Would u marry ur late father's wife because u want to inherit his wealth?

Date: 25-02-2011 12:44 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Pholake
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 25-02-2011 12:44 PM (14 years ago)
A guy stands to be disinherited if he does not do the bidding of his late father. The father was wealthy but a polygamist. His last wife is beautiful and young-still in her late twenties. Our guy happened to be the first child and was chosen to take the choicest of the properties and the largest chunk of wealth. But there is a clause-HE MUST TAKE PROPER CARE OF HIS FATHER'S YOUNGEST WIFE!. Our guy is in his mid 30s. Now, the father's wish was for the family to do justice to the sharing of his wealth according to his final wishes and the family has interpreted this to include marrying the young wife who's willing.

Guys, what would u do?
Ladies, if your guy was in this situation, what would be your advice and reaction?

Posted: at 25-02-2011 12:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 25-02-2011 12:49 PM (14 years ago)
Let me assume am a guy..........I CANT marry my step-mother........

Posted: at 25-02-2011 12:49 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 25-02-2011 12:53 PM (14 years ago)

Why not, if the old guy has not sampled her  Grin

Posted: at 25-02-2011 12:53 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 25-02-2011 12:59 PM (14 years ago)
strike a deal with the girl. . . Marry her, divorce when the wealth is in his possession. . .  Grin

Posted: at 25-02-2011 12:59 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 25-02-2011 01:01 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 25-02-2011 12:53 PM

Why not, if the old guy has not sampled her  Grin

What if the old guy had sampled her and she's even got kids?
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 25-02-2011 01:02 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 25-02-2011 12:59 PM
strike a deal with the girl. . . Marry her, divorce when the wealth is in his possession. . .  Grin

From the post, the girl is willing to be 'taken-over' by our guy o....what if she doesn't grant u divorce?
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 25-02-2011 01:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 25-02-2011 12:49 PM
Let me assume am a guy..........I CANT marry my step-mother........

Nice one DP
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adams933 at 25-02-2011 01:09 PM (14 years ago)
Is it a must to inherit some one else's wealth? For me I better leave both ma dad's wife and wealth since she's once married to my da, she's as well as my mum.
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 25-02-2011 01:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: adams933 on 25-02-2011 01:09 PM
Is it a must to inherit some one else's wealth? For me I better leave both ma dad's wife and wealth since she's once married to my da, she's as well as my mum.

Hmmmmmm.........
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:13 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 25-02-2011 01:15 PM (14 years ago)
*shakes Head* . . .

Then offer the lawyer 20%  Wink

Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 25-02-2011 01:16 PM (14 years ago)
i go fit naaaaaaaaaa.. if only the mony go reach me wella by deal striking

Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:16 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MissyBarbie at 25-02-2011 01:16 PM (14 years ago)
For guys only...am outta hie.
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 25-02-2011 01:28 PM (14 years ago)
Not easy task ooo  Shocked Shocked .

But tradition and culture must take place here to complete his fathers wish and will.

Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:28 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 25-02-2011 01:31 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 25-02-2011 01:16 PM
i go fit naaaaaaaaaa.. if only the mony go reach me wella by deal striking
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 25-02-2011 01:34 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 25-02-2011 01:16 PM
A guy stands to be disinherited if he does not do the bidding of his late father. The father was wealthy but a polygamist. His last wife is beautiful and young-still in her late twenties. Our guy happened to be the first child and was chosen to take the choicest of the properties and the largest chunk of wealth. But there is a clause-HE MUST TAKE PROPER CARE OF HIS FATHER'S YOUNGEST WIFE!. Our guy is in his mid 30s. Now, the father's wish was for the family to do justice to the sharing of his wealth according to his final wishes and the family has interpreted this to include marrying the young wife who's willing.

Guys, what would u do?
Ladies, if your guy was in this situation, what would be your advice and reaction?
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 25-02-2011 01:35 PM (14 years ago)

Easy to say than to be done ! with the condition of things nowadays many guys will not argue the offer, as long as their father's wealth is worth the stress. for example if the father is well known and very wealthy.... this kind of offer could be addressed as beautiful nonsense, One stands a chance to loose fortune that will take him years to build like his father did.

Look at it from another angle, someone who doesn't have a choice or a future getting such opportunity to become a billionaire over night, will not hesitate to grab the offer.. if the young lady attached to it is still in her late twenties, what else do he want ? if the worst be, He will grab another wife and join that one  Grin

Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- olumbareal at 25-02-2011 01:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 25-02-2011 01:16 PM

Hi Baby! Thank God its Friday.
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 25-02-2011 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
as na friday werin go happen.. abi na evry fridays she dey show ur end?

Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pholake at 25-02-2011 01:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 25-02-2011 01:35 PM

Easy to say than to be done ! with the condition of things nowadays many guys will not argue the offer, as long as their father's wealth is worth the stress. for example if the father is well known and very wealthy.... this kind of offer could be addressed as beautiful nonsense, One stands a chance to loose fortune that will take him years to build like his father did.

Look at it from another angle, someone who doesn't have a choice or a future getting such opportunity to become a billionaire over night, will not hesitate to grab the offer.. if the young lady attached to it is still in her late twenties, what else do he want ? if the worst be, He will grab another wife and join that one  Grin

Marry another wife join? What if your religion does not permit it?
Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:41 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 25-02-2011 01:42 PM (14 years ago)
 Tongue

Posted: at 25-02-2011 01:42 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6