Pastor rapes job seeker during vigil … Says God has answered their prayer.

Date: 09-02-2011 11:14 am (13 years ago) | Author: Efremfon
[1] 2 3 4
- at 9-02-2011 11:14 AM (13 years ago)

It was a shock among residents of Tanke area of Ilorin, Kwara State, when news filtered into the town that a pastor raped a girl on the church altar during a vigil. But what looked like a fairy tale earlier turned out to be real, going by the victim’s revelations.

The suspect, Olabode Sunday, 31, allegedly invited Funke, 25, (other names withheld), who had just concluded the National youth’s service, for prayers to pave the way for her land a white collar job. Midway into the vigil, there was a heavy rainfall, which made the weather very cold.

It was at that point that the temptation to convert the vigil to love meeting crept in. The Christ Apostolic Church (CAC), pastor was alleged to have succumbed to nature, as he started making love overtures to the girl he was supposed to take her case of joblessness to God. He allegedly raped the hapless girl.

Sunday, who was remorseful, blamed the incident on the devil. He narrated how the victim attended a vigil, where he prayed for her, but saw the need for another round of vigil, which according to him, was scheduled for August 14.

“Funke came to my house at about 7.00 pm on August 14 and we later moved into the church behind the prayer ground. We started the prayer at about 12 midnight. Suddenly, there was downpour, followed by thunderstorm. So, we later moved into the church as the key was in my possession. We continued the prayer. At about 3.00 am, I hugged her and later I lost control of myself. One thing led to the other. That was how I had carnal knowledge of her,” he confessed.

He disclosed that after having sex with her, he encouraged and assured her that God would still provide job for her. “So, both of us left the church at about 5.00 am,” he said. The victim, who also spoke to Daily Sun narrated how the suspect had been praying for members of the family for years. According to her, that was what motivated her to request him to pray for her to secure a job. “He forced himself on me and had sex with me on the altar. He later begged me to forgive him, claiming it was the handiwork of the devil.

The following morning, I reported the matter at ‘F’ police Division in Tanke,” she said. A member of the church, Kunle Alade, who spoke to Daily Sun on the matter, described it as unfortunate. According to him, the suspect has dented the image of the church. He also wondered why he chose the altar for such an unholy act. He fumed: “This is a shameful act.”

Confirming the incident, the state Police Commissioner, Mr. Murkta said the suspect was arrested for forcefully having carnal knowledge of the victim. He disclosed that the victim was taken to the University of Ilorin Teaching Hospital, where doctors confirmed that she was raped.

Posted: at 9-02-2011 11:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 9-02-2011 11:50 AM (13 years ago)
 Lips Sealed

Posted: at 9-02-2011 11:50 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- radark at 9-02-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago)
 :-X2

Posted: at 9-02-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sistaruth at 9-02-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago)
Body no be wood now.......
Posted: at 9-02-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rational at 9-02-2011 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
GOD have mercy
Posted: at 9-02-2011 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- justme41 at 9-02-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago)
PASTOR! PASTOR!! PASTOR!!!. TALKAM FINISH OOH. THAT DAY NA DE ONLY ONE?
Posted: at 9-02-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chakamaroon at 9-02-2011 03:57 PM (13 years ago)
what the (cac) pastor has done is just a small thing compared to what some other men of God do under the cover of night vigils and other late hour church activities,who are we to judge?until when the bell tolls.GOD is watching us. Roll Eyes
Posted: at 9-02-2011 03:57 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pholake at 10-02-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
If it was a white garment pastor now, dem go talk say na devil dem dey worship....and if na one muslim Alfa did that, haaaaaaaaa, all hell would be loose forgetting that these things happen everywhere. Mr. Devil must be more prominent in some people's lives......but wait o, the pastor no get wife for house? and the girl, it didn't look to me like she struggled with the guy. and what would I be doing alone with a pastor in a church in a night vigil?
Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackass at 10-02-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
God abey com help us...sote na on top of ur alter dem come dey comit adultery, Angry Angry >:(hey jesus christ....faints.
Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 10-02-2011 11:50 AM (13 years ago)
That is pastor for you. Rape rape rape......

Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tyomon at 10-02-2011 08:20 PM (13 years ago)
IF I GET THE STORY CORRECTLY ? SHE WENT THERE BY 7PM, STARTED PRAYER BY 12MIDNIGHT(5HRS INTERVAL), AT 3AM THEY STOP PRAYER AND THEN THE RAPE HAPPENS,5AM THEY LEFT(2HRS) INTERVAL,pastor 31years,victim25years,
@VICTIM,u said he has been a family pastor for years ,although he is 31years,While did you not run away, the situation does.t look violent,you even stay 2hrs after the incident and only leave at 5am,How do you even consider praying allnight alone with a pastor just two off you ,that you even went there as early as 7pm ...............................12 before prayer starts,i think some one saw both of you having sex in church thats while the matter was reported,
Posted: at 10-02-2011 08:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- charles637 at 11-02-2011 01:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tyomon on 10-02-2011 08:20 PM
IF I GET THE STORY CORRECTLY ? SHE WENT THERE BY 7PM, STARTED PRAYER BY 12MIDNIGHT(5HRS INTERVAL), AT 3AM THEY STOP PRAYER AND THEN THE RAPE HAPPENS,5AM THEY LEFT(2HRS) INTERVAL,pastor 31years,victim25years,
@VICTIM,u said he has been a family pastor for years ,although he is 31years,While did you not run away, the situation does.t look violent,you even stay 2hrs after the incident and only leave at 5am,How do you even consider praying allnight alone with a pastor just two off you ,that you even went there as early as 7pm ...............................12 before prayer starts,i think some one saw both of you having sex in church thats while the matter was reported,
supported the story looks funny.how can a modern era girl be raped so noiselessly.wahala dey oooo
Posted: at 11-02-2011 01:02 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Danidgr8 at 11-02-2011 06:12 AM (13 years ago)
Dis one na agreement sex notin like rape 4 dis one i beg...
Posted: at 11-02-2011 06:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- thecahngeicon at 11-02-2011 09:59 AM (13 years ago)
Am sure the lady actually enjoyed the whole vigil; it is very possible to stop the man from that ungodly act..... Angry
But Thou o Man of God FLEE ALL THIS THINGs!.....Put ur Body into subjection and be spiritually sensitive even you out there that are doing this same act....just stop it!

Posted: at 11-02-2011 09:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lilliansteve at 11-02-2011 11:26 AM (13 years ago)
HOLY GHOST FIRE FALL ON ME OOOOOOOOO,HAVE MERCY.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 11:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 11-02-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago)
 Grin

Posted: at 11-02-2011 11:29 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- walerian at 11-02-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 10-02-2011 11:35 AM
If it was a white garment pastor now, dem go talk say na devil dem dey worship....and if na one muslim Alfa did that, haaaaaaaaa, all hell would be loose forgetting that these things happen everywhere. Mr. Devil must be more prominent in some people's lives......but wait o, the pastor no get wife for house? and the girl, it didn't look to me like she struggled with the guy. and what would I be doing alone with a pastor in a church in a night vigil?
i cant stop wondering o! but com first, na white garment church u dey go? lol
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Steelamazon at 11-02-2011 10:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Sistaruth on  9-02-2011 02:30 PM
Body no be wood now.......
Abeg i dey ask, wetin u mean by dat?

Posted: at 11-02-2011 10:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukxie at 12-02-2011 06:58 AM (13 years ago)
 Someone should please ask the girl(she doesn't seem like a victim to me) what really happened. Why didn't she storm out of the church when she noticed the atmosphere had changed into something else? No one is excusing the pastor's behaviour though. In my opinion the girl is a much to blame as the pastor.
Posted: at 12-02-2011 06:58 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Diamond4u at 12-02-2011 08:55 AM (13 years ago)
she enjoy o
Posted: at 12-02-2011 08:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

5. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

8. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper