Lagos, one of the worst cities to live in (Page 3)

Date: 23-02-2011 11:38 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- ajanni at 24-02-2011 11:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 23-02-2011 11:38 PM
The 2011 Liveabililty Ranking and Overview has rated Lagos city as the fourth worst city to live in. Last year, the city ranked fifth after an assessment of living conditions in 140 cities around the world using 30 indicators across five broad categories: stability, healthcare, culture and environment, education, and infrastructure.

Lagos was ranked 137 in the list of 140 countries surveyed. The city with a population of 18million people had an overall rating of 39.0. The state also earned the score of 25 in stability, 33.3 in both education and health care and an above average score of 52.3 for culture and environment. The recent huge investments by the state government in infrastructure earned the state a score of 48.2.

However the deputy state governor, Sarah Sosan, who oversees the Ministry of Education disagreed with last year’s ranking stating that, “I don’t think the standard of education is low.” She said this during a press briefing held to mark the third anniversary of the current administration. “We need to improve on factors and we’ve been doing that through the rehabilitation of science laboratories, provision of libraries, putting of furniture in place, and so on. We are also aggressively putting structures in place to reduce congestion in our schools.”

Vancouver again

Vancouver in Canada remained at the top of the ranking, as it did last year and according to the EIU; the position was maintained by the “successful hosting of the 2010 winter Olympics and Paralympics, which provided a boost to the infrastructure and culture and environment categories.”

Source: 234 Next

even self , if they so like let them give lagos 139 position out of 140, lagos will remain lagos and noting spoils so , infacts that is their palaver so
Posted: at 24-02-2011 11:06 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ILOVEIT at 24-02-2011 11:18 PM (13 years ago)
they should thank their God they didn't get the last position...health care ko! health care ni!

Posted: at 24-02-2011 11:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 24-02-2011 11:47 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm, i will choose Lagos over any other city in Nigeria to live in. Its unique flavor of comedy and action makes it distinctive.

Posted: at 24-02-2011 11:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Skipo4u at 25-02-2011 12:15 AM (13 years ago)
i dont agree Lagos is the worst in d world
Posted: at 25-02-2011 12:15 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Scotylogenius at 25-02-2011 12:48 AM (13 years ago)
Dats y i say Lagos is the home of huzzle, make God help us as we huzle make we bubble
Posted: at 25-02-2011 12:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- samueljoo at 25-02-2011 01:31 AM (13 years ago)
bible saw that when tins that is not happening b/4 begin to happen just for you to know that the coming of Jesus-crest is act hard so brothers and sisters examining  your self if you are there think about that  i love Naija
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:31 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- momomambo at 25-02-2011 01:37 AM (13 years ago)
it is false word to beleive  Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- momomambo at 25-02-2011 01:38 AM (13 years ago)
it is false word to beleive  Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:38 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- gibsonpally at 25-02-2011 02:19 AM (13 years ago)
Just western propaganda. Pure economic warfare to scare away tourists and investors. There are far worse cities than Lagos all over the world
Posted: at 25-02-2011 02:19 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- okwas at 25-02-2011 03:14 AM (13 years ago)
lagossssssssss lol
Posted: at 25-02-2011 03:14 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- switzy at 25-02-2011 06:03 AM (13 years ago)
i do not believe lagos is the amongst the worse bottom 10 list of the worse places to live in, there are various places more horrible than Lagos and besides Lagos has a great deal of infrastructure
Posted: at 25-02-2011 06:03 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- osadolor05 at 25-02-2011 06:57 AM (13 years ago)
I disagree..............Eko o n baje!! I love the city with passion..........As for me I prefer to live in Lagos to New York
Posted: at 25-02-2011 06:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ascondy at 25-02-2011 07:16 AM (13 years ago)
he no gud, he no gud, but he d help. abegi  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mak i hear.
Posted: at 25-02-2011 07:16 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ascondy at 25-02-2011 07:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: osadolor05 on 25-02-2011 06:57 AM
I disagree..............Eko o n baje!! I love the city with passion..........As for me I prefer to live in Lagos to New York
He no go pass say u be ajegwule pikin,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Posted: at 25-02-2011 07:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 25-02-2011 07:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: samueljoo on 25-02-2011 01:31 AM
bible saw that when tins that is not happening b/4 begin to happen just for you to know that the coming of Jesus-crest is act hard so brothers and sisters examining  your self if you are there think about that  i love Naija

pastor
Posted: at 25-02-2011 07:50 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- obianuuju at 25-02-2011 08:27 AM (13 years ago)
b4 nko na today una kw?
Posted: at 25-02-2011 08:27 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 25-02-2011 08:43 AM (13 years ago)
say what ?
Posted: at 25-02-2011 08:43 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- waco at 25-02-2011 09:22 AM (13 years ago)
Me i no sabi weda na true bcos na Lag i dey since and i never visit
other places wey dem follow survey.

Anyhow sha, the truth be say Lagos no easy.
Traffic alone fit kill person!

Posted: at 25-02-2011 09:22 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Lekan22 at 25-02-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago)
Yeah!!! Thats lagos for you.
Posted: at 25-02-2011 09:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 25-02-2011 09:32 AM (13 years ago)
 Cheesy
Posted: at 25-02-2011 09:32 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
1 2 [3] 4 5 6