Nasarawa protesters hurl stones at President Jonathan’s convoy (Page 8)

Date: 08-02-2011 2:05 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12
- Barro at 9-02-2011 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
   Such people should have their heads examined. It is very unfortunate that in this age where every country and individuals are battling to make meaning out of their lives and citizens, in certain parts of Nigerian, some animal in human skin knows nothing else than  to perpetuate evil. Tell me if you cannot control your  followers  but allow them to stone opponents ,how will you control a country.  
Posted: at 9-02-2011 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiwhite at 9-02-2011 11:40 AM (13 years ago)
why wounld't they behave like animals? while as a new born baby they were suposed to suck their mother's Bosom  before any other food but they were given cow-Bosom  first, not even treated milk but direct extract from cow or goat so, that affects their behaviours. is not their fault rather their parents that fail to bring them up in a good manner. SIR GOODLUCK UR ARE THERE!
Posted: at 9-02-2011 11:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Barro at 9-02-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
   Such people should have their heads examined. It is very unfortunate that in this age where every country and individuals are battling to make meaning out of their lives and citizens, in certain parts of Nigerian, some animal in human skin knows nothing else than  to perpetuate evil. Tell me if you cannot control your  followers  but allow them to stone opponents ,how will you control a country.  
Posted: at 9-02-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- angelng at 9-02-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
it is because they are not learned, i think they should be advice to go back to school. whether they like it or not Goodluck is born to rule and he must rule them.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Denee at 9-02-2011 11:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: angelng on  9-02-2011 11:48 AM
it is because they are not learned, i think they should be advice to go back to school. whether they like it or not Goodluck is born to rule and he must rule them.
: Grin Grin Grin look at this nonsense, you are talking about the person who do not know how to even speak & make peace in the country.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 11:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- zeadan at 9-02-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago)
they don"t have work.. Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-02-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Harunshehu at 9-02-2011 12:53 PM (13 years ago)
All i pray for is that God should give us a ruler that will show compassion to us all irrespective of religion or tribe.
PEACE  Smiley

Posted: at 9-02-2011 12:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tonychuks84 at 9-02-2011 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ikennastpaul on  8-02-2011 07:33 PM
well its there right to protest, but throwing stone is showing their naivitey and parochial outlook to issues, there should be torelance even if its politics or religion...its time their leaders educate them on that, though awell i think that those peoples that are protesters and hurl stones at president convoy are animals, please the peoples of Nasarawa be careful about what you peoples are doing. See what is happening in Egypt right now because of president issue while all the Arabic countries the president of Egypt is the best . he give the Christians there rights and also the Muslim. now the want him to get down bcs he has be there for 30years now. ...........my brothers and sisters he is good that is the reasons while he has be there ok.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,please i need peace in my country Nigerian..............my prayer every days is for God to shows the best person ,who will fear God words and respecting his words...........president Jonathan good lack i like him to be the president of Nigerian only name good-lack can make him to be the president, please   give him chance to be the president of Nigerian.............good-lack i wish you the best as my president , make my country to be good country.m assuming that the leaders themselves are educated and can show torelance
good luck or good lack which you one you are talking about
Posted: at 9-02-2011 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- toffee2love at 9-02-2011 01:20 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Imagine these follow-follow ppl who can not just reason on their own except what their religion leader tells them and as u can see these politicians knows their ways and how to play d their dirty game.....No be only Buhari na Babangida the era of old cargo are gone.9ija need person like Ribado in power not all these chop-chop kind of leaders we are having today Grin Grin me i don tire self......  
Posted: at 9-02-2011 01:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezofag24 at 9-02-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago)
na dem sabi, that's their level of maturity
Posted: at 9-02-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- akanbiabdul at 9-02-2011 01:51 PM (13 years ago)
throwing stones @ him dose not mean the headings should be centered to Muslims why not opposition party? It's high time for people to know that the abokis are not the only Muslims and to stop castigating Islam.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 01:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sureman3 at 9-02-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  8-02-2011 02:05 PM

Young men and women lined major roads leading to the Emir of Lafia’s palace in Nasarawa state yesterday hurling stones at the president's convoy, chanting “Sai Buhari” and carrying Congress of Progressive Change presidential candidate Muhammadu Buhari posters. - 234next.

I am not surprised but The president should not hold it against them because they know not what suffer they passing through. Leadership is not by tribe nor religion but people that can performed. Wish President more wisdom to Handle accumulated challenges of Nigeria. They are numerous. 

What do you think about this?
Posted: at 9-02-2011 02:26 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Adikpe at 9-02-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago)
Whatever they do, he will still rule them!
Posted: at 9-02-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingsgoodman at 9-02-2011 03:20 PM (13 years ago)
The can't change the will of God no matter any how they want it.... In the next 50 years i don't think those idiot that call themselves northerns will produce a president that has kind of Good Luck Johnathan's quality, he is GOD choosing.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 03:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- funkie5 at 9-02-2011 04:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: hakeemv12 on  8-02-2011 05:17 PM
MY GREAT NIGERIANS!WHEN ARE WE GOING TO STOP CRITICIZING OURSELVES BECAUSE OF SOME RETARDED PEOPLE THROWING STONES AT THE PRESIDENTS CAR?!WHAT MAKES YOU THINK THE PEOPLE THAT THREW THE STONE ARE NOT YORUBAS,IBOS OR  SOME BAD ELEMENT IN OUR SOCIETY!

THE VIEWS THAT MOST NIGERIANS ARE HAVING TOWARDS THE HAUSA PEOPLE ARE UNCALLED FOR!!!DON'T LET OUR LEADERS IN THE SOUTH WEST BE DECEIVING US THAT THE PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH ARE UNEDUCATED...I USE TO BELIEVE THAT BEFORE UNTIL I SAW THINGS WITH MY EYES THAT THESE PEOPLE ARE VERY EXPOSED!

THE  HAUSAS WE  USE TO CALL ABOKIS,WE SHOULD REALIZE THAT THE ABOKIS RULED US FOR OVER THIRTY YEARS AND THEY ARE STILL COMING BACK  AS LONG POLITICS IS CONCERNED IN NIGERIA!DO YOU KNOW WHY THE HAUSA KEEP RULING US FOR YEARS?THE ANSWER TO THAT QUESTION IS LOVE!THE YORUBA AND IBOS ARE THE SCHOLARS AND THEY ARE TOO WESTERNIZED TO LOVE THEMSELVES!!!

WAKE UP NIGERIANS....HAUSAS ARE GREAT PEOPLE!!! Cool

you spoke my mind @hakeem
Posted: at 9-02-2011 04:02 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bakoclarita at 9-02-2011 04:24 PM (13 years ago)
I JUST PRAY THAT THE ALMIGHTY GOD WILL HELP US IN THIS COUNTRY.  WHOEVER GOD WANT TO RULE WILL SURELY RULE WHETHER WE LIKE IT OR NOT, WHETHER THERE IS OPPOSITION OR NOT. MAY GOD GIVE US THE BEST AND PROTECT US FROM ALL THE PLAN OF THE EVIL. LETS LIVE IN PEACE NAIJA PEOPLE AND STOP THE KILLING OF INNOCENT PEOPLE. LONG LIVE NAIJAPALS.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 04:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- charliegoodman at 9-02-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago)
What do you think? Hha, when power drunk people like lord lugard joined us with these terrorist called muslem people in this country. The bible says, tell the righteous it shall be well with him. GoodLuck Jonathan, it is well with you.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pholake at 9-02-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: akanbiabdul on  9-02-2011 01:51 PM
throwing stones @ him dose not mean the headings should be centered to Muslims why not opposition party? It's high time for people to know that the abokis are not the only Muslims and to stop castigating Islam.

You do have a point there....I think the writer just concluded that since Jonathan is a Christian and BUhari is a muslim and Nassarawa is a state populated by Muslims majority, then the animals hurling the stones were Muslims.....
Posted: at 9-02-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- conakry at 9-02-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
..........regardless, d predident deserves some respect.
Posted: at 9-02-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pholake at 9-02-2011 04:43 PM (13 years ago)
These people do not know the meaning of respect......there are very few words which meaning makes sense to them....KILLING, BURNING, MAIMING.......i can go on......
Posted: at 9-02-2011 04:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12