Re: I want us to raise $1,000 For The 10-Year-Old Nigerian Cobbler (Page 2)

Date: 07-02-2011 7:53 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4
- truenaija2 at 14-02-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on  8-02-2011 09:51 AM
God bless you

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy :Dy un a just dey say GOD bless u when the javascript:void(0);blessing is in ur pocket aaaaaahh dis naijapals Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 14-02-2011 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 14-02-2011 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Lilliansteve on  8-02-2011 05:48 AM
GOD WILL SEND HELPER TO D BOY IN J/NAME.

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy y not u now d helper will not drop down from heaven nah una no go kill me with laughter here Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-02-2011 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kinkino at 14-02-2011 03:35 PM (13 years ago)
God will reward u abundantly...
Posted: at 14-02-2011 03:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onedoor1010 at 14-02-2011 04:18 PM (13 years ago)
AMEN
Posted: at 14-02-2011 04:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 14-02-2011 05:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  8-02-2011 07:16 PM
ummmm.....is this another way you people use to collect money online...
Huh? Huh? Huh? Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-02-2011 05:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 14-02-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
almighty will reward those that has contributed  to this amount to help the poor boy
and open ways for those that will help in future amen
 this is gud work of humanitarian
Posted: at 14-02-2011 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mat-James at 14-02-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago)
thanks for the humanitarian gesture
instead of using site for cheating/fraud bizness & insults,
this should av bin the right way 
Posted: at 14-02-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugaDaddy1forU at 14-02-2011 05:59 PM (13 years ago)
HAHAHAHA Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin ANYWAY WHATEVER IT IS, IS BETTER THAN KIDNAPPING AND KILLING.

Posted: at 14-02-2011 05:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoneyy at 14-02-2011 07:34 PM (13 years ago)
good job keep it up guy's GOD bless you all
Posted: at 14-02-2011 07:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ozonemax5 at 15-02-2011 12:00 AM (13 years ago)
Poster, is this move not a little bit late, i remenber suggesting you open an account in this boys
name the first time you came up with the news of helping this boy. you somehow stubbornly
refused, i cant believe you ended up raising Just $135. becouse you insisted people pay with there credit cards.
By disagreeing with majority of us then about opening an account in this boys name, you ended up discouraging
alot of people. i can tell you that the zeal and feelings to help this boy is not as strong as it was the first time
this news broke up.
I dont know when Nigerians would learn to put other peoples positive ideas into consideration for the good of all
Goodluck.
Posted: at 15-02-2011 12:00 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- okwas at 15-02-2011 03:55 AM (13 years ago)
oky
Posted: at 15-02-2011 03:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bestheart at 15-02-2011 04:01 AM (13 years ago)
Good ones
Posted: at 15-02-2011 04:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- donuche at 15-02-2011 06:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ozonemax5 on 15-02-2011 12:00 AM
Poster, is this move not a little bit late, i remenber suggesting you open an account in this boys
name the first time you came up with the news of helping this boy. you somehow stubbornly
refused, i cant believe you ended up raising Just $135. becouse you insisted people pay with there credit cards.
By disagreeing with majority of us then about opening an account in this boys name, you ended up discouraging
alot of people. i can tell you that the zeal and feelings to help this boy is not as strong as it was the first time
this news broke up.
I dont know when Nigerians would learn to put other peoples positive ideas into consideration for the good of all
Goodluck.

somebody initially suggested that we contribute with credit card ehh kwa?. lets help through the western union or better still pay into the accounts given. lets be our brothers keepers. ok
Posted: at 15-02-2011 06:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bodeniyi at 15-02-2011 08:55 AM (13 years ago)
too bad you're unable to see proof or possibly comprehend simple english...
Posted: at 15-02-2011 08:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 15-02-2011 08:56 AM (13 years ago)
this news broke up.
Goodluck.

Excuse me please,  STOP celebrating your ignorance, there was NO PROVISION to pay by credit card then - I AM NOT a bank!

All I did then was to setup a paypal account, which I read was the easiest way to receive donations online (I wonder what else you expected me to do!!!!!!).

I know people like you that are very fake like Nigerian politicians, you jump from one excuse to another when you know deep down in you that you dont have enough for yourself and have not intention to donate, no one forces you to do this, we are no kids here..

The real people who were genuinely willing to help did, and the donation was made to the boys school principal.

You do not have to help this hammed, there are thousands of kids like him all over the world, your own 'Hameed' could be living close to you or something, go out and help if you really want to help and stop acting greedy and arrogant on an internet forum. L

Life is short ,you cannot spend dollars, pounds, Naira and Cedis in heaven or hell.

stop deceiving yourself.

Posted: at 15-02-2011 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waco at 15-02-2011 09:45 AM (13 years ago)
good of u

Posted: at 15-02-2011 09:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- welli at 15-02-2011 10:39 AM (13 years ago)
this news broke up.
Goodluck.
A fellow with a brain! Thank You! Smiley

I remember making some suggestions on the previous thread and b4 I spelt J-A-C-K, my comments and those of others were moved to the trash bin. Like, I can understand if the blather of the jobless lot on this site were deleted but deleting reasonable suggestions because they happen not to be in line with what you originally had in mind is plain Rubbish. Dguy never listens to positive criticism and suggestions especially when it contravenes his opinion or intentions. . . .Not a good leadership quality. Right before you know it, you'd end up in the pit as, you alone cannot know it all.  Cool
I ask again, when this $135 gets exhausted, what happens to this kid? He goes back to the streets?
2 - What is to say Mrs Headmistress wouldn't take a quota outta the amount to buy garri for her family as, she doesn't look like someone who has enough for herself?  Tongue I mean no insult to her credibility or personality [Apologies Madam] but we are Nigerians and know ourselves real well.  Grin
3 - What are we supposed to do with Mrs Headmistress' number? So that even the waka-about agberos on this site that donated not even 10 kobo can call her day and night asking if she actually got a certain amount of money. Her privacy, what happens to it? Undecided
4 - DGUY, lie that this isn't a publicity stunt for your site and probably the OP. Cheesy Cheesy Did you say No? I didn't expect you to be truthful anyway.
5 - Where does the kid live? Does he not need to feed? Nor be who chop deh study? If he lives with Mrs Headmistress, isn't that a good reason for her to take outta the money in order to feed this extra mouth?

I understand the need to appear humanitarian but if you don't use common sense, your good intentions may end up being just foolish, and efforts, time wasting. DGUY, listen more.  . . . .That's your problem. You never listen or rather, you listen to the 'wrong' people.

This is not to discourage the few that have given or intend to give. Please, follow your heart. And let no one ask me what I've done, for in my little way, I've been humanitarian too and I need not publicize it to gain applause. Cool

Posted: at 15-02-2011 10:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikennaya at 15-02-2011 11:23 AM (13 years ago)
@poster may ur cup nvr run dry....keep up the good wrk.
Posted: at 15-02-2011 11:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 15-02-2011 11:28 AM (13 years ago)
Ok...
Posted: at 15-02-2011 11:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SQUIRL at 15-02-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
you will send 1 kobo and later all your billion will vanish from your account ,remember naija that.
Posted: at 15-02-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4