Trust: A Double-edged Sword?............... (Page 5)

Date: 01-03-2011 1:11 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 2 3 4 [5]
- laydeelaracraft at 2-03-2011 12:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on  1-03-2011 05:12 PM
Quote from: kebella on  1-03-2011 04:35 PM
how can i trust someone wen i don even trust myself  Undecided Undecided Undecided

Gbam!.

see partners in crime
Posted: at 2-03-2011 12:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 2-03-2011 12:03 AM (13 years ago)
@ ilove it- I learnt from my teacher doctor
Posted: at 2-03-2011 12:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 2-03-2011 08:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  2-03-2011 12:00 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on  1-03-2011 03:48 PM
-You have to know if it is worth ur time,to try and regain d trust for someone who betrayed u.Everytime u see that person,u r going to remember d pain that u suffered through.First,look for signs from d betrayer that indicates sincerity.Some of d signs r: -Being honest,apologetic,sincere in his promises & other signs that he/she is trying really hard to get ur trust back.
Although it's hard to get over d betrayal,try not to keep reminding d person about it.It will take time to reach d point,in d relationship,where u'll start to trust again.For now just try to give d betrayer d time to prove him/herself.
-Communication is an essential key component to regaining trust.Take d time to see if communication is lacking in d relationship. keep d lines of communication open.Don't assume that someone know how u're feeling!
-Don't get frustrated if d trust is slow to come.It is going to take time,remember that it took u a while to build d trust,so it's going to take even more time to rebuild it.
-Some ppl will shower u with attention after betraying u.Don't resist it.Revel in d attention,bcz u deserve it.That doesn't mean that u're going let ur guard down. Make sure that u're being cautious.
-Be certain that d other person wants to remain in d relationship.Sometimes there r ppl who just can't live with d guilt or they may start feeling that u're going to betray them also.If d relationship looks like it is going to go somewhere u can then start d long slow process of regaining that trust.

me likey! true talk n very insightful, am gonna use sum of them

Posted: at 2-03-2011 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 3-03-2011 01:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  1-03-2011 02:49 PM
hard and spicy nut...but not impossible wit enuf strenght
forget is a very hard nut to crack ooo,coz you have memories and you can still recall
some/more things you went through during your teenage stages

Posted: at 3-03-2011 01:46 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 3-03-2011 01:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  2-03-2011 12:03 AM
@ ilove it- I learnt from my doctor
good  Tongue

Posted: at 3-03-2011 01:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 3-03-2011 09:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on  3-03-2011 01:46 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  1-03-2011 02:49 PM
hard and spicy nut...but not impossible wit enuf strenght
forget is a very hard nut to crack ooo,coz you have memories and you can still recall
some/more things you went through during your teenage stages
It dusn mean u neva gonna tink abt it again, but at least not wit pain.
Posted: at 3-03-2011 09:55 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Michro at 3-03-2011 10:04 AM (13 years ago)
Wll, I think all that is important is a comlete sense of passion.
When betrayed, any bit of remorse can rebuild the trust......

Posted: at 3-03-2011 10:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 3-03-2011 10:26 AM (13 years ago)
Harder to build a 2nd time

Posted: at 3-03-2011 10:26 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 3-03-2011 10:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  3-03-2011 10:26 AM
Not really.
When there's a perfect love, nothing can stop the rebuilding of such trust........

Posted: at 3-03-2011 10:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 3-03-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago)
perfect no exist
Posted: at 3-03-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Michro at 3-03-2011 10:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  3-03-2011 10:43 AM
perfect no exist
But mine for u is perfect now.
Isn't it?

Posted: at 3-03-2011 10:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 3-03-2011 10:51 AM (13 years ago)
no
Posted: at 3-03-2011 10:51 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 3-03-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on  3-03-2011 10:29 AM
Quote from: divineproject on  3-03-2011 10:26 AM
Not really.
When there's a perfect love, nothing can stop the rebuilding of such trust........

Per WETIN?........for where u see am?........

Posted: at 3-03-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princess4jifs at 4-03-2011 04:29 AM (13 years ago)
a broken bottle has no mekwatalizim,but with God u might just have to believe and love.its hard to trust again,be'cos flash back comes when sometins come up.may God help all of us from betrayer's of trust.
Posted: at 4-03-2011 04:29 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5]