Nigerian Woman Narrates How Her Cheating Husband Infected Her And Their Son With HIV

Date: 27-01-2025 6:00 pm (3 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-01-2025 06:00 PM (3 months ago)

A Nigerian woman has bravely shared her heartbreaking journey of betrayal and its devastating consequences, revealing how her husband’s repeated infidelities led to her and one of their sons contracting HIV.

The woman, who wished to remain anonymous, took to TikTok to share her painful story with relationship adviser @_yoursafespace_e, detailing the unraveling of her marriage and life. According to her account, her husband’s ongoing affairs over the course of their 10-year marriage eventually resulted in her contracting the virus, along with their six-year-old son, Derrick.

In her emotional narration, she disclosed that her husband had been unfaithful from the very beginning of their marriage. Despite repeated betrayals, the woman stayed in the relationship, hoping her sacrifices would ensure the stability of her family. However, the final blow came when her husband handed her an envelope containing his HIV-positive test results.

The woman recounted how the virus was passed to her son Derrick, who tested positive after using shared clippers during haircuts. While their other son, Junior, tested negative, Derrick’s diagnosis has left the family devastated.

In her post, the woman detailed the emotional toll her husband’s repeated cheating took on her over the years, stating, “I just gave up and focused on our children, allowing him to do whatever he wanted. I would notice different female perfumes on him, but I kept quiet. As long as he came home to me and the kids, I told myself I should be content.”

Her post has sparked an outpouring of sympathy on social media, with many expressing solidarity and offering support during this painful time.

Posted: at 27-01-2025 06:00 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 27-01-2025 07:12 PM (3 months ago)
Thank God, drugs for HIV are now in abundance and those drugs will prevent a sufferer from transmitting the disease to someone else....no need to be hysterical but you need to visit your children's school and protect other kids. I don't know how you will do that and leaving the man is useless at this point since he is the breadwinner. You will need all the best of luck!
Posted: at 27-01-2025 07:12 PM (3 months ago) | Hero
- blowout at 27-01-2025 07:37 PM (3 months ago)
Thankfully hiv is no longer a killer. But u may need to reconsider that marriage.
Posted: at 27-01-2025 07:37 PM (3 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 27-01-2025 08:16 PM (3 months ago)
Chai, madam don't worry, they won't be infected, derrick and junior may divine healing because he is a very mericfull God, no life threatening virus will be in your body.... Don't panic woman
Posted: at 27-01-2025 08:16 PM (3 months ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 27-01-2025 08:21 PM (3 months ago)
kill him!!! he did too much  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes I don't like people who over do it  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-01-2025 08:21 PM (3 months ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 28-01-2025 09:12 AM (3 months ago)
Dont worry too much lest you develop other issues. Soon, a permanent cure will emerge. He wont have that for life, I assure you. That man did more then too much. He should be castrated.

Posted: at 28-01-2025 09:12 AM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- suraj247 at 28-01-2025 01:07 PM (3 months ago)
But if clippers transmit HIV then almost all men who go to barbing salon would have contacted HIV.
Posted: at 28-01-2025 01:07 PM (3 months ago) | Newbie
- Nameless47 at 28-01-2025 02:13 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: suraj247 on 28-01-2025 01:07 PM
But if clippers transmit HIV then almost all men who go to barbing salon would have contacted HIV.
of course u can get it from a clipper if not sterilized after an inflected person uses it..
Posted: at 28-01-2025 02:13 PM (3 months ago) | Newbie

1. I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)

2. What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost

3. Moment A Man Stole iPhone 14 Pro Max & Samsung Phone While Salesgirls Were in Deep Sleep

4. JAMB Set to Release 2025 UTME Results Today

5. President Tinubu Approves The Appointment of Ms. Usoro Akpabio as MD of SSDC

6. IPOB Leader, Nnamdi Kanu Clears The Air On His Role in 2020 #EndSARS Protest

7. Man Madu Simon Arrested As NAFDAC Bust Lagos Outlet Where Expired Drinks Are Sold (VID)

8. Resolve The Crisis in Your Party First Before Talking About Nigeria - Akpabio Tackles Peter Obi

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. VIDEO: Latest Update on VeryDarkMan's Situation From EFCC Custody

4. Alex Ekubo's New Appearance Sparks Reactions As He's Spotted After Social Media Break

5. Prophecy Resurfaces As Pastor’s Warning To VeryDarkMan Goes Viral After Arrest (Photos)

6. NEW POPE: Burkina Faso Cardinal Could Be Dropped For Not Knowing His Birthday

7. Woman Sparks Outrage Over Post Urging Abroad-Based Men to Avoid Igbo Wives Without Prenup

8. FRESH EVIDENCE! CCTV Footage Disproves Claims Of VeryDarkMan’s Arrest Inside GTBank (Video)

9. "Green For A New Beginning": Annie Macaulay Embraces Fresh Chapter After Split from 2Baba

10. #FreeVDM: GTBank Faces Mass Withdrawals As Fans Rally Behind VeryDarkMan Over Alleged Arrest