sophiebaby at 16-03-2011 02:40 PM (14 years ago) (f) A description of a stubborn person is fairly easy! Someone who is stubborn does not like to change their ways or their opinions. Usually they believe their way is the right way and aren't easily persuaded to change. There are a lot of people who have a stubborn personality. A person who is stubborn is someone who will not budge on an issue. This can get in the way of relationships for that person. It can be a person who only can only understand what they want and not care what others around them think. Being stubborn is not a great personality trait to have. Sometimes the person has a parent who is also stubborn, and that is where they learned the trait.
it does not mean that one who is stuborn cant be submissive
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :* Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:40 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
sophiebaby at 16-03-2011 02:42 PM (14 years ago) (f) Ok i think that most people av diff definitions of submissiveness n being stubborn. Lets look at this scenario
A man decides to quit his job because he is having issues with his boss. She has recently delivered twins (unexpectedly) and is on maternity leave. For obvious reason she doesnt think he shud quit until he secures a new job A push around will answer yes my dear without making her thoughts and opinion known to him a submissive wife: She will still show support and work with her husband by calling him aside n will aim to convince him that it is not right for their family. Anoda thing is that the word "i told yu so" (actions reflecting that) will never b traced back to her. If she is stubbord she will persist using various ways to make he sees her point an aggressive woman: will curse him out for acting without thot for his family n shame him into submission
I know stubborness is usually treated with disdain n negative connotion but guess what it can b a gud or bad thing. I am stubborn and will stand up for my frns n family will all I have got so plz dont mess with them. I am very conscious of the fact that I am stubborn n thats my nature but sumtimes i learn to let sum thingz go esp if it doesnt have a significant effect and especially if it is with ppl I care about n dont wanna hurt.
yeah...
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :* Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:42 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
sobeit at 16-03-2011 02:44 PM (14 years ago) (m) BS yes dear but thank God she is ok....she lost only buildings but dat is nottin compared to her precious life :'(
Oh,boy! Such a trauma is not a little thing!  just abusing the word of GOD..no atom of respect for the HOLY BIBLE..
this one ur face is like this,are you trying to fight nature?  no one is abusing the word of God here look,we are all sinners here,until we repent, then its worthy for us to quote the Bible,cuz it doesn't sound right when we use the same mouth we use to say honeypot,phyuk and licking to quote the Bible  by so doing we are mocking God! that's why i always say if we want to argue let use the modern age and things that happen around us to debate...just check out the muslim people they have huge respect for their holy book..it's not good my dear,abeg don't take it personal i'm just generalizing it to all christain in the house. Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
A description of a stubborn person is fairly easy! Someone who is stubborn does not like to change their ways or their opinions. Usually they believe their way is the right way and aren't easily persuaded to change.
There are a lot of people who have a stubborn personality. A person who is stubborn is someone who will not budge on an issue. This can get in the way of relationships for that person. It can be a person who only can only understand what they want and not care what others around them think. Being stubborn is not a great personality trait to have. Sometimes the person has a parent who is also stubborn, and that is where they learned the trait.
Word! When one doesnt have a will of his/her own, he/she falls for anything.....and unfortunately, the world is there to toss you about....
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:45 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
sophiebaby at 16-03-2011 02:49 PM (14 years ago) (f) BS yes dear but thank God she is ok....she lost only buildings but dat is nottin compared to her precious life :'(
Oh,boy! Such a trauma is not a little thing!  just abusing the word of GOD..no atom of respect for the HOLY BIBLE..
this one ur face is like this,are you trying to fight nature?  no one is abusing the word of God here look,we are all sinners here,until we repent, then its worthy for us to quote the Bible,cuz it doesn't sound right when we use the same mouth we use to say honeypot,fcuk and licking to quote the Bible  by so doing we are mocking God! that's why i always say if we want to argue let use the modern age and things that happen around us to debate...just check out the muslim people they have huge respect for their holy book..it's not good my dear,abeg don't take it personal i'm just generalizing it to all christain in the house.  hisssssssssssssss u see any honeypot for this post? this is a different post entirely.. so spik ya mind me na question i ask, besides na only me for this post wey don quote bible.. na only quote i quote and na the post make me do am if not for this post u for no so i sabi bible? talk ya own ooooooooooooooooo sturbonness and submission
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :* Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:49 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
i dont have a say on this.. am sturbon but submissive.. \very sturborn
Then you are not stubborn !! if you are really stubborn, if you can tell little truth what's going inside, Not all is rosy ? am i right ? Let me give you example of submissive !! what it means to me... I recall my Dad told me with tears in his eyes, when i my mum passed away from mother earth.. My dad said, This day, i (him) lost my half, she has been with me for 49yrs, we never had an argue for one day. she was so kind and humble to him. Even when a submissive person passed away, he/she will be remembered always by people around, because what you are doing and how you relate to people are showing. if they know you as stubborn person.. thats what you are, you will never know that your are loosing something from people indirectly !! how does this conflict with submissiveness? Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
sobeit at 16-03-2011 02:51 PM (14 years ago) (m) BS yes dear but thank God she is ok....she lost only buildings but dat is nottin compared to her precious life :'(
this one ur face is like this,are you trying to fight nature?  no one is abusing the word of God here look,we are all sinners here,until we repent, then its worthy for us to quote the Bible,cuz it doesn't sound right when we use the same mouth we use to say honeypot,fcuk and licking to quote the Bible  by so doing we are mocking God! that's why i always say if we want to argue let use the modern age and things that happen around us to debate...just check out the muslim people they have huge respect for their holy book..it's not good my dear,abeg don't take it personal i'm just generalizing it to all christain in the house.  hisssssssssssssss u see any honeypot for this post? this is a different post entirely.. so spik ya mind me na question i ask, besides na only me for this post wey don quote bible.. na only quote i quote and na the post make me do am if not for this post u for no so i sabi bible? talk ya own ooooooooooooooooo sturbonness and submission u see watin i dey talk..you dey stubborn and you can't be submissive. Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
sophiebaby at 16-03-2011 02:52 PM (14 years ago) (f) A description of a stubborn person is fairly easy! Someone who is stubborn does not like to change their ways or their opinions. Usually they believe their way is the right way and aren't easily persuaded to change.
There are a lot of people who have a stubborn personality. A person who is stubborn is someone who will not budge on an issue. This can get in the way of relationships for that person. It can be a person who only can only understand what they want and not care what others around them think. Being stubborn is not a great personality trait to have. Sometimes the person has a parent who is also stubborn, and that is where they learned the trait.
Word! When one doesnt have a will of his/her own, he/she falls for anything.....and unfortunately, the world is there to toss you about....
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :* Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:52 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
sophiebaby at 16-03-2011 02:56 PM (14 years ago) (f) no one is abusing the word of God here [/quote]look,we are all sinners here,until we repent, then its worthy for us to quote the Bible,cuz it doesn't sound right when we use the same mouth we use to say honeypot,fcuk and licking to quote the Bible  by so doing we are mocking God! that's why i always say if we want to argue let use the modern age and things that happen around us to debate...just check out the muslim people they have huge respect for their holy book..it's not good my dear,abeg don't take it personal i'm just generalizing it to all christain in the house.  [/quote] hisssssssssssssss u see any honeypot for this post? this is a different post entirely.. so spik ya mind me na question i ask, besides na only me for this post wey don quote bible.. na only quote i quote and na the post make me do am if not for this post u for no so i sabi bible? talk ya own ooooooooooooooooo sturbonness and submission [/quote]u see watin i dey talk..you dey stubborn and you can't be submissive. [/quote] i can only be submissive to my God and my Hubby.. others just needs my Humility.... no be you go tell me say i sturborn.. me i no wella.. check ya dictionary wetin sturborness and submission mean
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :* Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:56 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
Ok i think that most people av diff definitions of submissiveness n being stubborn. Lets look at this scenario
A man decides to quit his job because he is having issues with his boss. She has recently delivered twins (unexpectedly) and is on maternity leave. For obvious reason she doesnt think he shud quit until he secures a new job A push around will answer yes my dear without making her thoughts and opinion known to him a submissive wife: She will still show support and work with her husband by calling him aside n will aim to convince him that it is not right for their family. Anoda thing is that the word "i told yu so" (actions reflecting that) will never b traced back to her. If she is stubbord she will persist using various ways to make he sees her point an aggressive woman: will curse him out for acting without thot for his family n shame him into submission
I know stubborness is usually treated with disdain n negative connotion but guess what it can b a gud or bad thing. I am stubborn and will stand up for my frns n family will all I have got so plz dont mess with them. I am very conscious of the fact that I am stubborn n thats my nature but sumtimes i learn to let sum thingz go esp if it doesnt have a significant effect and especially if it is with ppl I care about n dont wanna hurt.
yeah... sophie dear...how now. take am easy Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
I wan pass
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:58 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
kebella at 16-03-2011 02:59 PM (14 years ago) (f) listening mood activated!
my name is kebella ........yu already no that ...heheh...if yu wanna smell what kebella is cooking........bring it up!! Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:59 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
@Sobeit:Thx for everything! Appreciated!
there is nothing to thank for  It is,and thx again! okay ooo,but let pray for Japan! pls do, my mommy inlaw dey dia :'(  SO ANY NEWS? she is ok but she is traumatised she said,, she saw too much she only lost som buildings she owned, bt thank God she is safe for d moment....if only she wud listen to us and com home :'(eya! sorry she had to go thru that. u r rite, buildings r just material thingz. Having said that, bad thingz happen everywhere, if she loves living there, yu cant force her back cuz at the end of the day God is in control. Who is t say that she will b much safe in Europe Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
one can be stubborn but still be submissive
have you seen it b4? yes! it takes one person to make a really stubborn person submissive. However, that person has a very unique role n cant screw up on that responsibility! Dont know if anyone remembered Fresh Prince where Will couldnt tame Vivica Fox's character but like Carlton cud. Do you think everybody has time to remake another ? Huh? Are you narrating about Movie in this issue? see it as a real life activity that occurs in our world day in, day out ! Where does it lead to if one is stubborn ? are they submissive? How ? A sturborn being can also be submissive.. u dont judge one due to his/her act... my proving sturborn to do sometin doesnt mean i cant submit to my God or Hubby Common dk- I am talking real worse case scenaio here. Surely yu have seen ppl in real that appears so unbearable n hard to get on with or agressive and then bam they do a complete 180. People have two sides to them- no one is completely submissive or unsubmissive- yu just need the right person to want to show this other side to- good or bad Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
kaat75 at 16-03-2011 03:00 PM (14 years ago) (m) OK Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:00 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
I wan pass
pass go where? Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
sobeit- chillax na! no needs to b submissive to anyone here! Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
sophiebaby at 16-03-2011 03:02 PM (14 years ago) (f) Ok i think that most people av diff definitions of submissiveness n being stubborn. Lets look at this scenario
yeah... sophie dear...how now. take am easy i dey take am easy.. i just wan make dem understand say both are not the same thing.. and one can be stuborn and at the same time be submissive to whoever their submissiveness refers to
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :* Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:02 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
sophiebaby at 16-03-2011 03:03 PM (14 years ago) (f) me i no get time to dey submit to who no want my submission oooo anybody wey want am go get am.. but i gv God my all
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :* Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:03 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
Outside ooo......this place don dey hot.........
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:05 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |