The existence of the Christian God have been confirmed again (Page 9)

Date: 28-06-2011 9:16 pm (12 years ago) | Author: osmond eze
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11
- hosbert at 7-10-2011 09:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: MegaOneplusone on  6-10-2011 09:14 PM
Quote from: democrazy on 29-06-2011 12:11 AM
@harold634

If you insist please share your information.

@CammyWhite
I will agree with your staement as it's quite a general understanding. BUT dont you think something sucks somewhere..........I mean, what is the meaning of faith?
The 2 most common definitions are
1. Complete trust or confidence in someone or something.
2. Strong belief in God or in the doctrines of a religion, based on spiritual apprehension rather than proof.

Now the topic says......"THE EXISTENCE OF THE CHRISTIAN GOD NEEDS NO FURTHER PROOF."

There was no proof in the first place....

Its still a matter of faith.

If you take the 1st definition, you will realise sometimes people get things wrong. Yet we can see clearly the parties involved and can develop real learning from the experience. Like I'll never have faith in you again cos you let me down...........Even a second time of asking, the subject can still fail and the faith entrusted in the subject misplaced. We are all humans and we see and feel these physical experience together. So if we have faith in our leaders and the faith is misplaced. We suffer, learn, and make amends.

With the second more popular definition, we can not learn or make changes especially if you give more thought to the word "apprehension".

You will notice that religion preaches things that it can not proof nor show you. I have harold634 up there trying to make me do something that will proof GOD's existence. None has ever seen GOD, none will see GOD till they die. The only hope given among the millions of fear and purnishment is that of the after life. Which also has to be accepted by faith.

The word faith, then needs to be redifined, in that the 1st definition can change, but the second is forever rigid. So I will say Faith is the ability to blindly belief whatever has been written by man but claimed to be of GOD.

Here again, we have man writing things he can not proof. Yet wants others to believe in it without the chance to change..........i.e, I want all christians who are not fake, but believe that the GOD they serve, and Jesus christ his son, will erradicate cancer before we wake up tomorrow so that we on Naijapals will forever know that he his alive and true and the number of lives saved will forever be greatful cos i will let the world know how it happened.

You are totally making sense.......I have nothing to add though. i believe in God anyways

What is proof and what in the prevailing circumstance should be a sufficient  proof of the exitence of the christian God?
Posted: at 7-10-2011 09:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajingo at 8-10-2011 12:15 PM (12 years ago)
brother i like your question and i will like to shard this with you ,i am not a born again or holy ,i am a sinner but  i express something in my life which give me the clear understand and blieve that God exist and in the name of jesus every kneel shall bow including the devil ,when i was 25 years old i feel seriousely sick ,i just wake up one morning healthy and the next 2 hours i started feeling cold and later some things started growing on my skin like insect sting,suddenly i start seen things ,seen people nobody can see ,photos and picture on the wall started moving ,i screem and shorted pointing at  them telling my family what i was seen  but no body can see it then i started fainting ,my family where around me calling my name i can hear them but i cant raise myself or move my body  ,i cant even open my eye because it was closing as if i was dozzing off to sleep ,i could feel everything but i cant control my body it was then i saw that once you are dead you will see your body on the floor and your spirit will try to  talk to people no body will see you because you are spirit and they where busy carrying my body rushing to see a well know pastor .i saw my brother carry my body and i follow them and i saw other strang people that i can only see following  me and  telling me that they  are waiting for me ,i  said to them i will not go with you people  because i dont know you ,as we get to the pastor house he told any body who is not born again to stay out side and my mother was in the room with us and some other pastor they lay me on the floor and they started praying in that conciousness my spirit try to look up but the roof of the room was in red colour as if a kind of red blood fat worm is saculating the roof of the room suddenly my spirit was drown back to my body as the man concluded his pray and said in jesus name amen brother this is my life expireance every thing stop immidiatly i just stood up and look around and the strange faces is gone .i was normanll and my mother was happy .
Posted: at 8-10-2011 12:15 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MegaOneplusone at 8-10-2011 08:46 PM (12 years ago)
great testimony....hope we all will believe God with our hearts...
Posted: at 8-10-2011 08:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 11-10-2011 10:46 PM (12 years ago)
It is obvious that some people are out to rubbish our faith in Christ and His work of redemption on humankind.Brethrens hold on Christ for He is and remains the Author and Finisher of our faith.Arise and shine for your light is come and the glory of the Lord is risen upon you.It is not a surprise as Isaiah 60:1  Arise, shine; for thy light is come, and the glory of the LORD is risen upon thee.

2  For, behold, the darkness shall cover the earth, and gross darkness the people: but the LORD shall arise upon thee, and his glory shall be seen upon thee.

Light the way for the world that they might come out of darkness.
Posted: at 11-10-2011 10:46 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MegaOneplusone at 11-10-2011 10:49 PM (12 years ago)
Amen
Posted: at 11-10-2011 10:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 14-10-2011 08:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 14-10-2011 03:59 PM
Quote from: hosbert on 11-10-2011 10:46 PM
It is obvious that some people are out to rubbish our faith in Christ and His work of redemption on humankind.Brethrens hold on Christ for He is and remains the Author and Finisher of our faith.Arise and shine for your light is come and the glory of the Lord is risen upon you.It is not a surprise as Isaiah 60:1  Arise, shine; for thy light is come, and the glory of the LORD is risen upon thee.

2  For, behold, the darkness shall cover the earth, and gross darkness the people: but the LORD shall arise upon thee, and his glory shall be seen upon thee.

Rather than feeling insecure about anyone trying to "rubbish" your faith, the onus rests on you to prove that your god exists. I can see the thread i opened early last year has really generated some heat on this forum. You ought to be asking yourself some questions such as :

(1)How did Christianity get to Africa in the first place?
(2)Why is it that Christianity was brought together with slavery?
(3)Why is it that there is no African nation that practices Christianity today that escaped the grip of slavery?
(4)Why is it that the most religious nations in the world today are the most dysfunctional?
(5)Why is it that with all the abundance of religion in Nigeria, the people still remain uncaring and wicked to themselves?
(6)Why is it that with all the millions of churches in Nigeria, the country remains retrogressive and stagnant?
(7)Why is it that the people who brought this religion to Africa don't even take it as serious as we do?
(8)Why are the so many contradictions in the bible if it's supposedly the word of the creator?
(9)Why is that people who claim to be Christians do things that are contrary to what they believe in?
(10)Where is the concrete proof that the bible is indeed the word of the creator?

These are a few of the questions any sane/normal thinking human being born into the indoctrination should ask his/herself. The only reason you are a christian today is because you were born into a Christian home. If you were born in Iran, you would be a moslem. If you were born in Jerusalem, you would be practicing Judaism. If you were born in China, you would be a Buddhist. If you were born in Finland, you wouldn't even know what religion is.

You can check out these links to have a glimpse of what your forefathers went through in the hands of the slave masters who brought their "word of god" to Africa :

http://www.fafich.ufmg.br/~luarnaut/Letter%20Leopold%20II%20to%20Colonial%20Missionaries.pdf

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/3516965.stm

Happy viewing SHEEPLE! ! !

Even in your confused state,you still think you are better informed than I am about God.The proof of God's existence if premised on the questions raised by you as seen in your last post above is but an exhibition of your dependence on experience knowledge as a means or proof of The existence of the christian God.Your insistence of the proof of the existence of God is to percieve God in the natural or carnal sense.Unfortunately you exhibited your ignorance about the things of God or His existence in your posts.My dear,your likes had and still exist today because the scripture did warn about your likes in 1 John 2:19 They went out from us, but they were not of us; for if they had been of us, they would no doubt have continued with us: but they went out, that they might be made manifest that they were not all of us.

Point of correction: Iam not a christian because am born into a christian family.I became a christian out of my personal conviction that Jeesus is the son of God and that He was crucified and raised from the death for my justification and salvation.Not accepting Christ simply means you are dead spiritually and in this state,you may never realise yourself until it becomes late.

Funny enough,you seem to forget the fact that Africans in their various mode of worship before the advent of 'christianity and slavery' used their own sons and daughters as objects of sacrifice to their so called gods.Oh this is not bad because it was meted out to their own by their own right? It was also right for Africans to plunder and kill the weak among them their offence being that they are weak? Common,there are thought provoking questions begging for answers when we look at our traditional worship or belief objectively.i do not want to dwell much on that.

I do not know between you and I who is a sheeple.All the trash that you call argument here is simply a manifestation of your deep engrossment in philosophical thought and logic.As long as you remain a carnal man,you cannot know God let alone seeing proofs of His existence.All the questions you raised have no bearing as to the existence of God but yet a step further in deriding christians.I tell you what,you need Jesus in your life.Jesus is alive forever and whether you accept Him or not,it cannot change who He is and what He is doing in the world.

Posted: at 14-10-2011 08:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MegaOneplusone at 14-10-2011 09:34 PM (12 years ago)

Rather than feeling insecure about anyone trying to "rubbish" your faith, the onus rests on you to prove that your god exists. I can see the thread i opened early last year has really generated some heat on this forum. You ought to be asking yourself some questions such as :

(3)Why is it that there is no African nation that practices Christianity today that escaped the grip of slavery?
(4)Why is it that the most religious nations in the world today are the most dysfunctional?
(5)Why is it that with all the abundance of religion in Nigeria, the people still remain uncaring and wicked to themselves?
(6)Why is it that with all the millions of churches in Nigeria, the country remains retrogressive and stagnant?
(7)Why is it that the people who brought this religion to Africa don't even take it as serious as we do?
(8)Why are the so many contradictions in the bible if it's supposedly the word of the creator?
(9)Why is that people who claim to be Christians do things that are contrary to what they believe in?
(10)Where is the concrete proof that the bible is indeed the word of the creator?

These are a few of the questions any sane/normal thinking human being born into the indoctrination should ask his/herself. The only reason you are a christian today is because you were born into a Christian home. If you were born in Iran, you would be a moslem. If you were born in Jerusalem, you would be practicing Judaism. If you were born in China, you would be a Buddhist. If you were born in Finland, you wouldn't even know what religion is.

You can check out these links to have a glimpse of what your forefathers went through in the hands of the slave masters who brought their "word of god" to Africa :

http://www.fafich.ufmg.br/~luarnaut/Letter%20Leopold%20II%20to%20Colonial%20Missionaries.pdf

in this effect, let me enlighten you a bit. Christianity was not brought to Africa, Africa exists from the bible. western Asia, North Africa, and southern Europe new Jesus even before the American continent which many believed to have sent Christianity to Africa. you can say Christianity was brought to Nigeria by them not Africa. coming to condition of things in Nigeria with the presence of Christianity, note that Devil him self is working to win souls too which i strongly believe he is having yours. your one of the bad egg in Nigeria   CheesyTongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 14-10-2011 09:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 15-10-2011 01:09 PM (12 years ago)
...A little philosophy inclineth man's mind to atheism...But depth in philosophy bringeth men's minds about to religion...

...Sir Francis Bacon
Posted: at 15-10-2011 01:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Archi01 at 15-10-2011 02:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on  1-07-2011 03:40 AM
@ Democracy
I do not want to believe that you are actually trying to drag me into explaining why this thread was captioned the way it is.Well,if you must know because I know exactly where you are driving at.It is actually a response to some previous threads that are religiously dedicated and propagated with such vehemence and effrontry challenging the christians to adduce proof of the existence of their God.Need I ask if you now realize the rationale behind the caption of the Thread? I have always said and still will say unequivocally that the christian God exists.Come to think of it,you know as you claim that christians are fakes,fine so why bother yourself about them and their believe and the existence of their God? Whatever the case,the christians are very bold,proud and resolute about their believe whether you agree with or not.What do you think if you contrast the whole scenario;I mean you have not boldly declared your own god that actually exists  with proof(s),atleast if you are able to do so,you would have had a moral ground as well push the burden of countering your proof to the christians.Instead,you have chosen to attack others for the simple reason that you need proof about the existence of their God.My brother if you are able to proof that there is another god whose existence kind of diminishes the existence of the christian God ,please do not hesitate to produce your proof(s) before the court of public scrutiny.

Talking about faith,my Bible tells me that cursed is the man that puts his trust in another man (Jeremiah 17:5).When you refer to faith,please do not liken God to men as you comparison of God with politicians in our society cannot hold water.Man is not incapable of failure but only God is true and faithful.You will agree with me that a man is his word and cannot be seperated from it.In that sense,the Bible which is the Word of God contain positions or statements made by God.These statements which were held from time immemoral as the word of God have remained sacrosanct,not changing,nor failing but have continually continued to come to pass (Matthew 24:35).I do not need to chronicle plethora of these words of God that have come to fulfilment just the way it was said by God but suffice it to state briefly some of these words which have turned into remarkable and incontrivertible in man's history and the world.Remember Noah's Ark and the flood how God warned,foretold the flood in Genesis chapters 6 and 7;what about the birth of Jesus Christ,His death and resurrection,there all came to pass as contained in the Bible and concurred by even non christians.Tell me of another man who has been able to rise from death apart from Jesus Christ.Just to mention but a few.

Conccerning Faith,please there is no better definition faith than the one given by the Bible in Hebrews 11'Now faith is the subatance of things hoped for,evidence of things not seen'.Put in another way,faith is the response of the human spirit to the word of God.I know you would ask me and what about that,I mean my repeated reference to the word of God;simple.John 1:1 said"In the begining was the Word,and the Word was with God,and the Word was God.If you look at verses 2 and 3 it say the same was in the begining with God.All things were made by him;and without him was not any thing made that was made.This is a confirmation of my earlier position that a man is his word,so the christian faith is hinged on the Word of God because it is the God manifested in writing.May be John 6:63 would help your understanding"...the word I speak to you is spirit and it is life".Also,the concept of faith is far pass human comprehension as it is to them apprehension like you said but it is so because 1Corinthians 2:5 made it clear thus: That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men,but in the power of God.You see,faith is sometthing you do not understand.

Finally about those whom you concieved from the scriptures you quoted to have and/or have not seen God,I refer you to Exodus 6:3 which states as follows:  And I appeared unto Abraham,unto Isaac,and unto Jacob, by the name of God Almighty, but by my name JEHOVAH was I not known to them. I know you are smart and would notice from this scripture that none of those you mentioned actually saw God as God manifested Himself by His name God Almighty or I AM to them.In  essence,it was through the instrumentality of God's voice as He declared His person to them that is percieved as appearance.I pray God that the word of God will have a free course in your spirit,soul and body as you go through this such that you would come to the true knowledge of God in Christ Jesus,amen.

My brother I think there is no for further argument cos some people are spiritual deaf and dumps all thet need is prayers too. imagine the arguments!!!
Posted: at 15-10-2011 02:25 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- CammyWhite at 15-10-2011 02:51 PM (12 years ago)
The funny thing is that if the existence of God requires not further proof, it implies that there was proof to start with.

My point is that belief in the existence of any deity is a matter of faith, not proof. If you need hard evidence, then you are not a believer; and if you don't really believe, then I don't know why you give worship in the first place.
Posted: at 15-10-2011 02:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 16-10-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 15-10-2011 03:50 PM
Quote from: hosbert on 14-10-2011 08:56 PM

Even in your confused state,you still think you are better informed than I am about God.The proof of God's existence if premised on the questions raised by you as seen in your last post above is but an exhibition of your dependence on experience knowledge as a means or proof of The existence of the christian God.Your insistence of the proof of the existence of God is to percieve God in the natural or carnal sense.Unfortunately you exhibited your ignorance about the things of God or His existence in your posts.My dear,your likes had and still exist today because the scripture did warn about your likes in 1 John 2:19 They went out from us, but they were not of us; for if they had been of us, they would no doubt have continued with us: but they went out, that they might be made manifest that they were not all of us.

Point of correction: Iam not a christian because am born into a christian family.I became a christian out of my personal conviction that Jeesus is the son of God and that He was crucified and raised from the death for my justification and salvation.Not accepting Christ simply means you are dead spiritually and in this state,you may never realise yourself until it becomes late.

Funny enough,you seem to forget the fact that Africans in their various mode of worship before the advent of 'christianity and slavery' used their own sons and daughters as objects of sacrifice to their so called gods.Oh this is not bad because it was meted out to their own by their own right? It was also right for Africans to plunder and kill the weak among them their offence being that they are weak? Common,there are thought provoking questions begging for answers when we look at our traditional worship or belief objectively.i do not want to dwell much on that.

I do not know between you and I who is a sheeple.All the trash that you call argument here is simply a manifestation of your deep engrossment in philosophical thought and logic.As long as you remain a carnal man,you cannot know God let alone seeing proofs of His existence.All the questions you raised have no bearing as to the existence of God but yet a step further in deriding christians.I tell you what,you need Jesus in your life.Jesus is alive forever and whether you accept Him or not,it cannot change who He is and what He is doing in the world.

Who is confused between me and you? You that cannot provide one iota of proof that the biblical god you believe in is the real deal and yet i'm the one who's confused? Who who believes that you were created from dirt and magic and i'm the one who's confused? You that believes that donkeys and serpents talk all because the bible says so and i'm the one who's confused? You that believes 5,000 people can be fed with only 5 loaves of bread and two fish (that me and my younger brother can eat up) and i'm the one who's confused? You that believes that a man was swallowed up by a fish and managed to live in it's belly for THREE DAYS without getting chewed,digested,no food,water or oxygen (and yet he lived) and i'm the one who's confused? You who believes a virgin can be impregnated without sleeping with a man and i'm the one who's confused? You who believes that a man walked on water and i'm the one who's confused? You that believes that a man who has been dead for 3 days (and gutted according to Jewish customs) was raised from the dead and i'm the one who's confused? Look at this RETARD who knows nothing about his religion and he's calling me confused.

You are quoting from a bible but you cannot prove it's authenticity. All you know is what you have been brainwashed with from childhood. For the first time, the bible is right when it calls it's followers SHEEP!

If you don't belong to the class of sheeple, provide concrete proof to verify the existence of the god you worship.

I now know that you are not only confused but sick and lost.First,I must awaken you to this consciousness which is the fact that we do not belong to the same system.The worldly system and standard of proof is not,will not and can never be the basis for the proof of the existence of the christian God.I have given you proof of His existence which is His WORD but to you it is foolishness but am not surprised because the scripture already addressed your case in 1Corinthians 1:18 thus: For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us who are saved it is the power of God.

Futhermore,the various miracles performed by Jesus that you are trying to dispute,as well as His birth,death and resurrection and other acts of faith recorded in the bible are also found in the Jewish history.Why don't you check it out before you come out to disgrace yourself.About your claims that you used to be a good christian,your confessions so far never showed anything in that direction.Christianity goes beyond church attendance and membership.If you were taught anything about the Holy Spirit and how to fellowship with it,perhaps,you would not be talking about proof of God's existence as the Holy Spirit would have revealed God to you.So I wonder the kind of christian you were without the communion and fellowship of the Holy Spirit.

You are indeed the sheeple here.Afraid of being different from the ways of the world for fear of rejection and scorn,you are not only brainwashed but have also become a harbinger and converyor of the worldly order.Think about your life young man.Up till now,is it not clear to you that the man you call RETARD is not afterall.Grow up boy because intellectually,you are not in my class.I pity you.
Posted: at 16-10-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- hosbert at 16-10-2011 04:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 16-10-2011 02:09 PM
@Hosbert

You claim you are not in "my class" intellectually and yet, you cannot provide one shred of evidence to prove the existence of your god. Mumu! Not even one atom of evidence and you are here talking. Apart from what you've been indoctrinated with from childhood and Sunday-Sunday brainwashing sessions, what else can you proffer?

DULLARD! ! !
I tell you things you have never heard in all the years you claimed to have been a christian,yet you don't understand but see it as indoctrination.You FOOL can't you see that the knowledge of the world is nothing near the wisdom of God? Even when the knowledge you are relying on is failing,proven scientific theories and accepted standards no longer reliable,philosophers and mighty men becoming perplexed because of the fear of the future;you stand here to argue and ask for proof of God's existence.Sorry young man because you are not anything interms of knowledge or influence near those who said many vain things against the christian God and His existence but later turned around to exalt His name.You are but just a little fry.Dummy.
Posted: at 16-10-2011 04:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- hosbert at 17-10-2011 08:39 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 16-10-2011 06:08 PM
@Hosbert,

If there's so much "knowledge" in that bible of yours, how come there is not ONE SINGLE archaeological evidence to prove that the biblical characters (from Genesis to Revelation) existed? NOT ONE! The tombs of Egyptian kings who existed several thousands of years before the story of the so called "Jesus of Nazareth" came to being have been excavated and all the relics are in museums for all to see with well documented scrolls. The only so called "proof" about your bible exists in the pages only and nothing more.

If your "word of god" is so "knowledgeable", how many cures and prevention for malaria, typhoid,sickle cell and HIV are in your bible? If your bible is so "knowledgeable", how come it describes the earth as being flat and four cornered and YET, scientists have proved beyond all reasonable doubt that the earth is neither four cornered nor is it flat (Galileo was threatened with a painful death by the ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH when he discovered the truth and he was forced to take back his words by admitting the world is not spherical but flat and four cornered as the bible says). The bible says god and angels reside in the sky but today, science has sent aircraft and space craft to the skies and beyond and we all know thee is no god or angels in the skies. What an "intelligent" book the bible really is!

A lot of you don't even know how to navigate your bibles not to talk of understanding it's history,background, editing,manipulations,mode of propagation and scandals associated with it and you are here talking all because your forefathers who were conquered by the slave masters got brainwashed with the "white man's god" and it was passed down from generation to generation till it reached you.

THE ONLY REASON YOU ARE A CHRISTIAN TODAY IS BECAUSE YOU WERE EITHER BORN IN A CHRISTIAN HOME OR CONVERTED IN A CHRISTIAN SOCIETY. IF YOU WERE BORN IN IRAN, YOU WOULD BE A MOSLEM. IF YOU WERE BORN IN CHINA, YOU WOULD EITHER BE A TAOIST OR BUDDHIST. IF YOU WERE BORN IN JERUSALEM, YOU WOULD BE PRACTICING JUDAISM. IF YOU WERE BORN IN FINLAND, YOU WOULD HAVE NO RELIGION! ! !

How many of you brain dead religious zombies have ever thought about these things for ONCE in your entire brainwashed lives?

Nonsense! ! !

Young man you talk like a child sometimes.Go and study the history of the Jewish People and you would notice that your claim about the absence of historical and aercheological evidences of Jesus of Nazareth is mischievious because His birth place,burial place and even the burial clothes,among other facts are still there today for all to see.Besides the Egyptians have not forgotten what happened when they  tried to hold back His chosen people.Ask the Egyptians if they doubt the existence of the christian God.

The science you are praising to the high heavens and ranting about is the greatest enemy of the human race.Most ailments in the world today are created by science.If you are blind,have you not heard how many infected with the dreaded HIV virus,having lost hope,rejected by science and waiting to die;came to the christian God and were healed? The same science that had hitherto passed death verdict on them not able to explain what actually happened to their earlier diagnosis and postulations; and what about those whose wombs were removed by science but later replaced by the christian God? Unbelieveable right?The christian God has the solutions to all the fundamental problems of life.

Whether God dwells in the sky,well God is a spirit.He dwells in the Heaven and not the 'sky'.I know you do not know the difference between sky and Heaven.

The history,background,editing,manipulation,mode of propagation and scandals associated with the bible that you are talking about are all the machinations of the devil,using people like you to question the authority and efficacy of the WORD of God.

About my being a christian,I have answered you and do not want to repeat myself.
Posted: at 17-10-2011 08:39 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 17-10-2011 09:34 AM (12 years ago)
even the burial clothes,among other facts are still there today for all to see

Actually, the Shroud is a fake. I'm surprised that you mentioned it.

Besides the Egyptians have not forgotten what happened when they  tried to hold back His chosen people.Ask the Egyptians if they doubt the existence of the christian God.

Well, (a) I'm surprised that they'd recall that piece of mythology, (b) the bulk of them are Moslems who worship Allah, who is the same as Yahweh, so there you are.

Most ailments in the world today are created by science.

No they're not. The AIDS virus, despite the droolings of conspiracist drivellers, did not come from a lab.

If you are blind,have you not heard how many infected with the dreaded HIV virus,having lost hope,rejected by science and waiting to die;came to the christian God and were healed? The same science that had hitherto passed death verdict on them not able to explain what actually happened to their earlier diagnosis and postulations; and what about those whose wombs were removed by science but later replaced by the christian God? Unbelieveable right?

You're right, unbelieveable, because no womb has ever been miraculously replaced. I defy you to prove that furphy. As for AIDS, people have recovered by orthodox medical means and had sudden remissions. Health is like that; which is wby frauds flourish.
Posted: at 17-10-2011 09:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 17-10-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 17-10-2011 09:34 AM

Besides the Egyptians have not forgotten what happened when they  tried to hold back His chosen people.Ask the Egyptians if they doubt the existence of the christian God.

Well, (a) I'm surprised that they'd recall that piece of mythology, (b) the bulk of them are Moslems who worship Allah, who is the same as Yahweh, so there you are.

No they're not. The AIDS virus, despite the droolings of conspiracist drivellers, did not come from a lab.

If you are blind,have you not heard how many infected with the dreaded HIV virus,having lost hope,rejected by science and waiting to die;came to the christian God and were healed? The same science that had hitherto passed death verdict on them not able to explain what actually happened to their earlier diagnosis and postulations; and what about those whose wombs were removed by science but later replaced by the christian God? Unbelieveable right?

You're right, unbelieveable, because no womb has ever been miraculously replaced. I defy you to prove that furphy. As for AIDS, people have recovered by orthodox medical means and had sudden remissions. Health is like that; which is wby frauds flourish.

You that have consistently made references to the history of science,now that the same history borders on christianity,it is mythology right? We are very funny.

If I give you video clips of people whose wombs were removed completely with medical evidence from reknown medical specialists and institution,the testimonies of the people concerned and the aftermath of their lives after prayers by the christians,I know you will still look for a way to argue.
Posted: at 17-10-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- hosbert at 18-10-2011 10:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 18-10-2011 09:50 AM
Quote from: hosbert on 17-10-2011 08:39 AM
Quote from: harakiri on 16-10-2011 06:08 PM
@Hosbert,

If there's so much "knowledge" in that bible of yours, how come there is not ONE SINGLE archaeological evidence to prove that the biblical characters (from Genesis to Revelation) existed? NOT ONE! The tombs of Egyptian kings who existed several thousands of years before the story of the so called "Jesus of Nazareth" came to being have been excavated and all the relics are in museums for all to see with well documented scrolls. The only so called "proof" about your bible exists in the pages only and nothing more.

If your "word of god" is so "knowledgeable", how many cures and prevention for malaria, typhoid,sickle cell and HIV are in your bible? If your bible is so "knowledgeable", how come it describes the earth as being flat and four cornered and YET, scientists have proved beyond all reasonable doubt that the earth is neither four cornered nor is it flat (Galileo was threatened with a painful death by the ROMAN CATHOLIC CHURCH when he discovered the truth and he was forced to take back his words by admitting the world is not spherical but flat and four cornered as the bible says). The bible says god and angels reside in the sky but today, science has sent aircraft and space craft to the skies and beyond and we all know thee is no god or angels in the skies. What an "intelligent" book the bible really is!

A lot of you don't even know how to navigate your bibles not to talk of understanding it's history,background, editing,manipulations,mode of propagation and scandals associated with it and you are here talking all because your forefathers who were conquered by the slave masters got brainwashed with the "white man's god" and it was passed down from generation to generation till it reached you.

THE ONLY REASON YOU ARE A CHRISTIAN TODAY IS BECAUSE YOU WERE EITHER BORN IN A CHRISTIAN HOME OR CONVERTED IN A CHRISTIAN SOCIETY. IF YOU WERE BORN IN IRAN, YOU WOULD BE A MOSLEM. IF YOU WERE BORN IN CHINA, YOU WOULD EITHER BE A TAOIST OR BUDDHIST. IF YOU WERE BORN IN JERUSALEM, YOU WOULD BE PRACTICING JUDAISM. IF YOU WERE BORN IN FINLAND, YOU WOULD HAVE NO RELIGION! ! !

How many of you brain dead religious zombies have ever thought about these things for ONCE in your entire brainwashed lives?

Nonsense! ! !

Young man you talk like a child sometimes.Go and study the history of the Jewish People and you would notice that your claim about the absence of historical and aercheological evidences of Jesus of Nazareth is mischievious because His birth place,burial place and even the burial clothes,among other facts are still there today for all to see.Besides the Egyptians have not forgotten what happened when they  tried to hold back His chosen people.Ask the Egyptians if they doubt the existence of the christian God.

The science you are praising to the high heavens and ranting about is the greatest enemy of the human race.Most ailments in the world today are created by science.If you are blind,have you not heard how many infected with the dreaded HIV virus,having lost hope,rejected by science and waiting to die;came to the christian God and were healed? The same science that had hitherto passed death verdict on them not able to explain what actually happened to their earlier diagnosis and postulations; and what about those whose wombs were removed by science but later replaced by the christian God? Unbelieveable right?The christian God has the solutions to all the fundamental problems of life.

Whether God dwells in the sky,well God is a spirit.He dwells in the Heaven and not the 'sky'.I know you do not know the difference between sky and Heaven.

The history,background,editing,manipulation,mode of propagation and scandals associated with the bible that you are talking about are all the machinations of the devil,using people like you to question the authority and efficacy of the WORD of God.

About my being a christian,I have answered you and do not want to repeat myself.

OLD MAN! ! ! You talk like a dunce and lunatic ALL THE TIME! I have studied Jewish history and till today, what they practice is Judaism (not Christianity). The few Christians who are there are not finding it easy even in the city of Jerusalem that Jesus supposedly entered triumphantly. Aren't they supposed to be proud that the Messiah came from their city? Talking about the Egyptians, a lot of what you know as Christianity today is a plagiarized form of older religions that existed eons before Christianity came up. Read up on the book of Horus OLD MAN! ! ! And you'll clearly see how the story of a savior who was born by a virgin and other similarities is clearly depicted. You know NOTHING of your religion and you have the audacity to come here talking nonsense!

Very obvious you are not ready to learn and the little you know is not intended to benefit people in your sphere of contact but merely to either disparage others or just malign their character.In your intelligence,you forgot that the issue is not the religion of the Jewish people but their history as it concerned the birth of Christ and whether it is not in their history that Jeus was born at a time there,lived and did many of the wonderous works that you tried to counter in your previous posts and you are here ranting again and blabbing gibberish.

I have responded to the issue of who chistians trully are.It's not a nation or a people who so claim but a nation,people or individual that love God,accepted Christ as the their Lord and Saviour and live according to the word of God.

Posted: at 18-10-2011 10:19 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 18-10-2011 11:09 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: hosbert on 17-10-2011 01:24 PM

You that have consistently made references to the history of science,now that the same history borders on christianity,it is mythology right? We are very funny.

If I give you video clips of people whose wombs were removed completely with medical evidence from reknown medical specialists and institution,the testimonies of the people concerned and the aftermath of their lives after prayers by the christians,I know you will still look for a way to argue.

If you give me videos of people just saying those things, you bet your ass I'll argue. That's not proof and never will be.
Posted: at 18-10-2011 11:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 18-10-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 18-10-2011 11:08 AM
Need more questions?

WHY IS IT THAT THE OLD TESTAMENT CLEARLY PASSES THE JUDGEMENT OF DEATH FOR PEOPLE WHO COMMIT INCEST AND YET. . .LOT SLEPT WITH HIS TWO DAUGHTERS (IMPREGNATED THEM) AND NOTHING HAPPENED?

It's all there in your "all knowing" bible (not mine)

FOOL where was Lot when he committed incest and what circumstance(s) led to the commission of the act,you did not state just to deride the word of God.Put it striaght and then I will answer you INTELLIGENT OR SHOULD I EDUCATED FOOL.
Posted: at 18-10-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- hosbert at 18-10-2011 11:34 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on 18-10-2011 11:09 AM
Quote from: hosbert on 17-10-2011 01:24 PM

If you give me videos of people just saying those things, you bet your ass I'll argue. That's not proof and never will be.

So what proof do you need then?
Posted: at 18-10-2011 11:34 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- hosbert at 18-10-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 18-10-2011 01:27 PM
Quote from: hosbert on 18-10-2011 11:32 AM
Quote from: harakiri on 18-10-2011 11:08 AM
Need more questions?

WHY IS IT THAT THE OLD TESTAMENT CLEARLY PASSES THE JUDGEMENT OF DEATH FOR PEOPLE WHO COMMIT INCEST AND YET. . .LOT SLEPT WITH HIS TWO DAUGHTERS (IMPREGNATED THEM) AND NOTHING HAPPENED?

It's all there in your "all knowing" bible (not mine)

FOOL where was Lot when he committed incest and what circumstance(s) led to the commission of the act,you did not state just to deride the word of God.Put it striaght and then I will answer you INTELLIGENT OR SHOULD I EDUCATED FOOL.

You wanna know where it is? Read Genesis 19 : 30-38. The bible says they made him drunk but as a rational human being, can you honestly tell you believe a matured/grown man can sleep with his tow daughters (to the extent of getting them pregnant) without having preempted the act? Even if you drink 12 bottles of Remy Martins plus 10 cartons of beer, can you tell me you can be so drunk to the extent of not being able to differentiate your daughters from a woman who isn't your family member? If a friend or church member of yours commits such an act gives being drunk as an excuse, would you buy that story? Of course you would NEVER believe such nonsense but so long as it's in the bible, its deemed "unquestionable". How interesting!

You always talk about rationality without being rational in your arguments.Individually,we do not have the same mental strength such that the quantity of alcohol that would make another drunk may not be same that I need to be drunk also.Again,how rational is this statement:but as a rational human being, can you honestly tell you believe a matured/grown man can sleep with his tow daughters (to the extent of getting them pregnant) without having preempted the act? My question is,scientifically or biologically,how many times should a man mate a woman before she gets pregnant?

Furthemore,Lot never walked in the fear of the Lord as he was not only greedy but also contentious (Genesis 13:8-12);read up if you care.In your desperation to ridicule christianity,you failed to draw a line between when the time of Lot and when the law was given to Isrealites.You also failed to reason out that even your secular laws accepts drunkeness as a defence in some cases.Lot was not a christian remember.

A christian cannot indulge in drunkeness because it is not his new nature in Christ,therefore,he cannot rely on it as a defence.Need I say more?
Posted: at 18-10-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11

1. Tinubu’s Son On Chagoury’s Board Is A Conflict Of Interest Says Atiku

2. Heartbroken Father Mourns His 14yr Old Daughter Who Was Reportedly Poisoned in School

3. VIDEO: Church Service Comes To A Halt As Man Pulls Gun And Attempts To Shoot Pastor

4. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

5. Crystal Palace v Manchester Utd: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. "We Are Not Involved In Prince Harry, Meghan Visit To Nigeria" - British High Commissioner

7. VIDEO: Nollywood Actress & Ex-Beauty Queen, Ronke Tiamiyu Welcomes First Child

8. Bayern Munich Considers Replacing Tuchel With Man Utd Rejected Coach, Ten Hag

9. Former Kano State Governor, Shekarau’s Residence Razed By Inferno

10. Benue Man, Prince Matthew Regains Freedom From Kidnappers On His Birthday

11. Lagos Govt Shut Down 367 Churches, Mosques, Hotels, Others

12. VIDEO: Singer, Yemi Alade Berates House Demolition By Lagos Govt. Across The State

13. Actor, Murphy Afolabi’s Daughter Celebrates His Posthumous Birthday With Touching Note

14. 'My Father Justice Oputa Was Socrates Of Nigerian Supreme Court'– Charly Boy Says, Pays Tribute

15. NDLEA Intercepts 4,752kg Of Cannabis In Gas Tanker In Abuja

16. VIDEO; "Grammy Don Cast, Make We Manage Headies" – BBnaija’s Whitemoney

17. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

18. 'If You Have Erection, Size & Fertility Issues, Discuss It With Her Before Engaging Her' -Man

19. How Terrorists’ Explosion Devices Kill Seven Civilians In Borno

20. Two Police Officers, Three Vigilante Members Killed By Unknown Gunmen In Enugu

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

3. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

6. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

7. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)