don't mal-handle the translations like putting it under pillow as christians do; anything you revere must not be handled as such, i can't handle my favorite Novel, textbook,  worthy materials e.t.c as christians handle the Bible.
there is nothing called version of our Holy Book (Qur'an). a scholar who translated the Qur'an might have new edition of his own book, but not the source which he translated. this new editions are called for perhaps because he just find an Hadith which translates a verse he didn't translate, translated wrongly, transtlated with a weak-Hadith, or has just changed his motion on a verdict, among others. in a nutshell, the editions are done for the sake of sincerity; hence like any other book-author, you have different editions.
we have different Tafsiirs i.e translations, and as a result we are free to choose from any reliable source as far as the Mufassir (translator) supports his tafsiir with convincing eveidences to backup.

chik001, it's time you understand that there is no iota of doubt about Qur'an being a revealation to prophet Muhammad (PBUH) while Biblical sources is non-reliable. consequently, you guys have carry different versions; the ECWA's is not same as celestials, RCCG's differ from Cherubim and Seraphim e.t.c. your modes of worships are different too; in some churches ladies must cover all their hair while some are lenient about that, some of you wash themselves before worshipping -they claim that's their own from of ablution while some are otherwise. infact, some bow on the floor during worship while others remain standing during theirs. all these are few controversies which you have in your religion, all because the source is at fault.

chik001, i like you and want good for you but it seems you dislike yourself and hate peace for fellow human-beings.
if you must read about Islam, read from what Muslims write not from those orientalists who studied Islam for the sake of deceiving people like you by claiming they are specialists in Islamic studies, comparative religion and all sorts.
wish you think in no distant time to back off this path you are treading; it's destructing.

...what fallacy is there...
...That Muslim faithfuls don't know the different between versions and translation...or That they know the meaning...just that they only behave as if they don't..just to elevate Islam...
Posted: at 13-01-2011 09:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 13-01-2011 11:01 PM (13 years ago)

@CANDANRE

YA SALAM , bravo my brother , may ALLAH enrich you in knowledge more and more , you see i have decided to ignourthis animal in human being flesh and his like for all the rubbish they continues saying about the senseless topics he always posted on ISLAM , he is lost already and he wants to mis-lead as many as possible , but i believe he can only sucseed in mis-leading a lost souls like himself only , i believe its getting to a stage now that GOD will begin to pays him back so ,

Posted: at 13-01-2011 11:01 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ganster-kid at 14-01-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago)
@CANDANRE

see threat, you are very stupidoooo, what will happen then? you still believe that you moslems have dominance over violence yet you come here to tell us islam embraces peace. look you fools, you are just being managed by good hear ted christians. do you really believe that if there will be this world war that you moslems will wipe out every other religion here on earth when even mecca your holy is being protected by a christian country from fellow islamic countries. do you really see any islamic country as being powerful enough to christians all over the world?. think twice b/c u are just being managed to stop killing urselves
Posted: at 14-01-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mubaji at 15-01-2011 05:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ganster-kid on 14-01-2011 02:55 PM

see threat, you are very stupidoooo, what will happen then? you still believe that you moslems have dominance over violence yet you come here to tell us islam embraces peace. look you fools, you are just being managed by good hear ted christians. do you really believe that if there will be this world war that you moslems will wipe out every other religion here on earth when even mecca your holy is being protected by a christian country from fellow islamic countries. do you really see any islamic country as being powerful enough to christians all over the world?. think twice b/c u are just being managed to stop killing urselves
Grin  Grin  Grin
are you afraid?! the person i talked to didn't comment on that and you are trembling like a newly-born-chicken.
anyway, what i'm telling you is that you are calling for the wrath of your creator and by the time it descends on you; Holy Ghost Fire will not be there to help.
i can't touch you neither can i kill you too so pls stop shivering.
oh, i forgot to tell you that those abusive-words you wrote are meant for you, you alone.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 15-01-2011 05:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 13-01-2011 09:11 PM
...what fallacy is there...
...That Muslim faithfuls don't know the different between versions and translation...or That they know the meaning...just that they only behave as if they don't..just to elevate Islam...

Shocked  Shocked  Shocked
after my clarification, i must tell you this, 'it's appalling to hear that you don't know the difference between the word VERSION and TRANSLATION'.
good day.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

2. NDLEA Busts International Drug Syndicate Operating Across Nigeria, South Africa, & Thailand

3. Allegations Of Bullying Surface Against Wofai Fada's Husband, Taiwo Cole (Photos)

4. Samklef Opens Up On Why He Didn't Pursue Relationship With Simi During Struggling Days

5. Only Three Nigerian Universities Ranked Among Top 1,000 In The World (See Full List)

6. Wofai Fada Receives Warm Welcome From Sister-in-Law Amid Family Disapproval

7. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

8. Lagos Police Nab Two Suspected Fraudsters, Seyi Demola and Wale Lawson, For Preying In Public

9. Nigerian Couple Found Guilty Of Human Trafficking in US, Faces Up To 20 Years In Prison

10. Taiwo Cole Stands Firm Despite Family Disapproval; Insists He Found A Good Wife & No Going Back

11. "People See Influencers As Jobless Human Beings" – BBNaija Star, Anto Lecky

12. Police Apprehend Seven Suspected Cultists & Armed Robbers In Anambra State Crackdown

13. FCCPC Vows To Crack Down On Loan Apps Harassing Customers

14. 300L Female Student, Yahaya Aisha Olabisi Of ADUSTECH Found Dead In Her Off-campus Apartment

15. DSS Seals Clinic In Plateau State Amid Allegations Of Quackery & Patient Death

16. Rights Group Urges Imo Police to Investigate Alleged Collusion by DPO To Obstruct Justice

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

3. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

7. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

8. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

9. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

10. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada