President's Children American School Disobeys Government's Order (Page 3)

Date: 19-01-2011 12:08 am (13 years ago) | Author: Tracy Anderson
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- femi123 at 19-01-2011 08:51 PM (13 years ago)
poverty no good at all......... that shows the type of goverment we have in this country. God help us.
Posted: at 19-01-2011 08:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tyris2727 at 19-01-2011 08:56 PM (13 years ago)
Wat a mess of our Educational System. Those who make   law are   same pple breaking it.American ko, American ni! Dey shld b made  2 obey   law provided dey're   Nigerian soil. And come  2 tink of it why shld   registration take place in schools in   first place?
Posted: at 19-01-2011 08:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ILOVEIT at 19-01-2011 09:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: babychictracy on 19-01-2011 12:08 AM

Although President Goodluck Jonathan’s administration has kept millions of children at home to allow for voter registration in schools, the president’s two children and those of other affluent citizens are attending school uninterrupted. The elite school these children attend, the American International School, Abuja, is in full session. The Federal Ministry of Education had on January 6, ordered all schools to postpone their resumption date until February 4. The American International School, Abuja - which counts among its pupils and students children of prominent senators, ministers, governors, and even the president - resumed on January 10 and has remained open ever since, running a normal school programme.
A reliable source at the school confirmed that the school, which runs an American system of education, is attended by the children of high-ranking government officials and politicians, many of whom are active members of its Parent-Teacher Association.
According to the source, who is a staff member of the school, “This is an American school but I don’t think it is enough reason for them to disobey a government order. I see it as an embarrassment. Maybe it is because all the teachers are foreign and they are sure that the school will not be used for voter registration.
“The school fees range from between N600,000 to N4 million, and no parent will pay that much and see their children at home during [a] normal school session for any reason. National Assembly members, ministers and even the president’s children are here. The two of the president’s children are in primary school in this school.”

is a pity...

Posted: at 19-01-2011 09:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pete_ned at 19-01-2011 09:47 PM (13 years ago)
i dont blame the ijaw fisherman
Posted: at 19-01-2011 09:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mary123 at 19-01-2011 10:02 PM (13 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool sorry
Posted: at 19-01-2011 10:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- meczytimber at 19-01-2011 11:13 PM (13 years ago)
in God we trust

Posted: at 19-01-2011 11:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otagermo at 20-01-2011 12:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Gorah on 19-01-2011 05:01 PM
Please Nigerians should be very careful, do we ask to know how many children the president have? People should'nt be posting rubbish on this forum waiting to hear response from people. I dont think if the president have children. So, please we should be careful.
thankx a lot bros.the problem with this people is that,they like gossiping.they beleive everything that is posted here.
@poster.how much did ATIKU and his BOYS give you for posting this nonsense HERE? amibo.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 12:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- talkandsave at 20-01-2011 01:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Gorah on 19-01-2011 05:01 PM
Please Nigerians should be very careful, do we ask to know how many children the president have? People should'nt be posting rubbish on this forum waiting to hear response from people. I dont think if the president have children. So, please we should be careful.

IF THE PRESIDENT DOES NOT HAVE CHILDREN, PLEASE STOP THIS CHARACTER ASSASSINATION.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 01:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rational at 20-01-2011 05:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: collinsugo on 19-01-2011 02:21 PM
God  help the poor in my country nigeria....AMEN
level of grace upon his life
Posted: at 20-01-2011 05:19 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dogodajiabuja at 20-01-2011 05:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chimeskan on 19-01-2011 06:43 PM
upon na our money dem dey spend as if to say 2morrow no dey. Well God go judge all Man.
which ur money?
how e take be ur money? Smiley
Posted: at 20-01-2011 05:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chrisscross99 at 20-01-2011 06:07 AM (13 years ago)

Bom bOM clart, dem are wicked, honeypot clart, fire burn the wicked. trust me tha wicked we never no peace.....
 the thing wey dey sweet 4 all greed be say dem nordey live long.if una notice all dem dey die live the bar behind. Roll Eyes Angry
  Grin Angry 

Posted: at 20-01-2011 06:07 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Hacomer at 20-01-2011 06:42 AM (13 years ago)
All I see here is people praying to God to help Nigeria, God has already helped Nigeria. He gave us everthing to make a great country and what are we doing with it. Nigerians its about time you learn to stand and fight for our right. I heard some people say they pay millions for their children school fee, should it be so!! why can't our government give our children good education? If we keep letting these guys get away with their actions and we do nothing, My people nothing will change. We have to fight for change.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 06:42 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lexybaba at 20-01-2011 06:56 AM (13 years ago)
All animal are equal but some are more equal than others. (Nigeria or Animal farm?  Huh?)
Posted: at 20-01-2011 06:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- lexybaba at 20-01-2011 06:58 AM (13 years ago)
All animal are equal but some are more equal than others. (Nigeria or Animal farm?  Huh?)
Posted: at 20-01-2011 06:58 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 20-01-2011 08:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: elusakin on 19-01-2011 03:57 AM
Small change.

I pay NGN1.5m per term on my 4-year old daughter.

So these people no rich pass me! Shuo!

so its you and them that spoilts naija?
Posted: at 20-01-2011 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- scorpionolu at 20-01-2011 08:30 AM (13 years ago)
The nigeria can see that,later you we ask me and my family to stay in that country,if i stay how can i send my children to school and where can i find that money from,but in europ just get stay and the government we send your kid to school,the best thing to do is that people should go oluwole in lagos and get that thing and come over let them nigeria government stay there along.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 08:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Owhologbo at 20-01-2011 09:11 AM (13 years ago)
Jonathan’s children not in school –Presidency
From JULIANA TAIWO, Abuja
Thursday, January 20, 2011

Photo: Sun News Publishing
More Stories on This Section

The Presidency has denied reports that President Goodluck Jonathan’s children are in school despite Federal Government’s directive that schools remain closed during of the ongoing voters’ registration.

In a statement signed by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ima Niboro, the presidency urged the public to disregard publications stating the otherwise.
According to the statement, “This is to correct reports in the media that President Goodluck Jonathan’s children are currently attending school in disregard of the request by the Federal Ministry of Education and INEC that primary and secondary schools in the country should remain closed.

“The truth is that the president’s children have not resumed school this year in compliance with the Federal Ministry of Education’s directive. This fact can be easily verified. “President Jonathan is fully conscious of his duty and obligation to give exemplary leadership to the nation and he will always live up to this great responsibility,” the statement concluded.

http://www..com/

So who is deceiving who
Posted: at 20-01-2011 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nellykelly008 at 20-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago)
http://www.sunnewsonline.com/webpages/news/national/2011/jan/20/national-20-01-2011-010.htm

goodluck for usssssssssssssssss
Posted: at 20-01-2011 09:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- loveumah at 20-01-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago)
may God help us all in dat country Nigeria,in JESUS name
Posted: at 20-01-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sasula at 20-01-2011 10:06 AM (13 years ago)
Mr president can not do such a tin...4where dat one dey happen.e cant try it.na who be fool 4 9ja?i beg Mr president if na true say ur 2 kids r in school pls i beg u in d name of God to stop dat school nd follow d law............i am not a poor person nd i knw wot i pay 4 my kids school fees......
Posted: at 20-01-2011 10:06 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6