Does Money buy Class (Page 4)

Date: 16-03-2011 11:56 am (13 years ago) | Author: Vivian Johnson
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 20
- Ajento at 16-03-2011 02:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: simele on 16-03-2011 01:49 PM
without money u score lower class but
with money u score first class upper

This is damn very shallow!!! Na bcos na wetin dey happen for some university for naija u come dey think say that go apply for every other thing in life?? I beg just tell me u dey joke....
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 16-03-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago)
To me,money alone does not make a class, in the sense of the word. It is just a compliment that needs the brain to make up a class.
Many have money but do not belong to a class while some who do not have that much money belong to a class. 
Money & brain compliment each other to make up a class!!!
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 16-03-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ajento on 16-03-2011 02:01 PM
Quote from: blessedme on 16-03-2011 11:57 AM
yes! yes!! yeeeeessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

without money u are classless
buh wit money u belong to d class of dignitries

Haba, na wa for you sef.

Don't mind them brother.. This money issue going around some Nigerian's mind is making them to loose focus in the right way. But thats what people believe in, they will always believe in.

Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Adikpe at 16-03-2011 02:22 PM (13 years ago)
A big YES to that, money can buy class.
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 02:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 16-03-2011 02:17 PM

Haba, na wa for you sef.

Don't mind them brother.. This money issue going around some Nigerian's mind is making them to loose focus in the right way. But thats what people believe in, they will always believe in.
haven't you seen a whole professor of literature dying in hunger huh?
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 16-03-2011 02:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 16-03-2011 12:09 PM
You can fix yourself in High class with your ideas, intelligent, ability to execute well what you have upstairs, your talents as well can make you dine with the Kings and prince........But only if you knew how to apply them, and also if Mother luck shine on you to be able to show to many what you are capable to do/got.... with all this, You can be of a higher class to that of someone with so much money and those your qualities will also direct money to your source, probably make that one with so much money to invest all his money in you.

Exactly my thought
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 16-03-2011 02:35 PM (13 years ago)

[/quote]haven't you seen a whole professor of literature dying in hunger huh?
[/quote]

Dying of hunger when you eat from your efforts is dignity.
Haven't seen very wealthy persons being publicly disgraced, even die because of the 'unclassly' source of their wealth?
Nollywood shows that everyday
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 16-03-2011 02:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 02:24 PM

Haba, na wa for you sef.

Na witch dey follow am
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Yinekamou at 16-03-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
money is very good but it cant buy u a class, cos its not only money u need to mix with the High and mighty, with good education and God u can get anywhere in life
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kaat75 at 16-03-2011 02:56 PM (13 years ago)
with money a monkey can acquire class and rub shoulders with the high and mighty..LOL
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sobeit at 16-03-2011 02:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 16-03-2011 02:41 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 02:24 PM

Haba, na wa for you sef.

Na witch dey follow am
 Grin witch ke! na real fact,it get nothing to do with witch..our african mentality with charm is our problem to understand some realities
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 16-03-2011 02:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mediaexcell on 16-03-2011 01:43 PM
Quote from: blessedme on 16-03-2011 01:16 PM
Quote from: mediaexcell on 16-03-2011 01:05 PM
Quote from: blessedme on 16-03-2011 01:00 PM
Quote from: mediaexcell on 16-03-2011 12:53 PM
money and class here
passing  >>>
mediaexcell studio ow far...
i dey, how far u?.. i sent u a friend request u no confirm  Undecided
sorry i havent check will add u now....ma finest
aight thanks for the add  Cool
Cool Wink
Posted: at 16-03-2011 02:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Dozb at 16-03-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago)
Legedez Benz no be class?

Na wetin e be?   
.u nid a prophet to tel u say na suffering + lack of money=POVERTY
Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blessedme at 16-03-2011 03:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 16-03-2011 01:44 PM
At least if you no belong to the class of the rich (moneybags), you can belong to the class of the poor......all na class........
yes oooo
Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 16-03-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago)

Cool Cool

Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 16-03-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Yinekamou on 16-03-2011 02:49 PM
money is very good but it cant buy u a class, cos its not only money u need to mix with the High and mighty, with good education and God u can get anywhere in life

Correct
Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 16-03-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 01:53 PM
Quote from: blessedme on 16-03-2011 12:57 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 16-03-2011 12:30 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 16-03-2011 12:25 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on 16-03-2011 12:09 PM
You can fix yourself in High class with your ideas, intelligent, ability to execute well what you have upstairs, your talents as well can make you dine with the Kings and prince........But only if you knew how to apply them, and also if Mother luck shine on you to be able to show to many what you are capable to do/got.... with all this, You can be of a higher class to that of someone with so much money and those your qualities will also direct money to your source, probably make that one with so much money to invest all his money in you.
you are talking two different things here.."intelligent/talent is one thing and being super rich is another..but at the end they could still meet to one place or point,only if the intelligent/talent succeed with what he has,cuz his intelligent/talent will make him/her rich as well...so at the end we get CLASS!!
Intelligent/talent is what makes the CLASS, you can not belong to that class if you don't have it.
also remember that u need a lil money/loan to build ya intelligent/talent so u can really have d class
for instance...i have a talent of singing and also have good intelligence on ow to write a song
no money to wax out ma albulm...does that makes me belong to the class of artists?? NO
the world can never hear ma voice and ow good i am in ma talent/intellence

now i saw someone that gave me money to wax out ma albulm...and i was very good in it cos i ve the talent
and it is sold all over d world...rich men, government, presidents want to shake ma hand...they want me to sing at thier event etc
havent i got the class......
HMMM I LIKE THIS ADVERTISEMENT...BUT GO OUT AND TRY YOUR LUCK..YOU CAN START WITH WRITTEN GOOD LYRICS FOR PRO!! FROM THERE YOU CAN MAKE SOME MONEY TO SPONSOR YOURSELF...NA SO NE-YO AND CO STARTED. GOODLUCK!
Cheesy Wink Cool
Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onedoor1010 at 16-03-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Adikpe on 16-03-2011 02:22 PM
A big YES to that, money can buy class.
GBAM....i,m in the high class now.
Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 16-03-2011 03:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: samboko on 16-03-2011 01:54 PM
Oh yeah....

Blessedme, you dey look too shine-shine oh...abeg...take am easy oh...
no dey eye me oooo  Wink Wink.....ow u dey na.....long time...hope u are good?Huh?
Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 16-03-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago)

Haba, na wa for you sef.
buh na true i talk na
Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 20