Bishop David Oyedepo Acquires N4.5bn Private Jet, Bringing His Private Jets to 4 (Page 5)

Date: 07-04-2011 4:49 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 17
- beckononme at 8-04-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: abbeyy74 on  8-04-2011 11:25 AM
Quote from: amstel on  8-04-2011 10:53 AM
Quote from: DEXY2007 on  8-04-2011 10:41 AM
those of u praising him should try n have a rethink.fcuked
Nobody is praising him, you hear. Get the right information about this man.
Do you know what pastors do underneath, I mean the tireless effort they do?
This was once a man that was poverty-beaten, poverty-stricken, povery-fathered yet he kept serving the Lord God with all His heart. This was a man that was ready to walk for 17km for God because he wanted to evangelize to people when there was no money to transport his evangelistic team to their destination.
He was a man that worked as the church's sanctuary keeper, chief-usher, yet the General Overseer when the ministry started.
He was the man that many people, his colleagues and others, were all crying for him because he finally embraced God's call to ministry.
Why can't we get the right fact about David O. Oyedepo.
my bruder i respect Bischop Oyedepo alot and i even attended his church before i came acroos the truth with Jehovas Witnesses and i saw alot of differnt from the so called churches of nowadays,walking 17km is not a new thing since our lord Jesus Christ walk thousands of kilometer spreading the goodnews and winning soul 4 GOD likewise his disciples after he has gone and also did the same, today i can prof to u to any lenght that the witnesses are the most highest organization spreading the good news about Jesus christ and our heavenly father without any of them complaining the way u are doing so and going from house to house some even abandoning their work 2 reach out to peolple where they can get them from,they dont force contribution or tithe out of people the way the other churches does so u dont have to be afraid that u cant go the house of GOD to worship becos u dont have money to contribute.their Elders dont go about buying jet or flashy car 4 the ministries which is not neccessary,they give out their books and publications including bibles free to people unless u are willing to give into the boxes to show appreciation to GOD.so pls my bruder let us not say becos somebody have suffers in the past means that is an excuse for them.

GOOD POINTS OFTEN IGNORED BY THE MAJORITY! MINE IS BIBLE MESSAGE... THATS ALL
Posted: at 8-04-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kinkyebony at 8-04-2011 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  8-04-2011 07:32 AM
managing a church is a good and booming business
But managing a mosque is a useless and falling business Tongue Tongue Tongue Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Tongue Tongue Tongue Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Tongue Tongue Tongue Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 8-04-2011 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beckononme at 8-04-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: amstel on  8-04-2011 12:42 PM
Quote from: abbeyy74 on  8-04-2011 11:25 AM
Quote from: amstel on  8-04-2011 10:53 AM
Quote from: DEXY2007 on  8-04-2011 10:41 AM
those of u praising him should try n have a rethink.fcuked
Nobody is praising him, you hear. Get the right information about this man.
Do you know what pastors do underneath, I mean the tireless effort they do?
This was once a man that was poverty-beaten, poverty-stricken, povery-fathered yet he kept serving the Lord God with all His heart. This was a man that was ready to walk for 17km for God because he wanted to evangelize to people when there was no money to transport his evangelistic team to their destination.
He was a man that worked as the church's sanctuary keeper, chief-usher, yet the General Overseer when the ministry started.
He was the man that many people, his colleagues and others, were all crying for him because he finally embraced God's call to ministry.
Why can't we get the right fact about David O. Oyedepo.
my bruder i respect Bischop Oyedepo alot and i even attended his church before i came acroos the truth with Jehovas Witnesses and i saw alot of differnt from the so called churches of nowadays,walking 17km is not a new thing since our lord Jesus Christ walk thousands of kilometer spreading the goodnews and winning soul 4 GOD likewise his disciples after he has gone and also did the same, today i can prof to u to any lenght that the witnesses are the most highest organization spreading the good news about Jesus christ and our heavenly father without any of them complaining the way u are doing so and going from house to house some even abandoning their work 2 reach out to peolple where they can get them from,they dont force contribution or tithe out of people the way the other churches does so u dont have to be afraid that u cant go the house of GOD to worship becos u dont have money to contribute.their Elders dont go about buying jet or flashy car 4 the ministries which is not neccessary,they give out their books and publications including bibles free to people unless u are willing to give into the boxes to show appreciation to GOD.so pls my bruder let us not say becos somebody have suffers in the past means that is an excuse for them.
First of all, I want to appreciate the way u responded to my comment; but I still have some things to point out in your response.
You said you attended his church; that was wrong?
Why? You may ask; no man on earth owns a church except Christ Jesus. There is no church, I mean the true church of Christ, that the planter will now say he is the owner. Christ is the owner of the church; he only commissions people to plant them and be like caretakers of the church.
If I may ask you, if God blesses you with millionstoday, don't you think you can give millions to any project that will preach the kingdom of that God? I have been blessed for quite number of times through the Watchtower Publications and so millions of people too have been (including those who do not belong to J.W). I do not need to be a member of A & A Glorious Chapel in order for me to be part of the Kingdom project that is happening there. My sister, with all those millions of Watchtower Publications issued out every month, people do give according to blessing God has blessed them with. They may not tell people to contribute but people will surely do because they know that they are using their resources to advance the kingdom of their God.
Again, though some church doctrines never believe in tithing, I don't think any true pastor will ever harass anybody for not paying tithe or offering. It's never done and anyone that does that is not practising the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ.
Note that somebody provided the colt on which Christ rode to Jerusalem, somebody provided that 5 loaves of bread and 2 fishes through which thousands were fed, somebody provided that expensive perfume that was rubbed on His feet, somebody provided that room where the Last Supper was eaten, some people were responsible for the financial help to the church at Jerusalem when they had financial challenges.
God blesses people, not for them alone, but to be a channel through which others will be blessed. People whom God has blessed do have to use the blessings God has given them for humanity and also for divinity.
And lastly, I am not saying that the fact people have suffered in times past now makes it a neccessity for them to be xtravagant. NO!!!
When a man serves the Lord, the Lord God in turn blesses him in return. You will agree with me that Christ died so that we can prosper. Prosper spiritually, morally, intellectually, physically, financially. And like I said, these men of God people claim to be rich or xtravagant always have some things they do for humanity and also for God.
Oyedepo writes books, but never collects a dime from the proceeds the books he writes. As a pastor, he pays his own tithes too, give offerings too. The man also builds churches for some other denominations too, these things are done without anybody knowing it except the closest people. I will agree if you say people go to church or serve God because of financial gains (a sugar daddy approach to God) instead of serving Him with their total hearts whether they have anything or not. That is not what the Gospel teaches.
God bless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

I RESPECT YPU FOR THE WAY U ADDRESS OTHERS AND UR POINTS WITHOUT NEEDLESSLY HITTING OUT OTHER PPLS COMMENTS THAT U FIND NOT AGREEABLE TO YOU!
Posted: at 8-04-2011 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- betty55 at 8-04-2011 02:27 PM (13 years ago)
l went to nigeria inside the church l see how people were agressive to one another.on the street the same everybody is angry in that country on a slitest provocation.l ask myself with all this preaching and churches everywhere l thought people will so humble living a christlike life.bt now l know that this people carry their problem in their head everywhere jumping from one miracle joint to the other l called it joint cos that is what it is.PASTORS PROPHET AND PROPHETESS are the God they see not the real God.that is why some people can still comment here in the favour of them even if they do wrong.we should learn to seek God through christ the only way and nt been follow follow.dieing in poverty same time enriching their pocket and u will be made to go and fast for 7days no food so that u will be bless.and after then u remain in same sictuation.may God open save us.
Posted: at 8-04-2011 02:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- trolling at 8-04-2011 02:54 PM (13 years ago)
Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye make clean the outside of the cup and of the platter,
but within they are FULL of EXTORTION and EXCESS.
Posted: at 8-04-2011 02:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- thecahngeicon at 8-04-2011 02:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on  8-04-2011 02:54 PM
Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye make clean the outside of the cup and of the platter,
but within they are FULL of EXTORTION and EXCESS.

preach on preacher!!!!! tell them!!! Angry

Posted: at 8-04-2011 02:58 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- destroymenot at 8-04-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago)
It was a lied.d 1st 1 was acquird in 1996 exchangd in 2003 exchangd again in 2008 wit chanlenger 608 bot
$25m(#3b as at 2008)its 2ru we av an anger at MMA.aircraf is nt an issue in winners anymor we maintain aircraf as if we ar maintaini bicycle. av u heard of CANAANCITY OF PEACE AND PROSPERITY? D largest estate in africa 15thousand housing units (it as neva happend anywhere in africa.fenced wit 2.5b u cn gt mor details here (www.canaancityofpeaceandsplendour.com) whtabt our 2nd university LANDMARK in kwara state winners is offering scoularshp 2 all winners memba,100%,70%,50% whil som 25%.it depens on ur score in jamb.so,wht ll u say 2 dat? GOD does nt bles group HE blesses INDIVIDUAL. Whtabt souls dt was won 4rm jan-mar? Jus in 1 sat 16thous souls was won and d bible says deres joy in heavn ova 1 soul so thous of souls? Catch dis last 1 in 2008 WINNERS was namd d largest built auditorium GUINNES BOOK OF WORLD RECORD 2008 nw doin 4th servic.d largst church 4 diff servics its GOD.TINK OF DIS-PROSPERITY DOES NOT ANSWERS FASTING NEIDA DOES IT AS REGAD 4 PRAYA BUT D OLY LANGUAGE IT UNDASTAND IS KINGDOM PRACTICES! BSP DAVID OLANIYI OYEDEPO

Posted: at 8-04-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kinkyebony at 8-04-2011 03:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ajento on  8-04-2011 01:51 PM
I still wonder why some Nigerians can't argue objectively. What sense does it make, given the financial situation in Nigeria for a preacher to buy a private jet while there are other ways the money could be spent to the Glory of God. We often blame politicians for missusing our oil money, then what do we say about a preacher missusing church offerings and tithe. As an example, we have tons of primary and secondary schools that look like poultry farms. Ironically enough those parents that pays tithes and offerings at these church have their children in those schools. Will God be angry with this pastor if he makes it  part of his ministry to rebuild those schools as much as he can. God loves a cheerful giver does not apply to giving to churches alone, it also apply to giving back to the society too. It is foolish for anyone to say - oh he worked hard for it........, I beg to be excused because thats an absolute nonsense. Why will foreign ministration or any other ministry activity be a justifiable excuse for such a nonchalant and arrogant display of wealth. We are a society abandoned to our fate by the government, is there anything wrong if churches help in building back the society? Or could it be that the pastor and his croonies want their own reward here on earth because heavenly reward is taking too long? Or could it be that, private jetting is becoming the new standard in ministration? What could be the justification???
It's very cruel 2 b marketing negative; And it's baldardash 2 say dat a pastor hu never managed governmental revenue, 2 take care of government's projects; It's insane, wit inate mental inferiority, 2 compel God's anoiteds 2 pay 4 d iniquities of lucifers; And it's wit dunderhead 2 say dat xtians shld remain in agony till d end of time, or always 2 b crucified lyk Christ, messiah of d world.

No matter wot ever gud yua doing 4 som Africans, dia minds will still b on how 2 cut off yua hed. Bcos yua successful, den u must sacrifice all yo friut of labour & life 2 dem, as if u owe dem. If not dey'll tek it by 4ce or tek yo lyf wit dia envy & jealousness.

All fingers are not equal; And no 1 can pls d world. Dat sombdy is successful doesn't mean dat it's his obligation 2 mek evrybdy successful. Evrybdy shld carry his or ha own cross. Unless wen it coms 2 help & charitable offers, den guys can flash-out dia benevolences, but it's not mandatry.

If i am God's annointed, u cnt treat me anyhw bcos i'm man of God. U cnt slap me on 1 chick & xpect me 2 turn d oda syd 4 u. If u slap me 1c, i'll slap u 2* bcos i believe in Mossiac-law, & u knws wht yua doing. If not, after helping d wicked ppl, dey'll kill u wit d source of yo help, cuz envy, jealous & wickedness are still running in dia system till dia death Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 8-04-2011 03:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toffee2love at 8-04-2011 03:33 PM (13 years ago)
EVERY 1 WILL BE ACCOUNTABLE TO GOD 4 HIS/HER LIFE HERE ON EARTH
Posted: at 8-04-2011 03:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- amstel at 8-04-2011 03:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kenfineboy on  8-04-2011 01:59 PM
Where is the source of that money coming from self, a pastor with four private jet, can't u see what TB Joshua is doing for the people,the poor, the needed n as well as the people who are hungry, all he can do is to give a white man money in the name of private jet what for as a pastor, people are staving in ur own church still u cannot help them. pastor i swear try get sense o, or no think say some members of ur church are not happy with what u did. this is nothing but Stupidity.
My brother, leave jet or no jet aside, Oyedepo is a man and not a God. Many people worship their General Overseers because it has been stated in the scripture that men shall deviate from the love of God in these last days. True worship exist in serving God and not a human being.
If you cut your hand and give it to another human being, will you go about and say what you did for your fellow human being?
Do not think I am trying to defend a man of God; nope.
Posted: at 8-04-2011 03:37 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- monday3 at 8-04-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
all the money from pool people in the church
Posted: at 8-04-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 8-04-2011 03:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on  7-04-2011 06:05 PM
U ARE BLESS BISHOP. MY GOD SHALL SUPPLY ALL MY NEEDS ACORDING TO HIS RICHIES IN GLORY.

PHILISTINE CHAPTER 4 VERSE 19.....419
Posted: at 8-04-2011 03:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- amstel at 8-04-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: betty55 on  8-04-2011 02:27 PM
l went to nigeria inside the church l see how people were agressive to one another.on the street the same everybody is angry in that country on a slitest provocation.l ask myself with all this preaching and churches everywhere l thought people will so humble living a christlike life.bt now l know that this people carry their problem in their head everywhere jumping from one miracle joint to the other l called it joint cos that is what it is.PASTORS PROPHET AND PROPHETESS are the God they see not the real God.that is why some people can still comment here in the favour of them even if they do wrong.we should learn to seek God through christ the only way and nt been follow follow.dieing in poverty same time enriching their pocket and u will be made to go and fast for 7days no food so that u will be bless.and after then u remain in same sictuation.may God open save us.
My dear sister, if you see any believer fast for money, you just need to run, I mean run away from them becuase they are only serving God because of their bellies. In these last days, people go to church with different motives. Any motive aside from loving God the way a mother will love her child is not good at all.
In fact, if one is watching pastor or the prophets, one can miss the kingdom of God because they are men prone to commiting errors. The Boerean church never considered Apsotle Paul, as highly anointed as he was, a gospel superstar but carefully compared what he said with what the scripture (the ultimate and final word) said. People  who are bankrupt go to church, I am sure you will agree with me that it happens here in Nigeria and in almost all part of the world all in the name of seeking "blessing". All these are signs of end times. Hardly will you go to one church today, I mean one church, and not find one thing that will irritate you; this will and must be because we are in the end time, where deception and lies will surely thrive. Only those who believe in God and His Christ can be saved. Jesus said one thing "if I come back, will I ever meet faith?"
Oyedepo is indeed a blessed man, but he does not live by what the church gets from tithes and offerings. He writes books but never take a dime from the money obtained from the sold books. This man is committed and always committed to blessing lives around him. People do not know it because they are just underground works done in the secret, which do not need to be announced at all.
God Bless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 8-04-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kinkyebony at 8-04-2011 04:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  8-04-2011 09:17 AM
Quote from: teebaz990 on  8-04-2011 07:38 AM
I am a little bit confused here where do all the money come from

from the poor masses , robbing peter to pay paul
Is it lyk robbing d EASTERNERS / 9ja delta dia mineral resources (oil+), 2 fertilize d dryland of d NORTHERNERS ? Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 8-04-2011 04:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 8-04-2011 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
Tell him Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-04-2011 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Niceone1 at 8-04-2011 04:36 PM (13 years ago)
Some times I wonder the reality and rationality of Religion.

Its all CAPITALISM!!!!
Posted: at 8-04-2011 04:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kinkyebony at 8-04-2011 04:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: emydaddy on  8-04-2011 05:07 AM
Quote from: kinkyebony on  8-04-2011 02:00 AM
Quote from: amstel on  7-04-2011 10:54 PM
I think people should get the messages right. The said jet was not bought this year but in the year 2009 (except if it was nother one, making it 5th).
That is one. The second one is that the jets are being used majorly by the foreign missions department of the church and not by the Bishop himself because he does not criss-cross countries like the way people portray him to be. Go to Canaanland and you will see him there.
We just need to get the stories about men of God right. Afterall, Kenneth Copeland has more than he does.
How many times have you heard that Copeland was globetrotting about about? Yes, this Kenneth Copeland sponsored Bonnke's evangelistic missions for almost 6 years or more.
We do not see or hear what are happening underneath these men of God's ministries but we only or majorly hear about what God bless their ministries with.

It's not a  bad thing if he has 1, cuz he laboured 4 it. So we shld stop envy & jealousy on ppl's
progress. dat's African-evil mind & mentality. In western-world, many pastors, bishops, individuals & stars, has 1-3 xpensiv private jets, & no bdy complain or grumble over dia successful achievements

Is it bad 4 s.th gud 2 com in2 Africa,  is it bad 4 successful ppl 2 com from Africa, witout jealouse & criticisms, or even trying 2 harm dem, still from dem or kidnap dem, jst bcos of jealousy? Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked

He who appreciates good things will receive more but he who envies good things lacks
Dat's ryt bro Smiley Smiley Smiley Shocked Shocked Shocked Smiley Smiley Smiley Shocked Shocked Shocked Smiley Smiley Smiley Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 8-04-2011 04:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maffrodisiac at 8-04-2011 04:47 PM (13 years ago)
That's it. We have to show d world that as Christians, we own the world. We should be the richest of all. It's God's wish for us.
Posted: at 8-04-2011 04:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- harold634 at 8-04-2011 04:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on  8-04-2011 03:43 PM
Quote from: harold634 on  7-04-2011 06:05 PM
U ARE BLESS BISHOP. MY GOD SHALL SUPPLY ALL MY NEEDS ACORDING TO HIS RICHIES IN GLORY.

PHILISTINE CHAPTER 4 VERSE 19.....419
Posted: at 8-04-2011 04:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimauzo247 at 8-04-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago)
Chineke....chieeeeee!! jesus christ, bishop whoat!!!  buy watin? 30 million gini private jet.....................
c'mon people are damn suffering abi dem no dey hear the news Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh???
how can a man of God buy jet enter 5 nawaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 8-04-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 17