WTF?? Imam Arrested For Defacing Jonathan's Poster

Date: 01-03-2011 9:38 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11
- at 1-03-2011 09:38 PM (13 years ago)
Sokoto – Sokoto State Police Command has arrested the Chief Imam of the Farfaru Juma’at Mosque, Sokoto, Sheikh Abubakar Jibrin, for allegedly defacing the posters of the PDP presidential candidate, Dr Goodluck Jonathan.

Spokesperson of the Police Command, ASP Al-Mustapha Sani, disclosed this to newsmen in Sokoto Tuesday.
According to him, the Chief Imam was arrested at a roundabout while he was using black paint to deface President Jonathan’s posters by policemen on patrol.

“The renowned Islamic cleric was arrested by our men on patrol using black paint to deface the posters of President Goodluck Jonathan and Alhaji Namadi Sambo at some roundabouts in Sokoto metropolis at around 5 pm on February, 28.

“He was arrested along with his two sons, his driver and a domestic aide. They have all been transferred to the Force CID, Abuja, today (Tuesday),” Sani said.

He advised the people of the state to continue to be law abiding, adding that “only the use of ballot papers to either vote in or vote out candidates were lawful.”

Posted: at 1-03-2011 09:38 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nakpoi at 1-03-2011 10:34 PM (13 years ago)
                                     Thats his right Angry
Posted: at 1-03-2011 10:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fashalyn at 1-03-2011 11:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Nakpoi on  1-03-2011 10:34 PM
                                     Thats his right Angry

Which right? exactly what right does the Imam have to deface Jonathans poster?

Posted: at 1-03-2011 11:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fashalyn at 1-03-2011 11:25 PM (13 years ago)
Am sure he has gotten what he wanted and shud remain behind bars, why should he even go and deface the poster?
If he does not like Jonathan, then it is as simple as not voting for him when its time for election instead of doing what he did.

Posted: at 1-03-2011 11:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- farsam400 at 1-03-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago)
Ignorant is a terrible disease and it's eating this one up
Posted: at 1-03-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chyke123 at 2-03-2011 12:01 AM (13 years ago)
y d arrest?  jonathan is a bastard sooo ?
Posted: at 2-03-2011 12:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Neglito at 2-03-2011 12:19 AM (13 years ago)
That beard of his lacks vitamin
Posted: at 2-03-2011 12:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Diamond4u at 2-03-2011 02:04 AM (13 years ago)
y d arrest?  jonathan is a bastard sooo ?

BIG FOOL LIKE U WHAT ARE YOU DOING IN THIS SITE, IF U DONT KNOW WHAT TO WRITE Y CANT U RESPECT URSELF FOOL.
ABOKI LISTEN DONT CHALANGE ME OO  B4 I SEND VIRUSE TO UR SYSTEM IDIOT.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:04 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- KINGJHOE at 2-03-2011 02:12 AM (13 years ago)
freedom & freewill got its limits...poor thinking Imam
Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emydaddy at 2-03-2011 02:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Fashalyn on  1-03-2011 11:20 PM
Quote from: Nakpoi on  1-03-2011 10:34 PM
                                     Thats his right Angry

Which right? exactly what right does the Imam have to deface Jonathans poster?
We live by examples and this is a leader. He has no right to deface any persons poster, President or no President.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Diamond4u at 2-03-2011 02:20 AM (13 years ago)
Thats his right....

WHICH RIGHT IDIOT, COMMON OFF DAT SYSTEM B4 I GET MAD WITH. FOOL
Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dumosky2010 at 2-03-2011 02:25 AM (13 years ago)
So what is he implying ? some people just act without thinking.....what does the posters got to do with his religious life, or he is trying to use his position to set controversies.....Nigerians we r getting there sha
Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:25 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 2-03-2011 02:30 AM (13 years ago)
Can somebody tell the imam to concentrate on preaching tolerance in society rather than taking the law into his hands?
Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:30 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ONYECHICHI at 2-03-2011 03:23 AM (13 years ago)
Low mentality syndrom ! Tomorrow he will come for presidency too , You will imagin the kind of leadership he will exibit ABOKI! na wa o !may God help nigeria
Posted: at 2-03-2011 03:23 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chimax33 at 2-03-2011 04:07 AM (13 years ago)
religion is the problem in the north of nigeria, but tell you guys here imagine an imam' doing such thing then what will he preach in the mosque? this preacher is a deceiver am christ believer. muslems are good religion but the hatred in nigerians tribes we;even me some times think the're bad people but if meet with SUNNI muslems they are like your brother in progress, but SHIANS are like enermy of all religions even their muslem brothers.

the imam need some lecture about his religion. i am in doha i met with all religion in the world like; christians, muslems, buhdist, hindus, jews, bahazis, but all are living in peace. the problem in nigerian is tribal hetred not religion islam is for peace christians are for peace why all this hetred?
Posted: at 2-03-2011 04:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myolu at 2-03-2011 04:20 AM (13 years ago)
Ooo. I don miss military regime. Dem suppose kill am
Posted: at 2-03-2011 04:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 2-03-2011 04:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on  2-03-2011 12:19 AM
That beard of his lacks vitamin

you watch that your stinking mouth , what has his beared got to do with this ?
Posted: at 2-03-2011 04:38 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- martiz at 2-03-2011 05:18 AM (13 years ago)
That is the foolish mentality where by every muslims communities or country life only their side of only family to be ruling other as if they are only people on earth, asking them to have their own independent country they will not, so this crimes, terrorist will be reduce. What that Imam did let a Christain do similar things to Northern's candidate from northerners then you see them killing innocent Christains, for example is common Usaman Bin Ladin's poster Notherners killed many Christains.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 05:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- martiz at 2-03-2011 05:20 AM (13 years ago)
That is the foolish mentality where by every muslims communities or country life only their side of only family to be ruling other as if they are only people on earth, asking them to have their own independent country they will not, so this crimes, terrorist will be reduce. What that Imam did let a Christain do similar things to Northern's candidate from northerners then you see them killing innocent Christains, for example is common Usaman Bin Ladin's poster Notherners killed many Christains.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 05:20 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeff_martins at 2-03-2011 05:29 AM (13 years ago)
verse versa... he paint a poster and he is behind bars for it

Oh when will my people be wife
Posted: at 2-03-2011 05:29 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11