ANOTHER GRAMMATICAL BLUNDER FROM THE FIRST LADY (Page 2)

Date: 07-03-2011 2:36 pm (13 years ago) | Author: paul harry
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10
- chris4ril02 at 7-03-2011 07:08 PM (13 years ago)
the woman just dey fall our dear GEJ hand with her pronto-yarns dem.
if say no be 1tin eh....GEJ for don fire am o....e be like say she be
comedian sef!!!! belle don dey pain me 4 where i dey laff
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- truthisbitter at 7-03-2011 07:08 PM (13 years ago)
TELL US OF HER GOOD SIDES AND GENERAL CONTRIBUTIONS AND NOT SIT THERE WAITING AND WATCHING HER MAKE A MISTAKE FOR YOU TO JUMP IN HERE AND DISTURB US.........MIND YOUR BUSINESS
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:08 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- wunzie at 7-03-2011 07:22 PM (13 years ago)
Please, leave her excellency alone! So, she throws a lot of dramatical missiles around. So what?  Afterall, people understand the message she is trying to convey. Ok, what's the offence in our educated president being married to a woman who is not proficient in the use of English?  This is a clear case of two people from different social background and class.

Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dapo2 at 7-03-2011 07:30 PM (13 years ago)
Goodday my fellow Nigerians,This is what i have been telling you.You all stink in your grammar, some of you write as if you never graduated from elementary school, not to mention from high school.You hide your lack of mastery of English language behind that broken english that is swiftly spoken by the Ibo people that has spread to other tribes albeit with trepidation.You speak atrociously without caring if other nations and people understand your argument or opinion.Your Nollywood movies could have been more successful, were it made with stars that speak decipherable language, and i even hear there are some movies made using Yoruba language. What a dumb idea,and you wonder why you can not command mega million dollars in return for your effort in making a movie like your counterparts in the US.My advice to the first lady is to stop speaking pidgin english everyday but to instead practice proper english in her mansion. (The rain in spain falls mainly in the plain) Repeat after me Lady
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nony007 at 7-03-2011 07:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Biafran on  7-03-2011 06:10 PM
Quote from: macto on  7-03-2011 06:01 PM
The writer claimed that the first lady made a grammatical error, the same writer
in his story made a blunder "while addressing widows umuahia". Is it not like
the kettle calling pot black?
you are wright
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nony007 at 7-03-2011 07:36 PM (13 years ago)
The writer claimed that the first lady made a grammatical error, the same writer
you are wright
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nony007 at 7-03-2011 07:38 PM (13 years ago)
you are wright
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nony007 at 7-03-2011 07:39 PM (13 years ago)
you are wright
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 50Euro at 7-03-2011 07:44 PM (13 years ago)
you are wright
You are equally wrong, it is not you are wright, it should be you are right.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mydicksweet at 7-03-2011 07:52 PM (13 years ago)
Dis one don pass becareful o hahahaha
Posted: at 7-03-2011 07:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- adehoney at 7-03-2011 08:02 PM (13 years ago)
U SEE LIFE?ABEG MAKE UNA LEAVE D WOMAN ALONE,,NOBODY ABOVE MISTAKE.VOTE 4 GEJ N SAMBO
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- idbalo at 7-03-2011 08:11 PM (13 years ago)
no be the woman fault na!...na sleep of tongue  Grin Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 2slimshady at 7-03-2011 08:12 PM (13 years ago)
First lady,u too funny. LOL... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- idbalo at 7-03-2011 08:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: adehoney on  7-03-2011 08:02 PM
U SEE LIFE?ABEG MAKE UNA LEAVE D WOMAN ALONE,,NOBODY ABOVE MISTAKE.VOTE 4 GEJ N SAMBO
its nt the posters 4t its a typographical error  Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- idbalo at 7-03-2011 08:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truthisbitter on  7-03-2011 07:08 PM
TELL US OF HER GOOD SIDES AND GENERAL CONTRIBUTIONS AND NOT SIT THERE WAITING AND WATCHING HER MAKE A MISTAKE FOR YOU TO JUMP IN HERE AND DISTURB US.........MIND YOUR BUSINESS
the poster wrote wat he heard or na lie Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sk-1 at 7-03-2011 08:20 PM (13 years ago)
too much money na him cause am
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ILOVEIT at 7-03-2011 08:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: paulharry on  7-03-2011 02:36 PM
i have not fully recovered from what i read on naijapals the other day when she said on NTA that.MY HUSBAND AND SAMBO IS A PEACEFUL PEOPLE.Only for me to read again today dat while addressing widows umuahia she started with ''MY FELLOW WIDOWS''.Wetin de happy abeg i wan know

you are here condemning the first lady,just check your write up,
you will confirm between you and her who's actually the worst here... :'( :'( pity.

Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ebysco at 7-03-2011 08:39 PM (13 years ago)
DEMOCRACY my foot. that someone will come from nowhere jst coz of d little knowlegde of computer and start insultin someone old enough to b ur MOTHER SHOULD WE STILL CALL IT POLICAL rivalry? d worst of it all being dt people are alwals ready 2  suport/dance to their music wheather the  btng rhyme or not , MAY GOD HELP US ALL OH!!!
   I wonda if its only u wu s vistin & listnin to all dis her speach
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ideami50 at 7-03-2011 08:52 PM (13 years ago)
please writer tell me what is the grammatical error...she said "MY FELLOW WIDOWS".....she is absolutely right....since she was referring to more than one person then she is right. also, you said she was referring to widows not widow, making her absolutely right.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ideami50 at 7-03-2011 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
please writer tell me what is the grammatical error...she said "MY FELLOW WIDOWS".....she is absolutely right....since she was referring to more than one person then she is right. also, you said she was referring to widows not widow, making her absolutely right.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10