"Nigerians Suffering From Buhari’s Policies" – Oshiomhole

Date: 12-02-2024 9:40 pm (4 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 12-02-2024 09:40 PM (4 months ago)

Senator representing Edo North Senatorial District, Adams Oshiomhole, says Nigerians are still suffering from the impact of the policies of the former President, Muhammadu Buhari.

Oshiomhole said this in an interview on Channels Television.

According to the former governor of Edo State, President Tinubu should not be held responsible for the right or wrong decisions taken by the previous administration.

Oshiomhole said President Tinubu always places national interests above partisan interests.

“My first loyalty is to Nigeria. At some point, before the last president left office, I lamented loudly what I saw as reckless policies that were designed to dehumanize the population that was already in pain.

“I felt that it is not what the then president promised. I dissociated myself from those policies and I’m happy that I was not the only one.

“There were governors who approached the court to denounce some of those policies. It is the long term consequences of those policies that we are still grappling with now.

“Yes, it is our party platform. Like Tinubu also said, he was not a minister or adviser. He never took a contract in that government and he cannot be held responsible for what the government did right or wrong,”
he said.

Posted: at 12-02-2024 09:40 PM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 12-02-2024 09:57 PM (4 months ago)
Hissing continues...
Posted: at 12-02-2024 09:57 PM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Benti247 at 12-02-2024 10:28 PM (4 months ago)
Buhari of APC or PDP? Thunder fire you there. Gorilla.
Posted: at 12-02-2024 10:28 PM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- vicky987 at 12-02-2024 11:49 PM (4 months ago)
He was one of the Buhari praise singers when he was the president....The same people praising Tinubu now will still criticize him when he leave office
Posted: at 12-02-2024 11:49 PM (4 months ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 13-02-2024 01:26 AM (4 months ago)
Blame the previous regime. APC pattern.

Posted: at 13-02-2024 01:26 AM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 13-02-2024 02:40 AM (4 months ago)
Quote from: kp45 on 12-02-2024 09:57 PM
Hissing continues...
You dey see am
Posted: at 13-02-2024 02:40 AM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Benti247 at 13-02-2024 04:21 AM (4 months ago)
Meaning that Tinubu has been ruling without policies? Where is his RENEWED HOPE?
Posted: at 13-02-2024 04:21 AM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lirical at 13-02-2024 06:40 AM (4 months ago)
I don't know what these leaders take Nigerians for? Mtcheww
Posted: at 13-02-2024 06:40 AM (4 months ago) | Newbie
- Joyty33 at 13-02-2024 07:25 AM (4 months ago)
BUY DANGOTE CEMENT FOR 4300 Dangote cement is one of the most widely purchased brands of cement in Nigeria at the moment. Builders and constructors prefer this brand of cement because it’s strong and dries up faster than others available in the market.
wholesale least package (600 bags And 900 bags). It Is Available for both Distributors And Wholesalers.
Price Per 50Kg Bag : N4,300
Contact Number : 07010794853
(07010794853)
Note minimum purchase is 100 bags.
Posted: at 13-02-2024 07:25 AM (4 months ago) | Newbie
- nikiniki at 13-02-2024 04:02 PM (4 months ago)
This is because people don't demand answers. People don't take charge that their country and common wealth belong to them. They still want to use the old tricks in 2024 when it is the same party. While Buhari was there, 6yrs was used to abuse and heap blames on Jonahdaft. Now, it is Buhari of thesame party! What a shame!!!!!
Posted: at 13-02-2024 04:02 PM (4 months ago) | Gistmaniac

1. I Rejected Super Eagles Coach Offer 'Coz S/Africa & Nigeria Are In Same Group- Pitso Mosimane

2. Comedian, Sabinus Ventures Into Cryptocurrency With Sabicoin Launch On Solana Blockchain

3. Police Raid Kidnappers' Hideouts On Abuja-Kogi Border, One Suspect Killed

4. NIDCOM Repatriates Nine Nigerian Teenage Girls Trafficked To Ghana For Prostitution (Video)

5. Interior Minister Calls For "Power Rangers" To Guard Nigeria's Power Infrastructure

6. Former National Assembly Member Laments Plummeting Value Of Naira, Calls For Economic Reforms

7. Daughter Sets 85-Year-Old Mother Ablaze Over Witchcraft Accusations In Ondo State

8. Edo Police Arrest Eight Ex-Convicts Linked To Kidnapping Activities In Uromi, Edo State

9. My Money Made Me Survive Evictions On Show, Not Fans - BBNaija Star, Whitemoney Recounts

10. Abia Police Rescue Abducted Children, Arrest Five Suspects Including Reverend Sister

11. Serbia v England: EURO 2024 Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. 'How My House Turned Into A Hotel After My Wife’s Demise' – Veteran Actor, Jide Kosoko Says

2. Reno Omokri Reacts To Trending Video Of Obasanjo Rocking Cap With Tinubu's Signature Logo

3. VIDEO; Portable Reacts After Davido’s Unfollow Him On Instagram

4. Daniel Bwala, Takes a Swipe at Obidients Making an Issue Out of President Tinubu’s Fall

5. None Of Tinubu, Atiku, Peter Obi Can Handle Nigeria’s Problems – Pastor Olumide Emmanuel

6. Former President, Olusegun Obasanjo Spotted Wearing Tinubu Cap At High-Profile Event (Video)

7. Popular Colombian Singer, Shakira Professes Her Admiration For Burna Boy

8. Chinwe Splendor Cries Out As Varsity Revokes Her Certificate After Her Controversial Interview

9. Atiku Abubakar Sympathies With Tinubu After He Slipped While Climbing The Parade Truck

10. Police Dismantles Cartel Dealing In Billion-Naira Jewelry Obtained From Robbery Operations