Mide Martins Made Me Bleach My Skin After She Insulted, Compared Me To A Monkey – Habibat Jinad

Date: 27-03-2024 2:46 pm (4 weeks ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 27-03-2024 02:46 PM (4 weeks ago)

Nollywood actress, Habibat Jinad has revealed how her senior colleague, Mide Martins forced her to start bleaching her skin after their encounter on a movie set.

Speaking on Biola Bayo’s talk show, “Talk To B,” Habibat Jinad recounted an incident on the set of a movie produced by Mide’s husband, Afeez Owo.

The actress disclosed that Mide Martins, in front of others, insulted her based on her skin color, likening her complexion to that of a monkey.

Jinad said that the hurtful remarks deeply affected her self-esteem,, causing her to consider skin bleaching to conform to societal standards of beauty.

She said, “At a rehearsal ground at Afeez Owo’s set, something happened, a colleague of mine did something and I wasn’t the one who did that thing and they said we should kneel. Mrs. Mide Martins was there, my boss was there and some other people and Mide Martins compared it to a monkey’s skin. And it got to me. She even complained about my skin, saying I was too dark and this made me contemplate bleaching my skin to please her and others”.

Watch the video below:
[html]
- Bebold at 27-03-2024 03:50 PM (4 weeks ago)
No phyuk you and shut your damn mouth… how can you say someone else is responsible for your decisions? You should be flogged, yes that marathons deserves to be in jail for calling you monkey
Posted: at 27-03-2024 03:50 PM (4 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 27-03-2024 05:15 PM (4 weeks ago)
No.

Feeling INFERIOR as a BLACK  skinned woman made you bleach your skin!!!

Whether you are a FAIR SKINNED BLACK WOMAN or a DARK BLACK SKINNED WOMAN - your place of birth cannot be bleached out - its  still NIGERIA!
Posted: at 27-03-2024 05:15 PM (4 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 27-03-2024 06:46 PM (4 weeks ago)
I understand. Both of them bleached and almost all uses one bleaching cream or another to enhance their beauty.
Posted: at 27-03-2024 06:46 PM (4 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 27-03-2024 11:31 PM (4 weeks ago)
you wey be sickle anemia patient u self dey bleach  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-03-2024 11:31 PM (4 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- ejiretwins at 28-03-2024 12:57 AM (4 weeks ago)
Brainless girl. Mide Martins herself already bleached her past, present and the future, and you also followed suit: from extremely black to the present white and counting. Very soon, you will all be colourless due to extreme bleaching.
Posted: at 28-03-2024 12:57 AM (4 weeks ago) | Newbie
- OmoNobaUku at 28-03-2024 12:02 PM (4 weeks ago)
Hmm. And may be nah she go help you nurse skin cancer if you end up developing that.
Posted: at 28-03-2024 12:02 PM (4 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac

1. American School Abuja Refunds $760,910 To EFCC In Former Kogi State Gov., Yahaya Bello's Case

2. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

3. "Why I left Styl Plus" - Former Styl-Plus Member, Tunde Akinsanmi Clarifies Departure

4. Controversial Pastor Odumeje Pledges To Bolster Naira, Targets Dollar Crash On Return From UK

5. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)

6. Pregnant Woman Gives Birth In Captivity: Husband Pays N1.6 Million Ransom For Release

7. Kogi Court Summons EFCC Chair, Ola Olukoyede Over Alleged Contempt, Yahaya Bello Case

8. "How I Want To Be Buried" - Rapper, Erigga Unveils Unconventional Burial Wish (Video)

9. "How I Left A Show Crying After Audience Didn’t Recognise Me" - Fireboy DML Recounts Journey

10. West Ham v Liverpool: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Manchester United v Burnley: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

2. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

3. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

4. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

5. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

6. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

9. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

10. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam