How long does alcohol remain in Bosom milk? (Page 3)

Date: 09-03-2011 10:17 am (14 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- FlyMamacita at 9-03-2011 04:39 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  9-03-2011 04:22 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  9-03-2011 04:12 PM
Quote from: blessedme on  9-03-2011 04:01 PM
buh come to think of it
if a woman just put to bed and d Bosom  milk is not flowing
they normally give d mother palm wine to drink to hasten up d milk
rily?

yes ma dear
neva heard of it,, thx for d info  Cool
Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:39 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 9-03-2011 04:41 PM (14 years ago)
 Smiley Wink
Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 9-03-2011 04:45 PM (14 years ago)
@ Flymama... Palmy does alot of magic to help produce milk for those that don't have it enough to feed the baby.

Men palm differ oo from Women own oo. Make una no go drink Nkwu that is for men in the name of Ngwo for women  Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:45 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- prosperos at 9-03-2011 04:47 PM (14 years ago)
why would a Bosom  feeding mother ever think of taking alcohol
Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:47 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sobeit at 9-03-2011 04:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  9-03-2011 04:19 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  9-03-2011 04:06 PM
Quote from: blessedme on  9-03-2011 04:01 PM
buh come to think of it
if a woman just put to bed and d Bosom  milk is not flowing
they normally give d mother palm wine to drink to hasten up d milk
u sound like a specialist...more light pls
i have witnessed it on two occassions where d mother's Bosom  milk was not flowing as she just put to bed
and they ordered for fresh native palm wine (plenty oo) for the mother to drink inorder to hasten up d milk
and sometimes they soak small garri wif plenty of water for d mother to drink
buh d palmwine is always advisable cos it gives fast result....
hmm interesting.
Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 9-03-2011 04:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: prosperos on  9-03-2011 04:47 PM
i wonda  Undecided

DK wot if i drink wisky??  Huh?

Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:49 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 9-03-2011 04:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  9-03-2011 04:49 PM
i wonda  Undecided

If you drink whiskey, pray you remember where you keep little kid at that moment, depends on the amount you consume  Cheesy , whiskey is not recommended at all.

Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:51 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Peter_Ade at 9-03-2011 04:54 PM (14 years ago)
interesting..... learnin a lot.
my wife will b glad i joined NP
Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 9-03-2011 04:56 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  9-03-2011 04:45 PM
@ Flymama... Palmy does alot of magic to help produce milk for those that don't have it enough to feed the baby.

Men palm differ oo from Women own oo. Make una no go drink Nkwu that is for men in the name of Ngwo for women  Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-03-2011 04:56 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 9-03-2011 05:02 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  9-03-2011 04:51 PM
i wonda  Undecided

If you drink whiskey, pray you remember where you keep little kid at that moment, depends on the amount you consume  Cheesy , whiskey is not recommended at all.
wot abt guinness ??  Grin
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:02 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pholake at 9-03-2011 05:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  9-03-2011 04:34 PM
ma dear if u are from d east u will know wat am talking about even here in lagos
i know a particular dat do come and buy for his wife

interesting......
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:23 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 9-03-2011 05:24 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Peter_Ade on  9-03-2011 04:54 PM
interesting..... learnin a lot.
my wife will b glad i joined NP

Grin
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:24 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 9-03-2011 05:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  9-03-2011 04:34 PM
@Pholake >> U need to try Udi Palmy

will u supply me?
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 9-03-2011 05:29 PM (14 years ago)
passing and wondering
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:29 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Propellaswaggs at 9-03-2011 05:30 PM (14 years ago)
Alcohol does pass freely into Bosom milk, though in small amounts and in short duration. Alcohol is considered compatible with Bosom feeding by the American Academy of Pediatrics Committee on Drugs and Chemicals and Human Milk.
Alcohol will leave the body as it is metabolized. Because there is little storage space in the Bosom , most of the Bosom milk is made from the blood as it is called for by the baby. Therefore the level of alcohol in the Bosom milk is more closely related to the level of alcohol in the blood at the time the Bosom feeding is occurring, rather than the level of alcohol the mother consumed overall.

Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:30 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- adams933 at 9-03-2011 05:31 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  9-03-2011 05:02 PM
i wonda  Undecided

I can see all the consumable intoxicants showing on that mouth.
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:31 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 9-03-2011 05:45 PM (14 years ago)
Adamu na ya pikin be dis?
why d bobo con fine pass you like this huh?
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:45 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 9-03-2011 05:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: adams933 on  9-03-2011 05:31 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  9-03-2011 05:02 PM
i wonda  Undecided

I can see all the consumable intoxicants showing on that mouth.
Thank God say no b normal person dey talk am
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:46 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blings_is_back at 9-03-2011 05:48 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:48 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Neglito at 9-03-2011 09:34 PM (14 years ago)
forever
Posted: at 9-03-2011 09:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6