Trust: A Double-edged Sword?............... (Page 3)

Date: 01-03-2011 1:11 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 2 [3] 4 5
- qunodinga at 1-03-2011 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
Like what flymama has just said...its very important to let go,
forgive and forget, it takes nothing 2 do that.
Those points should be considered.
Posted: at 1-03-2011 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 1-03-2011 02:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on  1-03-2011 02:43 PM
thank u dear  Smiley
Posted: at 1-03-2011 02:45 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 1-03-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
SBI, wetin be your own na?.........ichoro ibu ogbenye buru amusu?........HEAD for my husband, yes, wetin concern am with the NECK na?.....if you dont know, women na the neck....

Posted: at 1-03-2011 02:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 1-03-2011 02:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on  1-03-2011 02:43 PM

FORGIVE, easy...........

FORGET, hard nut to crack........

Posted: at 1-03-2011 02:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 1-03-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
hard and spicy nut...but not impossible wit enuf strenght
Posted: at 1-03-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 1-03-2011 02:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  1-03-2011 02:27 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on  1-03-2011 02:09 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  1-03-2011 01:11 PM
A lot of us agree that there is no true love without some form of trust.  A lot of us might have at one time or the other had our trust in someone betrayed........Oh yea, the holy Bible said to trust only God.  But really, how can you love someone without a little bit of trust?  And if you must trust, how do you cushion the effect of a betrayed trust? To me, I see a little trust as necessary for a relationship to thrive but am also worried about trust being betrayed.  So how does one start all over again to build a betrayed TRUST?.........Any idea?

No matter how much the trust is betrayed, You still have to trust again and again and again !! But with caution always, it takes a smart mind to do that, often to get a better result. by applying a method of not allowing your yesteryears failure to affect your present and future. You just have to ignore the past by switching on the ignore button because this past experience will always occur in your mind, if you will front it always in your present, You might ruin the good things coming up at that present time and the future.

is just like when you're climbing up and fall, You just have to stand up and try again and again, with skills and different ideas from your past failing. Trust is essential in all we do. just like salt is to soup  Wink

Dorti Pikin, weldone.......and as Diplo has given me express permission, so I go just........ Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

You're most welicum, I muahhhh u back beautiful project  Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 1-03-2011 02:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 1-03-2011 02:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  1-03-2011 02:49 PM

Physical strength = NAAAAAAAAAAAAA,

Grace of God = YEAAAAAAAAAAA

Posted: at 1-03-2011 02:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 1-03-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  1-03-2011 02:53 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  1-03-2011 02:49 PM

Physical strength = NAAAAAAAAAAAAA,

Grace of God = YEAAAAAAAAAAA
emotional now
Posted: at 1-03-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 1-03-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
My dear Fly, you can only try but it is hard to forget........most probably you will send it to recycle bin, but it is hard to delete permanently.........

Posted: at 1-03-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 1-03-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago)
Of course thats why Trust is the precursor to betrayal.

Posted: at 1-03-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 1-03-2011 03:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  1-03-2011 02:18 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  1-03-2011 02:15 PM
T = TALK...to communicate is vital..

R = RELEASE....releasing your grievances in oder to resolve issues.

U =UNDERSTANDING..... understanding,accepting and respecting each other view when needed (compromising)

S = SUBMITTING...y'll know this one naah!,it help to gain an automatic trust.

T= TREATMENT...you treat him/her the way you want him/her to treat you..

with these few points it could help gain some or more TRUST all over again...cuz where there's love there must be some kind of trust, though it should be mutual.....

make i clap for u, nice one  Wink

Oops! thx!  Wink i see am now.
Posted: at 1-03-2011 03:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 1-03-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  1-03-2011 02:46 PM
SBI, wetin be your own na?.........ichoro ibu ogbenye buru amusu?........HEAD for my husband, yes, wetin concern am with the NECK na?.....if you dont know, women na the neck....
Grin Lips Sealed
Posted: at 1-03-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 1-03-2011 03:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  1-03-2011 01:50 PM
A lot of us agree that there is no true love without some form of trust.  A lot of us might have at one time or the other had our trust in someone betrayed........Oh yea, the holy Bible said to trust only God.  But really, how can you love someone without a little bit of trust?  And if you must trust, how do you cushion the effect of a betrayed trust? To me, I see a little trust as necessary for a relationship to thrive but am also worried about trust being betrayed.  So how does one start all over again to build a betrayed TRUST?.........Any idea?

I learnt a long time ago to classify betrayal under three categories
a) betraying trust w/o intent
b) betraying trust (intentionally) knowingly with remorse and working hard to right the wrong done
c) betraying trust without remorse, full of excuses n not accepting full responsibility. This include those that appear to do so but in their action yu will notice that they r going back to b4

for a and b- that relationship is still worth mending n fighting for. yu can grow from it n learn from it. However, yu gotta b firm enuf to say that this must neva happen again. With b, yu probably need to b a bit more tougher when handling it n more watchful as sumtimes, it is hard to differentiate btw b and c
now for number c- I will say good bye n good riddance. fine forgive to free yur soul but I wont recommend giving back yur trust unless c moves into b phase.
Having sed that watch out for people that appear to b serial b offenders are they r probably c offender who r very good at disguising it
hmm interesting stuff Wink
Posted: at 1-03-2011 03:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 1-03-2011 03:18 PM (13 years ago)
to forgive is easy but not too easy
but to forget...na lie,,u can never forget@fly

Posted: at 1-03-2011 03:18 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 1-03-2011 03:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  1-03-2011 03:08 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  1-03-2011 01:50 PM

I learnt a long time ago to classify betrayal under three categories
a) betraying trust w/o intent
b) betraying trust (intentionally) knowingly with remorse and working hard to right the wrong done
c) betraying trust without remorse, full of excuses n not accepting full responsibility. This include those that appear to do so but in their action yu will notice that they r going back to b4

for a and b- that relationship is still worth mending n fighting for. yu can grow from it n learn from it. However, yu gotta b firm enuf to say that this must neva happen again. With b, yu probably need to b a bit more tougher when handling it n more watchful as sumtimes, it is hard to differentiate btw b and c
now for number c- I will say good bye n good riddance. fine forgive to free yur soul but I wont recommend giving back yur trust unless c moves into b phase.
Having sed that watch out for people that appear to b serial b offenders are they r probably c offender who r very good at disguising it
hmm interesting stuff Wink

really interesting...........

Posted: at 1-03-2011 03:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 1-03-2011 03:48 PM (13 years ago)
-You have to know if it is worth ur time,to try and regain d trust for someone who betrayed u.Everytime u see that person,u r going to remember d pain that u suffered through.First,look for signs from d betrayer that indicates sincerity.Some of d signs r: -Being honest,apologetic,sincere in his promises & other signs that he/she is trying really hard to get ur trust back.
Although it's hard to get over d betrayal,try not to keep reminding d person about it.It will take time to reach d point,in d relationship,where u'll start to trust again.For now just try to give d betrayer d time to prove him/herself.
-Communication is an essential key component to regaining trust.Take d time to see if communication is lacking in d relationship. keep d lines of communication open.Don't assume that someone know how u're feeling!
-Don't get frustrated if d trust is slow to come.It is going to take time,remember that it took u a while to build d trust,so it's going to take even more time to rebuild it.
-Some ppl will shower u with attention after betraying u.Don't resist it.Revel in d attention,bcz u deserve it.That doesn't mean that u're going let ur guard down. Make sure that u're being cautious.
-Be certain that d other person wants to remain in d relationship.Sometimes there r ppl who just can't live with d guilt or they may start feeling that u're going to betray them also.If d relationship looks like it is going to go somewhere u can then start d long slow process of regaining that trust.

Posted: at 1-03-2011 03:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 1-03-2011 04:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  1-03-2011 03:04 PM
My dear Fly, you can only try but it is hard to forget........most probably you will send it to recycle bin, but it is hard to delete permanently.........
I knw dear it is very hard, but not impossible! I dont tink u can completely forget, but at least
u can find peace wit it...from there on d case is forgotten.

Posted: at 1-03-2011 04:05 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 1-03-2011 04:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  1-03-2011 03:48 PM
-You have to know if it is worth ur time,to try and regain d trust for someone who betrayed u.Everytime u see that person,u r going to remember d pain that u suffered through.First,look for signs from d betrayer that indicates sincerity.Some of d signs r: -Being honest,apologetic,sincere in his promises & other signs that he/she is trying really hard to get ur trust back.
Although it's hard to get over d betrayal,try not to keep reminding d person about it.It will take time to reach d point,in d relationship,where u'll start to trust again.For now just try to give d betrayer d time to prove him/herself.
-Communication is an essential key component to regaining trust.Take d time to see if communication is lacking in d relationship. keep d lines of communication open.Don't assume that someone know how u're feeling!
-Don't get frustrated if d trust is slow to come.It is going to take time,remember that it took u a while to build d trust,so it's going to take even more time to rebuild it.
-Some ppl will shower u with attention after betraying u.Don't resist it.Revel in d attention,bcz u deserve it.That doesn't mean that u're going let ur guard down. Make sure that u're being cautious.
-Be certain that d other person wants to remain in d relationship.Sometimes there r ppl who just can't live with d guilt or they may start feeling that u're going to betray them also.If d relationship looks like it is going to go somewhere u can then start d long slow process of regaining that trust.

Thanks sweetie...... Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 1-03-2011 04:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 1-03-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago)
You're welcome, my dear! Wink Kiss

Posted: at 1-03-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 1-03-2011 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
 Angry i didn get kiss  Angry Angry
Posted: at 1-03-2011 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5

1. New Super Eagles' Coach, Finidi Gives 2 Conditions For Players' Invitation

2. Fresh Debate Sparked Over Renewed Calls To Scrap Immunity For Governors

3. I'll Go Into Exile If Peter Obi Got One Million Votes – Amadi Recalls Lamido's Comment Election

4. Women Who Lack Fatherly Love Are S3xually Loose -Phyna Slams Apostle Lazarus Over The Statement

5. Why Men Should Take Their Wives’ Last Names - Lady Sparks Reactions After Stating Her Reason

6. Nigerian Govt Reveals Next Plan After Workers’ Protest Over Electricity Tariff Hike

7. Tottenham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Nigerian Man, Olubunmi Abodunde Jailed For Life For Beating Wife to Death With Skateboard in UK

9. PHOTOS: Olisa Metuh, Others Celebrate Ike Ekweremadu's 62nd Birthday While in UK Prison

10. Teacher Arrested For Rap!ng 16yr Old Students in His Care in Kwara State

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony